??!
2 photos
Optimum H3000
4.8 from 24 reviews

Reviews

(20)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (7)

Helping me with my fight with cancer, it juices well and meet my needs

published

It juices green veg well which was my requirement, very pleased with the small amount of waste compared to the good amount of juice without blocking. It is also very easey to clean

Purchased in March 2020 for $359.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

In Awe..

published

I purchased a lower grade juicer and because of supply issues was offered to upgrade for not too much more and get this model. Wow oh so pleased we did. I avoid putting anything like this together but this really was so simple. We have only made a range of fruit juices so far but the result is just amazing. Anyone who has tried it comments on how delicious it is. We cut up apple wedges and were unsure whether to peel it or not but the skin just comes right off and into the waste bin. Also simple to pull apart and clean. This company has also been such a pleasure to deal with, they have been efficient and helpful on every level and I have not encountered customer service like this for a long time. Thank you so much.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa R.

Lisa R.Mid North Coast, NSW

Loooove this machine

published

Nearly every day I use my juicer. It provides a lot of juice and not to much pulp. I don’t find it slow and you don’t have to cut your fruit or veggies into tiny little pieces. That’s a time saver for me. It does struggle a little with celery if it’s not fairly fresh but otherwise, this machine is my best friend. Almost !.

Purchased in April 2018 for $649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juicers

Find out how Optimum H3000 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Malcolm

MalcolmPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Very easy to clean.

published

Very easy to clean, just a few minutes.
The vacuum container was the seller for me, make a full container, drink half and take the other to work for an afternoon juice.
So many options and recipes to create healthy juicing.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nora

NoraSydney Surrounds, NSW

Best juicer I have had so far

published

Got this juicer as a birthday present from my mum last week. I was so excited as I always wished to have a better juicer than the one I currently have.
First thing the next morning I went to get some fruits and vegetables for juicing. I guess I made 2 litres juice on the first day :) The vacuum feature is really convenient as I could store some juice in the fridge.
I have also already tried the heating feature when making nut milk.
And the pulp control is a nice addition as I always like more pulp in the juice but my partner prefers it with very little pulp.
Today I am going to make some healthy beetroot juice :)

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Nitin Hirani

Nitin HiraniSydney, NSW

Doesnt Do Sugar Cane Juice

published

It says that you can extract sugar cane juice. But it really cant. The fibre gets stuck in the outlet and machine stops. Bit disappointed with that. hope the improvement is done in the next version if not they please remove that option as it is misguiding the buyers.

Purchased in September 2018 at Amazon for $429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Overall, a Good Product

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Froothie for $499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

les

lesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

it does what it says

published

i have been using the juicer for a couple of months and am very pleased with the results. apple juice straight is too sweet, oranges whole are great. vegetables good but does not like stringy things like silverbeet stalks- minor item. i find that i only need it 2-3 times per week due to output. each usage lasts several days for 2 people. store in fridge. probably better fresh squeezed but it suits me. cannot understand complaints re cleaning- it is easy, much better than low efficiency centrifigul juicer

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Muna

Muna

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My most treasured kitchen appliance to date!

published

Optimum H3000 juicer is quiet, efficient and easy to clean! My family is now enjoying healthy home made cold pressed juices, thanks to this amazing machine! I cannot believe how easy it is to clean, a big positive for juicers of its kind! I have recommended this juicer to my friends and one of them has ordered hers today!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Juicers

Find out how Optimum H3000 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I absolutely love this juicer!!!

published

This juicer is wonderful. It is so easy to clean, and super easy to assemble. The pulp is dry which means you are getting all of the juice you possibly can. Before this juicer I had a Breville, and the pulp was always wet. Love love love this juicer. I cannot rate it highly enough.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Can't live without my juicer

published

Love the Optimum H3000 juicer. Very easy to clean. Does seem to have trouble with carrots & celery. I cut these into smaller pieces. Had to replace a part as it cracked. Couldn't fault the service department. Would definitely buy another one when this one wears out.I juice most days. Sometimes 3 to 4 times.Apples lemons beetroot carrots celery fennel ginger mint spinach anything really.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Deb

DebWilson

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I LOVE IT !

published

Excellent warranty service with this company. I returned the Julivie model and they offered to replaced it with the H3000 model. Thank you Froothie this is a wonderful recommendation! I have had other cold press juicers and this is by far the most simplistic model I have ever used. Super quiet and so easy to clean. The larger opening is wonderful for whole oranges, lemons and apples too. It is nice and compact and and I love the design it looks great on my bench top. I use this juicer in the morning with all sorts of vegetables and fruits, no problem at all for this model! I love it! I would highly recommend this model for it's wonderful versatility, design and again simplicity of use.
Thank you again Froothie for all that you do!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Deb
Deb

Thanks guys!

