??!
2 photos
Maytronics Dolphin DB3

Maytronics Dolphin DB3

3.0 from 6 reviews

Reviews

(1)
(1)
(1)
(3)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Pool Size
    • Small (2)
    • Average (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Janine

JanineSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Very disappointed

published

The vacuum itself works quite well, our pool is 3.5 x 8 meters but doesnt really get a lot of debris in it. Only leaves blown in from neighbouring trees. Its more the power pack that im disappointed in. I've had 3 power packs in 4 years. I also find the maytronics people quite rude.

Purchased in December 2015 at bought through the pool builder.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
3 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics
Janine
Janine
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Terrific Cleaner, Easy to use

published

We received this DB3 Maytronics Cleaner when our pool was constructed several months ago and we are very happy with it. It has outstanding performance and does not leave any mess whatsoever - our pool is always clean. It is quiet and highly effective and very easy to use and set-up. Would recommend it for use with any type of pool and can confidently say the product support and service from Maytronics is second to none. Any issues they will sort out for you and without any fuss! If you want the best of the best, a Maytronics Pool cleaner is what every pool needs!

Purchased in March 2019 at Queensland Family Pools for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karin

KarinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dissatisfied customer

published

Our 3rd power supply box in 4 years has just failed. Average life span seems to be about 14months..... just out of warranty! The vacuum is cleaned out regulary and is working OK ........ when the power supply box works!! We were told Maytronics is the best brand. Costing us a fortune! Should've read the reviews first!

Purchased in January 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Pool Size Small
Functionality
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Karin. Could you please contact us on 1300 693 657 option 2 or via email to customercareau@maytronics.com for further assistance as we would like the opportunity to resolve this with you. Thank you.

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Maytronics Dolphin DB3 compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

tough as old boots

published

purchased when we first built our pool December 2015. Is in a tough environment (we back on to a creek line with lots of trees) and would be lost without it. The pool is small (2.5m x 5m) so spends a lot of time climbing and as such we have had to have the climbing wheels replaced 2 weeks ago. Also have broken 2 impellers but due to all the debris and the fact we do not remove it from the pool and also run it every day i believe this is not a problem. Has cut the maintenance required in the pool dramatically and when this one finally dies will definitely buy another.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Unsattisfied customer

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
2 comments
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi, we are checking the history on this machine to see how we can help you out.

R logs
R logs

Thank you,
I look forward to hearing from you.

Brand new worked until it was turned off to clean

published

Brand new db2 came as package with new pool. The electric reset and test plug a dud, have used it three times only. I needed to clean as new pool was installed. Dealer arranged technician to come out and this part needs replacing already. Longevity of this product a worry for me.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

Hi There I have a DB3. Can you tell me what the sliding knobs on the handle are for.
I also have some polystyrene left inside the unit at one end of the drive motor. Should I remove this?
Thank you
John

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi John. The sliding feature on the handle is to assist in the direction of the robot when it is climbing up to the waterline. This feature is optional to use. The polystyrene within the robot is required to stay as is and should not be removed. This foam offsets the weight of the drive motor and lightens the robot enough to be able to climb. Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team via email to customercareau@maytronics.com or on 1300 693 657 option 2 for any further assistance.

Steve

Steveasked

Hi .
I have Dolphin DB3 was working ok until last summer when it started only running for about five minutes then stopping.
It will start up straight away receiving power with both slow and fast settings showing blue lights.
I have googled this problem and it seems quite a regular issue with some people claiming hair wrapped around the impeller, by impeller i assume they mean the yellow fan blade. Anyhow i checked and removed and replaced it but still have the same issue.
Can you tell me the nearest service centre ?
I an located in Oak Flats NSW 2529 Australia.
Cheers Steve.

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hi Steve. Please contact us on 1300 693 657 or at customercareau@maytronics.com and we will look into this for you to understand what is happening with your robot. We can then advise as to the closest dealer that is able to assist.

busterburz

busterburzasked

Same problem here. was working, then turned off now when i turn it on, it doesn't work. lights turn on on box. machine doesn't work. intermittent from the beginning. wont be buying one if these again. seems known issues ! Any help?

1 answer
Maytronics
Maytronics A.Maytronics

Hello,
Thank you for your message.

I apologise that your robot does not seem to be functioning the way that it should.

Could you please advise as to which model of robot you are experiencing difficulties with? Could you please also advise if your power cable has an RCD switch?

As you have explained that your robot seems to be working intermittently, it could be due to the multiple factors. It includes factors such as a high pH of the water which prohibits the robot from gaining traction in order to move around freely, the filter cartridges/basket may be full or perhaps an obstruction within the impeller or the drive tracks. Could you please assess these factors so that we can eliminate them as a contributing factor.

Please call us on 1300 693 657 or email customercareau@maytronics.com should you require further assistance.

Get an answer from our members and Maytronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.