??!
1 photo
Makita EA3201S

Makita EA3201S

3.8 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

9 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Safety
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
bigbrad

bigbrad

  • 3 reviews

I reviewed this saw approx 3 yrs ago . Good news still going strong.

published

I reviewed this saw approx 3yrs ago and it was about 5yrs old then, apart from 1 small repair 3 yrs ago it’s still going strong and never been serviced. Still on first spark plug .

Purchased in April 2012 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Alan

AlanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic saw

published

This saw is very easy to start. It is very well made (as you would expect from a Makita. It cuts through trunks of a size it has no business cutting through. Maintenance and cleaning is very easy. Top product.

Purchased in December 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Good motor and chain, but because of the chain wheel system I give it only two stars. It ALWAYS gets stuck!

published

Makita is a good brand but this chainsaw is the worst thing they have, the other models without the "special" chain wheel are good. I don't recommend buying this model

Purchased in December 2019 at Gamma for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Makita EA3201S compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Treefella

TreefellaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Makita petrol chainsaws not worth the mental stress needed to keep it working !!

published

Hard to start since new and extremely unreliable. Makita never admit to a LEMON but will always say operators fault. Makita now in the rubbish bin in bits. Will never leave Husqvarna again !

Purchased at Total Tools.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Makita3201s

Makita3201sSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good chainsaw with some issues

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
John C

John CLower Portland

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reliable little saw

published

I have had this saw for about 18 months. It starts within two to three pulls and runs well. The only problem I have with it is that it breaks the e-clip that retains the chain drive sprocket and washer. The e-clip only costs $1, but it is a pain to have to stop the saw, let it cool and then fit the new e-clip, after finding finding where it dropped the chain retention washer. During two days of heavy use, I broke three of these clips. Other than that, it is a great little saw.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Rotten_Johhny

Rotten_Johhny

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best small saw I have ever owned

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Great saw

published

Bought this saw cause my other got stolen and Bunnings only shop open on a Sunday. It's been sitting in my ute tool box for approx 5yrs and always starts, I use on average once a week. In 5 yrs never had a service and just last week the pull starter started to slip. $15 later I replaced cam plate and it's been good again.

Date PurchasedMar 2013
Flynn

FlynnMelbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very happy that it starts every time.

published

After 3 years of faultless use, I thought I'd leave a positive review of a product. My little Makita chainsaw has started first time (after choke pulls) every time. (Touch wood - don't want to jinx it). It is used for garden pruning and occasional firewood for camping, not forestry work, but it cuts through logs of 300mm quite well.
I make sure I use fuel preserving additive so that the fuel doesn't go off between uses, and have also been using canola oil for bar lube to be environmentally friendly, and that works quite well too.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
Petrol Chainsaws

Find out how Makita EA3201S compares to other Petrol Chainsaws

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Venkat. P

Venkat. Pasked

Normally running chain side smoke coming what? Problem sir

No answers
Yooth

Yoothasked

My chainsaw' silencer is getting too much hot in few minutes. Its like red colour ..
What is the problem?

No answers
Gooner

Goonerasked

Hi my chainsaw is smoking badly from then chain side
Smells like oil burning. What causes this
Thanks

1 answer
Kaidan B.
Kaidan B.

Can possibly be a hot bar or chain that is burning the oil

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPetrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) A$299.00
Use Pruning
Bar Length40 cm
FeaturesAnti-Vibration System and Quick / Easy Start
Weight4.2 kg
Noise Level 83 dB
Power (kW)1.35 kW
Engine Displacement32 cc
Fuel Tank Capacity400 mL
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 0088381617420

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.