??!
11 photos
Philips Sonicare DiamondClean

Philips Sonicare DiamondClean

HX9352/04 (Black), HX9332/04, HX9362/67 (Pink), etc...
4.3 from 248 reviews

Reviews

(159)
(39)
(23)
(19)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    3.3 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (11)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (5) · No (4)


Timbo

TimboSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So many problems, so much expense!

published

This is an expensive toothbrush to own and run. My toothbrush stopped working and I have 9 brushheads. My only option? Buy a new one or throw the heads out.

Purchased in April 2017 at Shaver Shop for $280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Elena

ElenaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Love this toothbrush.

published

I've been using it for 12months and I think everything is perfect about it. I've never felt my teeth that clean. I really like that you can switch between the different cleaning options. The charge lasts for month if not longer (I use it twice a day).

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
damian

damian

  • 2 reviews

Excellent clean just not as durable as your old oral B

published

These clean your teeth much better than previous electric toothbrushes. They're not cheap but worth it. I had an issue with mine, and it was replaced under warranty with no fuss. Just don't expect it to be as sturdy as an oral B

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Yang W.

Yang W.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Best Best Best

published

I bought one three years ago and still in a very good condition. Bought a new one during this year sale. I just love it so so much. Hopefully this product always continues.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Milord

MilordDuffy 2611, ACT

  • 187 reviews

I am absolutely convinced!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco ACT, Canberra for $280.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoy using your Sonicare toothbrush!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Bek L.

Bek L.South East Queensland, QLD

How did I not know about this sooner!

published

I'm super busy and my teeth get a little avoided at times. Now I know my teeth ARE getting the best clean in minutes. So I can continue my busy day and not worry. Best toothbrush I've encountered!

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Update Raises Privacy Concerns

published

This toothbrush is very good, even the entry models are excellent, but this brush is no better than those without app connectivity. For that reason, this product is terribly bad value.

Since purchasing this brush, the app had an update which requires that you participate in sharing your brushing information for statistical analysis to use the simplest of brushing features, including information about your phone and your brushing habits. This wasn't the case when I purchased the brush. Now I can't use the app at all, so I may as well have saved $90-$200 buying a model without it.

Purchased in April 2018 at Shaver Shop Online store for $289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips

You're welcome, please pass the feedback on to the app team. Thank you!

Philips
Philips S.Philips

MAli17

MAli17Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good Toothbrush

published

I travel a lot and this toothbrush has been a savior for me, the charge lasts really long for me. It is very easy to travel with as well. As for the oral health, my dentist recommended it to me so that covers that for me. It

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon for $289.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi MAli17, thanks a lot for your concise review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoy your DiamondClean so much. :) We wish you a lot of nice trips accompanied by your favorite brush.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

H W

H WAU

  • 21 reviews

pretty good but I wish it could last longer (mine broken in less than 3 years)

published

easy to carry for travel, cleans well, recently the power button on mine doesn't work anymore, so it's not turning on anymore, tried to clean it, but it didn't help. Consider it's nearly caused $300, I was expecting it could last longer, not just 2 years.
Looked at others experience with Philips customer support, I probably wont waste time on that, its time to try Oral B for me

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Phantomfisho

PhantomfishoCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews

It started well...

published

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Phantomfisho
Phantomfisho

Kylie

KylieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great toothbrush while it lasts

published

I purchased 2 of these toothbrushes one for my husband and one for myself. After 2 years they both died within the same week. But I loved it so much I purchased 2 more. Exactly the same thing has happened after 2 years they have both died this week. These are very expensive toothbrushes. I’m wondering if the company is doing this on purpose for more sales. So now I’m not sure what toothbrush to buy.
Feeling disappointed

Purchased in August 2017 at Myer.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Burnt-Twice

Burnt-TwiceAU

  • 68 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible Cleaning, Amazing Technology

published

This is not a cheap toothbrush, but it comes with wireless charging from either a glass or carry case (both supplied).

It vibrates the brush head rather than spins/rotates it, but still gives a great clean.

I have used Oral B rotating brushes before, but the Philips Sonicare is better in all areas. The charge lasts a heck of a long time, as do the brush heads. The heads have indicator bristles, and you can buy a set of 2 replacement heads from Coles & Woolies, which makes it very convenient.

I was one of those people who only brushed their teeth a week before their twice yearly dental checkup, now it's everyday. It's fantastic to use and leaves my teeth incredibly clean.

