??!
1 photo
Robo-Tek Robo-Plus
5.0 from 25 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Overall cleaning performance is widely praised by reviewers

  • Effective at cleaning pools of all shapes and sizes

  • Cleans 15 metres of pool space per minute

  • Outstanding customer service

Cons

  • More expensive than an automatic pool cleaner

Reviews

5.0

25 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (25)
  • Pool Size
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (23)
Previous
Next
Josh

JoshSydney, NSW

Solid build quality - fantastic results! Awesome customer service!!!

published

My kids have named the robot 'Billy"! Billy picks up small branches, leaves and bark as well as fine sand and fine debris on a single run.
Love the ease of use and the caddy design works a treat keeping the hose, control unit and 'Billy' tidy when stored. Would definitely recommend! These guys have great customer service as well!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeSmall
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Steve D.

Steve D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolute bloody ripper!!! Can't believe I didn't purchase earlier!!!

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Robo-Tek International for A$1,820.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
AAA

AAAGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Forget the other brands

published

Don’t waste your precious time on any other brand.
I bought my robot (“Robbie”) from Steve at Robo-tek 7 years ago and it has been my best mate since then- never breaks down, always a perfect job- and I work him hard!
And get this for service, Steve hand delivered a spare part AND put on for me.

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Robo-Tek Robo-Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stuart h.

Stuart h.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Brilliant follow up and a very good unit

published

Impressed with this after putting up with a kreepy for many years. Does tend to tangle its cable possibly by turning one way more frequently than the other? But works well. Customer service just great. Had a damaged bit and sent an email to lodge the issue. Had a call from them on a Sunday within the hour (wasn’t expecting that)! Part arrived a couple of days later. Can’t fault their responsiveness. Keep up the good work guys!!

Purchased in October 2020 for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Stuart,
Thanks for the feedback. The cable should not be twisting up, The logic has the robot turning both ways, so please give us a call on Monday, and we will sort what is going on. Steve. 03 9357 5662

Natalie

NatalieSydney, NSW

This pool cleaner is amazing!

published

I can't get over how quick it was and how many leaves it picked up. I really like the fact that it doesn't go through your pool filtration system as we always get debris stuck in ours and my husband is forever having to fix it.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Natalie. We are pleased to hear the Robo-plus has made your pool cleaning experience even better.
Welcome to the Robo-Tek family. If you ever need any assistance please give us a call. 03 9357 5662

Neil G.

Neil G.Sydney, NSW

Great machine

published

Gets all my gum leaves out easy- plus it also gets the fine dust out !! It just works. It’s exactly what I wanted. Also a shout out to Rick who I dealt with in Sydney. A gentleman who genuinely listened to what I wanted and helped me get the right machine. Highly recommended- cheers

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Chris W.

Chris W.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Without doubt simply the best robotic pool cleaner on the market

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Eagles the Plumbing Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
kjt005

kjt005South East Queensland, QLD

Very Good and Technical help is 110%

published

Does a very good job ,stairs cleaning works well.
great product works better then the dolphin I had Previously
cleaned up the pool in no time at all, does not need to run as often as the dolphin to get a better job.

Purchased in October 2020 at Dad's Pool Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Jake

JakeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing!

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Robo-Tek International.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Robo-Tek Robo-Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Imelda

ImeldaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my Robo-Tek Plus

published

We only recently purchased the Robo-Tek Plus and have been thrilled with its performance. It picks up the big bits of debris right down to the super fine particles. Very early on we had a problem (completely my fault) and I contacted Robo-Tek via their web form. I was contacted by Steve within 10 minutes of my enquiry and problem solved. The most outstanding customer service I have ever experienced. Thanks so much Steve to you and your team. I am very impressed and highly recommend this product. Imelda.

Purchased in September 2020 at Dad's Pool Shop for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Peter D

Peter DSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Very impressive product

published

Have recently purchased the Robo-Plus and am very impressed with its overall quality, ease of use and power. It collects the smallest debris in its easy to clean bag and climbs the pool walls with ease, much to the amusement of my dog ! Customer service is first rate and I am encouraged to call with any questions, problems or feedback by the passionate owners.

Purchased in September 2020 at Robo-Tek International for A$1,660.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Trev

TrevSouthern and Hills, SA

Best pool robot cleaner by a MILE!

published

This robot is awesome. Cleans my 60,000lt pool in under an hour and doesn't miss a spot. Yesterday's clean was ultra-impressive as the pool was full of gum leaves, dirt and dead worms in "plague" proportions - not a single thing was left behind. The Robo-Plus is super robust and very easy to use and it cleans walls and steps with ease. The team behind the product (thanks Steve) are super friendly and helpful and are there to offer any tips n things when required to get the absolute best out of the unit. 10/10 from me!

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Matt C

Matt CSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Best Pool Cleaner I have ever owned.

published

This pool cleaner is fantastic and extremely well built. The Robo-Plus cleans our pool beautifully and is so easy to clean when finished.

Their customer service and after sales support are exceptional. I would thoroughly recommend them to anybody looking for a new pool cleaner

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robert N

Robert NGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome automatic pool cleaner, time saver!

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Greg

GregSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best pool Cleaner and Awesome service

published

We have had our Robo-Tek for 6 years now and by far the best cleaner we have used and seen, have only had to replace the drive belts once, easy to use and clean, the service from Steve and the team is first rate, do yourself a favour and get one of these !

