?
? !
5 photos
Optimum Thermocook Pro

Optimum Thermocook Pro

4.6 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

68 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (22)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (19)
  • Safety
    4.8 (18)
Previous
Next
Kel Lou

Kel LouWestern Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fabulous kitchen assistant

published

I purchased my thermocook in 2016 and it’s still going strong. I am able to whip up curries, teriyaki’s, soups, steamed meals, baked goods and nut butters from scratch. The perfect kitchen assistant in a household with allergies. I make all the meals we love from scratch without the concern of allergies. Gluten free and nut free deliciousness. Thanks Froothie/Optimum

Purchased in September 2016 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anoo

AnooPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The best kitchen hand!

published

I was a bit hesitant at start but it surpassed my expectation! Its like a kitchen hand for me, very practical. The customer service also is very helpful. Highly recommended!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trudy

TrudySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love at first sight

published

After thoroughly researching I purchased for myself only to have my 20yr old daughter fall in love at first sight. They have run off together-in love! I am still alone.

Purchased in September 2020 at Froothie for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Optimum Thermocook Pro compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jen C

Jen C

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My one true love

published

Every single day you are there for me to make my life easier. You save me so much time with my food prep so i can enjoy my free time. I really enjoy the mango sorbet we make together as well as the plant mylks and cheezes we have experimented with. Oh and i love making soups with you

Purchased in January 2018 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah

SarahSouth West, WA

Love This Appliance!

published

Bought as a back up to another well known ThermoCooker. Its no my go-to appliance as it is much quieter. The larger jug is better for our family size too.

Purchased in December 2020 for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suzanna

SuzannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dial it Up

published

Set the dial, add my Cauliflower and in minutes it chops up Cauli Rice. The hole in the top of the bowl makes me curious....I check how it's going.
Mix my Cakes on slow stir using the mixing tool blade just adjust the time and speed.
Chop my vegetables ready for soup add some chicken and dial up Quick Soup or Thick Soup.
The handles don't get hot, the bowl cleans easy just add water and a dash of dishwash liquid. Leave to drain upside down.....congratulations, it's easy and I've only got started. Food tastes AMAZEBALLS⭐

Purchased in October 2018 for $458.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bernie Jude I.

Bernie Jude I.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews

ThermoCook Pro is so pro it inspires me too cook!

published

I love how the thermocook pro inspires me to cook whenever i see it! This appliance is a must for everyday help at the kitchen. Very well done! I did make the perfect raw cake with this one too.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kerrie M

Kerrie MHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Having fun experimenting

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Auscot

AuscotMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great company and impressive machine. Optimum Thermocook Pro M

published

My Thermomix Pro M is a great addition to my kitchen! Noisy but strong! The only negative for me was the fact it has no cookbook to start you off with. You take it out of the box and think... 'what now?'
However Froothie do have e-books with some great recipes and there are plenty online as well as a great Facebook group. Easy to clean!
This is my second appliance from Froothie and I must say, I am really pleased so far!

Purchased in June 2020 for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Optimum Thermocook Pro compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bree

Bree

  • 27 reviews
  • 12 likes

Optimum Thermocook Pro M not Pro

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Froothie for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diedri S.

Diedri S.Darling Downs, QLD

Great machine. Good value for money

published

The thermocook pro m is a great alternative to a more expensive machine. The internal scales are fair but do need some work. The food is cooked evenly and chops well too. The handles don't get hot so you can handle them without getting burnt when lifting the bowl out of the machine. The food that I've made has tasted delicious

Purchased in September 2020 at Froothie for $563.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Janice W.

Janice W.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Received my Thermocook.

published

I am extremely pleased so far (only received this morning) have started with simple things first. A no bake cheese cake, very impressed with the way it mixes and the timing, also really NO MESS....onto steamed Veggies now also so far very impressed. My only disappointment is there was no recipe book. That would have extremely helpful, especially with what to press and timing ect.....

