4 photos
Optimum Thermocook Pro

Optimum Thermocook Pro

4.6 from 77 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Reviews

4.6
77 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (27)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (22)
  • Safety
    4.7 (22)
Previous
Next
Ray
Ray
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great machine

published

Does all it says it will do. Very happy. Would recommend it to anyone who is time poor or needs to declutter there kitchen. Value for money . Thinking of buying one for a birthday present.

Purchased in May 2022.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent Product, Best Customer Service Of All

published

Sometimes even the best products may need a little attention. This is where you'll find out if a manufacturer is concerned about your satisfaction, even years after you've paid for their product. The manner in which the Froothie service team, Athena solutions, conduct themselves is second to none. Precise, swift action is taken regarding a minor issue. Treatment of their customer shows how much they appreciate and value the fact their product was chosen over the competition. I have never seen an after sales team work so efficiently for a positive outcome. Thanks again for being so efficient and fair.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ColletteC
ColletteCCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome after sales customer service

published

Purchased in August 2016.

Incentivised Review No
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joanne Peters
Joanne PetersSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!!

published

I have made recipes from online and on the TM and all of them turned out great so far. Very easy to use so much so my 8yo son even made chocolate chip cookies like a pro today with very little assistance. Love the all in one functions, weighing, chopping/ whipping/blending/kneading, heating, cooking. I've used all these functions successfully - who would have thought I could make perfect bread rolls !! I'm actually enjoying cooking again.

Purchased in January 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Optimum Thermocook Pro compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tan
TanSouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I am in Love. Cannot believe i cooked before i got this.

published

This machine makes me cook like a professional. The machine does everything i ask of it and more. I love the recipes that are included just to get me started and then i search on line.
The food comes out so delicious and cooked to perfection.

Purchased in December 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Tan
Tan

Awesome. THANKS SO MUCH!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Roger E.
Roger E.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Even Better Than Expected

published

Excellent for soups, sauces, stir-fry, sautees.
Food is evenly cooked, never over-cooked.
The appliance appears to be really safe - no danger of burning/scalding.
The taste that comes out is a function of the ingredients we put in! The appliance does bring out the best in the ingredients it is given to work with!

Purchased in September 2021 at Froothie for $789.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Viv
VivRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I am super glad I made the purchase

published

I am in heaven restaurant meals every night I'm a chef now Time saving easy care easy clean up easy use Such a great purchase loads of recipes and you can add your own as well! Thankyou Froothie team

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
TezzaBear
TezzaBearGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

If only all my kids were so clever

published

This is like having a personal chef in my house, most things are so straight forward and easy to make and for someone with Carpal Tunnel in both hands its been a miracle. I can go back to cooking like I love, the bowl is not heavy when empty like some other appliances, it's simple easy to lock/unlock and release from the machine. Wish I had of gotten one years ago, definitely not a purchase I regret in anyway

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mademoiselle D.
Mademoiselle D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I call it - MY WIFE!!

published

I love this little (big) gadget as it is so easy to use, although it does beep a lot, it whips me up dinner without me burning it whilst I go for my evening walks, I come home to a lovely dinner made by my wife! Such a great investment, so easy to use, it is so cleaver!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Optimum Thermocook Pro compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Everyone needs to have this Thermocook in their kitchen

published

I have had Optimum Thermocook Pro for about 3 months and absolutely love it. I use it to make soups, vegetable stews, cake batters and bread dough. The machine does a wonderful job.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jan
JanMid North Coast, NSW

Optimum flashing on screen

published

Why does the screen keep flashing with Optimum? Machine is brand new never used yet.. only downloaded app. Connected to phone and updates. I have held the play button to try and reset but still flashing

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aurora
AuroraPerth, WA

Very handy!

published

Enjoying using my Thermocook Pro to make cookie dough, smoothies, nut butters, nut milks and cook soups. The handles make it easy to pick up when the jug is hot.
Really versatile, easy to use and great value.

Incentivised Review No
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Optimum Thermocook Pro compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emilly Sonsie
Emilly SonsieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

You’re next have appliance!

published

So far we have made pizza dough, mashed potatoes, chopped ingredients, cooked heaps of relishes and quince paste. Don’t forget beautiful cakes, smoothie bowls and brownie mixture as well. There seems to be nothing it can’t do!

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kel Lou
Kel LouWestern Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fabulous kitchen assistant

published

I purchased my thermocook in 2016 and it’s still going strong. I am able to whip up curries, teriyaki’s, soups, steamed meals, baked goods and nut butters from scratch. The perfect kitchen assistant in a household with allergies. I make all the meals we love from scratch without the concern of allergies. Gluten free and nut free deliciousness. Thanks Froothie/Optimum

Purchased in September 2016 at Froothie.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anoo
AnooPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

The best kitchen hand!

published

I was a bit hesitant at start but it surpassed my expectation! Its like a kitchen hand for me, very practical. The customer service also is very helpful. Highly recommended!

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Optimum Thermocook Pro Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sue B.
Sue B.asked
Thermocook Pro

How to weigh ingredients as you go

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
Melinda G.
Melinda G.asked
Thermocook Pro

What is the app called to sync on your phone? I can't seem to find anything.

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
MikeKat
MikeKatasked
Thermocook Pro

Hi!

I bought a Thermocook Pro M 2.0, and I'm really excited to start using it!

I believe the unit can mince meat - but there are no instructions on how to do so in the user manual.

Is it a pre-set funding?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum AppliancesSend a private message
See all Optimum Thermocook Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Optimum Thermocook Pro

Details

Compare all 3 Optimum Thermocook Pro Series
CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Release dateSept 2015
Replaced byOptimum Thermocook Pro-M
Compare all 3 Optimum Thermocook Pro Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9353511000078

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.