??!
3 photos
Numatic Henry

See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
32
4 star
8
3 star
5
2 star
3
1 star
3

Noelle

NoelleCarrara

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this little guy!

published

I’ve had Henry for about 5 years and I love him. No gimmicks, just a vacuum cleaner that works. Nice long cord, good range of onboard tools. The bags are big. I’ve been using the same bag for 5 years- we empty it out when full and I’ve washed it once (even though I have 10 new bags that came with it!).
Will never buy anything else- best vacuum cleaner I’ve ever owned.

Purchased for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
Numatic AustraliaNumatic

Thanks so much for your review Noelle, great to hear your Henry is still going strong!


Tilly187

Tilly187Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this little guy!

published

This is the most underrated Vacuum. My Dyson died and wasn't convinced it was that great with the amount of money spent on it so I tried out Mums Henry and decided to buy one! It's a great little Vacum. It's got good suction and the bag space is huge so your not emptying it as often as other vacuums.

Purchased in October 2018 at Capital equipment machienery sales for $395.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
MyHenry AustraliaNumatic

Hi Tilly, thanks so much for your great review! Glad you love Henry as much as we do!

Stefano_K

Stefano_KSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Henry - my best cleaning buddy!

published

Purchased in April 2007 for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
MyHenry AustraliaNumatic

Hi Stefano, thanks for the review! Henry sure is a great cleaning buddy!

mirry

mirryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the Henry.

published

Robust and do a very good job. Quite heavy but wheels help. I would always buy one over other brands.use on wooden floor boards and rugs. The bags seem to last for ages.

Purchased in April 2018 for $398.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Numatic
MyHenry AustraliaNumatic

Hi mirry, thanks for your review! Glad to hear you love your Henry as much as we do!


James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Henry sucks... extremely well!

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Multi Range for $385.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

T G

T GMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

The workhorse option

published

Have had this vacuum cleaner for over 4 years for cleaning carpets in my apartment, quite reliable. Be mindful to regularly check it over and replace the parts when issues are encountered. I've recently had to order a new filter for it, for example. Also it tips over if you pull by the cord, I've found it easier to extend the cord first and push/lift it into position. Both the cord and the hose have a lot of reach.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014

i hate him

published

I hate Henry the vacuum cleaner. I hate everything he stands for and i disagree strongly with his values and morals.
He is a disgrace to the community and should not be sold at any shops from today and going forward. I will personally be boycotting any stores I see Henry in and i cant wait to live in a Henry free world. Suction? Terrible. Power? My sister could slurp through a straw harder than Henry. He fails time and time again to complete the simplest of tasks and should be ashamed to call himself a vacuum. I am deeply disappointed in Henry and he will not be getting a second chance from me.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Glen G

Glen GAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

Solid workhorse

published
Date PurchasedMar 2013
P.Shrestha

P.ShresthaSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Angry Henry

published

Henry does the job. One of the best in the commercial line. I was used to Nilfisk GM80 for my job and worried nothing else would replace it until I got my hands on Numatic Henry. It blew me away with it’s performance. Very light and easy to manoeuvre. Works on all surfaces. Recommend!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Galaxy9

Galaxy9melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great Long Lived Vacuum

published

Obviously this vacuum has a hilarious face which my kids love but its all abut cleaning. Its small but boy does it pack a punch! this is a serious vacuum and we bought it because of Numatic's fantastic reputation these last up to 20 years and I am hoping for that kind of life from it. Suction and cleaning power are fantastic and it comes with a comprehensive suit of tools. A serious vacuum despite the funny face.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Laura

LauraMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

I wish it was better

published

I was very excited to get this vac, it wasn't cheap, and was great for about 12 month - now i have to say it very average - not good at picking up fluff on floor - hair etc and seems to push large "bits" around on hardwood floor - its massive to store and the around the house - but for that money you cant just get rid of it!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Tim

TimPerth

Henry Sucks!

published

It's a bad joke but it's true. I think these are terrible vacuum cleaners and have been waiting for mine to blow-up so I can get away from it all together. The truth is Henry doesn't suck enough! Eco mode is pointless and full mode is not much better.

