??!
2 photos
Oppo A73

Oppo A73

MPN: CPH1725BLACK
4.1 from 157 reviews

Reviews

(75)
(44)
(24)
(8)
(6)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (29)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (29)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (30)
  • Camera Quality
    4.1 (30)
  • Hardware
    4.1 (28)
  • Software
    4.0 (27)


JSingh

JSinghSydney, NSW

Very slow response...

published

All functions response very slow and sometimes phone freeze.
You can not pick the phone because touch screen not helpful.
Late response when open apps.
Bad experience with oppo phone.
One star for performance.

Purchased in May 2019 for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

idr

idrDarwin, NT

Oppo phone and brightness

published

Have had this phone two years and found it to be reliable with apps running well.
The power saving mode (under settings - battery) needs to be switched off (and brightness turned up) to easily read screen in bright sunlight. Worth checking if the screen appears dim.

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Yvonne R.

Yvonne R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Cheap and works great

published

The apps work very well, i use my phone to make money online most of the time and this phone keeps up to date with all my apps and doesnt lag, im very happy with the camera and the brightness of the phone. Its a really good phone for a cheap price.

Purchased in September 2018 at Target Australia for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nicole T.

Nicole T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Oppo phone

published

Great phone great price just as good as the Samsung phone easy to use and easy to set up I would definitely get another Oppo phone when I need one

Purchased in May 2018 at Big W Retail Stores for $199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

AA1

AA1Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

cheap decent phone

published

decent good android phone. a little slow and display not premium. would recommend for cheap but workable phone with ok functioning. bought from woolworths with optus deal. would suggest latest updates for usability.


Darciejo

DarciejoHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

My first ever oppo

published

My first ever oppo this was what made me switch from iPhone on never go back its the best. Better quality photos better quality software better everything.
Great clear camera.
Tons of brightness, night mode settings.
So many customisation options for background calls messages fonts it's great.
I love that Google Play has so many more options than iOS app store.

Purchased in January 2018 at Target Australia for $249.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

LisaP68

LisaP68Illawarra, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Love it!! Just like an iPhone at a fraction of the cost!

published

Great phone, I couldn't afford to replace my iPhone so opted for this little Android. Only paid $249 & it's very similar platform to Apple, easy to use, great camera. Has option to put memory card in for extra storage. Seriously the only thing I could say I don't like is that the emoticons could be more updated, but thats nothing. Great value for money. Don't think I'd pay so much for Apple again.

Purchased in March 2019 at Target Australia for $249.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Alison binney

Alison binneyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Great phone for price

published

Great camera, used for everyday things, call, messages, banking, Facebook, email, apps, lots of storage. Very strong glass, can be a little laggy if to many apps opened. Highly recommend.

Purchased in September 2018 at Shop Zero for $349.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Gayle Roche

Gayle RocheGreenway 2900, ACT

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Poor product. Would not recommend.

published

I am extremely disappointed with this mobile. People who call me experience their voice echoing back at them. I have returned my mobile for repair but it is still experiencing the same problem. I suggested that as the mobile was only 10 months old that they replace it as I feel it is a lemon. I was informed that mobiles can only be replaced in the first 3 months. The first time they send a postage free label the second time they gave me a Repairer address. I would not recommend this mobile.

Purchased in September 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Happy

Happy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best phone ever!

published

I can't say enough good things about this phone. The battery life is astronomical. It just continues to last hour after hour without going flat. I watch a lot of you tube videos and so forth, and it copes really well.
The display is excellent. Very clear and easy to view. This phone is just as good quality as the expensive competition. I'm very happy with it.

