??!
21 photos
Philips Sonicare AirFloss Pro/Ultra

Philips Sonicare AirFloss Pro/Ultra

HX8331/01 (Grey), HX8331/02 (Pink), HX8462/01, etc...
4.2 from 299 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
136
4 star
123
3 star
15
2 star
10
1 star
15

Perfect product

published

Philips sonicare protective care provides an easy way to clean my teeth every day. Especially the AirFloss. It is my first time to try AirFloss. I thought It might not be strong enough to remove sticky things on my teeth. However, my mind is blown. The Airfloss is perfect to clean my teeth up every day and night. It can reduce my time of cleaning my teeth comparing using conventional floss. I think this Philips sonicare is the only one I could use.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Milord

MilordDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 175 reviews

I wouldn't recommend this product to any one; I had a bad experience.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Costco ACT, Canberra for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
brie

brieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Total Game Changer

published

I love the Sonicare toothbrush...it is a total game changer.

It cleans my teeth so well whilst been super gentle on my gums (the regular brush I was using before this would always leave me with bleeding gums). I feel like it is faster than my clean with a regular toothbrush too - that might be just me but the electric clean compared to manual is such a timesaver.

My teeth look whiter and brighter and the only change to my routine for the past two weeks has been this toothbrush and airflosser.

One hundred percent worth the investment...the only negative it that the brush and flosser are too tall for my shelving unit so I need to leave them out on the bench but it looks ultra chic in the black so it is fine.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
Grace McDonald

Grace McDonaldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!!!

published

Loved this product so much! Ive never seen such a flash tooth brush! Even the sound of it sounds awesome! Flossing so time consuming and with the floss ultra, it takes care of my gums with a fraction of the time and my overall oral hygiene is on point now!

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

twink118

twink118Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 240 reviews

Game changing product

published

This is a game changer in the world of oral hygiene. my teeth have honestly never felt so clean. when you go to the dentist for a clean and your teeth feel brand new afterwards thats how I feel all the time now. My teeth are also whiter then before using the set. very happy with the Philips Sonicare toothbrush and floss set.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Powerful and effective

published

This product was a massive step up from my old Oral-b electric toothbrush. Have really noticed improvement in oral hygiene using this. The AirFloss is a game changer for someone who has never been a fan of flossing.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kim P

Kim PVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Philis Sonicare AirflossUltra is great

published

I had the older style appliance that didn't have the charge indicator, this has lights to tell you when it is charged, it is great how it does the multiple bursts of water, it is a really easy way to make sure you are completely cleaning between your teeth. The black colour of the appliance looks styling in our bathroom.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Zoey

ZoeyPerth, WA

Great product

published

Airfloss Ultra is amazing.
I love it so much, I have been using this airfloss for a week now.
It is super easy to use. Only take 30 sec to deep clean the teeth.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Zoey. Glad to hear that you love our product! Spread the word. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Janet G.

Janet G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

best product ever

published

with full dental implants this product just makes it so easy to keep under my plate clean. The 3 burst function is wonderful and its easy to pack for holidays.

Purchased in September 2019 for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

manjula

manjulaSydney, NSW

So far so good

published

Dentist suggested, after 1 month feel so far happy with the result
A bit bulky for the bathroom bench
Charging good, beats flossing original way I am in my senior years 70 + so a new experience
Was a gift from my family

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ron

RonSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good flosser. Very poor reliability.

published

I bought the Philips flosser on the advice of my dentist and it does a good job at flossing between teeth. However the first one failed after 6 months. It was replaced by the agent but then the second one failed after a year. So cannot recommend it due to poor reliability.

Purchased in May 2018.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Brittany

BrittanyIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect

published

I feel like this product improved my dental health a lot it makes my teeth feel cleaner and I love how it has one burst a two and a third one and it is so simple to use and had a charger you just sit it on and perfect to sit next to your tooth brush

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sharam

SharamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy and nice to use

published

I feel my teeth are already clean and light after using for a couple of days. It is easy to use and store, easy to refill water.
The design is good and easy to hold the item and press button.
It would be great if the nozzle would come off easier. me and my partner wanted to use our own nozzles but to remove the nozzles is not an easy job and there is a risk of breaking the unit.
Overally, it is a great item to have.

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop for $149.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


jess

jessGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleaning my teeth so well

published

This toothbrush is my best toothbrush so far. It cleans my teeth so well, especially it can cleans out the stuff in the gap between your teeth, so I do not have to use any floss anymore. The price is definitely worth, would recommend it!

