??!
5 photos
Martec Lifestyle Series

Martec Lifestyle Series

DLS134X (Halogen/LED), DLS134 (Base), DLS1343W, etc...
1.7 from 27 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(22)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (3)
  • Power
    2.0 (2)
Monica H.

Monica H.South East Queensland, QLD

Don't go there

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
NandD W.

NandD W.South East Queensland, QLD

Martec

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
John S

John S

  • 10 reviews

Stay away from Martec fans

published

Absolute garbage, nothing but clicking and ticking noises from the get go, 6 months in one has stopped working..

Please stay away from this company, shoddy warranty and there customer service is about as good as there fans. .

Purchased in October 2018 for $178.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Power
See all answers
1 comment
Martec
Martec Pty LtdMartec

Hi,

our fans are covered by a 3 year in home warranty.

Ceiling Fans

Find out how Martec Lifestyle Series compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GrahamMac

GrahamMacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 35 reviews

Multiple failures of Martec DLS1344W with both Premier and Duo Remote Kits

published
8 comments
Martec
Martec Pty LtdMartec

Hi,

The mpduo was deleted from our range back in summer season 2014/15. It seems wherever they were purchased had them in stock for a fair while.

GrahamMac
GrahamMac
GrahamMac
GrahamMac
Flyby

FlybyNSW, 2456

  • 21 reviews

Still great after 8 years

published
Date PurchasedJan 2011
1 comment
Flyby
Flyby

My 2 new (apparently factory seconds) fans have been installed and are running well. They were brand new in the box & I could not find a mark on anything. Running well, properly balanced and no noises.

Very Happy

published

Got a bit worried after reading these reviews but the store I bought from said they sell 100s of these fans every month and rarely have any warranty calls. I am so happy i listened to the stores advice. They are quiet, have had no problems with the light (I like the 3 stage dimming) and are balanced perfectly.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Martec
Martec Pty LtdMartec

Hi Ashlee,

Thanks for letting us know. We sell many tens of thousand of fans per year, and great to hear the happy customers, most reviews are only from the unhappy customers but there are far more silent happy customers and great to hear.

John S

John S

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Please heed the Negative reviews, disappointing Ceiling fan.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

I bought 3- Buy something else

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Dsal

DsalSydney

  • 6 reviews

Great product, a few cons

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Martec Lifestyle Series compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marty

MartySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst fans on market.

published

I be very clear I purchased 3 Ceilin fans they are noise and worst fans on market.
Looks ok bad product must replace after one year do not by Martec will cost you money.
Customer service is bad they come to fix one and is worst than before newer again .

Date PurchasedMar 2017
J.M

J.MSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible.... lasted one day

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Santha

SanthaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing .. don't buy

published

This worked fine for the first three years.One month out of warranty the light stopped working.
According to consumer affairs Martec still have an obligation to repair or replace.
Martec refuses.
I requested that they supply the parts free of charge and I will wear the installation cost. I thought that was a fair compromise as it's probably the LED system which can be easily replaced. At cost price Martec would be out of pocket around or less than $20.
I will have to pay for an electrician to install.
Nup.
So if you want a fan and light that work for around three years then go for it.
I hope that when the light dies again it does in inside warranty ..
Very disappointing.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
AdelaideChris

AdelaideChrisAU

  • 5 reviews

Bought 3 regretted all 3

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015
Bombo

BomboSydney

  • 3 reviews

So Far So Good

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jack

JackSydney

Terrible product

published

The model I bought was the one with 24w dimmable LED. The LED went off in one week. Terrible quality for a fixed light that I cannot replace easily. Called for a warranty service but was told they don’t cover DIY installation. Now I have to chuck the whole fan after just one week. Stay away with this brand.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ceiling Fans

Find out how Martec Lifestyle Series compares to other Ceiling Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

Adam

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great so far

published

I did read a bunch of reviews about the Martec lifestyle fans and decided not to buy based on the terrible reciews. I decided to buy a different brand, the Franco Urban fans, turns out, it’s just a rebranded Martec fan. When I was un boxing I panicked when I saw the Martec badge but the electrician was there so we continued with installation. So far the fans are great, very quiet, provide a lot of air flow and very bright (which is what we need). The electrician also mentioned that they felt very good build quality. So far we are happy with the purchase. Also, we purchased online in Adelelaide on a Monday afternoon and they were delivered 9am the next day, very impressed.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst product

published

Purchased four of these in 2014.

1 x replaced under warranty within two months of install - quite the debacle which took 2 months of complaints and Consumers Affairs being involved.
2 x wobble like crazy when on...
2 x tick loudly when in use... (was told they need to warm up and that it'd go away in a few weeks...)
1 x no longer changes speed. Unfortunately we're out of warranty now by two months. Martec not sending out a technician but have offered to send out a replacement control mechanism which 'might' be the problem.

We foolishly bought a number of martec lights at the same time... they too are shizen, with the ballast in one blowing within two months.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Poor product no service

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
SMK

SMKBrisbane

Do your homework before purchase

published

Purchased 7 fans for my new home that was being build, I wish I had done reviews before hand.
I thought I was buying a quality item that should last. Unfortunately this is not the case.
When the fan is on 3 its hardly moving and the noises that come from the fan just scares me. I'm in the process of replacing all fans,

Date PurchasedSep 2012

crap product of the year

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

GrahamMac

GrahamMacasked

Lifestyle E27 DLS1344

I would like someone at Martec to provide me with answers to the 2 questions below -
1. Why do you think that 4 out of 4 mpduo wall remotes failed immediately out of the packaging after being in stock for a few years?
2. As the supplier of this faulty product, do you think it is acceptable that as a customer, I have 4 installed Martec fans purchased with mpduo remote kits ( 1 wall mounted / 1 portable) that will never work as advertised by Martec, since 1 of the 2 remotes in all 4 mpduo remote kits was faulty?

1 answer
jpalen
jpalen

Martec remotes are complete rubbish, and that's no joke as you know. Read all the other reviews. I installed 3 Lifestyle mini fans many years ago, and I went through 4 failed remotes. 3 remotes were replaced under warranty, but they would not honour the 4th (remember I only had 3 fans, so the remote for 1 fan died twice), so I had to buy another one which was expensive as you have to buy the kit which includes the controller that's installed in the fan head which I didn't need. The manufactured date on all the remotes was years old, it's old crappy electronics. At least for the past 5 years they have been stable and not completely failed, but their build quality is down right terrible. I have the Premium LCD remote, which I only purchased because of the timer function.

I should add approx 3 months ago the light in one fan has now died (not globe), and given the age and likely expense, no point getting a replacement part for it even if it existed. I will buy a new fan, not Martec, and completely replace it.

Get an answer from our members and Martec representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.