2 photos
Miele G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Miele G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

MPNs: G6620SC and G6620SCBRWS
3.7 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (4)
Previous
Next
anonymouse
anonymouseTownsville
  • 10 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best dishwasher I had in over 30 years

published

We bought this machine 1.5 years ago following a disastrous experience with a new Bosch dishwasher which hardly dried, and had to be returned to the retailer. This machine is a joy to use, performs well in every regard, and drying is outstanding. I always knew that Miele was the best of the best, but shied away from buying one because of the price tag. Now I regret I did not buy one earlier. Friends of ours had owned a Miele dishwasher for nearly 20 years, when they needed their first spare part. It was still available! You will not find this with other manufacturers.

Purchased in March 2019 at Miele Online Shop for $1,709.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
rohit
rohitGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

feel so sad and disappointed

published

We bought the dishwasher 2.5 years ago.i spend $1500 bcz I believe it will last long and no more on going experiences.. last year it showed error f79 and reset and it work fine and now again same error came but not able to fix it . Then call to Miele and explain them whole story. After payed $1500 just before 2 years now need to pay for $179 call out and don’t know how much more .. really very bad decision in my life ... bcz according the google search f 79 means need new pump which is near about $600 . Can’t believe they promise 20
Years and main part of the dishwasher failed just in 2 years .. finger cross

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Jessica
JessicaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Always leaves food on dishes

published

Our 2 drawer fisher and packel died so I thought I would try the Miele. What a mistake. The only way we can get a reasonable wash is to remove the filter basket, which quickly broke off anyway. The machine is so difficult to clean and the sprayers are impossible to unclog. I end up hand washing most of the time. The only good thing is it is quiet.

Purchased at Miele Online Shop for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 SC (Freestanding) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Hmas
John HmasCentral, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Happy with this machine.

published

Very Happy with this machine. Our last Miele lasted for 17 years. This model is user friendly, does a great job but we do scrape our dishes. Rack is versatile, easy to load and love the wine glass holder. Highly recommend this Meile dishwasher.

Purchased in July 2019 at Clewers of Clare for $1,599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you John for taking the time to leave this review!

anonamouse
anonamouseSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Overpriced because it underperforms, with poor design and poor washing results. Will choose another

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Miele Online Shop for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Adele
Adele
  • 5 reviews

Love having a dishwasher

published

Good dishwasher. Sometimes it doesn’t clean as well as I’d like but I think that could be from dodgy dishwasher tablets as it’s not consistent. Very quiet when in use which I love. Easy to clean. Doesn’t dry plastic dishes as well as I’d like but that’s only a minor issue.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback Adele!

Jamez
JamezSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Dishwasher, cant fault it.

published

The G6620 SCU from Miele is a great dishwasher, every now and then we get the odd dish that has baked on stuff requiring re washing, but 99% the time, dishes are spotless, washer is realively quiet, so all in all we are happy with our purchase. Great job Miele.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for your feedback!

aussiestar45
aussiestar45Sydney, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

Brilliant!

published

It cleans the dishes brilliantly!
It is exceptionally quiet. We are using the QuickPowerWash which is a 56 minute cycle.
Favourite feature is how we can put long stemmed wine glasses in the bottom draw and the can be safely washed. I also like the cutlery pull out draw. This ensures all cutlery is washed and no food is missed.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dishwasher as a great investment.
We purchased in white.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Colorbond
ColorbondSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Super clean and quiet

published

Quality build as you’d expect from Miele. I bought this one to replace my old 6 series Miele. The 6620 is quiet and has a neat door opening function at the end of the cycle - helps with drying. Plates and cuttlery come out clean and glasses spotless and shiny. The 50 minute express wash works well so I’ve not bothered with the longer cycles.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Freestanding Dishwashers

Find out how Miele G 6620 SC (Freestanding) compares to other Freestanding Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kitty
KittyMelbourne

Very Disappointed

published

I purchased the dishwasher a couple of weeks back and I am very dissatisfied with the product. I rarely get a clean load as there are always crumbs and stains on the some of the dishes. The trays are so lose / smooth that the slightest push results in the dishes banging against each other and the glasses toppling over.

I have used Bosch machines for the last 17 years without any issues and only moved to Miele as it was highly recommended.

Seriously considering returning the machine if Miele cannot resolve the problems.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
KAS
KASTownsville
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent!

published

This is the best dishwasher I've had! Very quiet, washes & dries very efficiently, & the door opens once finished to ensure everything stays dry. The automatic feature is excellent & I love the cutlery tray. A great size & fits a great amount of things per wash. Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedJune 2017
See all Miele G 6620 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kishore B.
Kishore B.asked
G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Is the Miele G 6620 SC still a reliable model over BOSCH interms of performance?
I am planning to purchase this model with extended warranty from Harvey Norman hoping they will cover for any damages?
Most important thing to me is the performance. Appreciate your suggestion.

2 answers
Amit
Amit

It was good when it was working.

Kishore B.
Kishore B.

Thank you Amit, I have got a deal with 2 + 3 year extended warranty from harvey norman. If we have a 5 year warranty, most probably it should be ok right. When did your Miele stopped working?

Bret B.
Bret B.asked
G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Where is this product made? Thanks

1 answer
StephRockliff
StephRockliff

Germany. Since the last post Miele have been in touch and sent a technician out Friday. He checked it over and said all was good and it was no noisier than it should. The first wash I reported the cutlery came our dirty. It hasn’t been a problem since. In fact the dishes are certainly clean. It’s just not as quiet as I expected it to be.

Panda
Pandaasked
G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Hi. May I know how long each progranme lasts (drying included)
Also, does it have any leak proof technology (whether leak from machine or water inlet)?

Thank you!

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi, regarding how the programs last please refer to the instruction manual. You can find it via this link https://www.miele.com.au/professional/inactivem-user-manuals-177.htm and type in the 'Product name' field 'G 6620' and download the operating instructions and refer to page 64-65 for cycle times. With regard to leak-proof technology, there is a leak protection float switch in the sump which turns off inlet water and turns on the drain pump in event of any water leakage. The inlet hose has a waterproof double inlet valve at the start of the hose to prevent water pressure to build up in the inlet hose. If you have any questions don’t hesitate to call us on 1300 464 353. Kind regards, Anna.

See all Miele G 6620 questions

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele G 6620 SC (Freestanding)

Details

Compare all 3 Miele G 6620
CategoryDishwashers and Freestanding Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,899.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 14
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption11.4 L/wash
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Energy Consumption192 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level43 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 845 x 598 x 600 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBrilliant White
Compare all 3 Miele G 6620
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 04002515745717
  • MPN: G6620SC and G6620SCBRWS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.