2 photos
Omega OM30
3.8 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Microwaves in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Omega

Reviews

3.8
8 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Alan H
    Alan HAU
    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Great microwave

    published

    A bit on the pricey side but worth it. One of the few microwaves I could find that would fit a good sized pizza in it. It has been going for a couple of years now and never skipped a beat. Would happily recommend it to anyone in the market for a larger sized microwave.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Dan
    DanHamlyn terrace
    • 13 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Awesome microwave

    published

    Great cooking functions,cooks food well, defrost works a treat.
    Looks good in the cabinets
    Have owned for 2 years and it hasn’t skipped a beat in that time.
    Heats up milk and leftovers very quick
    Qaulity product which I would recommend. Price is a little on the expensive side but as this was included with house build not an issue

    Date PurchasedSept 2016

    Other Microwaves

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Jackson
    JacksonSydney
    • 5 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Average

    published

    In short, it is definitely overpriced. FIrstly, mine doesn't even have convection function which I consider to be very basic. I didn't notice this when I purchased the product as I assumed all microwave nowadays have got more than one function. But this Omega microwave is really just a microwave - nothing more. Not particularly easy to use, and it's very loud.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Microwaves

    Find out how Omega OM30 compares to other Microwaves

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Neil C
    Neil CGlenwood
    • 13 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Simple, easy to keep clean, microwave

    published

    We love the one button for 30 seconds cooking button, very easy to operate. It has a kitchen timer button, which you can set up to 90 minutes, we love having a digital timer, rather than relying on the oven manual timer, or using a mobile phone timer.

    The defrost options works well, just set a time with the dial and press cook, very handy. It heats well, the instructions are simple and enough buttons to make it simple to operate. The bar/handle on the door means it's easy to keep clean. The silver surface does show finger prints however, near the buttons, easy to keep clean though. Operates at a normal loudness, the beeping at the end does not repeat, which is nice. Would recommend this to friends.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Peter Lim
    Peter LimMelbourne
    • 4 reviews

    Looks good but actually really difficult to use

    published

    It heats up food pretty well. I'm quite satified with it but you need to stir your food occasionally. However, this microwave is VERY COMPLICATED to use. It has many functions that it claims that it can do. But because it is so hard to operate this microwave that I only use it to reheat food. The design of the microwave is nice and it's pretty sturdy too.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    pothen
    pothenMelbourne
    • 4 reviews

    This is a piece of crap

    published

    This is probably the worst microwave I have owned. The microwave controls are not user friendly and the microwave does not heat the food evenly.
    The grill is a joke even if used in tandem with the microwave.
    The stainless steel finish is easy to clean and the look and finish is reasonable for the price.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2016
    Jaivinder
    JaivinderSydney, NSW
    • 10 reviews

    Good package with all features

    published

    I bought this microwave last year. This is perfect for quick cooking and heating, moreover it have grill which is quite useful for the pizza and cake baking. It looks great due to brushed stainless steel outer cover. It is quite energy efficient. It is very handy for quick cookings.

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Almost perfect

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2016

    Other Microwaves

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Questions & Answers

    Joan H.
    Joan H.asked
    OM30CX (Convection & Grill)

    how can I cook a cake in OM30CX?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Omega representatives

    Omega OM30

    Details

    Compare all 3 Omega OM30
    Omega OM30GX (Grill)
    • Discontinued

    Omega OM30GX (Grill)

    No reviews yet
    CategoryMicrowavesMicrowavesMicrowaves
    Price (RRP) $329.00$479.00$479.00
    Type ConventionalConvection
    FeaturesGrill Function
    Capacity30L30L
    Dimensions 325 x 520 x 435 mm326 x 520 x 497 mm
    Turntable Diameter315 mm315 mm
    Door MechanismPull HandlePull Handle
    Power2,300 W
    Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
    Release dateJuly 2013July 2013
    Compare all 3 Omega OM30

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.