??!
1 photo
Nuheara IQbuds

Nuheara IQbuds

3.4 from 67 reviews

Reviews

(32)
(5)
(6)
(9)
(15)
  • Build Quality
    2.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (9)
  • Sound Quality
    3.1 (9)
  • Bass
    2.6 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.1 (8)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (9)
  • Bluetooth
    2.9 (8)
  • Noise Cancellation
    2.0 (7)
AlfredO

AlfredOPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

My first "true wireless earbuds" and certainly not the last.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Nuheara US Website for $99.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
GP waters

GP watersSouth East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish

published

Bluetooth rubbish won't connect unless two feet away and fall out your ears especially your right, others have said this, overpriced rubbish throw them in the bin, there not any good to help you hear for sure, 30 pound ones better don't be fooled by there ballshite sales pitch .

Purchased in December 2019 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Sparty

SpartySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Great disappointment

published

I bought the IQ buds so that I could hear conversations in restaurants and other noisy venues as they were touted to be very good at ameliorating "pub deafness". Sadly there were ineffective and not very useful (if at all) in achieving better understanding of speech.

Wireless Headphones

Find out how Nuheara IQbuds compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
70 year old

70 year oldSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I cant get to first base...

published

I guess I m just too old to set the IQ Boosts up. I bought them because I was having trouble hearing at the theatre and at some restaurants. It might have helped had there been a user manual of the traditional kind.

IqBuds boost hurt my ear no Nuheara is making me pay

published
TT

TTSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Buyer beware

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Nuheara for $230.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
DJR

DJRSouthwest, VIC

Disappointment

published

Patchy from the get go . Mediocre performance so shelved them for maybe a year and then tried again but not able to reconnect with new phone.. real disappointment to me. Beware of performance promises and now doubt product ability. Out of warranty so replacing with another brand as trust is not there

Purchased in November 2017.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wolf

WolfSydney, NSW

A stupid, expensive, cheaply made toy.

published

The only noise canceling they provide is by blocking your ear with the bud itself, like an ear plug. The batteries do not last 16 hours as advertised, more like 6....at a push. They scream high pitch noise at you if anything goes near the Mic. Go buy some cheaper version off eBay they will do the same thing

Purchased for $300.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers

I am amazed by these ear buds - Please Read.

published

Purchased in July 2019 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Nuheara IQbuds compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamie

JamieIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

IQbud and Boost very different products. Fit, sound, engineering are all great!

published

When searching I can’t find product review on IQbuds Boost. Big difference between IQbuds and Boosts. You will love the Boosts! Great fit, durability, recharge/battery life and overall engineering! Paired with IQstream TV are amazing products.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
Noise Cancellation
See all answers
Gazing

Gazing

  • 2 reviews

Very poor build quality

published

Was excited to support an Australian company - bought these 2 years ago. About 11 months into their usage the rubber around both ear pieces coming away.
Spoke to Nuheara and had them replaced. Replacement ones had a fault where one earpiece wouldn't work. Replaced again.
new ones worked for 12 months then the same rubber issue started to happen, then got worst. Contacted Nuheara, as they were at their 14 month mark, outside the replacement pair's warranty period they refused to replace.
Today the left earpiece fell apart in my ear -
I am very light handed with all my electronic devices - I have headphones and other ear buds that are 5-10 years old and still look like new - these are just very poor build quality.

Purchased in February 2018 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
See all answers

Sounds great ,difficulty charging

published

I purchased these 3 months ago and when I got them I thought they were great .After having hearing aids worth upwards of 4000$the price I thought was reasonable and they worked better then hearing aids.Recently they have quit charging due to them not fitting properly into the charging case .I have contacted company ....waiting for a reply.

Purchased in October 2018 at nuheara.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Nuheara iq buds

published

My son has been self conscious about his hearing aids in some cases refusing to wear them to school but now wears these is buds with pride, great battery life, a app to tune them in and he has improved his grades. Definitely worth the investment thanks from the atwell family and a special thanks from my son.

