??!
1 photo
Fantastic Furniture Modena Queen Bed

Fantastic Furniture Modena Queen Bed

1.8 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
7

Juliana R.

Juliana R.Sydney, NSW

Regret buying it!! So much work for a mum!!

published

I bought part of my furniture at Fantastic Furniture in Caringbah, but I really regret buying the King Single Modena Bed, I bought it for my Nursery to be close to my baby when needed and it has been a nightmare, the Bed squeaks so loudly that my baby wakes up every time I move in the bed.
As I can see in all the comments it might be something from the manufacturer. It's a shame they know the bed is problematic and are still selling it, I bought mine 45 days ago so luckly I am going to return it.
I will have to disassemble it, fit it in the car, bring to the warehouse and go to the store to ask for a refund! That's so much work to do for a Mom with a little baby, I really regret buying from Fantastic Furniture after this.

Purchased in August 2019 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Caringbah for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Denise R.

Denise R.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This bed is fantastic

published

This bed was easy to make and I have also bought a mattress as well. I'm nearly 70 yrs old. I had my neighbor to help me. I would recommend this bed

Purchased in August 2019 for $670.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Jaz

JazSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poorly made.

published

Poorly made bed! paper thin slats that break, and legs that just not vertical. After owning it for 3 years and only being in use for almost 2 years.. cheap quality for a cheap bed i guess. Do not recommend. Now broken and in the bin!

Purchased in April 2017 at Fantastic Furniture for $380.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Narelle

Narellemelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Looks nice but Squeaks awfully

published

Purchased the king single of this bed 4 weeks ago for a child. It Looks lovely but after night 2 it squeaks awfully loud. I did ask the store about this before purchasing it after reading a review on here and was assured this was not an issue. I contacted the store to discuss a fix or a return 2 weeks ago and have yet to be contacted back.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

  • Verified purchase

Broken in under 3 months

published

I bought this bed just over 3 months Ago and it's already completely unusable. The flimsy piece of wood holding the slats up has fell off the frame of the bed. Going to attempt to fix it but doubt it'll last long.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Francis, I'm sorry to hear this. Please note you have a warranty for the product and happy to resolve this issue for you. You can contact the store of purchase or send us your order and contact details to reviews@fantasticfurniture.com.au


Val Bourke

Val BourkeSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 28 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great value, Great bed

published

We purchased this bed through Catch of the day and got it freight free. It was reasonably priced but had no instructions. The bed is just what we wanted and even has a lifter to put things underneath. We bought it because it is much easier to make than our previous one and it is lovely

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

El T

El TPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the look, but is not a quality product

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
3 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
El T
El T

Hi FF, I have only seen this comment months later. I resolved my leg squeaking issue myself as above. However, now the headboard creaks when get in and out of the bed, or move around in bed. Can you provide any solutions?

Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Sin

SinAU

Less than a month old!

published

I bought this bed excited by the style of it, however I am currently awake at 2:30am regretting buying this bed which is not even a month old! I cannot turn over as it lets out squeaking noises which keep me awake. I've tried tightening the bolts and putting oil on them but the noise seems to be coming from the legs ...
looks like other users have had the same problem and nothing has resolved it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
3 comments
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture
Sin
Sin
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi Sin, thank you for providing your update, we are really happy to hear this has been fixed. If you require any assistance in the future please let us know. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Absolute joke

published

Purchased this bed a few months ago and noticed the creaking straight away, looked at online forums and they said to replace the legs which I did through fantastic. After this still had the same issue so went to fantastic and they replaced the bed for me. I re-assembled the bed using wax on every joint and fitting to find 2 weeks into use the creaking came back. Just had them pick it up and will go to get my refund later this afternoon very disappointed in this product

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Susan

SusanDevonport

  • Verified purchase

Modena Queen Bed

published

Purchased the Modena Queen Bed from Fantastic Furniture in October, 2016. Unfortunately the legs squeak. Really squeak with any little movement. We have tried everything to fix it by using sprays to replacing washers nothing works. Do disappointed as the purchase was for my daughter who loved the look of the bed.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Daisy123

Daisy123Hobart

Worst purchase ever

published

Purchased the Modena Queen Bed from Fantastic Furniture just over a month ago. Absolutely gorgeous bed, but unfortunately within the first two days, the legs had to be replaced twice due to squeaking. And I mean squeaking that would happen even if you were fitting a sheet on the bed, or moving in your sleep and it waking you. Their leg replacements were from their showroom bed and they had admitted that all these beds legs were like this. Now the headboard is sounding like a squeaky old floorboard in an old house. It's absolutely horrible! I also have a friend with the same bed and exact same problems.
We have resorted to sleeping on a mattress on the floor and will be returning this bed. Do not recommended purchasing!

Questions & Answers

Sharon

Sharonasked

Hi F furniture team

I wanna buy a bed frame ..however i feel a bit scared after seing these reviews. would you recommend any that is durable? that's what my concern coz its hard to remove in and out from the appartment

Sharon

No answers

Jodee O

Jodee Oasked

Hi i just purchased the modena queen bed online today and am a little worried if i made a mistake after reading the reviews about the squeaking. Has this issue been resolved?

3 answers
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi there Jodee O! The first batch of the Modena bed did have an issue which was rectified quickly with replacement legs available for those beds affected. The issue has been resolved so you can be assured your new Modena bed shouldn't have any issues. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Val Bourke
Val Bourke

We bought our bed on line as well and it is a fantastic bed but it does squeak a bit when you get off and on the bed. It is really not a huge problem

Jodee O
Jodee O

Thankyou kindly Val and Fantastic Furniture


Mari

Mariasked

Hi im having trouble with putting the legs on to the bottom of the bed as it is not placed right and keeps falling. Any help?

2 answers
Fantastic Furniture
Fantastic F.Fantastic Furniture

Hi there Mari, I am sorry to hear you are having trouble. I would recommend giving your local store a call and they will be able to talk you through the assembly process. Kind regards Ryan and the Fantastic team

Val Bourke
Val Bourke

The best thing you can do is go back to the supplier. Let them know what is happening and it is their problem to fix it
Good Luck


Get an answer from our members and Fantastic Furniture representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.