??!
2 photos
Oral-B Smart 4 4000

Oral-B Smart 4 4000

4.4 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

10 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Battery Life
    4.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (7)
  • Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes (2) · No (3)
Previous
Next
tdlst

tdlstGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

I have the Dual set

published

I bought the Dual toothbrush set for Christmas for husband and myself.

Have never owned a electric toothbrush before, and I will never go back now.

Battery lasts well, cleans teeth amazingly, lightly pulses at 30sec intervals so you know you know to change areas of where you are brushing.
Flashes red if you put to much pressure onto teeth and tells you when it needs charging.

Interchangeable brush heads are affordable and good too.

Purchased in December 2019 at Shaver Shop Online store for A$189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi,
The Oral-b smart 4 4000 definitely does the trick when it comes to the ultimate oral care experience. Thank you for leaving this review we are thrilled that you are enjoying it!
Thank you,
Oral-B

Stan

StanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great battery life and clean

published

I bought this as an upgrade after my old Oral B 500 handle looked a little worse for wear. The battery on this is far superior. However, I feel like it does not really clean any better, and I can't imagine ever using the bluetooth functions. I think in retrospect, for me personally, there would be more monetary value in purchasing the lower model as it has the same battery life but without the bluetooth.

Purchased at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Stan,
Thank you for your feedback on the Smattered 4 4000 and its battery life, we hope you continue to enjoy our products.
Happy brushing,
Oral-B

Pablo Z.

Pablo Z.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

powerful toothbrush

published

Bought it at David Jones under huge discount, very powerful and feel the difference with normal manual brush (as my previous model stopped working and switch back to manual brush for 3 months before getting Smart 4 4000). Not entirely sure about the difference on 3 available modes though, but Daily Clean is what I had been using.

It came with a stand to store your brushes, and I found the battery life is longer than my old model that was bought few years ago. Overall very happy.

Purchased in February 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$89.10.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi Pablo,
We are glad you find this toothbrush very powerful and that you can feel the difference than with a manual brush!
Happy Brushing,
OralB

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Smart 4 4000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ak47wong

ak47wongAU

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Has everything you probably need

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Shaver Shop Online store for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Hi,
Thank you for leaving such an in-depth product review! We value your feedback.
Happy Brushing,
OralB

reaver821

reaver821Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

a bit overpriced

published

Works fine but there is not much i could say about it,
besides the longer battery life, its just a $24 Oral-B Vitality Precision with some pointless features that u will only play with for the first 3 days.

Purchased in September 2019 at David Jones Online Store for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael O.

Michael O.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

great value

published

Great value toothbrush in the Oral b range. Quiet, holds the charge well, looks good and does a great job cleaning my teeth.
My dentist knew when my old one broke down because my gums were not as good.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sensitive Teeth/GumsYes
See all answers
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Great to hear Michael, thanks for the review!

Jatboy

JatboySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

It's Okay.

published

This is my first electric toothbrush and I feel it's just all right there not much to blab about it.
I would say it could have been slimmer, and they (OralB) could have presented more data on my app in terms of toothbrush usage.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer Online Store for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Battery Life
Noise Level
Sensitive Teeth/GumsNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael B.

Michael B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

I'm impressed

published

I purchased this toothbrush to replace my manual toothbrush and have been pleasantly surprised by how enjoyable it has been to use. It looks nice, it has a timer to tell me when to switch to different sections of my mouth and the battery lasts over a week. The Bluetooth works, but after a couple of days I wrote it off as a gimmick, some may like it but I don't feel the need to be validated by my toothbrush. I recommend this brush to those looking for a mid-range electric toothbrush. While the Sonicare looked nicer and the Genius's features were appealing, I'm glad I settled for this as it is more than I need and fetched a fair price.

Purchased in July 2019 at Shaver Shop Online store for A$99.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Oral-B
Oral-BOral-B

Thanks for that Michael, glad your enjoying the switchover to electric!

Sev

SevBrisbane

  • 34 reviews
  • 52 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good quality, bluetooth functionality not really needed

published

As usual, all of the braun - oral-b electric toothbrushes are decent quality, I find their rotary action to be effective. At last now they started using li-ion batteries instead of Ni-MH. I suggest you use original replacement heads.

Purchased in June 2018 at eBay for A$105.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Find out how Oral-B Smart 4 4000 compares to other Electric Toothbrushes & Flossers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tiffany

TiffanyBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Great toothbrush

published

This toothbrush has been great, the battery life in about 2 weeks before it needs a charge. The speed is great, my teeth feel extra clean afterwards. I could never go back to manual toothbrushes after using this.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Oral-B representatives

Details

CategoryElectric Toothbrushes & Flossers
Price (RRP) A$199.00
PurposeBrushing
Battery Life14 days
Brushing / Flossing Modes3
Brush Heads / Flosser Tips Included2
BatteryInternal
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.