??!
7 photos
Morphy Richards Accents 4 Slice

Morphy Richards Accents 4 Slice

242020 (Metallica Red), 44730, 44037, etc...
2.1 from 83 reviews

Reviews

2.1

83 reviews
5
(11)
4
(7)
3
(5)
2
(15)
1
(45)
  • Build Quality
    2.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (7)
  • Even Toasting Yes (2) · No (6)
Previous
Next
John

JohnHunter Region, NSW

Very poor quality

published

Purchased this with Flybuys points in March 2020. Looks good but doesn't work correctly. Bread is toasted very unevenly. When cycle finishes the toast is often ejected on to the floor. Very bad purchase decision. Don't touch this brand.

Purchased in March 2020 at Flybuys.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards
Tim S.

Tim S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Instant regret

published

Purchased in May 2020 for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
Angela C.Morphy Richards

Very poor value for money.

published

Very poor value for money. One side ceased working on the second attempt to use it. Mind you, it looks good! but it doesn't actually toast. The elements don't appear to be high enough wattage.

Purchased in March 2019 at A A Furnishers.

Value for Money
Even Toasting No
3 comments
Morphy Richards
Angela C.Morphy Richards

Hi Mikel,
Thank you for taking the time to review your toaster. The toaster has a 2 year manufacturer warranty so please take it back to the retailer with your purchase receipt for replacement.

Mikel
Mikel

The said retailer has gone out of business.

Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi Mikel, Please contact our Service and Warranty Department on 1300 556 816 or email service@glendimplex.com.au with a copy of your purchase receipt and details of your issue.

Toasters

Find out how Morphy Richards Accents 4 Slice compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don’t Buy

published

hardly used it - maybe once every 3-4 months. power failure right after 2 years warranty finished. paid too much for it, too pretty to throw out as it looks nearly new but only works when it wants to... such a pity and feel so bad to discard from a environmental point of view. wish they could just fix it.

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
Eleonore E.Morphy Richards
Betty Jane

Betty JaneCentral West, NSW

Rubbish Toaster

published

After two years the Morphy Richards toaster is ready to be replaced. Although pretty on the outside the toast comes out either burnt or uncooked on one side. The bread has to be put through twice because if I turn the setting up it burns. The toast is hard to get out once it is cooked. It takes a long a time to cook. When I press the lever down I either have to press twice or really slam it down. I would not purchase this product again.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$140.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
Angela C.Morphy Richards

Hi Betty Jane,
Please return your toaster back to the retailer you purchased it from with your purchase receipt and they will be able to replace it for you under warranty.

John001

John001AU

  • 32 reviews

Not Good - so slow.

published

This is more a bread warmer and a toaster. I am using home made rye bread which usually takes longer to toast than commercial bought bread but this toaster was so frustratingly slow - and then didn't fully toast the bread.

I should have read the earlier reviews before buying. It has since been returned.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi John001,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Morphy Richards Accents toaster.

emdeme

emdemeNewcastle

  • 49 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't last, didn't live up to expectations

published

After buying this toaster I read the reviews, and wished I had read them first. But, I thought, its only a toaster and how bad can it be? It has always been slow, but otherwise toasted ok. Occasionally the bread would pop out of the toaster when done and end up on the floor. For the price of $95 I did expect better quality and soon after the warranty period ended it started playing up, with the lever not staying down, then it started to fail to toast on both sides. Now it just doesn't toast on either side, it just slowly warms the bread. I will be looking at brands other than Morphy Richards for my next toaster.

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys for A$85.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi emdeme,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the Morphy Richards Accents 4 Slice toaster.

HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Good toaster, but a bit slow

published

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi HCMcFinley
Thank you for your review of our product. We appreciate your feedback.

Mr T

Mr TNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 6 reviews

Wouldn't buy this again

published

Bought this 6 years ago and it recently failed on one side. It has always been very slow to toast, with the elements barely glowing, but now the right-hand side has stopped working completely, the lever won't stay down, while the left side still works. Toasting was always quite inconsistent as well, uneven across the bread, and different each time. Not worth the $99 spent on it, a K-mart cheapie would probably have lasted as long, although I guess getting 6 years out of any small appliances is almost a miracle nowadays.

Purchased in January 2013 at Billy Guyatts for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Even Toasting No
See all answers
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi Mr T
Thank you for your review of our product. We very much appreciate your feedback!!

Toasters

Find out how Morphy Richards Accents 4 Slice compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ali m

Ali m

  • 2 reviews

This toaster and kettle are soooooo bad...

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
3 comments
Morphy Richards
Danielle D.Morphy Richards
Ali m
Ali m

They were purchased online and returns are not accepted after a certain time so no I’m not being dramatic but if you back your product then give me your address and I will return them to you and you can give me my money back .

Morphy Richards
Danielle D.Morphy Richards
Robert

Robert

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Toaster operation

published

We have been dudded,we spent the extra money and thought we were getting a good product and it will not toast any sought of bread, it is as if the thermostat does not do anything you put it on full it takes for ever and you still have to do it all again. We should have saved our money and bought one from Kmart ps we did buy it at the end of 2016and has never been any good

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hi Robert,
The Morphy Richards toasters have a 2 year manufacturers warranty. Please return the toaster with your purchase receipt back to the retailer you purchased it from and they will be able to assist you with a replacement.

