??!
3 photos
Numatic Henry

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

53 reviews
5
(32)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (2)
Previous
Next
Carol Downing

Carol DowningCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Tough and relieable

published

Not the lightest hoover on the market but very effective and gets the job done really well. Has 2 settings and the bags last for ages. I would not go back to any other as it really does the job. Who needs a vaccum that looks gorgeous but does not do the job. I would get another if I had to. Only thing is it is not that light if you need to move it around but you can pull it on wheels which works well and the extension cord is nice and long. Go Henry go!

Purchased in August 2018 at eBay for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
Numatic AustraliaNumatic

Hi Carol, happy to hear that your Henry is performing well. Henry vacuums are built to last, so I am sure you'll be happy with him for years to come!

Helen

HelenPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

great machine

published

have been using a 'Henry' at work vacuuming carpeted and tiled flooring. I love these machines as they do a thorough job on all surfaces, I have since bought my mother 'Henry' for her new carpet and she is really happy with it also

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
Numatic AustraliaNumatic

Hi Helen, glad to hear that you are happy with your Henry!

Noelle

NoelleCarrara

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this little guy!

published

I’ve had Henry for about 5 years and I love him. No gimmicks, just a vacuum cleaner that works. Nice long cord, good range of onboard tools. The bags are big. I’ve been using the same bag for 5 years- we empty it out when full and I’ve washed it once (even though I have 10 new bags that came with it!).
Will never buy anything else- best vacuum cleaner I’ve ever owned.

Purchased for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
Numatic AustraliaNumatic

Thanks so much for your review Noelle, great to hear your Henry is still going strong!

Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Numatic Henry compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tilly187

Tilly187Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this little guy!

published

This is the most underrated Vacuum. My Dyson died and wasn't convinced it was that great with the amount of money spent on it so I tried out Mums Henry and decided to buy one! It's a great little Vacum. It's got good suction and the bag space is huge so your not emptying it as often as other vacuums.

Purchased in October 2018 at Capital equipment machienery sales for A$395.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
MyHenry AustraliaNumatic

Hi Tilly, thanks so much for your great review! Glad you love Henry as much as we do!

Stefano_K

Stefano_KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Henry - my best cleaning buddy!

published

Purchased in April 2007 for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
MyHenry AustraliaNumatic

Hi Stefano, thanks for the review! Henry sure is a great cleaning buddy!

mirry

mirryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love the Henry.

published

Robust and do a very good job. Quite heavy but wheels help. I would always buy one over other brands.use on wooden floor boards and rugs. The bags seem to last for ages.

Purchased in April 2018 for A$398.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
MyHenry AustraliaNumatic

Hi mirry, thanks for your review! Glad to hear you love your Henry as much as we do!

James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Henry sucks... extremely well!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Multi Range for A$385.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
T G

T GMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

The workhorse option

published

Have had this vacuum cleaner for over 4 years for cleaning carpets in my apartment, quite reliable. Be mindful to regularly check it over and replace the parts when issues are encountered. I've recently had to order a new filter for it, for example. Also it tips over if you pull by the cord, I've found it easier to extend the cord first and push/lift it into position. Both the cord and the hose have a lot of reach.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

i hate him

published

I hate Henry the vacuum cleaner. I hate everything he stands for and i disagree strongly with his values and morals.
He is a disgrace to the community and should not be sold at any shops from today and going forward. I will personally be boycotting any stores I see Henry in and i cant wait to live in a Henry free world. Suction? Terrible. Power? My sister could slurp through a straw harder than Henry. He fails time and time again to complete the simplest of tasks and should be ashamed to call himself a vacuum. I am deeply disappointed in Henry and he will not be getting a second chance from me.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Numatic Henry compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen G

Glen GAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Solid workhorse

published
Date PurchasedMar 2013
P.Shrestha

P.ShresthaSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Angry Henry

published

Henry does the job. One of the best in the commercial line. I was used to Nilfisk GM80 for my job and worried nothing else would replace it until I got my hands on Numatic Henry. It blew me away with it’s performance. Very light and easy to manoeuvre. Works on all surfaces. Recommend!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Galaxy9

