??!
1 photo
Oppo A3s

Oppo A3s

4.5 from 12 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Ray C.

Ray C.Sydney, NSW

Budget Phone - great battery life, clear screen. Let down by average camera and lacks NFC.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

kded

kdedFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Oppo's the go

published

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $279.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Nat

NatTownsville

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great large screen

published

Grabbed it on sale for $229 and love the large screen. Says it's dark purple but looks black to me. Has a very good battery life and a decent camera. Has a great screen quality for watching rugby when our fave team is playing. It's not jumpy and seems to run the game very well but will occasionally stop the video when we are watching a full 80 minute game. Quickly reloads though. Can read scores easily. Because it's big it's hard to fit in a standard mobile pocket and I couldn't get a cover locally.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $228.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Susan Tangelo

Susan TangeloSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

ok but camera is dreadful

published

The specs on this - ram, battery - matched other phones I've had, and it performs fine. However the camera is the biggest disappointment! Not only can I NOT change resolution - so even the most basic photo is chewing up around 4MB of space - the camera itself performs awfully in most lighting situations. Contrast is excessive, with both darks and lights having no nuance, so it's almost impossible to get any details. For the file size of each photo I would expect to get a lot of detail, but the photos are washed out or too dark. A massive disappointment and Im thinking of selling after only 3 weeks due to this.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $245.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

James

JamesPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great value phone

published

Phone has the best battery life I have ever had before only need to charge every 2 days. Really good value for $250 from jb hifi. Only downside is camera can't really focus on moving objects .

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hifi Home for $249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

RockinRem

RockinRemPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Priced well below comparable phones

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $249.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Kat

Kat

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

My daughter upgraded from Apple to the Oppo A3s and loves it! The face recognition is brilliant. The camera is excellent. A great entry level android mobile that won't break the budget.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $279.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

ganesha

ganesha

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

User friendly

published

Bought this hp from JB Hifi upgrading from my Samsung Galaxy S5. Main reason for upgrade was the fact that the speakers and microphones on the S5 were not good, and excellent on the Oppo A3S. I love the facial recognition as well as the functionality of the phone. Only drawback is the increased weight. Also the battery is excellent and with little use I get easily three days out of one charge. The camera is on par with the Galaxy the pictures are sharp and clear with good colours.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $275.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 47 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great upgrade

published

Looks great, feels great on the hand. It comes with a 6.2” screen. The frame itself is rounded so it looks sleek. Added bonus, you can add larger sd card to expand memory. Comes in choice of 2 colours Red & Deep Purple, with a bonus clear case. Added safety features - facial and pin.
Like all phones, you need to play around with them to feel what apps you need. My only down at this moment, cannot change colour of texts. Comes with a light shade of green.
Overall, for the price, it suits me fine. Does what any other smart phone does without the top dollar.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $198.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
migo33

migo33Sydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good value for money.

published

This is my first attempt into the android ecosystem after years spending 4 times as much money on Apple products. While it's not a stellar phone it does what most people need at a fraction of the cost. If you an Apple convert this OS look a like will make the transition very easy. After all this phone is an iPhone copy in many ways. If you're not heavily invested in the apple ecosystem and can live with a less snappy experience and camera then this is a great at a very attractive price.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $279.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jack A

Jack A

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good for a budget phone

published
Date PurchasedJan 2019

Seth

SethQLD, 4870

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

One of the best sub-$300 phones available in Australia

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Questions & Answers

Diya

Diyaasked

In my mobile there is no screen recording option

1 answer
Susan Tangelo
Susan Tangelo

yeah its a terrible function. You press off button at same time as volume down button. 50% of the time it will work, the rest of the time it wont


mike

mikeasked

Is oppo A3s have NFC capability?

5 answers
Mortishia
Mortishia

Hi Mike, yes it does, but in’s known as data transfer. It is a lot easier to use as you follow the prompts. Upside is if transferring from android or some other smartphones. My previous phone was a windows phone and couldn’t transfer items over, so I needed to go the long way. Am now able to transfer between daughter and I.

mike
mike

Thanks......but....how do you set it up?
I did a search for data transfer and it came up with nothing??

mike
mike

NFC....how do I set it up on Oppo A3s?


Dani W.

Dani W.asked

Hey guys I'm wondering is anyone having problems with the phone ending their phone calls???

1 answer
Jack A
Jack A

I haven't had problems like that happening to me yet.


Get an answer from our members and Oppo representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $279
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Expandable Storage
Charging Port Micro-USB
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density271 ppi
Screen Size 6.2"
Screen Resolution720 x 1520 pixels
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Camera
Max Video Resolution 1080p (Full HD)
Front Camera(s)8MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)13MP Standard, 2MP Standard
Hardware
ProcessorOcta-core 1.8 GHz
Internal Storage32 GB
Battery Size4,230 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Dark Purple, Red
Dimensions 156.2 x 75.6 x 8.2 mm
Body MaterialGlass
Weight168 g
Release dateJul 2018

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.