??!
3 photos
Oral-B Professional Care 700

Oral-B Professional Care 700

MPN: PRO700
4.2 from 17 reviews

Reviews

4.2

17 reviews
5
(7)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (9)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (9)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (5) · No (3)
Previous
Next
Amanda

AmandaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No issues

published

I have used Oral B products in the past and this one is very effective. I will say that its much better than manual one as they put too much pressure on gums. This one is so easy to use

Purchased at Catch.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Goodies

GoodiesQueensland, Australia

  • 30 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cleans teeth perfectly

published

This is my second purchase of the Oral-B
Pro 700 Electric Toothbrush wish was purchased for an overseas trip to Bangkok in February 2020.

The handle is very streamlined compared to the cheapest Oral B and the brush oscillation is much smoother and faster. It is waterproof and I use it in the shower.

It also has a timer. It comes with a case which is a bonus must for travelling to stop the button being pushed when packed.

Purchased in January 2020 at Shaver Shop for A$48.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
real buyer

real buyerSpencer Gulf

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Nice electric toothbrush.

published

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Professional Care 700 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Farhad

FarhadMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great value for money

published

I have been using this toothbrush for almost 3years.
Never had any problem, definitely brush better than ordinary tooth brushes.
The only down side abt this product is it only comes in black color (this was the case when I bought it).

Purchased in March 2016 for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Justin H.

Justin H.

  • 3 reviews

Perfect

published

Thorough cleaning and gentle on gums, great to share with the use of interchangeable brush attachments for different preferences/users. Long battery life. Love the built in timer making sure you brush properly.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$45.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Shezzie

ShezzieMid North Coast, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great Poduct, Cleans well, effortless!

published

Great Electric toothbrush! my teeth feel so much cleaner after use and now that i have tried this brush i won't ever go back to the ordinary toothbrush, this cleans very precisely and easily! The charge lasts around 5 days and some comes with a carry case for easy travelling.
The only thing is the replacement heads can cost abit however you only need to do that every few months and they do go on sale a few times throughout the year for half price :)
Defiantly would recommend this product

Purchased in October 2018 at Shaver Shop for A$59.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review Shezzie :)

Mark B.

Mark B.Sydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well - good battery life

published

Clean design, looks good, works as an electric toothbrush should. The battery life is good and I can brush without worrying about it losing its charge. The two speed setting I find really useful.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$89.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review Mark - glad you like it!

David Cavuoto

David CavuotoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value toothbrush would recommend

published

The Oral B electric toothbrush is excellent, a good quality brush that is compatible with other oral b toothbrush heads. The toothbrush leaves my teeth feeling professionally clean every time I use it, I have noticed a difference with my teeth since using this product.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$49.95.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for your compliment David! Glad you like it.

Reviewer

ReviewerAustralia

  • 55 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great toothbrush

published

Great toothbrush which comes along with a handy travel case, albeit I would have liked a little bit more space in the case to squeeze in a mini toothpaste tube.

There is some sort of timer functionality in the toothbrush where it stops vibrating for a split second so you can move the brush along another area, which is extremely useful. The downside however is that the toothbrush battery life does tend to wear out a bit sooner over time.

1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you enjoy the toothbrush.

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Professional Care 700 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Benny123

Benny123Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good product!

published

I have been using this toothbrush for the past 8 months and find that it keeps my teeth clean. I particularly like the pressure sensor - red light appears when too much pressure is applied to teeth. Easy to travel with especially with the travel box given. However, battery life is much shorter now compared to initial use. Otherwise, good product.

Purchased in February 2019 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Glad you love it Benny. Happy brushing!

mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 37 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor quality and repair-ability

published

Didn't last nearly long enough for the price - now it won't charge. Poor repair-ability according to YouTube and the pros. Seems to be designed to be a throw-away product so that you buy more. Very disappointed!

Purchased in March 2017 at Shaver Shop for A$50.00.

Guitary

GuitaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great toothbrush

published

Purchased in May 2014.

Anirudhh B.

Anirudhh B.Murray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good. Not so extraordinary thing, similar to others, might works well bu and also not has. A very good grip

published

Can't tell if it has improved my oral health or not cause it doesnot make any difference between my earlier teeths. Best thing i feel about it is that it vibrates properly which feels like a good massage.
Case is really a good thing easy to handle but not of good quality, but useful.

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for A$70.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

James M.

James M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solid Upgrade

published

Good solid upgrade from a manual toothbrush that cleans more plaque from hard to reach areas of the mouth. The vibrating timer makes sure you don't under clean your mouth making your teeth feel nice and clean.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$49.95.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bella

BellaMermaid Beach

  • 7 reviews

Best product

published

Amazing product. Cleans my teeth really well. Easy to use. Changing brushes is no issue and lasts about 3 months.

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Professional Care 700 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Larue

LarueAU

  • 9 reviews

Great

published

I've only had this for a short time but so far so good its my second electric tooth brush and i always stick to the same brand they last for years . I like that it vibrates 4 times every 30 seconds so you can move on easy to store and i like the travel pouch i keep mine on charge so not sure how long it would run for but it does say for 10 cleans.

honest

honest

  • 12 reviews

Smoother than the cheaper models and comes with a carry case.

published

I have previously had the base model Oral B electric toothbrush that is widely available in all the stores. This model has a much smoother engine allowing for better control. It also comes with a handy carry case with room slots for two heads, as well as the base. Useful for travel. It has a second function that is meant to be for gums. I don't use this but it's a bit annoying as the handle only has one operating button which acts as a toggle to this second function. So it's one press to turn it on, but then to turn it off again, you have to press the button twice as the first button takes you to the gum stimulation button & then off.

Questions & Answers

gael

gaelasked

Is it very noisy? I had one toothbrush which sounded like a 2-stroke motor, then another with a very irritating high-pitched whine. Tx

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Ask the company

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.