Galaxy9melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Long Lived Vacuum

published

Obviously this vacuum has a hilarious face which my kids love but its all abut cleaning. Its small but boy does it pack a punch! this is a serious vacuum and we bought it because of Numatic's fantastic reputation these last up to 20 years and I am hoping for that kind of life from it. Suction and cleaning power are fantastic and it comes with a comprehensive suit of tools. A serious vacuum despite the funny face.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Laura

LauraMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I wish it was better

published

I was very excited to get this vac, it wasn't cheap, and was great for about 12 month - now i have to say it very average - not good at picking up fluff on floor - hair etc and seems to push large "bits" around on hardwood floor - its massive to store and the around the house - but for that money you cant just get rid of it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Tim

TimPerth

Henry Sucks!

published

It's a bad joke but it's true. I think these are terrible vacuum cleaners and have been waiting for mine to blow-up so I can get away from it all together. The truth is Henry doesn't suck enough! Eco mode is pointless and full mode is not much better.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Noelle

NoelleCarrara

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best vacuum cleaner ever. It totally sucks!

published

I’ve had Henry for about two years now and he’s honestly the best vacuum cleaner I’ve ever had. No gimmicks, no bells and whistles, just a really sturdy, well-built little unit that you can rely on to do his job!
You can use him bagless, or do as we do and just empty the bags. Last week I finally threw out the first bag after two years of emptying it.
Really manouverable, long cord, plenty of storage for tools on board.
Buy Henry, you won’t be disappointed!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Numatic Henry compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vegemum

VegemumNSW, 2484

  • 28 reviews
  • 14 likes

I love Henry :)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Jess D

Jess DAU

  • 4 reviews

Small but powerful vacuum

published

My roommate had this vacuum and I’ll be sad to leave it behind. It was fine for our 3-bedroom home and didn’t even run that hot. The best thing is it is so light and maneuverable - I used it to clean my car too. The winding mechanism for the cord is maybe the only thing people won’t like but it’s simple and quick.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
mjgarrett

mjgarrett

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Henry rocks

published

So much better than my dyson. Love the big bags and not having dust everywhere whn i empty it. Hose it fairly good too used to get kids stuff stuck in the dyson. Easy to move around. No auto wind on cord but that is just me being a lazy bum.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great vacuum

published

The Henry Hoover vacuum is a great unit with lots of suction and is so easy to get around the house. It has great sucking power on carpet and picks up everything. The only problem is that when the brush is down on the head it gets alot of hairs stuck in it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Vali

ValiPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great suction but cumbersome

published

Great suction, one of the best vacs I’ve owned. It never overheats and cleans all house perfectly, including carpets, tiles and delicate wooden floors, thanks to the brush attached to it. I have a 150sqm floor to vac plus beds, car and lounges, all doable thanks to the various attachments provided.
I wouldn’t say it’s quiet, just average noise.

Only downside is it’s cumbersome, hard to manoeuvre and chopped a few walls.
Otherwise brilliant.

Date PurchasedJan 2008
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Nikki Voakes

Nikki Voakesasked

Henry

The foot won't come off a friend's Henry and the tubes won't come apart. Do you have any suggestions?

2 answers
Numatic
Numatic AustraliaNumatic

Hi Nikki.

Over time, the wands and floor tool can become stuck together. If possible, it might help to have two people to work with each other to help pull the individual components apart. Try to twist the floor tool and the tubes apart rather than just trying to pull them off. If you can do this to break the seal, you should be able to slide them apart ok. Try this and let me know how you go. SK

Nikki Voakes
Nikki Voakes

Thank you, will pass that advice on to the person.

Di D

Di Dasked

Henry

Is Henry any good at picking up dog hair

2 answers
mirry
mirry

Hi I’m afraid I’m not sure as I don’t have a shedding dog-

James
James

While I don't own a dog, I think it should have no problems - it's pretty powerful. I use it in my shop to vacuum up sand, metal nuts and bolts, gyprock dust - all stuff that is challenging for most vacuum cleaners.

JeromeTaylor

JeromeTaylorasked

Henry HVR200A

Has anyone been able to find out which is the best broker among those listed here?
https://bestairpurifiers.website/best-commercial-vacuum-cleaner/

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Numatic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.