Purchased in November 2018 at Shaver Shop Physical store.


Happy

HappyFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Love it

published

Came recommended by a friend. Bought it and love it. Greatly improved my dental hygiene and keeps my dentist happy. I take it away with me in its chargeable travel case. Bought one for my husband and both sons. Lovely bright shiny smiles.

Purchased in August 2017 at Shaver Shop for $269.00.


Mozza

MozzaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Oh what a difference!

published

This product is easy to use, it has made a great difference to the health of my teeth. Plaque has been reduced dramatically. Takes a little getting use to.
I was so happy with it, i bought one for my wife.

Purchased in July 2019 at Shaver Shop for $289.00.

txb

txbSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Philips Sonicare DiamondClean PINK and BLACK duo electric toothbrushes

published

Requires a 24 hour charge. It comes with a number of different brush settings and a regular C-head detachable brush head and a tongue cleaner brush head. I've had philips sonicare toothbrushes in the past and they will last the warranty period before starting to fail (mine lasted 3 years before I had contacted philips) Features I like the most are its ability to give me a good clean and be able to regulate the brush intensity via the different brush settings.

Purchased at Amazon for $249.99.

Mrs Brown

Mrs BrownGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best on the market!!

published

Although this is an expensive toothbrush I am extremely pleased with my investment. Unlike other toothbrushes I researched, this one has a multitude of features. The ones I like best are the speed control, the different settings (tongue clean etc) and the charging glass.

For a quiet, highly effective and top of the range toothbrush this one ticks all boxes. It makes my teeth feel smooth and clean and has removed coffee stains.

Highly recommended!

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Elin B.

Elin B.

  • 2 reviews

Great product quality

published

Before I bought this I used just a basic manual toothbrush but was recommended by my dentist to get and electronic one. After choosing this one I will never go back. My mouth feels so much cleaner and the charges last for ages

Purchased in June 2018.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Elin, it's lovely to hear that you've been using the device and that you like it so much. :-) Many thanks for sharing it here, we appreciate it!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Harvinder0512

Harvinder0512Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This brush is great. I love this product

published

I saw this brush in a add and then I bought it from coles. The product is great and it’s worth its price. I will prefer my friends and family as well

Purchased in February 2019.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Stewie B

Stewie BPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

The Rolls Royce of dental devices

published

Upgraded after my black Sonicare Diamondclean finally died after 4 years and keep in mind this is something getting daily use, and in my instance by multiple people. Well this new one is a nice upgrade with the added extra of the iOS/android app as well as all the brush head attachments anyone could need

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer Online Store for $450.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Edward

Edward

  • 6 reviews

My teeth never felt this clean!

published

This toothbrush is amazingly easy to use. I was sceptical initially but my teeth has never felt this clean. The difference is obvious! The battery lasts about 1 week. It comes with two heads so you can share it with your partner.

Purchased in February 2019 for $100.00.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

STJ

STJasked

I have had my toothbrush for not even 2 months and it is already broken. The head doesn’t sit on right and it makes a lot of noise and just wiggles around but not really effectively connecting either the bristles to brush my teeth properly. I think I may have thrown out the warranty from inside the box but I would still have the email from when I bought it online.
I loved it when it was working but am disappointed that it’s already broken after not even 2 months use.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your review here with us. It's unfortunate to hear your Sonicare has stopped working properly. For further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our product team. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia) or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Solomon J.

Solomon J.asked

how to change batteries

2 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Solomon. Thank you for your question in here. Unfortunately, the rechargeable battery inside your Philips Sonicare Toothbrush cannot be replaced. We hope this helps, but do let us know if you want to know anything else about your toothbrush. We're always happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Solomon J.
Solomon J.

Thank you very much

solomon


Jayde W.

Jayde W.asked

Hello. I purchased my sonicare in Aug last year; it was working fine and all of a sudden it has developed a fault. The brush or the head part of it is hardly doing a thing but the actual motor/handle part has become really loud, like its working overtime. What can I do for a speedy replacement seeing as it is still in warranty?

Thank you,
Jayde

4 answers
Roo
Roo

I have had three Sonicare toothbrushes that ALL developed the same fault. Motor works but no movement on the brush. The first one Philips replaced. Not buying one again, even though they are great when they work. Anyone recommend another premium toothbrush that has a bit more longevity? Especially for the price!

Fired Up
Fired Up

Get a friend to check the company website for the correct answer obviously

Jayde W.
Jayde W.

Huh?


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.