??!
5 photos
Optimum Thermocook Pro

Optimum Thermocook Pro

4.6 from 46 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
31
4 star
12
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1

Sean S

Sean SVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great functionality, sadly let down by the bowls.

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Perfect!

published

I wanted a cheaper alternative to Thermomix and I found it. I use it almost daily. Smoothies, mill oats and almond to flour, bliss balls, it makes eating healthy easy! I love the mixing blade over thermomix’s cutting blade in reverse. The only issue is changing blades, if it came with a second bowl, it would be perfect.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Not in the league of the Thermomix

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

But a thermomix!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Joe
Joe

MelbGal

MelbGalMelbourne

I wish I never bought the Optimum Thermocook

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
MelbGal
MelbGal

My new friend in the kitchen

published

I like how I can make a smoothie in the morning and a soup at night. It takes care of so many needs. It is especially easy to clean- much easier than a blender! I also use it to steam my vege's and fish. My children love the healthy frozen desserts that I can make in 90 seconds

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Nicole S

Nicole SAdelaide

The best!

published

Purchased this over a year ago and use it everyday. It's verstatile, stylish, quiet, easy to clean, and has multiple functions so you can prepare or make that special meal. I've found that I've been able to get rid of numerous other appliances in my kitchen, thanks to everything this can do. I love making soups, risottos, smoothies, spreads and chopping vegetables with my thermomix. The services offered by Froothie are also second to none. I defintiely recommend this product.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Best Appliance I have ever bought.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
Blake

BlakeSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

So many Possibilities

published
Date PurchasedDec 2015
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Does what it says

published

I was originally going to buy a blender, but got this at the same price. This was a good move - it works just as well as the blender i was about to buy, and does FAR more.
Does exactly what it says it will, and does it well.
The Froothie team are also really great, and go out of their way to help.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

What a great buy !

published

I love my Thermocook , so safe, so easy and so versatile . And stylish so it looks good on the bench where I conveniently use it everyday .
Love the curries and the risotto, and the scones and the soups..............on and on.
And such a great price I cant recommend this appliance highly enough.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Quincy Rigley

Quincy RigleySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Thermocook Does It All!

published

From risotto to your favorite dessert anyone becomes a star in the kitchen with Thermocook and at the current pre sale price worth every penny! So happy we got this! Will recommend to anyone looking for an upgrade! Great addition to the kitchen and it literally chngaed our familes lifes!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

  • Verified purchase

This is far better than thermomix in some ways

published

I got this machine before the thermomix just because i thought it was better ! BUT NO ! so i have just sold the thermomix .untill you have both you dont no but let me tell you the thermocook CAN do things the thermomix cant i could almost right a book about the subject
ps had both for just over 12 months

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

KathyG

KathyGSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Love It

published

Bread, scones, risotto, soup, stew etc etc.....Love it. My husbands favourite desert/cake is 'Nannas Impossible Pie'. He can put it together in our Thermocook, pour it in a dish and into the oven. . Finally found a 'machine' he is comfortable using. We were so impressed we upgraded our generator so we can use the Thermocook on our boat.
Would like more recipes please and a specific tool for easier cleaning of the blade and kneading shaft. Highly recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
  • Verified purchase

Like it so much I doubled up at our Holiday Home

published

Our daughter in law is a Thermomix agent and I liked the concept but for what I thought I would use it for I could not justify the price. With the Thermocook price at less than half I thought I would give it a go. We make a lot of soup and that was a major reason for the purchase. I now use it for a range of other preparations and love it. We spent two months at our holiday home early this and I missed it so much I bought a second one.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Great addition to the kitchen

published

Our ThermoCook has become a staple in our daily kitchen routine. It's ability to do so many different jobs is fantastic and we use it to make breakfasts, lunches, dinners and everything in between. It is easy to clean and easy to use and has reduced the need for many other appliances within our kitchen.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

BJ01

BJ01Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulous

published

The Thermocook has so many functions, and I am looking forward to exploring them all. It is not particularly intuitiive, so you need to use the instructions and cook book. The cook book instructions are not all that helpful.. for example, there is a picture of boiled eggs next to the boil function. But that isn't the way you do boiled eggs. The forum is helpful. Very helpful users and Froothie will answer your questions promptly.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Emma

EmmaMount Barker

Great kitchen companion!

published

After attending a Thermomix demonstration I was really impressed but couldn't justify the cost. After a lot of internet research I decided to try the Thermocook considering the 30 day money back grantee and I was lucky enough to get life time warranty. I am extremely happy with this machine. I love that I can steam vegetables, make sourdough and blitz absolutely anything in the one machine. The only downside is the recipe book, definitely needs upgrading and you can't blend at high speeds over 60 degrees. I understand it's a safety issue but for blending soup it's quite annoying having to wait for it to cool down.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Love it

published

I was torn about getting a Thermomix I couldn't justify the cost but when I saw the Thermocook at less than 1/2 the priceI thought I'd give it a go. Well, the minute TC arrived we have had an ongoing love affair! I use the Thermomix recipes without any problems, TC gets used most days and I love it. The instruction book wasn't very clear but I muddled through. I think he is as good as a Thermomix.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Romadog

RomadogDandenong

Views through the eyes of a newcomer!!

published

After researching the market in full and having 2 daughter-in-laws with Thermomix, decided to go with Thermocook Pro. Excellent service ordered Online one day and delivered the next. Now to start cooking recipes in the recipe book provided, however I look forward to improvements or online backup of recipes. Also adapting my own recipes to suit.
I am really looking forward to the future of "Thermo cooking".

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sigal

Sigalasked

I used my Optimum ThermoCook - 20-in-1 Multifunction for about a year and it TOTALLY STOPPED!!! Error E11 , does anyone know what is going on?? So disappointed with this product!!!

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Sigal, Error 11 means that the content in the jug is too hot which means the pulse function cannot be used. Please let the food cool down and then use the pulse function again :) You can find more info about this in the product manual on page 18 :)


Pauline

Paulineasked

what is the difference between the blender vs cooking jar ?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hi Pauline, the 2l stainless steel jar can be used for blending and cooking, however, some recipes require two jars so you can purchase an extra one via our online shop. Here is the ThermoCook Manual if you are interested: http://optimumappliances.com/assets/manual_pdf/EN/ATH_ThermoCook_Manual_Latest_01.pdf


Sean S.

Sean S.asked

any news on if they are still planning to release a dishwasher safe bowl?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello @Sean, the Thermocook Pro M comes with a dishwasher safe jug. More info: https://www.froothie.com.au/thermocookprom


Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.