1 photo
Robo-Tek Robo-Plus
4.7 from 55 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Robo-Tek International

Pros

  • Overall cleaning performance is widely praised by reviewers

  • Effective at cleaning pools of all shapes and sizes

  • Cleans 15 metres of pool space per minute

  • Outstanding customer service

Cons

  • More expensive than an automatic pool cleaner

Reviews

4.7
55 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (54)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (54)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (55)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (55)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (47)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
David R
David RCentral West, NSW
  • Verified

Wow, great service and a great product

published

Purchased in July 2021 at Robo-Tek International.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
David R
David R

I never considered the invert the bag trick, I'll remember that for next time, thanks!

Stunning product and service - buy it

published

We bought an expensive competing product that let us down. It didn't cover our pool area and never actually got it clean. In disgust we bought RoboTek based on reviews here. It works as promised. The pool is clean in 20 minutes. It gets everything. Then the floods came. Rain fell from the sky and our box was upside down and the electrics were flooded. Nothing could have survived this. I called and spoke to Steve. We caused the damage but he said he felt for us and would fix it for free. He did. It works again. Amazing. Thanks Steve for your kindness and I wish you every success with RoboTek.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Nicky29
Nicky29Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Love our Robo-Tek!

published

Over the years, we have tried the other pool cleaners but nothing compares to the Robo-Tek. It scoots along and picks up everything and we only need to use it 1-2 times per week. It certainly has improved the water quality of our pool and has never looked so crystal clear. Thanks guys!

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Robo-Tek Robo-Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mr fab
Mr fabGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent product. Makes life easier

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Robotec.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Goldens
Goldens South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Tried everything....this is the best.

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Viv R.
Viv R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great product - very happy

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Len H.
Len H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wish we had this years ago !

published

This is the best thing that ever happened to pools. It cleans to an exceptionally high standard and the pool has never looked so sparkling. The only thing I can find fault with is that the blue power hose gets tangled in the Robo "feet" and keeps trying to get untangled but can't until we come to its rescue. What it needs is a float device attached to the hose above the robo but I can't seem to be able to find any. Steve do you know of, or do you have one or two we could buy please? Many thanks

Purchased in February 2021 at North Lakes Pool Care for $1,860.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Len H.
Len H.
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Lj E.
Lj E.South East Queensland, QLD

A great machine most of the time

published

It cleans up small leaves, fine debris, calcium flakes in our pool easily. It does a great job of cleaning the pool, but at 3 month old its begun to come appart during cleaning. The bottom clips come undone. Last clean unbeknown to us the whole bottom filter plate fell out and was dragging under the unit along the pebblecrete pool floor. When I picked the unit out of the pool the plate was left in the pool on the floor to our surprise. Technical support suggests bending the clips on the bottom for those having similar issues.

Purchased in January 2021 at Dad's Pool Shop for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Lj E.
Lj E.

Cheers Steve, I'll try that. No although one of the team suggested bending the wire I haven't as it may damage the casing on 4 month old robo.

Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Keep in touch..

Pete F.
Pete F.Perth, WA

Not a well built product not suited to Australia conditions.

published

We had our machine repaired three times in three years we’ve owned it, the last only two months ago and already stopped working. Very frustrating and expensive product to own costing over $1000/ year. Not a well built product and certainly not suited to Australian conditions.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Peter,
I'm not one for letting go of a situation. Please forward your proof of purchase and the invoices for the repairs you have stated so I can personally take action
Steve 03 9357 5662

Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Robo-Tek Robo-Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura A.
Laura A.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Revolutionary

published

What a machine!!!! My pool has never looked so good, it picks up the tinniest of dirt and sand and does and amazing job of the walls and steps! I live in the hills in Sydney and this unit is incredible for leaves, twigs, and bark!
My neighbour borrowed the cleaner for 2 days and bought her own she was so impressed.
It’s user friendly, simple and the service is world class! Truly the greatest cleaner on the market and I’ve gone through 4 big name brands!