Purchased in July 2018.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
flyhorse501

flyhorse501Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Didn't blow the food debris out from the gaps of teeth

published

Very disappointed with Philips airfloss, which pump out air and water mixture, but the amount water is too little, most of it is air, so the mixture mass is not heavy enough to impact the food remains between the gaps.
I bought a no name brand portable water floss from ebay, cost me much less than Philips, but it worked very well, which used continuous paused water stream, blow out everything perfectly.
My conclusion is Do not buy Philips sonicare airfloss, waste money.

Purchased in November 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store for $109.90.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Nicole

NicoleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic product!

published

Improved my gum health and removes food stuck between teeth!
Charge lasts for almost 8 days for me which is fantastic!
Love that it makes it so easy to floss my crowded teeth!

Purchased in April 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $129.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nicole, thank you for sharing your experience with the AirFloss - we're delighted to hear that it has contributed positively to your gum health!

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


pcc86

pcc86South East Queensland, QLD

Not as good as I thought it would be

published

This is my second airfloss, and I think this new ultra airfloss does not work as well as the Philips Sonicare AirFloss(HX8111/02 my old one). The pressurized power is not as strong as the other one, and the brush head does not fit in between teeth that well. Bought this new one because the old one's battery was dead, and wanting to try the new function Triple Shot (which I think it could clean my teeth better than the old one did). Sadly, very disappointed, wish I could bought the old one back.

Purchased in April 2019 at David Jones Online Store for $129.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


amber

amberSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use

published

The battery lasts pretty long and i am using it everyday to keep my teeths healthy, i can actually see the difference before and after i am using it, it is also much easier to use than I thought
The price is quite expensive tho

Purchased in October 2018.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Amber. Thanks for sharing your review. We love to hear that you're already seeing results, and are finding it so easy to use. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team


BeatainOz

BeatainOzSydney, NSW

Perfect for people with RSI

published

This is a very efficient tool for cleaning the teeth with minimal efford, so it's perfect for someone who has artritis or RSI in their hands. My only complaint is that it is a bit noisy.

Purchased in September 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chris M.

Chris M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Pretty good

published

I love this brush has good battery life and love having it as I can have just 4 heads and just change them over will buy this product again recommend

Purchased in January 2018.


Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Lee Yean L.

Lee Yean L.asked

Hi, I have just received a replacement for my Hx8340 as mine one stop working as well. Unfortunately, the old nozzles I have does not fit the replacement unit. I wonder why this happens. How to make sure that the new nozzles that I purchase would fit the replacement unit and not the old one? Totally confused.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Lee. Thanks for reaching out to us. It's a bit odd that your nozzles won't fit on the replacement unit you've received. We'd be happy to look into this for you, and make sure you can find the right nozzles. You can reach out to us directly at 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Fridays: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm EST) for Australia and 0800 658 224 (Mondays to Fridays: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm) for New Zealand.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


gullapalli

gullapalliasked

I bought Philips Sonicare about 9 months ago from a dentist. It worked well for few times. Then I used mouth wash into it and used once. Later it never worked. It is dead since then (no light or no sound). I am not sure whether it is battery or what. It is still lying like that since then. I could not even open to check battery. Any advise or help?

2 answers
Ron
Ron

You can contact Philips under the warranty & they will replace it. They cannot be repaired.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we regret hearing that your Airfloss won't work anymore, and we'd like to see what the issue is. You're more than welcome to ring us at 1300 363 391, or to send us a message on Facebook or Twitter (@PhilipsCare) - our team will do their best to assist you with this as soon as possible. Thank you!

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Flosser

Flosserasked

Why is my airfloss ultra not giving any air now it is only 8 months old?

3 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us with this question. We'll gladly have a look at the issue.So if we understand correctly, there is no air/spray coming from the nozzle? Do you hear some kind of strange sound when you press the button? It may be that the internal parts of the product are clogged. You can try to clear them by putting hot water in the water reservoir and to spray at least 50 times. Let us know how that works out alright?

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Flosser
Flosser

We have tried hot water and let it stand before hitting the air/water button 50 times, there is no noise at all and if you shake it you can feel water drops from the head, it seems like it is dead and has been on charge for 2 days without trying to use it..it is a fabulous machine when it works,
My 1 st one died after 2 years but 2 people were using it. Thisoneisonly 8 months old and one user.

Flosser
Flosser

We have tried your hot water and let it stand for 5 minutes before hitting the button 50 times as suggested, the Flosser appears dead there is no noise or green lights even after charging for 5 days. This product is faulty and this is my second one in less than 3 years.


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.