??!
2 photos
Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X

Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2020 and Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X 2022.
3.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Braking
    4.2 (5)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (5)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (5)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (5)
  • Handling
    4.2 (5)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (5)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (5)
  • Features
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Nafe

NafeLaunceston, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Test drive all competitors.

published

Purchased in October 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Vibration

published

I have 2016 Stx navara ,in whivh I bought from nissan .it came with 20" wheels &they supplied brand new monsta AT grippers .I have vibration throughout my steering & cabin at around 80km -110 km .They have balanced wheels on vehicle ,and said it's better but not 100% . Well I'm not impressed with the results .can anyone please help

Purchased in February 2020 at Nissan for $30,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionManual
See all answers
Damian A.

Damian A.Sydney, NSW

Oil Leak Rear end

published

Car drives fine upgraded the suspension to pedders suspension. (Due to Front Bull bar nosediving) x2 warranty claims on read end seal covered. 2nd time around the oil leaked on rear end brake shoes which also had to get replaced at same time. (Due to safety precautions) I don't get how new cars with 40 000 ks have leaking issues... They seem to not make cars as they use too.. other than that can't fault it. Drives well on road and off road. Fuel no where near what they advertise though is not good advertising information when is not possible.

Purchased in September 2015 at Nepean Motor Group for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old John

Old JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nissan fobbing off older NP300's

published

Vehicle returned from dealer, no fault found for worn rack mount bushes, but only 200 metres on odometer after drop off to pick up! Obviously no road test. Told they have had 3 NP300's in from my wheel aligner, same fault. Okay, truck 6 weeks out of warranty, but problem not picked up at final service, not at 60,000 k's either yet. Vehicle serviced at required intervals by dealers, I change the oil every 5,000 k's & filter every 10k.
If they give the series 2, 3, & 4 5 year warranty, are they making money from the early model in repairs?
Regards, Old John.

Purchased in July 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Luke B.

Luke B.South East Queensland, QLD

Not as off road tough as they advertise

published

2018 St-x, vehicle was towing a 13ft hybrid camper van. Van weight was approximately 2t with the gear it had in it and the ball load was measured at 185kgs loaded.
The van was towed through a soft sand section of around 50 meters and then another 5kms of hard packed sand. After pulling up to enter a campsite, it was noticed that the chassis had bent.
When returned to the Nissan dealer and inspected, their decision was that they would not cover it under warranty due to it being off road.
I’m sure everyone has seen the tv ads with Ute being loaded with slabs of concrete, off road tracks etc. just beware, you may not be covered

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers

Traded the BT50 for a NP300 Navara...

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
NP300 STX fan!

NP300 STX fan!North West, QLD

  • 5 reviews

The best by far!

published

Done nearly 60k in just over 3 years. Extremely comfortable and tows like a demon. Would another tomorrow if the finances allowed. No real issues and mine is a May 15 build so one of the very first. Wife absolutely loves it.

Purchased in December 2015 at Parry Nissan Townsville .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Mike

Mike

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My third Navara; it's a curious experience..

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Drive4WD
Matty king

Matty kingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst car ever!

published

Rubbish car rubbish service no warranty back up Blackburn Nissan only want your money then shaft you and make excuses ignore calls. !! Avoid like plague as an ex mechanic the reliability of the vehicle is very poor not to mention cheap thin paint that chips at the gust of wind let alone stones.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Finny

Finnymt warren park

Cabin noises from engine

published

Disappointed cabin noise to loud to have a conversation
Just hit the 1000 ready for first service
Went for a four hour drive .stopped and didnt want to drive any further. The noise from the engine left my ears ringing. Noise causes stress stress causes fatigue. Fatigue causes accidents
Will be talking about this at the first service

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Drive4WD
Billyp

BillypSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Ute - reliable

published

I bought this Ute about two and half years ago and has been awsome. Used a daily drive and also week end leasure off roading.

Ute is serviced every 15-20k Only issue I have had was the reverse camera darkening and flipping. Replaced under warranty thanks to Nissan Ipswich. Happy days.