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Michael N
Michael NGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Brilliant Cleaner,Brilliant Service!

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Mark F
Mark FNortheast, VIC
  • Verified

reasonable clean but overall bit disappointed

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $3,260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Mark F
Mark F
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Good, but not significantly better than others...

published

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Does a fantastic job

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
bm_vic
bm_vicGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent Robotic Pool Cleaner

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Robo-Tek Robo-Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sharjeel
Sharjeelasked

Recently bought a property with a pool. First pool experience. Its a small pool 2.8m x 6m with 22500 L capacity. Considering Robo-Tek Plus.......but looks like it will an overkill for the small pool?

3 answers
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Sharjeel,
2.8 X 6 is certainly not the smallest pool we have the Robo-Plus in. The 2.8 width means you really need a robot with TWIN drive motors in order to get a thorough clean. All the Robo range have the twin drive motors. So, yes it will clean the pool in about 30 minutes....But it will "really clean" the pool...And that is what really matters. any other questions give us a call...Weekend is fine 03 9357 5662 Steve

Sharjeel
Sharjeel

Thanks Steve. Any local supplier close to Kellyville 2155.?

Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Sharjeel, if you contact Terry from A Better Way Pool Services on 0400 479 533 he will be happy to help you. BTW he is mobile and is in Quakers Hill.

Jess M
Jess Masked

Any authorised reseller in Brisbane?

1 answer
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Jess, If you could contact me on 03 9357 5662, we can discuss.
Thanks Geoff

Dao G.
Dao G.asked

I am looking for a robot tank cleaner with a brush that can clean the wall and bottom of the tank?

4 answers
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Dao, we have arranged for our Singapore agent to provide you with a demonstration.

Dao G.
Dao G.

Many thanks, Steve. We already contacted your agent and will get a demonstration this Friday.

Julie D.
Julie D.

what is the price?

See all Robo-Tek Robo-Plus questions

Get an answer from our members and Robo-Tek International representatives

Details

Features:

  • Twin Drive motors are designed to clean pools of all shapes. The Rob-Tek Robo Plus can navigate around different parts of the pool easily - it can climb walls, move from side to side, as well as navigate steps and corners
  • In-built basket has the capacity to hold 4 litres of leaves and debris picked up from the pool, while 70 & 20 Micron filter bags catch up fine dust particles
  • Travels at 15 metres per minute, for fast and efficient cleaning
  • A 15-metre floating cable provides leeway when plugging the Robo-Tek Robo-Plus into power, and allows for large residential pools to also be cleaned
  • Comes included with a remote control; so you can direct the robot pool cleaner to any problem areas in the pool like algae stains, and a caddy; which easily helps you convey the robotic pool cleaner from the shed to the pool.

Points of praise for the Robo-Tek Robo-Plus:

  • With not a single reviewer awarding this robotic pool cleaner anything under 5 stars as at November 2020, the Robo-Tek Robo-Plus should be put on the radar for residential pool owners who don't mind spending a little extra for a quick, easy and effective pool clean
  • Cleans the pool thoroughly, removing everything from gum leaves to fine dust, and even dead worms
  • The quick and efficient speed with which this robotic pool cleaner operated was appreciated by reviewers
  • Customer service is superior, as Robo-Tek staff offered friendly and helpful assistance and promptly sending through any replacement parts
  • Easy to set up, use and clean – as the dirt, leaves and other particles were easily removed from the bag afterwards
  • Due to an overall top performance, reviewers appreciated how they could effectively throw out their old hose vacuum/ automatic pool cleaner

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Robo-Tek Robo-Plus cleaned up the competition by winning the 2021 Award for Best Robotic Pool Cleaner. The nifty robotic cleaner scored a neat 5 stars for its convenient ease of use, closely followed by a superior build quality, noise level and ability to remove large debris – all of which scored 4.95 stars.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.