??!
4 photos
Makita DLM380Z

Makita DLM380Z

MPN: DLM380Z
3.1 from 13 reviews

See the Best Battery Lawn Mowers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(4)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.7 (3)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Safety
    4.7 (3)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    1.0 (1)
  • Battery Life
    3.3 (3)


_shane

_shaneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Don’t waste your time or money on this

published

I use all of Makita tools and this is really el cheapo and not up to standard. The wheels are flimsy and bend around as you push it. They remind me of a toy mower we had as kids. This thing is $400, you can buy mowers with alloy base and ball bearing wheels for less. There are other battery mowers out there so save your money on this one and buy another brand

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Sly Gryphon

Sly GryphonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Disappointing from Makita, rear wheels keep failing

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Swine

SwineSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Greatest waste of money no guts useless not worth a pinch

published

Can’t mow a lawn with it jams up not a tool it’s a toy not buy one especially from Sydney tools greasiest waste of money
Plastic cheap useless

Purchased in November 2018 at Sydney Tools Online Store for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
jason b

jason bNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Quiet and clean

published

Good if your yard is small and not overgrown. Struggles with some types of grass(even when it is short) but if you have the right grass it is quiet and literally vacuums up all the mess. No good if you have a big project. You need lots of batteries to do a whole yard but two 6ah should be ok.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Eco Living

Eco Livingbrisbane

  • 6 reviews

I love my Makita

published

I had to choose a mower that I could rely on and after 6 months; I do feel that I made the right choice!
I never use a mower before and it was easy to understand and use it after a basic info got from the seller.
I have not yet made any maintenance and use it in a regular base - I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Daniel

DanielBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A good product but may not be for all. Read for detail

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

hts7

hts7Blaxland

  • 4 reviews

Amazing mower and petrol free!

published

Incredible mower and so easy to use... perfect for anyone who's sick of having to mix oils, petrols and deal with their smell too.

Makita have done a great job brining this out, it's a lot quieter compared to petrol mowers too.

Great buy and lookout for the deals that come with batteries as it usually aren't included...

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Sue

SueDarwin

Easy as, love it

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
RonnyCraven

RonnyCravenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 40 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic for us . . . but probably not everybody

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
RonnyCraven
RonnyCraven

Nearly two years old now and it has not skipped a beat. Probably one of our best buys.

money pit

published

Before I decided to purchase it , I discovered , you would need 2 batteries, at a cost of $ 300 when you buy it and every year because the batteries dont last . you then have to charge it regularly even you are not using it because it can not stay in the shelf flat, so expenses there and time consuming. Wonder why 2 batteries? i believe no much power with one. Is all cheap poor quality plastic, which unlike others are stronger. The blades are of poor quality , very thin , so another wear much faster. iT reminds me of toy mower the , a pretend mower, of the quality . another reason that is why is so light , everything is poor quality materials. money down the pit.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

not up to scratch

published

I have a couch lawn this mower will not mow on the lowest setting, it gets stuck and because the construction of the mower is so flimsy it will break. On next setting it will cut but very slowly. I have many Makita tools including a line trimmer. Afraid im very disappointed with this product but must stress that this is the only Makita product that I have been unhappy with. Glorified toy!

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Cassie

CassieMill Park

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

No guts

published

Bought this to mow a 10m x 2m nature strip with short grass and it struggled. Took 30 mins to mow nature strip. Had to lift up after every push to get the blades going. Batteries also drain quickly. Very very disappointed. The lawn mower is extremely quiet which is a plus.


Very happy with this product, 100 out of 100

published

See all Makita 36V Mower reviews

Questions & Answers

John C

John Casked

My mower won’t sit even on flat ground is this normal makita 36 volt?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Makita representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.