14 photos
Optimum 600
Listing monitored by Optimum Appliances

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (38)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (38)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (37)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Preia H.
Preia H.Sydney, NSW

Never miss this product. The best one.

published

One of the best products I have got. Very useful for all veggies and fruits. Damn love it. Easy for cleaning, noise free, portable one can be carried anywhere. Cleans the junk out separately.

Purchased in July 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Thuy
ThuyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect juice and easy to use and clean

published

Froothie 600M is very easy to use and clean, with a very low noisy, the quality of juice is excellent. I love it. I had another juicer in the past but it was very cumbersome so I only used it for two or three times and fed up with it. Now I can use the optimum 600M to make celery juice daily as well as orange and carrot mixed juice.
It's worth, love it.
P.s I appreciate the way General Manager Francois include a thanks letter accompanied with the product. I wish you success with your business.

Purchased in June 2021 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tom
TomIllawarra, NSW

So easy to use and clean!

published

I love the optimum 600M. It's so easy to use and to clean, I have had 2 other juicers in the past which I cant even compare to the 600M. It is super simple to set up and pull apart to clean with a little tooth brush tool to really get in there and give it a good scrub. My room mates used to hate me making juice as it was so loud but not any more! They can hardly hear it. I make a celery juice every morning and a nice immunity booster juice with orange and ginger.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Juicers

Find out how Optimum 600 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frances Morell
Frances MorellCentral West, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to clean!

published

Easy to use
The unit is Quiet which is important when wanting to juice celery early in the morning
The juicer is Easy to clean which I love
Juices really well
Love it

Purchased in May 2021 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Julie-Anne
Julie-AnneHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love, love, love this juicer!

published

Before I bought the Froothie 600M I did my research and this juicer stood out amongst the rest as well as all the positive reviews I read.
Well... I haven't been disappointed. It's amazing quality, it's so easy to clean, quiet to run plus I'm surprised on how much juice it extracts from the vegetables. I'm a complete convert to juicing and I am looking forward to all the benefits to my body that juicing offers. I'm yet to experiment with all the juicing recipes in the booklet provided with my juicer but so far so good.
Thanks to customer service for your wonderful support and brilliant service.
Cheers Julie-Anne (one happy customer) :)

Purchased in May 2021 for $295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
May IP - Australia - B.
May IP - Australia - B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great Product

published

Easy to assemble, use and clean. Unfortunately too small for me and my family. I would recommend this to someone who is single or not use the machine too frequently.

Purchased in January 2021 for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna
Anna Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great juicer for a great price

published

Really good juicer. I was looking for cold pressed juicier and this juicer is really working well and great value for money. I strongly recommend it to someone who wants to make juice every day for a better well being.

Purchased in November 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nguyen Dao
Nguyen DaoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Review from a very happy customer

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great longevity

published

This juicer has worked well for a long time, when I needed to replace a part after quite some time the customer service team was very quick with their feedback and SO incredibly nice! Made it really easy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juicers

Find out how Optimum 600 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Wilson
Michael WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Company doesn't fulfill its own promises.

published

I ordered a cold press juicer Оptimum 600 via the Internet because the company promised that it was a good model, and it would be delivered at the end of January 2019. I paid through PayPal and started to wait. Then I received a notice that the company didn't have the desired colour and I changed the colour of the juicer. After a short time from the date of payment, the company sent me a new Notice and announced that the juicer will be delivered at the end of March 2019. I'm completely dissatisfied and demanded to return my money back because I am not sure that the company will not change the delivery time again, as I urgently need a juicer. In my opinion, this is very poor customer service, as the company does not fulfil its promises.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Denis F
Denis FMid North Coast, NSW

Impressive Product and Service

published

Purchased APRIL 2019, used regularly and enjoyed since. I alternate between Juice and Smoothies, for which I use the Optimum Blender. In early DEC 2020 I had an issue with the Juicers Auger. On contact with froothie I received fast and excellent support. I was impressed. The auger was replaced under warranty.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Cameron O.
Cameron O.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

A superb (and superbly reliable) juicer!

published

We have purchased both an Optimum 600 juicer and Optimum 9400 blender from Froothie and both products have been superb and used on a daily basis for many, many years.

Recently, a minor issue made the juicer difficult to disassemble after cleaning, so we contacted Froothie for advice. Their customer support staff responded quickly, were easy to understand, and the issue was quickly resolved at no cost to us.

Now our juicer feels like it is brand new again!

In this day and age, both great products and great support are getting harder and harder to find. But in Froothie we have received both.

We will definitely be supporting them by purchasing more in the future.

Purchased in March 2014 at Froothie for $281.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Michelle M.
Michelle M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Perfect Juicer For Most Things But NOT Celery

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Corinne L.
Corinne L.Sydney, NSW

juice

published

There was an issue with shipping the juicer and upon complaint I was contacted directly by the general manager who was apologetic and resolved my complaint amicably

This review has been updated from my previous complaint

Purchased in June 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chris A
Chris ASouth East Queensland, QLD

Beyond expectations!

published

I bought the juicer particularly to make nut milk and healthy juices for my grandkids. WOW! it has ticked all my boxes for size, ease of use, cleaning and taste.

Purchased in July 2020 at Froothie for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juicers

Find out how Optimum 600 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Kaz Whang W.
Kaz Whang W.asked
Optimum 600

Optimum600 vs Nutribullet

1 answer
Frances Morell
Frances Morell

Optimum is a cold pressed juicer very easy to use & clean & extremely quiet. My bullet is more like a mini blender so more suited to a smoothie or grinding nuts etc.

Alex D.
Alex D.asked
600 3rd Generation

Hi Froothie team! After using the juicer for the past 2 years, an issue with the motor appeared, and it's not running anymore. I sent the juicer to the service center and it took them 6 months to have a look at what's wrong. As result, the motor needs to be replaced, but the problem is that they don't have it in stock and have no idea when it might be available. Honestly, I don't want to wait for another 6 months to get the juicer up and running... so maybe you could provide me with the information of what kind of motor is used for Optimum 600 3rd Generation and I can try to find it somewhere? In the manual, it only says that it's "200 Watts". Thanks!

PS: Apart from this issue, Optimum 600 is a great juicer.

No answers
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.asked
600 1st Generation

Is the juicer dishwasher friendly?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Elizabeth and thank you for your question
No, we do not recommend putting the parts in the dishwasher
Hope this helps
Best
Alex
Froothie International

See all Optimum 600 questions

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Optimum 600

Details

Compare all 4 Optimum 600
Optimum Appliances 600 1st Generation
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Optimum Appliances 600 1st Generation

4.8
(81)
Optimum Appliances 600 2nd Generation
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Optimum Appliances 600 2nd Generation

5.0
(1)
Optimum Appliances 600 3rd Generation
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Optimum Appliances 600 3rd Generation

4.4
(27)
CategoryJuicersJuicersJuicersJuicers
Price (RRP) $576.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
BPA FreeNo
RPM (speed)45 RPM
Power200 W
Maximum Noise Level66 db
Dimensions 405 x 170 x 170 mm
Weight3.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishSilver, Black
Release dateFeb 2019
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byOptimum Appliances 600 2nd GenerationOptimum Appliances 600 3rd GenerationOptimum Appliances 600M
Compare all 4 Optimum 600

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.