Purchased in June 2019 at On Air Mobiles for $270.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Susan

SusanNewcastle NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The Oppo a73 is a good price, easy to use all ages young & the elderly, has excellent camera & video....

published

I just bought Oppo A73 Rose Gold colour & it comes with a clear rubber cover, instructions, ear piece, re charged etc. It was easy to put my old sim card, my Vodafone sim card & my new Oppo phone was up & running, I love the finger print & photo recognition & its got a very good key board nice & big, you can change & make letters bigger if needed.. its a very easy simple phone & good price, I love my Oppo :)

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

kekki

kekkiMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

replace the screen protector immediately! This screen protector that comes with the phone was highly rated

published

This screen protector that comes with the phone was highly rated as a top quality tempered glass screen protector! I just dropped my phone, the screen protector is unscathed, however I can peel it off without it shattering and my actual phone screen is smashed up. All previous phones I have purchased a tempered glass screen protector off ebay cheaply and when ive dropped previous phones the screen protector shatters not my phone screen. As well i have removed a tempered glass screen protector before and it shatters when you remove it! This one does not as I discovered that just now when removing it to find its in tact but my phone screen is totally not! So effing dissapointed and peed off right now!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys Physical store for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

brittany t.

brittany t.Central, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

The Oppo a73 is a great phone for any age, as I dropped mine over 100 times and never once did it break, I only ever had it in the clear cover it came with but I'm very happy with my oppo


pineden

pinedenNew South Wales

Don't Purchase If You Want A Fast Phone

published

After 1 year of everyday use, I can say easily: Don't buy this phone. I bought it as a replacement for my Huawei, and it's crapped out after only one year. It worked well until about 7 months of use, when Instagram, Chrome and Twitter stopped working as quickly as they did before. Now, the camera app take around five seconds to take a photo, deleting image can take around 30 seconds an image, the music player no longer plays music and the battery charges much slower. It also has some mild screen burn issues. This phone should only be bought if you want a basic, cheap smartphone for texting and calling with the occasional Google search. Not worth your money.

Purchased in August 2018 at Noel Leeming.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Unhappy

UnhappySydney Surrounds, NSW

Phone constantly dropping out

published

Phone constantly dropping out, it sounds as though you are talking underwater, then takes 5 minutes to re dial the person to whom the phone crashed upon. Returned original phone to seller, and received new phone. Tried to contact my provider to find out if it was that service was causing problem, they advised it was the phone.

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $277.00.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Blake J

Blake JGriffith NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Disappointed

published

The call volume is low. Hard to hear person on other end. Can only take calls in quiet room with no other background noise around otherwise you struggle to hear. Screen brightness is also crap. Have to focus really hard.

Purchased in April 2019 at Target Australia for $249.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Finally found a phone that does all I expect

published

Particularly at the price. Great battery time and charges up in an hour. Excellent screen quality. Size is real handy. Everything seems to be working well, six months in. Like it very much

Purchased in January 2019 for $285.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

LHR

LHRSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very long battery life

published

Purchased in July 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $250.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

pweda.jensen86

pweda.jensen86Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Value for money

published

The phone is an amazing for its price. Compared to an IPhone and a Samsung it might not be as quick but ur only pay a 1/4 or less than the price.
Other than performance sometimes being a little bit slow (only talking about a second or two) Never let me down and would highly recommend.

Purchased in July 2018 at Optus for $199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Banu

BanuGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

cheap phone with all the features

published

camera quality is decent
price was in 199$ aud from target locked to optus
very happy with durability and brightness
phone came with case and screen protector so didnt have to purchase them separately
apps run smoothly but time to time we have clear them cache memory

Purchased in January 2019 for $199.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Happy customer

Happy customerasked

Why, when I make calls does my voice break up and sound almost like static or they can't hear me at all. I can hear them perfectly and so far there are no bugs or problems other than that. Phone is almost 2 years old and other than this has been a terrific phone.

No answers

Ann

Annasked

How to get the screen to change white from grey..

1 answer
idr
idr

It's worth checking that the power saving mode (under Settings - battery) is switched off. This feature overrides brightness settings.


Noel M

Noel Masked

How do I place notes on oppo a73

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Oppo representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.