??!
3 photos
Oral-B Vitality Precision Clean

Oral-B Vitality Precision Clean

MPN: VITALITYPC
4.3 from 306 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
152
4 star
112
3 star
28
2 star
8
1 star
6

MARA

MARASydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very Good

published

Very good product.I got the whole family using it. Only issue is there is no indication that the charging is low. but as an overall it's pretty good and easy to use.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $22.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

cameron

cameronMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

cleans great, really really good

published

this is the best investment we have made for our teeth as a family. we got them on sale and love them. they have a timer which is good for the kids and enough battery to get enough uses before you put it in the convenient charger

Purchased in September 2018 at National Pharmacies for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Deepa Kuriakose

Deepa KuriakoseVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with product

published

Oral-b vitality precision clean is wonderful brush.This my first time using a electronic brush.Its an amazing experience.yes of course, it clean better than hand manual cleaning toothbrush.It was gifted to me and I am happy.

Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
Max L

Max LSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Does the job for a fair price

published

While it may not have lights and bells and whistles, I have one of these for when I travel and a top of the line version at home. I cant see 8 times more value in my top of the line one which costs 8 tomes what I paid for this version.
This is a great value product

Purchased in January 2019 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear Max! Thanks for the review.


Sujatha

Sujatha

  • 4 reviews

Not happy

published

I feel this product doesn't changed anything my oral health is as same as previous one i only liked it it has long battery and easy to store and travel with that its features look okay for me im not using it any more

Purchased in June 2019 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

Matt88

Matt88

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great clean!

published

This is my first electric toothbrush and I am converted. It gives a thorough clean with less effort. I love that it self charges inbetween use and the battery lasts beyond the recommended two minutes. I have now bought 3 more for my family members.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Online for $27.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear we've converted you!


Suj

Suj

  • 6 reviews

Okay but needs to be work more

published

This product seems works well with my toddler because he doesn't want to brush but this product made things easy for me and can travel and i like feature which is easy chargeable

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

L pritchard

L pritchardPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Oral b toothbrushes

published

Really good item last me and still is going great after 2 years I will never complain I will never complain about this item I will be always buying from this company

Purchased in February 2017 at Shaver Shop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the kind words! Great to hear you love your toothbrush :)

Kieana.B

Kieana.BPeel, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

My son loves it

published

It was always a struggle to get my toddler to brush his teeth. With this electric toothbrush he takes the initiative, now the struggle is to stop getting him to brush so much. Great tooth brush love that they have it in other colour options too

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

We're so glad your son likes it Kieana :)

Hana

HanaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for me.

published

Got this as bday present (weird present but i love it)
Never going back to “manual” toothbrush anymore.
Effortless, clean better. Have a timer for like how long you should brush your teeth. Not sure how long battery last for i never ran out of it. Always put it on its charger after every usage.
I even bought another one to help me scrub stuff. Yep, very useful cleaning gadget. Just don’t use same brush for teeth and grout.

Purchased in May 2018 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Not the most conventional birthday present, but glad it does the trick for you!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Bec

BecTasmania

  • 2 reviews

Love this brush

published

I’ve been using this for over 12 months it’s great I will never go back to a normal brush, it cleans so much better than an ordinary tooth brush and makes brushing not so much of chore

Purchased in June 2018 at Woolworths Physical store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

That's awesome Bec - glad you love the brush!


sugardumpling_90

sugardumpling_90Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Electric ToothBrush

published

I bought mine from Woolworths last year when they had 50% off and I've been using it since and it's still going strong. The battery power has decreased but it doesn't bother me. I usually charge them every 2 days or so. It does its job and I feel that it has improved my oral health. I don't usually travel with this because I can't be bothered carrying the charger and etc, I usually carry my manual toothbrush when I travel.

Purchased in October 2018 at Woolworths for $20.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the review - glad to hear it's serving you well :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JessM.2000

JessM.2000South East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Don't like it personally :(

published

Firstly, the toothpaste gets no only in your mouth but everywhere else as well! Personally I don't like ending up with toothpaste on my hands. My mother loves it and it's the only toothbrush she uses. Secondly the heads on the tooth rush don't last very long at all until they get all moldy inside! No matter how much you clean it! This would be the biggest problem why I don't use it. Lastly I don't think it's as gentle as it's made out to be. To add onto what I've just said, the charge doesn't last as long as I would have liked, and the toothbrush itself it sort of heavy and bulking when have to plug it in and have a flat surface for it to charge on. I'll just stick with my normal toothbrush thanks.