Great juicer

published

I love it, great juicing capacity and the pulp is very dry. very easy to clean and not loud at all.
The greens juice very nicely and can handle big chunks of vege and fruit.
I plan on juicing a lot more as a part of my daily diet intake.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Perfect

published

Quiet, easy to clean and produces beautiful juice.
Dry pulp which means no wasteage!
Have no trouble juicing whole limes, apples with skin on etc
Would highly recommend this juicer if your looking for a healthy way to get nutrients and vitamins into the kids or to use your leafy greens up from your winter garden.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Excellent product

published

a really nice machine indeed. in terms of improvement, would love if they bigger wider schute and cleaning the schute is bit tricky. but overall a really easy product and love the work it does and how good it looks. cost is also economical compared to its advantages. i have been using it almost daily since day 1.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Juicers

Find out how Optimum H3000 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hazel

HazelBundaberg

  • 2 reviews

Very easy to use and clean

published

This juicer is very high quality and has no problem juicing anything from oranges to ginger. The fact that is pulls apart for easy cleaning is a huge bonus. The efficiency of the juicing action is shown by how dry the pulp is, no wasted juice. I also love that it is quite when in use.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Shanef29

Shanef29Brisbane

Easy to Clean

published

Im busy and hate cleaning juicers. This one is so easy and looks good on my benchtop.. I use it daily and create all sorts of juices. Really like it for its ability to juice leafy greens. All juicers make noise and I cant wait for a noiseless version haha but Id say the noise is pretty good compared to other brands Ive had in the past.

it did take a while to get my delivery after I made the purchase due to a stock shortage. was a bit frustrating but thats just because im impatient.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jess

JessCapel

Awesome value and quality

published

I use my juicer at least 5 times a week, the kids love using it and it extracts better then my old machine. The wide shute makes cutting up veges less of a chore and it is very easy to clean. Stylish on my cupboard. Thanks Froothie for great customer service before and after purchase.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Great product

published

I received this product as an upgrade because the initial product I ordered was unavailable. Great service from froothie. And great product. I’m so happy with the wide feeder shoot. It means much less chopping which saves so much time. I highly recommend it and Froothie for their great support

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Amanda

AmandaPerth

This juicer is amazing. Love it!

published

Probably one of the best things about this juicer is how easy it is to clean. It's seriously so simple and quick! The juice always comes out amazing, and without heaps of pulp - and it can juice everything! We've made sorbets, juices, lemon and lime cordials - so many things! It is a bit loud depending on what's being put through, but tolerable. We did have to replace a part, but it was covered under warranty and given we use it almost daily, it's held up great. Highly recommended! We love it!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tony B.

Tony B.asked

Optimum H3000

Can you put parts in the dishwasher

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Tony, we do not recommend to clean them in the dishwasher, except for the glass jug.

Andrzej P.

Andrzej P.asked

H3000 2nd Generation

Dear Sir, Madam

could you please tell me, where can I buy from just that model (what shop) in South East of Melbourne suburbs ?

Regards
Andrzej

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Andrzej, you can come to our office directly :) Unit 1/ 24 London Drive,
Bayswater VIC 3153, Australia
Alternatively you can buy online on www.froothie.com.au, Amazon or Catch

nadja

nadjaasked

H3000 2nd Generation

Is this product works well with oranges and Lime to make juices? Please respond. Thanks

2 answers
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Nadja,
Yes, the Optimum H300 2nd Generation works really well with lime and oranges. Obviously the fruits need to be peeled as the peel would not taste good and will clumb the juicer.
I hope this helps and you will be really impressed with Optimum H3000 2nd Gen. Any other questions please do not hesitate at support@froothie.com.au or via phone at 1300 309 900. We are here to help, thank you immensely :)
And remember, any purchase on our website includes a full unconditional money-back guarantee which includes return postage if you change your mind. However, I can guarantee this will not be the case.
Best
Alexandra Froothie Team

Belinda H.
Belinda H.

Dear Froothie Team,
I have this 2nd Gen model, and whilst I save the skins of citrus and pineapple to brew into a herbal tonic, I actually know how many vitamins and goodness is in citrus skin. So, if I can't use a whole lemon or lime, can i peel it and then juice some of the skin separately. Also, FYI, the citrus skin is often dried and use in herbal teas, as is highly prized medicinally in many cultures.

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.