Update.It has now at 63k in the Ute with no issues to reports still drives the same when I first bought it. Can’t fault it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Drive4WD
Vince727

Vince727NEWCASTLE

Great ute at an affordable price

published

This is my second np300 stx there are a usless 4x4 standard. However a excellent daily drive. At 51k driveway there great value considering 3 years later got 38k for mine and only paid 45k
I think at the end of the day you lose 7k over 3 years is too bad and done 60000kms.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2015
Statesman

StatesmanSydney, NSW

VIBRATION ISSUE - 2017 NAVARA ST-X

published

Purchased new in Jan 2018, vibration from the very first day, thinking it was tyre pressure or being new it will disappear as it wears in. Appears at low speeds & constant through to higher speeds, first reported at 2,300k now 8,500, had it to them 3 occasions they balanced it, changed drive shaft, swapped rims & tyres from another Navara but problem persists. It’s with them now for approx 3 weeks & not resolved as yet SO FRUSTRATING. Can feel vibration in seats & body ITS TERRIBLE hate driving it. Apparently it’s a production issue which Nissan will never admit to & WHY WOULD THEY. I have read many post / forums & it is a common issue - recommend if your considering purchase then think again, do not DONT BUY.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
gannon

gannongannon.dass18@gmail.com

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Suspected turbo oil leak

published

I recently noticed oil spots on my driveway and occasionally smelled burning oil and smoke out of the engine bay. Booked my navara for check up with the dealer. Hope everything goes Okay. Would write the review later after the dealer inspection. The ute has only done 15000k. The car has been serviced by the same dealer just 3 weeks ago.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Drive4WD
Rino.f

Rino.fSydney, NSW

Vibration and fuel consumption

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Drive4WD
1 comment
Rino.f
Rino.f

Ok update they are useless the car or should I say cars are all with vibrating issues ..there service department are useless .. they don’t get back to you and your constantly calling them.

Utes

Find out how Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cam S

Cam SBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

30000 on the clock and no problems yet

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Drive4WD

What a bucket of crap

published

Buyer beware of car and company. I recently bought an upgraded Nissan Navara from a dealership (dealership upgrades) and the thing is a danger on the road. Vibrates, loud and just unpleasant. Nissan Australia want nothing to do with it, Dealership wants nothing to do with it - there blaming each other and you won’t get anywhere. If you want to buy a 50+ vibrator - go for it.

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Drive4WD
Jack R.

Jack R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this car!

published

I simply love this car!
I was wanting the new Mercedes X class based on their prototype and I’m glad I made this choice.
My Navara looks awesome, it’s comfortable and drives like a dream.
It would have got 5 stars only for its truck-like turning circle and the 2.3 twin turbo is a little bit under sized for a vehicle of this size.
Have to say, Werribee Nissan we’re champions; would recommend them over and over!

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Drive4WD
Fabio0525

Fabio0525Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

FIRST 4x4 Dual Cab Ute

published

Bought New from Westpoint.
Performance is good. No issue so far. just done 1000kms. Kids love it as the high position at the back.
Fuel consumption will never get close to dealer suggested.
Paint seems a bit thin. Heard a lot about oil leak.
Will keep an close eye on it. Still Extremely Happy

BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Drive4WD
Mark

MarkMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't Be Fooled by the Marketing

published
BadgeST-X
CabDual Cab
Engine Size2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Drive4WD
Page 1 of 3
See all Nissan Navara reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Nissan Navara NP300 4x4 ST-X (2015-2021) but you can read 862 questions about Nissan Navara.

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 12 Nissan Navara
CategoryUtes
Starting Price $47,990
TransmissionAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Doors 4
Seats 4 to 5
Fuel Consumption7 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 80 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.3L Twin Turbo-Diesel
Max Power140kW @ 3750rpm
Max Torque450Nm @ 1500-2500rpm
Country of ManufactureThailand
Tray TypePick Up
Cab Options Dual and Extra
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg
Maximum Payload971 kg
Ground Clearance228 mm
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Release dateMay 2015
Compare all 12 Nissan Navara

Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.