?
? !
1 photo
Ninja Foodi AirFryer Deluxe AF160

Ninja Foodi AirFryer Deluxe AF160

MPN: AF160ANZ
3.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Anita

AnitaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best kitchen addition

published

Honestly don't know how I survived without one of these for so long. The booklet you get with it as well is really handy for cooking times etc. I use mine everyday

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
Paul A.

Paul A.Sydney, NSW

Disappointing

published

Having been pleased with other Ninja products, I purchased this air fryer with high expectations. Unfortunately my experience with this product was disappointing.

My product was missing the metal tray that the cooking basket sits on inside the unit, and produced an overwhelming toxic plastic smell throughout my house, which was imparted to the food in the unit. There also appeared to be scuff marks and what seemed to be plastic repairs inside the unit (the item was purchased sealed and brand new, not used or refurbished).

I attempted to off gas the unit for several hours, running on the hottest setting, washing and repeating to no avail - if anything the burning plastic smell was worse. Item returned.

Purchased in April 2021 at Myer for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified

Suits our needs

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Harvey Norman for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Ninja Foodi AirFryer Deluxe AF160 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
rustyblue

rustyblueCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews

Ninja...air fryer..such a scorcher

published

The chips were certainly crisped on max crisp..even the dog couldnt get his teeth into it..chooks loved them, soaked... .then tried some frozen fish...scorched...havent been game to try it again. .but want to do some lamb shanks....cant figure it out, as the instruction book is pathetic. On line no better...maybe have to resort to my pressure cooker..too late now to slow cook them.

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lincoln

Lincoln

  • 2 reviews

Wouldn't buy it, paid reviewers?

published

This unit only got two stars because of its functions. The selection of maxi fry is a gimic and does not fry frozen food as stated, yet burns everything. We tried normal French fry chips burnt them on a lower setting at a lower time. Seasoned chicken made dry and tossed it in the basket like the instructions said to move things around then burnt the rest UNDER the recommended temperature. This may have really good reviews from "buyers" but beware it doesn't do as stated, will be returning and spending the extra 29 bucks for a Philips who usually put out good products.

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mr M.

Mr M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Ninja Air Fryer Max AF160

published

Great product at a cheap price. Be aware some shops' list price is too high. Hit them for the discount price. Worked first time just great. Reheated the same food some time later and terrific. This will save us so much time and bother on busy work days (ideal for kids' breakfast, dinner etc). Manufacture quality is A1, don't know why some are saying it isn't. Super simple. Big Ninja fan.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Looking for a Fryer?

Read more about Philips Airfryer for a healthier way to fry.

66 reviews
Ad
dand123

dand123South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Airfryer but the plastic melts

published

This is a great fryer but for some reason this is the second time the plastic connection to the cooking tray keeps on melting away when used in its hottest function 240 Celcius and it smells of plastic even after the 5th use. Such a shame.

Purchased in November 2020 at Jbhifi for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KAPC

KAPCGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product. Worth the money.

published

I had purchased 2 other cheaper air fryer which returned due to faulty. This one was a bit bigger than I wanted but ended being the best. I have use it for chips, cake, nuggets and fish fingers and it is great.
Fast efficient and food does not lose the moisture or taste.
Totally easy to use and comes with great ideas.

Purchased in August 2020 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jezz

JezzIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent product

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Catch for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Ninja Foodi AirFryer Deluxe AF160 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Qandeel H.

Qandeel H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Very nice Airfryer

published

You might need to learn to adjust what heat and time you want to give your fries, i normally buy from Aldi and they cook fine but takes sometime I think around 20min, Food is crispy and no quality issues so far.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elise Holland

Elise HollandPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Cannot live without my Ninja Air fryer!

published

Hubby purchased the ninja Air fryer in December and we have never looked back. It is fast and effective and requires little effort to clean. We are both busy people and it makes cooking dinner such a breeze, and we look forward to using it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Chezza

Chezzaasked

Is there anyway we can turn off the beeping button?
It’s driving our small dog crazy. Us, as well.

1 answer
Lincoln
Lincoln

Don't think so, only had it a week before trade up. Soend the little extra get a Philips

Get an answer from our members and Ninja representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $229.00
Capacity1.3 kg
Capacity5.2L
Non-Stick CoatingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerNo
Power1,460 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 430 x 360 x 320 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 622356233880
  • MPN: AF160ANZ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.