Purchased in August 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Robotic Pool Cleaners

Find out how Robo-Tek Robo-Plus compares to other Robotic Pool Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean

SeanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Best Pool Cleaner in Town.......

published

Previously owner a Kreepy Krawley and this was my first investment into a Robotic system. I have a large pool and the Robo-Plus cleans within 1 1/2 hours and picks up the finest sand grains and particles. We have three large trees in the back yard and it picks up the leaves with ease and our pool has never been cleaner. While the Robo-Plus doesn't have the big name as some of the other robotic systems this pool cleaner is by far and away a fantastic quick way to clean your pool. It has an efficient caddy to store. Extremely happy with this purchase and looking at the other feedback and my experience so far happy with after sales service. Buy yourself one of these if you are looking at a pool Robotic system.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Brogna family

Brogna familyPerth, WA

Time saver!

published

We recently had our pool resurfaced and the Robo-Tek has been amazing. There was a lot of cement dust left in the pool and it has removed that with ease, not to mention stacks of jacaranda tree leaves.

The trolley makes storage easy (not to mention transporting from the shed to pool). The bags make collection and clean up simple, and as mentioned above, pick up even the smallest particles.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeLarge
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Mark S

Mark SFar North Queensland, QLD

Time saving, simple and excellent sales team service

published

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeSmall
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Anthony V.

Anthony V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Does exactly what the manufacture State

published

I purchased the cleaner after looking up reviews and did not want to be disappointed as pool cleaners are not a cheap purchase so I wanted to get it right.
But after it arrived and the easy set up
It works perfect and am now purchasing a second machine for my holiday home pool I highly recommend you look no further and purchase this product.

Purchased in July 2020 at Robo-Tek International.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeSmall
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
John Blakeney

John BlakeneyNorth Queensland, QLD

The best robotic pool cleaner

published

This cleaner is the underdog of robotic cleaners. We have managed caravan parks and now that we have our own pool we wish we had discovered the Robo Tek cleaners then. It climbs like a demon and it has a larger volume filter bag, not small filters that get blocked all the time. It gets up on the steps and because of the strong suction it sucks all the dirt away from the corners beautifully. The company itself has been fantastic to de with right from the get go and the service has been second to none. Get with the best go a Robo for sure.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pool SizeAverage
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
1 comment
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Marc Simeone

Marc Simeoneasked

Hi, I’ve just built a pool with inbuilt bar stools. I have a bad feeling that whatever I buy will have issues getting stuck on them. Would the robot tek be suitable for my pool? Thanks

1 answer
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Mark
Anything with a cable is probably going to be an issue.....But that is where the Robo-Rover comes into its own.

With a floating battery sitting above the robot at 2.5m lead..., the rover has been designed for Resorts, where Bar Stools, Umbrella stands, Islands and Bridges all cause problems for conventional robots.

The floating battery will just follow the Robo-Rover where ever it goes, thus over coming your challenge.

It has a run time of 2hours, and a 6 hour recharge time. The same power, and performance as our other Robo's caddy cart and remote control are also included.

It has a RRP of $3,200.00

Steve

BrianVee

BrianVeeasked

How is it possible that this product has won an award in 2021 when it is still 2020?

1 answer
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi Brian thanks for noticing the award. We have no control of the award process or timeline, It’s possibly a question for the staff at product review. But one thing is for sure, our Commitment to our product and customer service Is only strengthened by this award. Steve

MA H.

MA H.asked

Sunshine Coast dealer or just order through your website? Understand there’s delays. Is there an afterpay/credit option?

1 answer
Robo-Tek International
Steve S.Robo-Tek International

Hi MA. LAYBUY option available only through our website.

This is probably the closest shop..
4 Pools Kunda Park
26 Enterprise Street #1
Kunda Park QLD 4556
Email 4poolskundapark@gmail.com
Phone Zol or Deb 07 5477 1144

Steve

Get an answer from our members and Robo-Tek International representatives

Details

Features:

  • Twin Drive motors are designed to clean pools of all shapes. The Rob-Tek Robo Plus can navigate around different parts of the pool easily - it can climb walls, move from side to side, as well as navigate steps and corners
  • In-built basket has the capacity to hold 4 litres of leaves and debris picked up from the pool, while 70 & 20 Micron filter bags catch up fine dust particles
  • Travels at 15 metres per minute, for fast and efficient cleaning
  • A 15-metre floating cable provides leeway when plugging the Robo-Tek Robo-Plus into power, and allows for large residential pools to also be cleaned
  • Comes included with a remote control; so you can direct the robot pool cleaner to any problem areas in the pool like algae stains, and a caddy; which easily helps you convey the robotic pool cleaner from the shed to the pool.

Points of praise for the Robo-Tek Robo-Plus:

  • With not a single reviewer awarding this robotic pool cleaner anything under 5 stars as at November 2020, the Robo-Tek Robo-Plus should be put on the radar for residential pool owners who don't mind spending a little extra for a quick, easy and effective pool clean
  • Cleans the pool thoroughly, removing everything from gum leaves to fine dust, and even dead worms
  • The quick and efficient speed with which this robotic pool cleaner operated was appreciated by reviewers
  • Customer service is superior, as Robo-Tek staff offered friendly and helpful assistance and promptly sending through any replacement parts
  • Easy to set up, use and clean – as the dirt, leaves and other particles were easily removed from the bag afterwards
  • Due to an overall top performance, reviewers appreciated how they could effectively throw out their old hose vacuum/ automatic pool cleaner

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Robo-Tek Robo-Plus cleaned up the competition by winning the 2021 Award for Best Robotic Pool Cleaner. The nifty robotic cleaner scored a neat 5 stars for its convenient ease of use, closely followed by a superior build quality, noise level and ability to remove large debris – all of which scored 4.95 stars.

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.