??!
1 photo
Oppo R11s

Oppo R11s

4.7 from 15 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Nathan

NathanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

So fast and really reliable

published

This phone is so quick when need to use it in fast paced situation. The make and design of the phone itself is also cool and presentable, cheap and great.

Purchased in May 2017 at Vodafone for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ashleigh S

Ashleigh SAU

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely Outstanding

published

For the price this is great. Sound is impressive, memory is above expectations for the price and the fact that a cover came with the phone was icing on the cake. Have had this phone for over a year and still no damage or cracks which is a first. Even now the phone is still like it was with its functionality from the day it was first brought.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Nik

Nik

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best phone I've ever had

published

I bought the Oppo R11s 7 months ago after doing a lot of research. At $600, it was more than I usually spend on a phone but it was 100% worth it. Multiple apps run simultaneously with no problem. It features both a facial recognition login and a fingerprint login, both of which work most of the time. The camera is fantastic, especially in 'expert' mode. I've had several iPhone users marvel at the quality of my photos, especially in low light (you can actually take a picture of the moon and it looks like it does in real life). In terms of battery life, it will last a day with constant use.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Tommo

TommoTWEED HEADS SOUTH

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Oppo R11s

published

I am happy with this phone, it processes fairly quickly and has enough storage for my needs, it has dual rear cameras 16 and 20 megapixel, works well in darker situations and i am happy with the pic quality in general. Front camera is also 20 megapixel. I like the face recognition start up which saves punching in a code although this option is available and also has a motion upwards which activates the initial start up. has a very quick charging system also. Has a good size screen and display is good. So far i can't fault this phone as it runs smooth and is quick, I am quite satisfied with the price i paid and what i got, its a good mid range phone.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Nicole C

Nicole CBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic phone for half the price!

published

I changed from Samsung to the Oppo a few months ago and havent looked back. I love that its still android, but looks like an Iphone. The battery life is awesome and super fast charge is a life saver! The camera is fantastic. I can still do everything I could do with the Samsung, just as easily for half the price! I wont go back.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Edy S

Edy SPerth, WA

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best iPhone killer

published

Me and my wife was an iPhone user, we had iPhone 4, 5 and 6. We didn't want to pay $1500 for the new iPhone, so decided to bought an oppo.

We bought the oppo from jbhifi at $559. It was an easy process to move all the phone contact and photos using Google photos.

The menu and graphic user interface is very similar to apple iOS, so there was no problem adjusting to android environment.

The camera was quite good with portrait mode giving a blurry bokeh background.

Overall it was the best buy and decision to move to oppo from apple iPhone. The only thing is that I didn't like was the spell check vocabulary.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Good phone when it works

published

I have this phone two months .Always with its protective case and screen film .Without any obvious reason it stopped working .when i went to optus dealer to claim a new phone ,exactlu the same ,he told me that its the company's policy to not change the phone , but to send it to service .when i asked the dealer, how i am supposed to do my job (IT IS ONLY TWO MONTHS AND ITS IN PERFECT CONDITION WITHOUT A SCRATCH ),the answer was ,bay a new cheep one until you get your old phone .The conclusions yours
ADVISE dont make contracts dont bay from providers ,be sure that if the phone has problem ,they will replace it at list

Date PurchasedMay 2018
2 comments
App
App
App
App

After some months with this phone I can say that I am fully satisfied. Great photos, fast to almost everything, very good OS
Cons :not waterproof, not so strong resistance to bench
But to this money, much better than an I phone


Kshoots

Kshoots

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great! And good price!

published

Got my Oppo R11S approximately 2 months ago. Really happy with it so far! LOVE that it's still on Android. Great battery life and very quick and easy to use. The menu screen looks similar to Iphone in regards to looks but has everything an android has. Very slim and easy to use interface. Smooth and fits perfectly in my hand. Would definitely recommend. Also has a great camera! Front and back :)

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Louise

LouiseCentral Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Wish I could give it 6 stars ******

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
sarsha hull

sarsha hull

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely love this phone

published

Had this phone for about 6 months change from my LG that I found awful to this phone and have had no issues whatsoever found it easier to use Basso response better storage everything seems to be up to scratch and I'm absolutely happy with this phone compared to any of the other ones have had prior very happy with this product definitely recommend 100%

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Alex

Alex

  • 6 reviews

Amazing phone with amazing value

published

I honestly have no complaints with this phone, except the smallest model still may be a bit large for people who have smaller hands. Though this is easily overlooked with the amazing performance, camera, screen, and overall value for money.
I've dealt with phones in this price range before and never have I seen a phone with such high performance.
Oppo will always be my go to budget phone

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

montypython51

montypython51South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great phone with quality camera

published

A high quality phone that is as good as Apple for a fraction of the price. I prefer the android platform and this phone has not let me down. Battery life is good and recharges quickly. Camera takes excellent photos which is my reason for purchase. Large screen easy to see and works much faster than my previous phone. Highly recommended phone.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Harry

HarryALTONA MEADOWS

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best

published

The best phone so far I have used. So fast to use, very good battery life, better camera. It's has got everything you need. The only downside is it doesn't have NFC so you can't do pay wave. But other than that totally loving it. I looks better than any phone available in the market.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

KRD

KRDMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Excellent phone

published

I have recently purchased the Oppo r11s and it is a fantastic phone! It has an amazing 20 megapixel front and back camera, excellent battery life and ample storage plus you can expand the storage with a micro SD card. Excellent phone! The camera is definitely a standout For me! I went from a Samsung to the Oppo and it didn't take too much adjusting.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ben from Australia

Ben from AustraliaCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great phone, highly recommended

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Questions & Answers

PegL

PegLasked

Is there a way to sort Apps in alphabetical order on the r11s? I don't want to move them on the screen, I just want to bring up a separate list of all the apps on the phone.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Oppo representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $499
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Expandable Storage
Charging Port Micro-USB
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Display
Pixel Density401 ppi
Screen Size 6.01"
Screen Resolution1080 x 2160 pixels
Display TechnologyAMOLED
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)20MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)20MP Standard, 16MP Standard
Hardware
ProcessorOcta-core 4x2.2 GHz & 4x1.8 GHz
Internal Storage64 GB
Battery Size3,205 mAh
Memory (RAM)4 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Black, Champagne, Red
Dimensions 155.1 x 75.5 x 7.1 mm
Body MaterialAluminium
Weight153 g

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.