??!
2 photos
Optimum H3000
4.8 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.8

30 reviews
5
(25)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
Previous
Next
Kim B.

Kim B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

If you are thinking of buying a juicer - this is the one!

published

Quiet, easy to clean, big chute, unit is not as big as it looks online and quite compact for a small bench space. I’m in love! If you are thinking of buying one, do it....you will not regret it.

Purchased in September 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Love my new juicer

published

Our juicer arrived last week after a long delay due to Covid, we were offered an upgrade but really wanted this cold press juicer as it looked easy to clean and the vacuum bottle, so we waited 5 months and glad we did.
The juicer is amazing and so easy to clean. We use it for celery juice which we do each morning and make an extra bottle for later in the day. It is so easy to clean and compact in size to leave on the bench.
My only question is, the model we have doesn’t have a pulp control so a bit of pulp comes through into the juice. Can we purchase a mouth with a pulp control?
Cheers Philippa

Purchased in March 2020 for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Dijana

DijanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this juicer!

published

Super happy with my Optimum H3000 juicer. So easy to put together and clean, also dosent take up much bench space. It juices all fruit and veg so well and pulp free. I use it everyday and highly recommend i am obsessed. Also the customer service from the froothie team is amazing, they are so helpful if you have any questions.

Purchased in August 2020 at Froothie.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Juicers

Find out how Optimum H3000 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel L.

Rachel L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

This is amazing!

published

I had to wait almost 6 weeks for it but the wait was definitely worth it! This is my first cold press juicer, I researched all over and I am so in love with this product. I am making healthy juices for my family almost every day. I really love how simple it is to clean and assemble, after having a juicer 20 years ago that was such a nightmare to clean that I stopped using it, this is a quick clean up and you're done. When juices go for $10 each at a store, I'll have this 'paid off' in no time.

Purchased in August 2020 at Froothie for A$489.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna

AnnaVictoria

Fantastic - best juicer you can have!

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Anna
Anna

UPDATE - unfortunately, I have just discovered the first fault in the design of this juicer: the GLASS juice collecting jug. It fell onto the floor and broke into million pieces. This would not have happened if it was made of plastic - so beware!

Damian

DamianFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good appliance

published

The product is good and I would recommend it to friends and family
Every body need H3000 2nd Generation
It has meets all my needs for juicing and I like it

Purchased in April 2020 at Froothie for A$480.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Helping me with my fight with cancer, it juices well and meet my needs

published

It juices green veg well which was my requirement, very pleased with the small amount of waste compared to the good amount of juice without blocking. It is also very easey to clean

Purchased in March 2020 for A$359.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

In Awe..

published

I purchased a lower grade juicer and because of supply issues was offered to upgrade for not too much more and get this model. Wow oh so pleased we did. I avoid putting anything like this together but this really was so simple. We have only made a range of fruit juices so far but the result is just amazing. Anyone who has tried it comments on how delicious it is. We cut up apple wedges and were unsure whether to peel it or not but the skin just comes right off and into the waste bin. Also simple to pull apart and clean. This company has also been such a pleasure to deal with, they have been efficient and helpful on every level and I have not encountered customer service like this for a long time. Thank you so much.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa R.

Lisa R.Mid North Coast, NSW

Loooove this machine

published

Nearly every day I use my juicer. It provides a lot of juice and not to much pulp. I don’t find it slow and you don’t have to cut your fruit or veggies into tiny little pieces. That’s a time saver for me. It does struggle a little with celery if it’s not fairly fresh but otherwise, this machine is my best friend. Almost !.

Purchased in April 2018 for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juicers

Find out how Optimum H3000 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Malcolm

MalcolmPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very easy to clean.

published

Very easy to clean, just a few minutes.
The vacuum container was the seller for me, make a full container, drink half and take the other to work for an afternoon juice.
So many options and recipes to create healthy juicing.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nora

NoraSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best juicer I have had so far

published

Got this juicer as a birthday present from my mum last week. I was so excited as I always wished to have a better juicer than the one I currently have.
First thing the next morning I went to get some fruits and vegetables for juicing. I guess I made 2 litres juice on the first day :) The vacuum feature is really convenient as I could store some juice in the fridge.
I have also already tried the heating feature when making nut milk.
And the pulp control is a nice addition as I always like more pulp in the juice but my partner prefers it with very little pulp.
Today I am going to make some healthy beetroot juice :)

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Nitin Hirani

Nitin HiraniSydney, NSW

Doesnt Do Sugar Cane Juice

published

It says that you can extract sugar cane juice. But it really cant. The fibre gets stuck in the outlet and machine stops. Bit disappointed with that. hope the improvement is done in the next version if not they please remove that option as it is misguiding the buyers.