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers

Xin Hui

Xin HuiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Just what you need for clean brushing

published

I have been using this product as recommended by a dentist for about two months! It has changed the way I brush my teeth and how my gum feels after teeth-brushing.

It produces a strong surge of vibration to provide deep cleansing for the whole mouth and it also rotates to ensure the cleaning is thorough.

Being as compact as it could be, it is super portable to be carried everywhere I go and each charge lasts for at least 5 days!

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for the kind words - great to hear you're enjoying your toothbrush!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hania R.

Hania R.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good product

published

Good toothbrush and it has a reasonable price. The battery lasts for 7 days. Overall it is a good deal. I never had any other toothbrush so I can not compare.

Purchased in June 2018 at Coles for $25.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear Hania! Glad you're enjoying the toothbrush :)

Dimath ADR

Dimath ADR

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

excelence

published

very good quality. available in coles. easy to set up. 2 minutes timer. fast charging. wireless. easy to brush. very smooth. two brushes. very cool. help to clean underside of my teeth

Purchased at pines for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
2 comments
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Cheers for the write up Dimath! Glad you're enjoying it.

Dimath ADR
Dimath ADR

Thanks

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dan D

Dan DSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does the job! Thoroughly!

published

I was looking for a powered toothbrush to help clean the underside of my teeth and hard-to-reach places around the wisdom teeth, and I came across this product at my local supermarket. It does exactly what I need it to.
I like that this also very portable as the toothbrush itself and the charger base are a lot less bulky than other high-end toothbrushes in the market.
Overall, this is an excellent, affordable, entry-level powered toothbrush that will further improve your oral health.

Purchased in October 2018 at Woolworths for $25.00.

1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Appreciate the kind words Dan! Glad you're enjoying the product.


Paul Diaz

Paul DiazAU

  • 12 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Was Great

published

it was a good toothbrush how ever the battery life didn't last long, it now has lost it's power went from 7 days to now just 2 days which really sucks as I'm not home for few days at a time. now just carry a normal toothbrush :(

Purchased in January 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $19.00.


Matthew

MatthewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

My opinion

published

The unit, with the right organic toothpaste acttually removes plaque. Even the Dentist asked what I've been using. Easy to clean and maintain. The charge depletes slowly giving you plenty of time to recharge. My whole family has one each ( parents included )

Purchased at eBay for $30.00.

1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear Matthew. Sounds like your family is killing it in the oral health department!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JSB

JSBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic toothbrush!

published

I’ve been using this toothbrush for 4 months now, it was recommended to me by my oral hygienist. It is amazing! It cleans much better than a manual toothbrush, it isn’t too powerful where it vibrates your whole jaw and the 2 minute timer is very helpful! Another fantastic thing about this toothbrush is if you want to try a different brush head, you can get absolutely any oral b brush head! All heads fit all brushes!! I highly recommend this toothbrush if you want an excellent toothbrush that doesn’t cost an arm & leg.

Purchased in May 2019 at Shaver Shop Physical store for $25.00.


Page 1 of 16

Questions & Answers

Jenn

Jennasked

Is it water proof?

No answers

Marguerite

Margueriteasked

Can i change the rechargeable battery? There are no instructions to remove this.

1 answer

You should be able to change the rechargable battery. Just Google the instructions :)


Oli. D

Oli. Dasked

Why is it after 3 days use my toothbrush stopped due to not enough charge, but it wont charge after 14hrs its totally lifeless. Not happy it cost me over $60

2 answers
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

I would take it back to where you purchased it or contact the manufacturer

Check two things.

1. Did you get any water on the charger?
2. Did you plug in the charger properly?

If not, as unhappy customer said, take it back to where you purchased it or contact the manafacturer. There should be a 30 days gurantee back on it. This is for if you have already used it. You need the original receipt copy and packaging though and shipping costs are out of pocket.

Good Luck.


Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.