??!
4 photos
Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS

Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS 2019 and Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS 2021.
3.8 from 74 reviews · View Details

Reviews

3.8

74 reviews
5
(34)
4
(17)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(11)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (10)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.7 (10)
  • Handling
    4.1 (10)
  • Braking
    4.3 (10)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (10)
  • Interior Design
    3.7 (10)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (9)
  • Features
    4.1 (10)
  • Comfort
    3.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Stephen

StephenPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

BEST UTE EVER! TRY ME!

published

Totally effortless offroad. Very fuel efficient. Can keep up with anything offroad with ease. Plenty of aftermarket support. The Triton community is very welcoming if you're wanting to join. Cheers.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$33,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Jason D

Jason DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the Triton

published

Triton was the best rated and best price. I chose the black( wrong choice) but the car is extremely comfortable and reliable with 7 year warranty and fixed price service

Purchased in April 2018 at Mitsubishi Dealers for A$45,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ryan C.

Ryan C.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money

published

I've set the vehicle up as a tourer and it's been going great. With a good fuel economy and soild performance. I haven't towed anything so can't comment on that but I have loaded it up with weight and it maintains a decent performance... though perhaps not as much as some of the other dual cabs on the market. For the price though, it's hard to beat and after 90000 km I've not had a single issue.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ACSIS Aircon

ACSIS AirconPerth, WA

You get what you pay for

published

I use this vehicle daily for business and after doing 15,000 kms I had the required service done, I was told the brakes needed to be machined & the diff needed 1 litre of oil added to it. I think this is very poor for a vehicle that is less than a year old.

Purchased in November 2018 at Southside Mitsubishi.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Great car but poor audio

published

Car audio keeps dropping in and out of Bluetooth seriously want to change systems but not sure of audio screen size and what can be compatible as I’m not feeling the system that is stock standard and have had numerous reports of this same issue

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mark

MarkVictoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good car but

published

Purchased in May 2019 for A$40,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Robg2092

Robg2092South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great car

published

Very nice Car to drive heaps of room front and rear good cargo room
Carnt fault the triton
Would buy another one
Looks great in black
Will allways swear by Mitsubishi

Purchased in October 2018 at Motorama for A$44,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Josh

JoshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

GLS manual Triton

published

Great car, value for money!!
Top 4x4
Test drove all the dualcabs out there,
The triton comes down best value for money. Along with the same quality as a Ranger, Hilux, Navara and Colorado less the extra $15-20,000.

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionManual
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Chilli

ChilliWodonga

Don't expect more than what you paid for

published
BadgeGLS
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No Real Issues At All...Can't Argue with the VALUE FOR MONEY!!!!!

published
BadgeGLS
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Drive4WD
Eddy

EddyMandurah

  • 4 reviews

2018 Triton Blackline Edition

published

What an amazing vehicle I have just purchased, Looks amazing and drives well on road.
Great turning circle for such a large vehicle and loads of clearance with great view from front cabin.
Next stop .... Aussie Bush, will have to do another review once I get this beast out and about in the wild.

BadgeGLS
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Drive4WD
Shane

ShaneSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed in Mitsubishi

published

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
C bear

C bearBrisbane

Poor quality

published

Bought a 2017 black sports edition triton last year brand new. What a mistake !!
Visually looked real nice when I bought it but it didn’t take long for me to notice how cheap everything is on the inside. Nothing feels durable and anything that looks flash scratches if you touch it !
The outside is just as bad. The panels are super thin and weak . Pretty much anything that rubs up against it scratches. Unlike other vechicles I’ve previously had, I have to be very gentle washing it incase I mark it some more !

DO NOT BUY THIS CRAP

BadgeGLS
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.5L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Drive4WD
Fino Sera

Fino SeraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

assessment of the current GLS auto diesel for the past month

published

Its a great handling car with a couple of things that need improvement on. Drivers side arm rest on both sides need to be in more reach of the steering wheel when resting. need more leg room for the driver as console to close to left leg, High beam light not bright enough, and my biggest cry is the head rests need to be able to tilt back and forth, and I was so used to my navara st the back seats to to flip up, cant do it in this car , there bolted down

BadgeGLS
CabDouble Cab
BodyCab Chassis
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Drive4WD

2016 GLS Triton - Excellent fuel economy, Great value, Its a work Ute.

published
BadgeGLS 6 Speed Manual
CabDouble Cab
BodyCab Chassis
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamLaunceston

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Reasonable car for the money

published
BadgeGLS
CabDouble Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Xb77

Xb77Brisbane valley

Best value for money motoring going

published

Great car,heaps of power and not a single problem so far. Great on fuel and very comfortable. After driving 2017 rangers and hilux's for work and seeing the problems they have i decided on the triton and have not looked back. Ford and Toyota quality is just not there and you're expected to pay a premium of over $20,000 in most cases. I am over 6ft tall and entry into the car is great, no hitting my lower back on the pillar like some utes. Interior quality is very well finished, no loose plastic bits rattling around like the work ranger.Triton all the way.

BadgeGLS
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Drive4WD

Blue tooth is crap

published
BadgeGLS
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Drive4WD
DT787

DT787Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

2018 Blackline mitsi

published
BadgeBlackline
CabDual Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Drive4WD
daggs

daggsbrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Value for money but

published
BadgeGLS
CabDouble Cab
BodyUte
Engine Size2.4L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 4
See all Mitsubishi Triton reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Mitsubishi Triton MQ 4x4 2.4L Turbo Diesel GLS (2015-2020) but you can read 1,225 questions about Mitsubishi Triton.

Get an answer from our members

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.