Purchased in September 2018 at Amazon for A$429.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Overall, a Good Product

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Froothie for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

les

lesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

it does what it says

published

i have been using the juicer for a couple of months and am very pleased with the results. apple juice straight is too sweet, oranges whole are great. vegetables good but does not like stringy things like silverbeet stalks- minor item. i find that i only need it 2-3 times per week due to output. each usage lasts several days for 2 people. store in fridge. probably better fresh squeezed but it suits me. cannot understand complaints re cleaning- it is easy, much better than low efficiency centrifigul juicer

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Muna

Muna

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My most treasured kitchen appliance to date!

published

Optimum H3000 juicer is quiet, efficient and easy to clean! My family is now enjoying healthy home made cold pressed juices, thanks to this amazing machine! I cannot believe how easy it is to clean, a big positive for juicers of its kind! I have recommended this juicer to my friends and one of them has ordered hers today!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Juicers

Find out how Optimum H3000 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I absolutely love this juicer!!!

published

This juicer is wonderful. It is so easy to clean, and super easy to assemble. The pulp is dry which means you are getting all of the juice you possibly can. Before this juicer I had a Breville, and the pulp was always wet. Love love love this juicer. I cannot rate it highly enough.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Can't live without my juicer

published

Love the Optimum H3000 juicer. Very easy to clean. Does seem to have trouble with carrots & celery. I cut these into smaller pieces. Had to replace a part as it cracked. Couldn't fault the service department. Would definitely buy another one when this one wears out.I juice most days. Sometimes 3 to 4 times.Apples lemons beetroot carrots celery fennel ginger mint spinach anything really.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Deb

DebWilson

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I LOVE IT !

published

Excellent warranty service with this company. I returned the Julivie model and they offered to replaced it with the H3000 model. Thank you Froothie this is a wonderful recommendation! I have had other cold press juicers and this is by far the most simplistic model I have ever used. Super quiet and so easy to clean. The larger opening is wonderful for whole oranges, lemons and apples too. It is nice and compact and and I love the design it looks great on my bench top. I use this juicer in the morning with all sorts of vegetables and fruits, no problem at all for this model! I love it! I would highly recommend this model for it's wonderful versatility, design and again simplicity of use.
Thank you again Froothie for all that you do!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Deb
Deb

Thanks guys!

Great juicer

published

I love it, great juicing capacity and the pulp is very dry. very easy to clean and not loud at all.
The greens juice very nicely and can handle big chunks of vege and fruit.
I plan on juicing a lot more as a part of my daily diet intake.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Perfect

published

Quiet, easy to clean and produces beautiful juice.
Dry pulp which means no wasteage!
Have no trouble juicing whole limes, apples with skin on etc
Would highly recommend this juicer if your looking for a healthy way to get nutrients and vitamins into the kids or to use your leafy greens up from your winter garden.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Victoria

Victoriaasked

H3000 2nd Generation

Hello, Im interested in purchasing the Optimum H3000 and noticed someone just purchased this juicer in March 2020 for $359.00. Why is there such a price difference?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Victoria, as per the website the H3000 2nd Gen is currently sold out https://www.froothie.com.au/optimum-h3000
Regarding the price, I don‘t remember that this model was ever on sale for only $359
Our supplier and marketing team normally decide when we have special sales like recently we had a 10% discount offer for Easter.
Did you have a look at the Optimum 600M or 400XL already? You might be interested in this model :)
What are you mainly looking into juicing?
kind regards,
Alex

Tony B.

Tony B.asked

Optimum H3000

Can you put parts in the dishwasher

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Tony, we do not recommend to clean them in the dishwasher, except for the glass jug.

Andrzej P.

Andrzej P.asked

H3000 2nd Generation

Dear Sir, Madam

could you please tell me, where can I buy from just that model (what shop) in South East of Melbourne suburbs ?

Regards
Andrzej

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Andrzej, you can come to our office directly :) Unit 1/ 24 London Drive,
Bayswater VIC 3153, Australia
Alternatively you can buy online on www.froothie.com.au, Amazon or Catch

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.