13 photos
Mountain Buggy Urban Series

Mountain Buggy Urban Series

Legacy, Urban Jungle Series, Urban Jungle Luxury Collection (See All)
3.8 from 76 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Mountain Buggy

Pros

Comes with handy accessories
Fully reclining seat
Suitable for all terrain

Cons

Large

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (9)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (7) · No (1)
  • Safety
    3.6 (8)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.4 (8)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    3.0 (9)
Previous
Next
Negie
NegieSydney, NSW

Customer service is unprofessional and ridiculous

published
Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stitching gave up after 7 months - MB denied to fix it.

published

When I emailed for a solution for stitching that had given up in first 7 months of 3 year warranty. I was told it was not covered and insulted with a $15 online voucher as "show of good faith". After I reminded them of their Consumer Guarantee Act responsibilities they immediately did full 180 and replaced the part.

Super sad that they clearly have a policy to deny a claim until they come across someone that knows they are breaking the law and calls them out.

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy Boot
Andy BootGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 22 reviews
  • 48 likes

Terrible

published

Bought this from Mountain buggy direct. The instructions are terrible. We have no idea how to put this from cot back to rear facing. We can do the black inline slim part but can't out the grey softer layer in or end up with 2 sets of seatbelts. Instructions are useless. The photographer has no idea how to take photos and there is more shade on the photos in the key parts so you have no idea which way up things are. Next time don't photograph a black pram. Try red with black straps.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marc
MarcPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Great pram, terrible warranty service!

published

Over than being a bit bulky, the pram is lovely, very maneuverable and glides well. We use it for running and also an every day pram. One of the tyres has been bulging for quite a while and I decided to make a warrantly claim. After several attempts, the manufacturer refuses to replace the faulty tyre as it is exposed to the elements. Unusual for an all terrain pram with a supposed 3 year warranty.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting for $900.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Mountain Buggy Urban Series compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SFR
SFRAU
  • 3 reviews

Was good in 2016, gone out the window since.

published

Purchased in January 2016 for $800.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali
Ali
  • 2 reviews

Great except for the lack of shade the hood provides

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Babyography.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ioanna
IoannaAdelaide
  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very practical pram

published

Love this pram, 3rd baby and I was ready for a practical pram more so than those "showy prams" like I had previosuly had. This pram still looks stylish but has so many added benefits like the good size storage with zip pockets (storage basket fits 10kg = couple bags of shopping) Terrain air wheels make it easy on uneven paths, big seat so the baby can grow into it (birth to 3 or 4 year old fits comfortably). 1 hand fold and you don't need to take the pram apart to fold it. Also comes with attached bottle holder near the parent handle which is handy. Wish I had purchased this sooner! ... only downfall is that I don't like the feel of the parent handle it's abit plastic-y but overall it's a good quality pram that can adapt to growing baby.

Purchased in February 2020 at Mountain buggy for $799.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Amy P.
Amy P.Tasmania
  • 4 reviews

Great pram for rougher terrain

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Babyland for $699.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JDP
JDP
  • 7 reviews

Great for running, quite bulky though

published

I love this pram for running, it's very smooth. However I would love if it could take 2 kids. That bassinet never seemed to attach properly. Capsule was great. Full sized seat had some excellent features like laying down flat. Just quite a big pram. I'd get something more compact

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Mountain Buggy Urban Series compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ZoeC
ZoeCAdelaide
  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ok not great

published

Steers beautifully and suspension is great. Handles different surfaces with ease. Basket storage is reasonable but not the biggest and an awkward shape. Bassinet is average. Parent facing seat is very poor, if this is important to you I would recommend choosing a different pram. The stroller seat is also average. It’s lopsided and the straps are useless at best. The sunshade is also poor-doesn’t stay up properly and even when it is up coverage is minimal. Easy to fold but heavy and bulky

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
danielp
danielpMelbourne
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Survived 3 kids and a lot of walking since 2012

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
meaganjade
meaganjadeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews

Great purchase!

