??!
1 photo
Michelin Pilot Sport 4S

Michelin Pilot Sport 4S

5.0 from 16 reviews

Reviews

5.0

16 reviews
5
(16)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (9)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    5.0 (9)
  • Durability
    4.8 (8)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    5.0 (10)
Previous
Next
Will

WillMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Nothing Comes Close.

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$1,320.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 3,000 km
Car ModelHuyndai i30 PD 2.0L Turbo Petrol T-GDi N Performance
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Pan M.

Pan M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Stupendously Good Tyres

published

I have a rwd 480hp vehicle. It came with budget Hankook s1 evo2 tyres and those were terrible in the rain especially.
These 4s tires are a night and day difference.I almost never get wheel spin in the dry. In the rain the grip is phenomenal. They also produce much less road noise compared to the hankooks. Going over humps, these are also much more comfortable. A bit pricy but definitely worth it if you have a sports car and need all round performance in dry, wet, straight line, cornering, braking, and overall comfort driving.
No regrets 100%

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 800 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Has

HasGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Performance/All Rounder Tyres

published

best tyres in the market hands down. I have it on my daily FWD car, these tyres perform amazing during wet weather, so quiet on the highway.
Steering response is unbelievable, fuel economy has improved however price is abit on the higher side but if you can score a deal like I did, it would be the best decision.
I got these on special from Tyroola.com and got them fitted myself.

Highly Recommended, only set of tyres i will put on my car

Purchased in August 2019 at Tyroola for A$1,152.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 8,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Michelin Pilot Sport 4S compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnny S.

Johnny S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best performance tyre

published

Best grip amazing performance,I would never go for another brand. I have tried so many different variety of tyres but never been so happy with the tyres before. Michelin Pilot sport 4s is also really smooth drive. Would highly recommend.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 2,500 km
Car ModelMercedes-Benz E-Class E500 W211
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Kosta Patsan

Kosta PatsanHunter Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Perfomance Tyres!

published

I recrntly replaced the original Pirelli P Zero tyres on my Audi A6 with Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. A hige difference in comfort, as well as probably even beter roadholding.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$440.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 1,800 km
Car ModelAudi A6 C7
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
speed racer

speed racerPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant tyres

published

These tyres are money well spent, especially if your car has plenty of power and is rear wheel drive.

I previously had a set of Dunlop SP Sport Maxx on my G6ET which were rubbish from day one. Ford were obviously looking to cut costs by equipping their turbo Falcons fresh off the production line with the Dunlops. My previous car (XR6T) had the same Dunlops and I swapped them over early as well, but to Michelin Pilot Sport 3's.

These tyres offer more grip in the wet than the Dunlops ever did in the dry! Getting rid of the Dunlops was worth the expense, even though they had traveled only 32,000km's and had plenty of tread on them.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Kai

KaiSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Super tyres!

published

One of the best 235/35/R19 tyres on the market. The latest performance tyre Michelin is providing.
Super grip wet or dry, also very quiet.

They are expensive so buy when Michelin has he promotion on!

Purchased in December 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts for A$325.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 4,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used40 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Solomon

SolomonPerth

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

fantastic ultra high performance tyre

published

Purchased a set for my high performance euro vehicle, so naturally picked a leading Ultra High Performance tyre in the form of the Michelin Pilot Sport 4S. Not disappointed with the quality and performance of these tyres and would definitely purchase again.

Purchased in May 2019 at St George Tyres.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Bzz2

Bzz2Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Tyres

published

These tyres are great - previously had P-Zeros (factory fit) on my car however the PS4S are quieter, inspire more confidence in the wet and dry, and are overall a great improvement. Just wish they were a little cheaper!

Purchased in April 2019 for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelPorsche Cayman
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Michelin Pilot Sport 4S compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Avinash M

Avinash MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great All-round tyre for WET and DRY conditions

published

The tyres definitely perform well in the rain as well as dry conditions. I've even used the tyres for a few track days with no issues. They grip well around corners and braking distance is phenomenal.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
Fergatron

FergatronNorth Queensland, QLD

Probably the best performance tyre you can buy??

published

Have only done about 4000 kms so far, but seriously impressed. Dry grip is outstanding, wet grip is probably even more impressive as it doesn't feel much different from when in the dry, very predictable & progressive at the limit too. Good ride & noise levels given the performance, can be loud over expansion joints but that's nit picking really. Can't really comment on wear as only low kms but showing barely any wear so far. If you want high performance this is the tyre.

CarVF Holden Ute SSV Redline
Damo

Damo

  • 9 reviews

Amazing

published

Excellent dry grip in cooler conditions, the tyres warm without too much effort. Warm conditions the tyre is sublime. The tyre grip levers are not compromised in wet conditions. The tyre nose is not intrusive or excessive compared to other options. The tyre has great bite for accelerations and side wall flex is minimal when cornering aggressively. I've owned these since first available in Aus and covered 10,000kms of mixed driving and wear is about average. - I expect they will need replacing at 25,000kms on a rwd car that weighs 1550kg.

CarBMW M4

The be low profile you could buy

published

Replaced another brand with Michelin Pilot 4S, four tires. The performance on the others was not bad but noisy
and rough. All that won't away with the Michelins. The braking is awesome, they are twice as quiet and cornering is the best. They are y rated so speed is not a problem.

CarMercedes CL500
  • Verified purchase

Can’t believe how it’s changed the outlook on tyres

published

Just purchased a set of these tyres for my xr8 in the mo spec size 245/35/20 and 275/30/20 they are so much better looking due to the rim protection on both inside and outside they are a little bigger on the back due to this but so much better protection the front tyres are clearing the front guards so much better then the old tyres plus the grip level is unbelievable they are more comfortable then my previous set of tyres which were the Pirelli p zero. Now I have the confidence to put the car in a corner and not think is it going to make it or scrub the front all in if you need a new set of tyres don’t hesitate get the Michelin p4s

CarFord fox xr8
Pete67

Pete67WA, 6502

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best in class

published
Car2015 Ford falcon V8
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Michelin Pilot Sport 4S compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
objectivist8

objectivist8Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews

Wow - amazing that there are still improvements to be found in tyre technology

published

These tyres are fantastic, I can't believe the improvement over previous models in this series. I previously used Michelin Pilot Sport 2's which were also incredible (excluding in cold weather where they were dangerous but fun) - but these are significantly better in every way. They are not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

CarBMW E92 M3 Competition Pack

Questions & Answers

Geoff

Geoffasked

Is it suitable for Jaguar XKR 2012?

1 answer
Kasparov
Kasparov

Would be suitable for any Sports Car.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.