1 photo
My Cruises

My Cruises

4.3 from 112 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cruises in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by My Cruises

Reviews

4.3
112 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (70)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (70)
  • Trip Length15.889 days
  • Booked Through
  • Entertainment
    4.8 (4)
  • Rooms
    4.2 (5)
  • Food
    5.0 (4)
  • Staff
    4.0 (10)
Previous
Next
Gee Gee
Gee GeeNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

fantastic service in hard times.

published

With these tuff frustrating times I cannot believe how good the service has been with Mycruises .... we have a unusual personal situation for going on a cruise which is our problem , but the girl has been so help full.. We have to be patient in these times as it isn't their fault when cruises are cancelled. We will continue booking trips with them.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frustrated
FrustratedPerth, WA

Still waiting for cruise refund paid to my cruses on 2 March 2022

published

I can only be objective and state the facts…..
My cruises have been holding my NCL refund since 2 March 2022, it was confirmed to me on 4 April that my cruises have received the refund. I have made 4 phone calls since then with the only outcome being Refunds are looking in to it and will contact me. Have had no satisfaction whatsoever! What do I do next??? Worst cruise company I have ever dealt with.

Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul
Paul
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible Customer Service!!

published

I am a patient person but My Cruises have been shocking at dealing with a cruise credit owing to me from celebrity cruises. After starting the process 3 months ago and about 5 phone calls to them, each time being told they had no answer, I got the number for the 3rd party supplier and rang them myself. They had it sorted for me in 20 mins. Why couldn't My Cruises just ring them instead of emailing. Absolutely terrible customer service.

Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie
AnnieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Good booking experience

published

Very good and easy booking experience, explained in detail in a friendly and efficient manner. Very quick replies, Emails sent promptly, Thankyou, looking forward to cruising again with My Cruises.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
5/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Annie, we're so happy to see that you were pleased with your booking experience. We hope that you are looking forward to your cruise holiday!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruises

Find out how My Cruises compares to other Cruises

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not happy Jan!

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
Trish
Trish

Hi. Trisha Cormack. MYC-21753.
Thankyou

My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Thank you Trisha, I have forwarded this to our Sales Manager.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bev N.
Bev N.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Well done!

published

I received an email last night in regards to our booking for October stating that it would need to be changed. I rang this morning expecting to be on hold for most of the day but the call was answered within half an hour by Johnny. I would like to give him a 5 star thumbs up review for all of his help in answering my queries about changing the date. He was very professional, courteous and helpful. Well done My Cruises!

Incentivised Review No
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Bev, we're so glad that we've been able to answer all of your holiday queries! We hope that you are still looking forward to your cruise.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Debbie
DebbieMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Communication is Dreadful

published

Found out our tour was cancelled via a Facebook page. Have called and emailed trying to arrange a replacement cruise and had no response. Meanwhile time is going by and we are missing out on other opportunities! Can’t even get confirmation that the land tour will proceed which was booked in conjunction with this cancelled cruise ! So frustrating the lack of communication! They need to hire more staff. Will never book through them again because of the lack of communication.

Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
Debbie
Debbie

Thank you for your response. I look forward to hearing from them with hopefully confirmation the land tour in Italy will proceed and another cruise can be arranged for us. Thanks.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hsk166
hsk166Tasmania

Awful Customer Service

published

Booked 2 cruises with them back in 2021, due to Covid they had been cancelled and I was offered to get a refund or credit on 24 March 2022. I wrote back to them on 29 March 2022 that I would like to get a refund for both cancellations and received a reply from Tara Fenton on 31 March 2022 that they will get back to me within 3-4 weeks. Since I hadn't heard anything from them, I emailed them again on 17 May 2022 and received an automated reply that they will reply within 5 working business days. Admittedly, it's shy one day of 5 working days, but I am sick of being ignored and would like to know what happened to my refund.