Looks great but toasts unevenly

published

Looks fantastic which is why we bought but doesn’t toast the bread evenly, the top of the bread toasts quicker so to get the whole piece of toast done it burns the top half. I have had to toast half way then take it out and turn the bread upside down - not ideal for a $100 toaster.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Been the best toaster I have owned

published

Never had any bread stick Thick or thin .I can cook Crumpets muffins BreadRolls and it always cooks evenly .Will buy another still going strong though.I recommend it to anyone .even though mine is discontinued. I will buy another .Value for money Thanks guys for a fantastic product .Great Machine

Date PurchasedOct 2011
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hello Dianne
Thanks for posting a review on our product, we really appreciate your feedback.

jason s

jason sCampbelltown

  • 4 reviews

Good luck making contact

published

Bought a Morphy Richards kettle - then spent 1.5hrs trying to get matching toaster. Almost impossible to get in touch with a Morphy Richards directly. When I finally did was advised they could not help and only 3 toasters left Australia wide and would need to contact any of 3 stores that stock their stuff, as this toaster was discontinued model. was then advised by 2 of these stockists they no longer stock this brand and Morphy Richards discontinue stock quite frequently so could not in fact order as I was advised by Morphy richards rep. I now have a kettle I cant match with a toaster and will NEVER use this company again

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards
Satisfied customer

Satisfied customerAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

works well

published

More expensive than some other brands but purchased after trying two other cheaper toasters. Both kept tripping electrical safety switch and did not toast bread efficiently. No problems with this unit. It looks smart and more attractive than others and matches my kettle beautifully. I am happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Thanks for posting a review on our product, we really appreciate your feedback.

Toasters

Find out how Morphy Richards Accents 4 Slice compares to other Toasters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Looks Aren't Everything

published

I am about to return my second Morphy Richards 4 slice toaster to the retailer in 6 months. The first one started to blow the fuse when it was only 2 months old (both sides) and now the second one is starting to do the same when using one side, so I am left with a 2 slice toaster. It looks great with the matching kettle, but looks aren't everything, I want and expect functionality as well. We are a family of 2 and I would only use the toaster a few days a week. This toaster came highly recommended from the retailer. Never again!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Looks great, quality is questionable

published

We've had our toaster for a couple of years and haven't had any real issues until today. Went to put my bread in to make toast and now on of the dials does not stay down when you go to toast your bread. Therefore, my 4 slice toaster is now only a 2 slice toaster. The only way we can get the other side to toast is if we hold the dial down. Not impressed.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards
Yvonne

YvonneMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

It is good! Love the look!

published

I bought this toaster with Morphy Richard kettle. I love the looking with timber at the bottom. It makes my kitchen less boring. I bought the 4 slice white model. The function is as general as other 4 slice toasters. I can toast 2 sandwiches at the same time instead of doing twice. I love it’s function that it has a button to cancel toasting at any time, meaning whenever you think the bread may be over toasted, you can twist the button to cancel! That’s amazing! The price is fair as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Heather L

Heather LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Gorgeous looking with a bit of a forced finish!

published

This is a gorgeous toaster, everyone has commented on how it looks. It toasts everything fine so far so no issues there. But when it’s finished it flings the toast up a bit high and sometimes it flies out! Not a big issue for me, but you have to be ready for it to finish. It’s so easy to clean. Another issue is the cord comes out from the front and then wraps underneath the toaster to come out the back which makes the lead very short.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
John

JohnVictor Harbor

  • 3 reviews

Rubbish

published

Absolutely upset. The cord now comes out of the front of the kettle and not the back. Means that the available cord is 45 cm. Had lots of emails with the company. Not in interested with helping me.. Unhappy with issue and very unhappy with company response. So bad that I will not be dealing with this company again, which I came to trust, trust,trust. This is a design fault which is not being addressed according to the person whom I emailed.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Bruce in Bendigo

Bruce in Bendigoasked

Accents 4 Slice

Unfortunately my wife did not keep the receipt so I do not expect a refund. I think we purchased over 2 years ago also. Just letting you know that the elements (from new) barely glow even on full heat setting, we bought a cheap Sunbeam straight after which did the job 100%. Very disappointing for what we thought was a good brand.

3 answers
Morphy Richards
Angela C.Morphy Richards

Hi Bruce,
Thank you for taking the time to review your toaster. Please contact our technical and warranty department on 1300 556 816 if you would like to discuss this further.

Bruce in Bendigo
Bruce in Bendigo

I rang the number and was left in a queue. It is all a bit late now so I will not follow up, thanks anyway.

Morphy Richards
Angela C.Morphy Richards

I'm sorry for the wait Bruce. We are all working remotely due to Covid 19 and this may cause some congestion in the phone lines at this time.

Naomi Nahoum

Naomi Nahoumasked

Accents 4 Slice

Hi I am wondering what is the voltage of this toaster?
Naomi

1 answer
Morphy Richards
GLEN D.Morphy Richards

Hello Naomi
The voltage is 240. This information will be on the base of the toaster.

Get an answer from our members and Morphy Richards representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.