Date PurchasedFeb 2019
Garmo

GarmoMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish, returned for refund less 5% restocking fee

published

Ear buds wouldn’t Initially charge and then only once. They wanted me to send them back for repair. I brought them to hear vocals on TV movies but for me they didn’t help. Couldn’t charge them again so returned them for a refund. They refunded amount less 5% restocking fee. Hope you don’t get them.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Terrible

published

They were not as good as promoted and one ear piece stopped working just after the warranty ran out and a replacement piece cost $220 when the whole new thing is $299. They are not worth the money at all. They do the same job as normal wireless head phones.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Nuheara IQbuds compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rlbsw62

Rlbsw62Hilton head Island

  • Verified purchase

wow -- don't buy-- bait and switch order

published

Ordered right boost ear bud for husband and received alternate product not wanted. Only ordered one per website and now they tell me they can not fill just one. We also were charged an international fee of $9.00 as well from BOA.
Too confusing with them-don't know if they can not read for fulfilling order. Now waiting for a self addressed label for return. Still also waiting for a charge before I do it myself.
Be aware of the bait and switch with them. So disappointed - not what is advertised.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Nikky

NikkyMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect

published

Bought these for my farther who is hard of hearing and dislikes using headphones that have wires or blocks out his surrounding. He uses them all the time, he can hear when someone is talking to him, while listening to an audio book or music. Also enhances his hearing so he can hear better.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Douglas

DouglasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

2 year battery lifespan inadequate

published

NuheRa have told me (after probing questions) that the internal bud batteries only have a circa / year life. After they die they can’t be replaced. Only option is to buy the pack again! This is not openly disclosed by Nuheara and is a bit of a dealbreaker. Wasn’t expecting to have to toss and rebuy in such a short span.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Terrible Product!!!

published

Purchased few days ago and item turned up in 2 days. Amazing dispatch speed. But turns out left ear piece doesn’t function or charging right out of the box.

Supplied the feedback to customer service and arrange a replacement. Unfortunately the return sticker never show up.

Very disappointing quality control.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Leanne H

Leanne HAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bluetooth range is terrible - and a deal breaker

published

The noise cancellation works fine, however for a product in this price range it needs functional bluetooth range. For me that would mean having a mobile in my pocket, or perhaps up to 2m away from me and having zero breaks in the connection. IQbuds fail in this area. Having iPhone in my front pants pocket, and even turning my head to check for traffic while crossing the road can be enough to break the signal - and while listening to music that is really annoying.

If this problem was fixed or never even launched until it could maintain a stronger connection (like other bluetooth headsets can, including in ear buds) then it would be a 4/5 star product. But as a result, I rarely use them these days.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

SteveL

SteveLasked

Hi,
I hope this is not a silly question - if I don't have my phone with me, or it is out of range, does the sound enhancement still work but I would just not be able to make setting changes? Or do they not work at all in this situation?
Thanks,
Steve

1 answer
AlfredO
AlfredO

Hi Steve, the buds operate in the world off/on mode (sound enhancement) independent of your mobile phone or Bluetooth device. If you have selected the world off/on and environmental settings on the earpiece, that would be the only sound enhancement adjustments possible without having your device at hand.
I've preordered the IQbuds 2 Max and look forward to using its more advanced functionality.

Peter S.

Peter S.asked

My laptop does not recognise my charge case even though ti is plugged in correctly

1 answer
Wolf
Wolf

I would try a different cord, some are for charging others for data plus charging. Your usb port on your laptop may be faulty, mine had that issue.

Adina

Adinaasked

I have trouble activating the pairing mode. I got the two versions through a sales drive earlier this year. The simple IQ buds I never got to work at all. The Boost version worked after a week's trial and error but now they would not get in the pairing mode for a new phone. What can I do?

4 answers
DJR
DJR

Good luck ... with my new phone I tried but after continually attempting this pairing and no assistance that enabled a solution , out of sheer frustration I literally submitted my useless pair to the bin
Extreme I know but once out of warranty ... there is no plan B

Wolf
Wolf

I returned mine, they are a very poorly made product.

Adina
Adina

I got a replacement pair and they are working fine right from start. Hoping it will stay this way.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.