3 photos
Oscar Neo DA-1200

Oscar Neo DA-1200

MPN: JU-OS-1200-UL-AU-RD
4.6 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Juicers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Oscar

Reviews

4.6
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Super happy with my new juicer

published

Super easy to use and clean
I make vege Juices every morning.
So much fun and so tasty.
I make a mixture of carrot, apple, celery, beetroot, cucumbet, ginger and more. I am so happy I finally got it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2022.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tracey V.
Tracey V.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews

I just opened this and used it for the first time and it is better than I imagined

published

I just juiced a large amount of carrot, celery including leaves, bok choy, yam bean, cabbage, broccoli and an apple. All worked perfectly and quickly and the juicer was surprisingly easy to clean. I have only owned it for fifteen minutes I admit but so far I am astounded with how great this is. Definitely worth the expense.

Purchased in February 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse Online Store for $529.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message

Hi Tracey, thanks so much for the great feed back. Keep up your juicing :o) What an interesting mix you are doing, I bet it tastes fabulous. Any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at support@vitality4life.com Regards Bec

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

The juicers leaks juice

published

It leaks when I make juice... in the grinding chamber.
It is not easy to clean and maintain. It is harder to clean than the previous model.
We make healthy juices.
We would use it more if it worked better.
We make fresh juices about once a week. Keep making improvements...

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Angela Kochanski
Angela Kochanski
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

  • Verified

Since the purchase and use of my Neo I’ve seen significant improvements in my autoimmune symptoms.

published

Juice from machine is clear and not frothy. Fresh and delicious. Kids love consuming their veggies from it. Quiet and easy to clean. Entire family of 7uses it daily! Great value for money! Love it more than my thermomix as that constantly gives me troubles and the warranty on this machine gives peace of mind. Has helped decrease our meat consumption and overall food bill for a family of 7

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

Juicers

Find out how Oscar Neo DA-1200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lorena
Lorena
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Amazing juicer. The quality of the juice is second to none.

published

Very happy with the juice I get from the juicer. It’s not too loud...extremely easy to clean and assemble / disassemble. I use it a couple of times a week and juice all sorts of vegetables and fruit including fresh herbs. The juice is vibrant and delicious even my kids who are fuzzy eaters love the juices! Great way to get greens into them :)

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

  • Verified

Love my juicer - need cleaning advice from tumeric and carrot stains

published

I love the juice. Neo isn't very loud. The strainer, rotating piece and plastic hopper have stained from turmeric, carrot, & spinach even after scrubbing hard straight after in soapy water. I use it daily and make 2 x 500mls carrot, turmeric, ginger, baby spinach, cucumber, parsley & celery. Loveeeeeeeeeeee

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

Mandy Smith
Mandy SmithNew South Wales
  • Verified

Loving it so far.

published

So far we are very happy with the result we get from juicing, Havent had a chance to practice using it for the other uses.
The machine is so much quieter than our other juicers over the years. Its easy to clean and maintain. We use it everyday for our morning veggie juice.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Anna
AnnaRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

My Neo DA1200 works Turmeric shots like a pro

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message

Thank you for your feedback Anna.The tumeric shots sound amazing ! Also great tip with the lemon to help break up the tumeric residue. Happy juicing and I am sure you will be flu-free for the winter ahead. Thanks again, The Vitality 4 Life Team

Anna
Anna

Hi Oscar, thank you for your response, when turmeric crop is ready will set up business and give you an update ;)

Anna
Anna
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

  • Verified

Fabulous juicer

published

Love the product, easy to assemble and to use. Also very easy to clean without too much hassle. Very healthy way of consuming vegetables and fruit. The pulp I give to the chooks. Love the machine. Brought my Oscar Neo through Vitality 4 Life and was delivered fairly quickly. Glad it was held at Post Office when I wasn't home to collect it.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

Juicers

Find out how Oscar Neo DA-1200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Problems with strainer cracking.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

Matthew
MatthewHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Magnificent Juicer

published

The juicer is very quiet yet extremely powerful - it juices through tough vegetables without pause. The juice that it produces is first rate and it is easy to clean. The staff at Vitality 4 Life were pleasant to deal with and very knowledgable about their range of products and provided excellent advice. The item shipped quickly. I didn't receive the set of ceramic knives that were advertised with it but they weren't why I purchased the juicer anyway. I highly recommend this juicer and vitality 4 life.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

juanita smith
juanita smithFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great product love it

published

use it every day and it is awesome, easy to use and to clean and looks great on the bench especially in red. the juice is perfect and the waste goes to the chooks or into a meatloaf. When we going camping i take it with us as is easy to transport and very light.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Oscar

Juicers

Find out how Oscar Neo DA-1200 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Esther
Estherasked

What is your machine like for wheatgrass?

1 answer
Oscar
Vitality 4 LifeOscarSend a private message

Get an answer from our members and Oscar representatives

Details

CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $599.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
BPA FreeYes
RPM (speed)75 RPM
Power200 W
Dimensions 320 x 167 x 420 mm
Weight6 kg
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
Colour / FinishRed, Silver
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 9341061006992
  • MPN: JU-OS-1200-UL-AU-RD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.