Date PurchasedOct 2015

Noelle

NoelleCarrara

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best vacuum cleaner ever. It totally sucks!

published

I’ve had Henry for about two years now and he’s honestly the best vacuum cleaner I’ve ever had. No gimmicks, no bells and whistles, just a really sturdy, well-built little unit that you can rely on to do his job!
You can use him bagless, or do as we do and just empty the bags. Last week I finally threw out the first bag after two years of emptying it.
Really manouverable, long cord, plenty of storage for tools on board.
Buy Henry, you won’t be disappointed!

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Vegemum

VegemumNSW, 2484

  • 28 reviews
  • 14 likes

I love Henry :)

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Jess D

Jess DAU

  • 4 reviews

Small but powerful vacuum

published

My roommate had this vacuum and I’ll be sad to leave it behind. It was fine for our 3-bedroom home and didn’t even run that hot. The best thing is it is so light and maneuverable - I used it to clean my car too. The winding mechanism for the cord is maybe the only thing people won’t like but it’s simple and quick.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
mjgarrett

mjgarrett

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Henry rocks

published

So much better than my dyson. Love the big bags and not having dust everywhere whn i empty it. Hose it fairly good too used to get kids stuff stuck in the dyson. Easy to move around. No auto wind on cord but that is just me being a lazy bum.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great vacuum

published

The Henry Hoover vacuum is a great unit with lots of suction and is so easy to get around the house. It has great sucking power on carpet and picks up everything. The only problem is that when the brush is down on the head it gets alot of hairs stuck in it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Vali

ValiPerth

  • 2 reviews

Great suction but cumbersome

published

Great suction, one of the best vacs I’ve owned. It never overheats and cleans all house perfectly, including carpets, tiles and delicate wooden floors, thanks to the brush attached to it. I have a 150sqm floor to vac plus beds, car and lounges, all doable thanks to the various attachments provided.
I wouldn’t say it’s quiet, just average noise.

Only downside is it’s cumbersome, hard to manoeuvre and chopped a few walls.
Otherwise brilliant.

Date PurchasedJan 2008

WHATCANISAY

WHATCANISAYPerth, WA

  • 19 reviews

LAST VACUUM I WILL BUY

published

Love my Henry, clean, powerful and reliable. I used to buy a new vacuum each year don't have to any more. With the bags I buy on line it is cheap and efficient to run and everyone that uses it loves it, long cord powerful suction and easy to use. great vacuum

Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
WHATCANISAY
WHATCANISAY

Ilvy R

Ilvy RAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is best vacuum cleaner I ever have

published

I bought different vacuum cleaner twice and I end up to throw them away, Now I have Hendry and been using it more than 3 years and it still work perfectly as just bought, It works quite good on both carpet and floor tiles. The vacuuming power is strong enough to remove soil and small stones. The length of the cord is one of its strength.
Little bit heavy but that is fine because it has wheel to move around

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Di D

Di Dasked

Is Henry any good at picking up dog hair

2 answers
mirry
mirry

Hi I’m afraid I’m not sure as I don’t have a shedding dog-

James
James

While I don't own a dog, I think it should have no problems - it's pretty powerful. I use it in my shop to vacuum up sand, metal nuts and bolts, gyprock dust - all stuff that is challenging for most vacuum cleaners.


JeromeTaylor

JeromeTaylorasked

Has anyone been able to find out which is the best broker among those listed here?
https://bestairpurifiers.website/best-commercial-vacuum-cleaner/

No answers

Karissa

Karissaasked

Which model is the best and is Henry good with animal fur? I have been through a LOT of vacuum cleaners and sick of it! I have used a Henry in housekeeping so know they are good but not sure what they are like with pet fur! I have 3 cats in at night and outside some of the day and a dog that comes inside in the evenings.

2 answers
mjgarrett
mjgarrett

We have the yellow henry. We have 2 dogs 2 cats and 4 kids and I don't have an issue with hair.

Vegemum
Vegemum

We don't have animals but I bought a secondhand rug that had dog hair in the flat tight weave, I assumed I'd have to pull each one out by hand but I just used Henry and it was all picked up.


Get an answer from our members and Numatic representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.