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Naree

NareePerth, WA

Exceptional customer service

published

I've had my thermocook for about 4 years and recently had a problem with it heating and the scales not working. I contacted the team and sent it back. They looked at it and fixed it the day they received it and even threw in a new set of scales for me! Couldn't be happier with the communication and service I received. Never had better! Keep up the good work Guys!

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great Customer Service

published

Received my Thermocook after months of waiting due to Covid and found it was missing the measuring cup. Problem was rectified promptly and customer service was very polite and apologetic!

Purchased in June 2020 at Froothie for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Have ordered it a month ago and have not received it yet.

published

I have ordered it a month ago and have not received it yet.
The company is not answering emails or phone calls so I am taking it to consumer protection

Purchased in October 2020 for $589.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Find out how Optimum Thermocook Pro compares to other All-In-One Kitchen Appliances

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KazooiE

KazooiEPerth, WA

Lifechanger

published

This machine is a quarter of the price of a Thermomix and does everything the Thermomix does. I've made risotto and soups in it and the food comes out so good. Soups come out boiling hot with no chunky bits and only took 20 minutes. Due to other complains I was concerned but havnt found any faults so far. Can be a bit fiddly to clean but other than that it's worth the purchase. Thanks!

Purchased in October 2020 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baye01

Baye01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This appliance suits my needs.

published

Received my Thermocook Pro M on Friday. Opened my box and thought, where do I start. Once I got going I absolutely loved what it could do. Started off slowly, steamed vegies and then progressed from there. I'm sure as I go along I will find so much more I can do to help cooking and eating fresh produce.
Love it....

Purchased in June 2020 at Froothie for $589.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharyn

SharynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Good so Far

published

Still working out the uses hoping to incorperate to my cooking more.
but is why isnt there some kind of plug to fit blade hole so we dont have to have blade in all time.
Also the lid needs to be better design

Purchased at Froothie for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

AMAZING

published

I absolutely love my PRO-M so much - it can be used for any recipe you can imagine and is super easy to use as well. I am so excited to make a whole bunch of healthy recipes in a fast, simple, and convenient manner! 10/10 would recommend.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tonya S.

Tonya S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic appliance

published

purchased this after two rather expensive appliances failed . It works just amazing and just as good as my other more expensive version. Food is amazing , does everything that is advertised and doesn’t take up to much room on the bench . Cleaning up the appliance was no problem at all . Has a couple of other features that my more expensive appliance doesn’t have , it will automatically slowdown the speed when the temperature goes over 60deg and the appliance will not work if things are not attached correctly. Looking forward to making lots of creations again . This is a fantastic appliance at a great price ..

Purchased in May 2020 at Froothie for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Shelby

Shelbyasked

What does the E2 and E3 error mean on the thermocook pro M 2.0? Every time I take the lid off it’s shows E3 error and every time I take bowl off it shows E2 error. The program is always stopped or paused before taking lid or bowl off. It’s brand new so hoping there isn’t anything wrong with it already.

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Shelby
Alex from Froothie International Team here
This is quite normal, E2 & E3 are normally indicators of the bowl or lid not being in place.
Feel free to call us at 1300 309 900 or simply can open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new. Our Ticketing and Warranty Team is ready to help you with any issues you may have, 24/7.❤️
Hope this helps
Alex
Froothie International Team

MK1

MK1asked

I scalded my hand very badly using this product. I was making rice and followed instructions regarding quantity but when I took the jug off the stand, the water overflowed out the seal and over my hand. It's badly scalded from the left right across to the right of my hand and I think will scar. Has anyone else had similar experience? I'm worried about using it now

No answers
Carol G

Carol Gasked

Can the Thermocook jug be placed in refrigerator

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Carol,
Alex from Froothie International Team here.
As our colleague mentioned over the phone to you, the Thermocook jug can't be placed in the refrigerator. If there is anything else we can assist you with don't hesitate to contact us at 1300 309 900 or simply can open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.
Hope this helps
Best
Alex

Carol G
Carol G

Thank you Alex and your colleague for your advices.

See all Optimum Thermocook Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP)$1600
Capacity2L
Release dateSept 2015

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9353511000078

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.