??!
3 photos
Oral-B Vitality Precision Clean

Oral-B Vitality Precision Clean

MPN: VITALITYPC
4.3 from 315 reviews

Reviews

(155)
(117)
(29)
(8)
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (25)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (25)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (22)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (11) · No (12)


Anil P.

Anil P.Sydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Easy to use and quick brushing

published

I bought this product just to try first. After using, happy with this brush. It is easy to use just with a button and the battery life is pretty good.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cleans well

published

I find that this product satisfies my need for the et hygine. I have had mine for years and I have had no issues with my they despite drinking outrages amounts of coffee.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jen A

Jen ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

I don't know why I waited so long!

published

For the first time, I can get that "dentist clean" feeling at home. It cleans my teeth thoroughly without scrubbing and damaging the enamel. Because of the shape of the bristles It gets around and between the teeth. It also gently massages the gums.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for $24.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

We're glad you like your brush, Jen!

Mac

MacSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

No-Frill, yet Effective, Electric Toothbrush

published

There are a lot of electric toothbrush out there from the $20 to the $100+ ranges. Personally I don't see the need for high-end, expensive electric toothbrush and any electric toothbrush, in my humble opinion, is always a one step up from a manual one. Oral B Vitality can be purchased almost anywhere and usually go on sale. This model has no frills or techie stuff, however it performs its basic function which is to clean your teeth. It has 2 minute timer and has an "just-about-right" power on the bristle. If there would be any modifications that I would look for, it's some battery indicator light which helps in determining how much power is left. It's not a "must" but definitely a "nice" to have.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

Yval

YvalPalmeston

  • 14 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good price, great job, I wish I can repair old ones.

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

Stacey W.

Stacey W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

I purchased my Oral B from Joyce Mayne in 2009. I am still using the same toothbrush to this day, although many heads have been consumed.
It has never skipped a beat and doesnt show any signs of wear and tear after 10 years of use!

Purchased in January 2009 at Joyce Mayne for $19.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear it's been such a reliable brush for you Stacey!


Gary_NSW

Gary_NSWSydney, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Happy with Product

published

Purchased my first electric toothbrush from Oral B and was suitably impressed with the results.

It does need to be sealed really well where the battery section is so that water doesn't get in there.

I have used the product for 2 months and need to get a new head for it, but otherwise really happy.

Purchased in September 2019 at Costco for $36.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Nice Gary! Thanks for the review :)


Tayyyy1201

Tayyyy1201Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Big difference

published

I really love this product. Since having used this electric toothbrush, I can really notice a difference. My teeth overall feel so much cleaner. The timer is really useful for indicating how long you have been brushing your teeth, and the charging dock is very convenient. It does not take up much room at all and it is well worth the cost. Very happy.

Purchased in July 2019 at Shaver Shop for $30.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear how much you enjoy your brush!

Emma K

Emma KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Near Perfect product

published

The toothbrush is really good, it keeps my teeth insanely clean but the only problem is that the battery life runs out so quickly, it wont last more than two days so I find myself having to constantly put it on the charger, other than that this toothbrush is great and I refuse to go back to a non electric toothbrush.

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $40.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MARA

MARASydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very Good

published

Very good product.I got the whole family using it. Only issue is there is no indication that the charging is low. but as an overall it's pretty good and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $22.50.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

cameron

cameronMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

cleans great, really really good

published

this is the best investment we have made for our teeth as a family. we got them on sale and love them. they have a timer which is good for the kids and enough battery to get enough uses before you put it in the convenient charger

Purchased in September 2018 at National Pharmacies for $25.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for that Cameron, so good to hear you and your family enjoy the product :)


Deepa Kuriakose

Deepa KuriakoseVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with product

published

Oral-b vitality precision clean is wonderful brush.This my first time using a electronic brush.Its an amazing experience.yes of course, it clean better than hand manual cleaning toothbrush.It was gifted to me and I am happy.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear, thanks Deepa!


Max L

Max LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job for a fair price

published

While it may not have lights and bells and whistles, I have one of these for when I travel and a top of the line version at home. I cant see 8 times more value in my top of the line one which costs 8 tomes what I paid for this version.
This is a great value product

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear Max! Thanks for the review.


Sujatha

Sujatha

  • 4 reviews

Not happy

published

I feel this product doesn't changed anything my oral health is as same as previous one i only liked it it has long battery and easy to store and travel with that its features look okay for me im not using it any more

Purchased in June 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
Matt88

Matt88

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great clean!

published

This is my first electric toothbrush and I am converted. It gives a thorough clean with less effort. I love that it self charges inbetween use and the battery lasts beyond the recommended two minutes. I have now bought 3 more for my family members.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Online for $27.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear we've converted you!

Suj

Suj

  • 6 reviews

Okay but needs to be work more

published

This product seems works well with my toddler because he doesn't want to brush but this product made things easy for me and can travel and i like feature which is easy chargeable

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

L pritchard

L pritchardPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews

Oral b toothbrushes

published

Really good item last me and still is going great after 2 years I will never complain I will never complain about this item I will be always buying from this company

Purchased in February 2017 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the kind words! Great to hear you love your toothbrush :)


Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My son loves it

published

It was always a struggle to get my toddler to brush his teeth. With this electric toothbrush he takes the initiative, now the struggle is to stop getting him to brush so much. Great tooth brush love that they have it in other colour options too

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $40.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

We're so glad your son likes it Kieana :)


Hana

HanaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for me.

published

Got this as bday present (weird present but i love it)
Never going back to “manual” toothbrush anymore.
Effortless, clean better. Have a timer for like how long you should brush your teeth. Not sure how long battery last for i never ran out of it. Always put it on its charger after every usage.
I even bought another one to help me scrub stuff. Yep, very useful cleaning gadget. Just don’t use same brush for teeth and grout.

Purchased in May 2018 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Not the most conventional birthday present, but glad it does the trick for you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bec

BecTasmania

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this brush

published

I’ve been using this for over 12 months it’s great I will never go back to a normal brush, it cleans so much better than an ordinary tooth brush and makes brushing not so much of chore

Purchased in June 2018 at Woolworths Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Value for Money
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

That's awesome Bec - glad you love the brush!


Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Jenn

Jennasked

Is it water proof?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Get a friend to check the company website


Marguerite

Margueriteasked

Can i change the rechargeable battery? There are no instructions to remove this.

1 answer

You should be able to change the rechargable battery. Just Google the instructions :)


Oli. D

Oli. Dasked

Why is it after 3 days use my toothbrush stopped due to not enough charge, but it wont charge after 14hrs its totally lifeless. Not happy it cost me over $60

2 answers
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

I would take it back to where you purchased it or contact the manufacturer

Check two things.

1. Did you get any water on the charger?
2. Did you plug in the charger properly?

If not, as unhappy customer said, take it back to where you purchased it or contact the manafacturer. There should be a 30 days gurantee back on it. This is for if you have already used it. You need the original receipt copy and packaging though and shipping costs are out of pocket.

Good Luck.


Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.