2 photos
Miele Scout RX2

Miele Scout RX2

Home Vision, Standard
1.5 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

How to land the best robot vacuum

A reliable robot vacuum can free up time to spend with loved ones and enjoy your favourite hobbies. In this 2020 guide, we help you know what to look for in a robot vacuum cleaner.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.5

6 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    1.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (2)
  • System Errors Occasionally (2), Often (1) and Every time (2)
  • Ease of Programming / Scheduling
    1.8 (4)
  • Battery Life
    2.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Everything works except the cloud connection via the app (IOS)

published

Hard to find customer service or support online whilst the product isn't listed on the website.
Following the manual to factory reset it or trying to add an existing cleaner. All stopped at failing to connect the cloud server.

The app was working fine without sign-on. There isn't much information about how to link rooms/maps together following the test-clean into each room individually. I heard people said I could 'draw' the barrier to stop the cleaner go beyond but I found no more information and manual doesn't talk about it.

One significant problem to operate the cleaner between carpet and wooden floor is the brush would go below the carpet and can't climb over easily.

Purchased in March 2021 at David Jones Online Store for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bluemoo
BluemooCanberra Central 2601, ACT

Miele RX2

published

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $1,249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

does the cleaning well, but ...

published

Moved over magnetic tape and fell down stairs. All 14 steps. Rumba has sensors that respond to steps and prevents falling. This one doesn't. Сleans up well when not crashing down from stairs.

Purchased in July 2019 at Miele for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Miele Scout RX2 compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gerard Paul R.
Gerard Paul R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bitterly Dissapointed

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Gerard Paul R.
Gerard Paul R.

Hi James, unfortunately I have not had a call yet from a member of your team despite sending my contact details a week ago come tomorrow (four business days).

Gerard Paul R.
Gerard Paul R.

I am thankful I was able to resolve this to me satisfaction.

andrea90s
andrea90s
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Complete waste of money!!

published

The app is useless, as stated by many reviews you can't go passed the pairing page, the robot itself is the dumbest I have ever seen, I bought it to replace my 6 year old LG robot but my god this thing is so much worse, it doesn't navigate smart at all, every time it gets to a corner it spins on itself 7-9 times (seems lost) sometimes it doen's even clean a whole room, it does half and it just stops and says finished...
The cleaning tecnique is very random, it reminds me of the old roomba's from 10 years ago.
at the price these retail at I can almost buy 3 Xiaomi robot vacuums!!! I though Miele was a good brand and I was prepared to spend the extra money for it but NEVER AGAIN!

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

The Best Robot Vacuums in 2020

A good robot vacuum will clean your floors while you’re at work, or taking care of the kids, or relaxing on the couch. However, the influx of new models every year can make it hard to know which one to pick. In this article, we share feedback from reviewers of the Top 5 Best Robot Vacuums in 2020 to help you learn what to prioritise and what to avoid in a robotic vacuum cleaner.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 June 2020
the-best-robot-vacuums-of-2020-so-far
Next
TrueBlue
TrueBlueGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Still needs some refining

published

As with with electronics the RX2 Home Vision has its issues.
I believe mainly to do with the software and app connection via the cloud.
There seems to be a disconnect in trying to get them all working together without any hassles.
The build of the unit is great and the after sales service is second to none. They are seriously amazing.
I’ve had no issues with the cleaning, it gets into all the corners with its little brushes. It’s great to run as a every day vac to keep the dust at bay. Would it replace your normal vac, no but does a great job for what it is. Would I recommend it? Yes. Hopefully Germany can sort out the software issues then it would be perfect.

1 comment
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass across to our product team. Kind regards, Anna.

Questions & Answers

Don Anderson
Don Andersonasked
Scout RX2

My recently purchased RX2 refuses to do anything except display F1 error code. The fact that it is on a perfectly smooth acrylic sheet doesn’t make any difference. Placing it on other perfectly smooth surfaces gets the same F1 message. Have checked the roller and spinners are correctly seated. How do I get it to realise that it does not have “wheel drop”?

No answers
Audrey G.
Audrey G.asked
Scout RX2

My Scout RX2 no longer resumes vacuuming after it recharges itself. It just sits there at the base station, recharges and then doesn't resume where it left off. At one time it would resume its job. Any ideas?

1 answer
Miele
Miele representativeMiele

Hi Audrey, please refer to the user manual “Finishing vacuuming if vacuuming started from the base station”. to try and resolve the issue. You can find the manual online here https://www.miele.com.au/professional/inactivem-user-manuals-177.htm and type in the product name 'RX2'. If this does not resolve the issue, please take the vacuum to your nearest service centre, which you can find here https://www.miele.com.au/domestic/find-a-miele-partner-384.htm . Kind regards, Frank.

Get an answer from our members and Miele representatives

Miele Scout RX2

Details

Compare both Miele Scout RX2
CategoryRobot Vacuum CleanersRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,699.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L0.4 L
HEPA FilterNoNo
FeaturesRemote Control and Wi-Fi ConnectivityRemote Control and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 60 min120 min
Charging Time2.5 hours3 hours
Dimensions 85 x 354 x 354 mm85 x 354 x 354 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Miele Scout RX2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.