1 photo
Michelin Pilot Sport 4S

Michelin Pilot Sport 4S

5.0 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Michelin? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
18 reviews
5
(18)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (11)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    5.0 (11)
  • Durability
    4.7 (10)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    5.0 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
James
JamesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Benchmark!!!!!

published

Tyres are great in the dry. Yet to try in the wet but reviews say they will be good. These have transformed the whole feel of the vehicle, very positively. Durability is an unknown at this stage as they are new. Performance tyre so anything above 20,000km I’d be happy with. Look aggressive but classy. Quiet for an UHP tyre. I do not track the car but I would be confident to do so with these boots. Highly recommended.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,760.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Alan
AlanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sports car / Hot hatch drivers should choose nothing else.

published

You get what you pay for with the PS4S (S being very important)
Best daily driving tyre for any performance car. It's factory fit on the gazillion euro Koenigsegg Gemera and Gordon Murray T.50!
Glorious amounts of grip in wet and dry.
More durable than immediate competitors.
The only negative is that Michelin have not yet brought it here in 17 and 18" sizing.

Purchased in May 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Will
WillMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Nothing Comes Close.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $1,320.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Pan M.
Pan M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Stupendously Good Tyres

published

I have a rwd 480hp vehicle. It came with budget Hankook s1 evo2 tyres and those were terrible in the rain especially.
These 4s tires are a night and day difference.I almost never get wheel spin in the dry. In the rain the grip is phenomenal. They also produce much less road noise compared to the hankooks. Going over humps, these are also much more comfortable. A bit pricy but definitely worth it if you have a sports car and need all round performance in dry, wet, straight line, cornering, braking, and overall comfort driving.
No regrets 100%

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Michelin Pilot Sport 4S compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Has
HasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best Performance/All Rounder Tyres

published

best tyres in the market hands down. I have it on my daily FWD car, these tyres perform amazing during wet weather, so quiet on the highway.
Steering response is unbelievable, fuel economy has improved however price is abit on the higher side but if you can score a deal like I did, it would be the best decision.
I got these on special from Tyroola.com and got them fitted myself.

Highly Recommended, only set of tyres i will put on my car

Purchased in August 2019 at Tyroola for $1,152.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Johnny S.
Johnny S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Best performance tyre

published

Best grip amazing performance,I would never go for another brand. I have tried so many different variety of tyres but never been so happy with the tyres before. Michelin Pilot sport 4s is also really smooth drive. Would highly recommend.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Kosta Patsan
Kosta PatsanHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Perfomance Tyres!

published

I recrntly replaced the original Pirelli P Zero tyres on my Audi A6 with Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. A hige difference in comfort, as well as probably even beter roadholding.

Purchased in July 2019 for $440.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
speed racer
speed racerPerth, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 21 likes
  • Verified

Brilliant tyres

published

These tyres are money well spent, especially if your car has plenty of power and is rear wheel drive.

I previously had a set of Dunlop SP Sport Maxx on my G6ET which were rubbish from day one. Ford were obviously looking to cut costs by equipping their turbo Falcons fresh off the production line with the Dunlops. My previous car (XR6T) had the same Dunlops and I swapped them over early as well, but to Michelin Pilot Sport 3's.

These tyres offer more grip in the wet than the Dunlops ever did in the dry! Getting rid of the Dunlops was worth the expense, even though they had traveled only 32,000km's and had plenty of tread on them.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kai
KaiSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Super tyres!

published

One of the best 235/35/R19 tyres on the market. The latest performance tyre Michelin is providing.
Super grip wet or dry, also very quiet.

They are expensive so buy when Michelin has he promotion on!

Purchased in December 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $325.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Michelin Pilot Sport 4S compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Solomon
SolomonPerth
  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

fantastic ultra high performance tyre

published

Purchased a set for my high performance euro vehicle, so naturally picked a leading Ultra High Performance tyre in the form of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. Not disappointed with the quality and performance of these tyres and would definitely purchase again.

Purchased in May 2019 at St George Tyres.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Bzz2
Bzz2Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing Tyres

published

These tyres are great - previously had P-Zeros (factory fit) on my car however the PS4S are quieter, inspire more confidence in the wet and dry, and are overall a great improvement. Just wish they were a little cheaper!

Purchased in April 2019 for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Passenger Tyres

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Avinash M
Avinash MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 21 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great All-round tyre for WET and DRY conditions

published

The tyres definitely perform well in the rain as well as dry conditions. I've even used the tyres for a few track days with no issues. They grip well around corners and braking distance is phenomenal.

Purchased in October 2018 for $320.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Michelin Pilot Sport 4S compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fergatron
FergatronNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Probably the best performance tyre you can buy??

published

Have only done about 4000 kms so far, but seriously impressed. Dry grip is outstanding, wet grip is probably even more impressive as it doesn't feel much different from when in the dry, very predictable & progressive at the limit too. Good ride & noise levels given the performance, can be loud over expansion joints but that's nit picking really. Can't really comment on wear as only low kms but showing barely any wear so far. If you want high performance this is the tyre.

CarVF Holden Ute SSV Redline
Damo
Damo
  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

Amazing

published

Excellent dry grip in cooler conditions, the tyres warm without too much effort. Warm conditions the tyre is sublime. The tyre grip levers are not compromised in wet conditions. The tyre nose is not intrusive or excessive compared to other options. The tyre has great bite for accelerations and side wall flex is minimal when cornering aggressively. I've owned these since first available in Aus and covered 10,000kms of mixed driving and wear is about average. - I expect they will need replacing at 25,000kms on a rwd car that weighs 1550kg.

CarBMW M4

The be low profile you could buy

published

Replaced another brand with Michelin Pilot 4S, four tires. The performance on the others was not bad but noisy
and rough. All that won't away with the Michelins. The braking is awesome, they are twice as quiet and cornering is the best. They are y rated so speed is not a problem.

CarMercedes CL500

Questions & Answers

Geoff
Geoffasked

Is it suitable for Jaguar XKR 2012?

1 answer
Kasparov
Kasparov

Would be suitable for any Sports Car.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.