Value for Money
3/5
Transparency
2/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Hajar, just following up to let you know that our Customer Service team has been in touch regarding your refund. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with this feedback.

hsk166
hsk166

Hi Katharina,
It's been two weeks now, and so far, no one from My Cruises Customer Service has been in contact with me. Could you please find out what's going on? Thank you.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharon Ebsworth
Sharon EbsworthMurray Region, NSW

Poor Customer Service- take our money then never hear back from them

published
Value for Money
1/5
Transparency
1/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
Sharon Ebsworth
Sharon Ebsworth

Thank you for responding. My booking no is: MYC 09920, I am unsure of the invoice number, I would welcome a phone call.

My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Thank you Sharon. I have passed your information onto our customer service team.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruises

Find out how My Cruises compares to other Cruises

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Morgan
John MorganHunter Region, NSW

Wonderful people to deal with

published

Booking process very easy and responses from staff made everything easy. The staff I dealt with were very experienced and answered all questions I asked. Would not hesitate to book again for another cruise.

My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi John, thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you are excited about your cruise!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary
MarySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Another great package through My Cruises

published

The agent I spoke to was very personable. He had an excellent manner and was a pleasure to deal with. I have booked with My Cruises before and was very pleased with its ease of contact and the quality of the package and experience they provide. Looking forward to this next holiday through them.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Mary, we're so happy that you've chosen to book with us again! We can't wait to hear all about your cruise holiday.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linda
LindaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

1st class, as usual!!

published

Booking process is easy with My Cruises. This is the third time I have booked with them and I have never been disappointed. I am sure that there will be a 4th time as they offer value for money and great service. All the staff that I've dealt with have been knowledgeable and great to talk with.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Linda, thank you for choosing to book with us time and time again! We hope you are looking forward to your next cruise.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruises

Find out how My Cruises compares to other Cruises

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb carman
Deb carman
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Sail away ,sail away ,sail away

published

I called and dealt with a lovely lady called April.
Omg her knowledge and assistance were 1st rate. Felt confident enough to book the cruise next day. Her emails were prompt

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Deb, thank you for your positive feedback. We hope that you are looking forward to your cruise holiday!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie
Julie
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Booking My Trip.

published

Very easy to contact the company and to make my initial booking. This sounds an amazing holiday with interesting ports. Will be looking forward to this wonderful trip. Thank you Pani

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Julie, thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you have an amazing time on your cruise holiday!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Booking was smooth and professional

published

This is just a booking review, Pani was very thorough and explained all details! He answered all my queries and we are looking forward to a great cruise in 2023!

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for choosing us for your cruise holiday! We hope you are excited for your upcoming escape.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

hsk166
hsk166asked

Booked 2 cruises back in 2021, due to Covid they had been cancelled and I was offered to get a refund or credit on 24 March 2022. I wrote back on 29 March 2022 that I would like to get a refund for both cancellations and received a reply from Tara Fenton on 31 March 2022 that they will get back to me within 3-4 weeks. Since I hadn't heard anything from them, I emailed them again on 17 May 2022 and received an automated reply that they will reply within 5 working business days. Admittedly, it's shy one day of 5 working days, but I am sick of being ignored and would like to know what happened to my refund.
Booking ref no: MYC 6890 and MYC 15943

3 answers
John Morgan
John Morgan

I have not had that problem yet, but My Cruises should have refunded the monies when they said they would

My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Hajar, thank you for taking the time to leave us with this feedback. Our Customer Service team have now been in touch regarding your refund.

hsk166
hsk166
Gil H
Gil Hasked

I've sent 3 follow up emails & made 3 phone calls too to MyCruises to follow up on amount of final payment for our Alaska Tour this September. I haven't had a response yet & it's very frustrating dealing with MyCruises. My booking reference is :MYC-18573.
Has anyone experience the same poor customer service from My Cruises.

7 answers
Andrew
Andrew
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message
Gil H
Gil H
Mona G.
Mona G.asked

Who do you recommend on the Gold Coast as a representive for my cruises

1 answer
My Cruises
KatharinaMy CruisesSend a private message

Hi Mona, our fantastic team of Cruise Experts are all based here on the Gold Coast.

See all My Cruises questions

Get an answer from our members and My Cruises representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.