??!
1 photo
Michelin LTX Force

Michelin LTX Force

5.0 from 8 reviews

See the Best 4WD Tyres in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

  • Verified purchase

Excellent A/T tires

published

I am living in Thailand. There is a few review and feedback here. I have bought a set of 4 tyres (265/70R16) fitted in Chevrolet Colorado (C-Cab LT 3.0 AT Z71 model 2005) in August 2018 with a cheapest tyres I ever bought to replaced BF KO2.

I figured these a set of tyres is quiet, smooth ride, high corner grip, good stability control in bot dry and wet surface or concrete and bitumen road.

For now, 27/9/2019, I have used is for more than 45,000 km with first 5000 km, and the next each 10,000 km tyre rotation and balancing. I fell tyre surface still soft, rounded, even wear, and easy to balanced.

I hope this set will be used exceed 80,000 km.

I will purchase the new set again.

D. Noicharoen.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 45,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Snowy

SnowyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great tyre

published

Bought a set of Michelin LTX Force tyres to replace previous set Bridgestone 697 Duelers, which only traveled 43,500kms before requiring replacement.
The Michelins LTXs are wearing a lot better , having now done almost 13000kms and only 1 mm of tread wear. (down to 8mm from 9mm when new.)
Fitted to a Suzuki Grand Vitara 2012 (constant 4wd) I find them very quiet on the black top, grip on gravel roads, wet bitumen very good. Couldn't fault them on sand. Only down side with these tyres are the stones that get trapped in tread voids. (Not as bad as the previous Bridgestones though).
Tyre size 225/65/17, Bought from Bob Jane for $235 each Oct 2018.
Expecting to get 78,000kms out of this set. Highly recommended.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $235.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 13,000 km
Car ModelSuzuki Grand Vitara Sports
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Christo

ChristoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great tyre

published

I’ve got a set of the Michelin LTX Force in 265/65/17 fitted to my Amarok. I’ve had them on for around 20,000km so far. These tyres have been great. I’ve been everywhere with them, ie. Oodnadatta Track, High Country, Arnhem Land, Lerderderg State Park, Loveday 4X4 Park etc. Quiet and smooth on road, nice and grippy on wet roads, no punctures, very minimal chipping and they go great off road. I usually drop them down to around 28psi and you can tackle anything. In my experience with these tyres you don’t need a heavy and aggressive LT AT tyre which comes with increased fuel economy and more noise on road. Get a set of these to take you everywhere.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Tyre Mileage 20,000 km
Car ModelVolkswagen Amarok 2H (2011-Present)
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Phil L.

Phil L.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Greatly improved our Rangers ride and handling

published

Purchased these for our 2013 Ranger with 97000 klms on it and has made a whole world of difference to the utes ride and handling and is much quieter , highly recommend the LTX Force

Purchased in April 2019 at Valley Tyres for $230.00.

Tyre Mileage 1,500 km
Car ModelFord Ranger PX.I (2011-2015)
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Off-Roading FrequencyMonthly
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

So far so superb!

published

I’ve only done the first 1000km on them and hence can’t comment much on their durability and handling in other weather conditions but the general handling and quietness compared to the price is surely a jackpot. They’re soft, quiet and superb in handling corners and appear to have the capability of ‘pinching’ the tarmac. Still yet to try sandy and other terrains...

CarFord Everest 2015

Will Y

Will YBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Awesome look, quite responsive

published

Haven't had these for too long so can't say much about the durability but seem very good so far. Quite responsive and noise is pretty low. Overall, I'm very impressed with the noise and responsiveness compared to the price. Much better than tyres with similar prices. Nothing wrong with it so far.

Car2006 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Raybro777

Raybro777NSW, 2478

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

A Must Consideration

published
CarIsuzu D Max 2013

Brand New Series Tyres

published

Purchased a Brand New set of Michelin LTX Force. Tyres visually appear better in real life than in the photos. Deep Tread with large voids. I'm hoping they live up to expectation.
A great tyre that sits between H/T and a A/T, but more on the A/T side with slightly agressive tread pattern.

Tested the tyres while towing an empty trailer in wet weather. Really impressed how the tyres dissapates water on the road, excellent low level road noise similar to the stock Dunlop AT20s.
Traction in the wet is fantastic, much better than the stock Dunlop AT20s.
Gravel roads, Michelin LTX Force far superior than the Dunlop AT20s which had a tendency to drift. Stone collection in the tyres clear out really well once you return to the tarmac.

CarToyota Prado 120 Series

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Michelin representatives

Details

Category4WD Tyres

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.