??!
5 photos
Martec Lifestyle Series
1.7 from 26 reviews

See the Best Ceiling Fans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
21

NandD W.

NandD W.South East Queensland, QLD

Martec should be called Muppets

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers

John S

John S

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

Stay away from Martec fans

published

Absolute garbage, nothing but clicking and ticking noises from the get go, 6 months in one has stopped working..

Please stay away from this company, shoddy warranty and there customer service is about as good as there fans. .

Purchased in October 2018 for $178.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Power
See all answers
GrahamMac

GrahamMacSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 19 likes

Multiple failures of Martec DLS1344W with both Premier and Duo Remote Kits

published
Flyby

FlybyNSW, 2456

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Still great after 8 years

published
Date PurchasedJan 2011
1 comment
Flyby
Flyby

My 2 new (apparently factory seconds) fans have been installed and are running well. They were brand new in the box & I could not find a mark on anything. Running well, properly balanced and no noises.


Very Happy

published

Got a bit worried after reading these reviews but the store I bought from said they sell 100s of these fans every month and rarely have any warranty calls. I am so happy i listened to the stores advice. They are quiet, have had no problems with the light (I like the 3 stage dimming) and are balanced perfectly.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

John S

John S

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Please heed the Negative reviews, disappointing Ceiling fan.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

I bought 3- Buy something else

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

Dsal

DsalSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, a few cons

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Worst fans on market.

published

I be very clear I purchased 3 Ceilin fans they are noise and worst fans on market.
Looks ok bad product must replace after one year do not by Martec will cost you money.
Customer service is bad they come to fix one and is worst than before newer again .

Date PurchasedMar 2017
J.M

J.MSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible.... lasted one day

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Santha

SanthaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointing .. don't buy

published

This worked fine for the first three years.One month out of warranty the light stopped working.
According to consumer affairs Martec still have an obligation to repair or replace.
Martec refuses.
I requested that they supply the parts free of charge and I will wear the installation cost. I thought that was a fair compromise as it's probably the LED system which can be easily replaced. At cost price Martec would be out of pocket around or less than $20.
I will have to pay for an electrician to install.
Nup.
So if you want a fan and light that work for around three years then go for it.
I hope that when the light dies again it does in inside warranty ..
Very disappointing.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

AdelaideChris

AdelaideChrisAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 15 likes

Bought 3 regretted all 3

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Bombo

BomboSydney

  • 3 reviews

So Far So Good

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jack

JackSydney

Terrible product

published

The model I bought was the one with 24w dimmable LED. The LED went off in one week. Terrible quality for a fixed light that I cannot replace easily. Called for a warranty service but was told they don’t cover DIY installation. Now I have to chuck the whole fan after just one week. Stay away with this brand.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Adam

Adam

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great so far

published

I did read a bunch of reviews about the Martec lifestyle fans and decided not to buy based on the terrible reciews. I decided to buy a different brand, the Franco Urban fans, turns out, it’s just a rebranded Martec fan. When I was un boxing I panicked when I saw the Martec badge but the electrician was there so we continued with installation. So far the fans are great, very quiet, provide a lot of air flow and very bright (which is what we need). The electrician also mentioned that they felt very good build quality. So far we are happy with the purchase. Also, we purchased online in Adelelaide on a Monday afternoon and they were delivered 9am the next day, very impressed.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Worst product

published

Purchased four of these in 2014.

1 x replaced under warranty within two months of install - quite the debacle which took 2 months of complaints and Consumers Affairs being involved.
2 x wobble like crazy when on...
2 x tick loudly when in use... (was told they need to warm up and that it'd go away in a few weeks...)
1 x no longer changes speed. Unfortunately we're out of warranty now by two months. Martec not sending out a technician but have offered to send out a replacement control mechanism which 'might' be the problem.

We foolishly bought a number of martec lights at the same time... they too are shizen, with the ballast in one blowing within two months.

Date PurchasedJun 2014

Poor product no service

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016

SMK

SMKBrisbane

Do your homework before purchase

published

Purchased 7 fans for my new home that was being build, I wish I had done reviews before hand.
I thought I was buying a quality item that should last. Unfortunately this is not the case.
When the fan is on 3 its hardly moving and the noises that come from the fan just scares me. I'm in the process of replacing all fans,

Date PurchasedSep 2012

crap product of the year

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Definately avoid Martec

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Martec representatives

Details

Martec Lifestyle DLS134X (Halogen/LED)
  • Discontinued

Martec Lifestyle DLS134X (Halogen/LED)

13 reviews
Martec Lifestyle E27 DLS1344

Martec Lifestyle E27 DLS1344

1 review
Martec Lifestyle DLDC134

Martec Lifestyle DLDC134

1 review
Martec Lifestyle DLS1343W

Martec Lifestyle DLS1343W

5 reviews
Martec Lifestyle DLS134 (Base)

Martec Lifestyle DLS134 (Base)

6 reviews
CategoryCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling FansCeiling Fans
Price (RRP) $338.00$190.00$372.00$338.00$338.00
FeaturesLightsTimer Lights
Colour / Finish WhiteWhiteWhiteWhite
Number of Speed Settings 3343
Power69 W69 W69 W69 W
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Construction
Blade MaterialWoodWoodWoodAluminium
Number of Blades44
Body MaterialMetalAluminiumMetalAluminium
Blade Diameter1,320 mm1,300 mm1,320 mm1,320 mm

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.