published

I love our Mountains Buggy Urban Jungle! We decid d to go with a pram that had 3 wheels, and we had also heard that this model of pram is great for running with also! It’s sturdy and is competent in going off road also. My only critique is that the bassinet (purchased separately) for this pram is bulky and somewhat poor quality compared to others that I have seen. The bassinet is difficult to disassemble as you have to remove the bassinet prior to folding up the pram, and takes up a lot of room in the car as a result of this.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Mountain Buggy Urban Series compares to other 3-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Questionable
QuestionableSydney, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

We love our Mountain buggy!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KateK
KateKHobart
  • 4 reviews

Love this pram!

published

I loved the 3 wheels after pushing my friends pram 4 wheeler around (steel craft). It is easy to steer and very manoeuvrable. The air filled tyres make it very comfortable for baby and it also has shock absorbers to reduce the bounce on rough surfaces. So far this pram is used twice daily for nearly 7 months, it’s spent many hours at the beach, camping, rain forest walks in the back of my husbands ute and it is still in perfect condition.

The only negative I have is it was a little bit unbalanced while we were using it with the capsule (maxi cosi) so you had to make sure you balanced it really carefully off the gutter or through a pot hole etc.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shaggysonlyshorty
shaggysonlyshortyHobart, TAS
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Pram that will go anywhere, smooth ride for baby

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Jf1990
Jf1990asked
Urban Series

Has anyone used a maxi cosi city capsule with the mountain buggy urban? I can see maxi cosi micro but unsure if the city has the same attachements

1 answer
SFR
SFR

Yes! They have attachments- call them and they’ll tel you which ones match up

Kerry
Kerryasked
Urban Series

I’m looking at this pram Mountain Buggy Urban 3 and wanting to know how easy it to push with one hand ? I have big dogs and wanting to walk them while pushing the pram. My current pram phill and Teds 4 wheels is horrible to push with one hand. Also is this pram heavy to lift in and out of the car? Thanks

1 answer
Kate K
Kate K

I have the Urban Jungle and walk 5km every day with my 35kg husky. It is the perfect 1 handed pram, so easy to steer!
It is however a heavier pram to load in and out of the car, but I'm still managing it at 6 months pregnant.

Tinka
Tinkaasked
Urban Jungle Series

I noticed there's a zipper on the hood of my UJ. What is it idee for?

1 answer
Dee F.
Dee F.

The mesh shade cover attaches to it.

See all Mountain Buggy Urban Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Mountain Buggy representatives

Mountain Buggy Urban Series

Details

Features

Spacious: With a roomy 60cm / 23.6" seat back height and a 25kg / 55lbs weight limit, this buddy offers superior longevity for your growing child until they are 5 years old.

All-terrain versatility: With 12" air-filled tyres, this pram offers superior performance on all terrain and the smoothest handling on any surface.

Fully functional: Accessories include a grab bar, reversible seat liner and bottle holder.

Suitable with baby capsules: Click your infant car seat on and go with Mountain Buggy’s range of car seat adaptors.

Fully reclining seat: You have the total choice to go from lying flat to upright, offering versatility to meet your baby's sleeping needs.

Sun protection: This buggy features an extra-large fixed sun canopy with mesh extension with a UPF 50+ rating.

In addition, it has:

  • Superior manoeuvrability and kerb pop
  • One-hand compact stand fold
  • Air-filled tyres
  • Travel system ready
  • 5-point safety harness
  • Multi-adjustable handlebar

What reviewers thought

This pram is very practical since it has storage pockets, a bottle holder and a sun canopy. The terrain air wheels make it easy to navigate even on uneven paths. It is very easy to open and close.

Some reviewers have noted that the pram is quite large which makes it unsuitable for use in a shop. Others have had problems with the durability of the breaks - but were able to get them sorted out under the warranty.

Compare all 3 Mountain Buggy Urban Series
Category3-Wheel Prams & Strollers3-Wheel Prams & Strollers3-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $799.00$1,298.00$679.95
Seating TypeSingleSingleSingle
Convertible YesYes
Suitable Age12+ months12+ months12+ months
Max User Weight 25 kg25 kg25 kg
Seat OrientationReversibleReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Sold Separately)Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adaptersYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat StorageArm Bar, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Wheel MaterialInflatable
Weight11.2 kg11.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Folded Dimensions86 x 63 x 102.5 cm90 x 63 x 33 cm
Replaced byMountain Buggy Urban Jungle Series
Compare all 3 Mountain Buggy Urban Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.