??!
14 photos
Optimum 600

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (33)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (33)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
May IP - Australia - B.

May IP - Australia - B.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Great Product

published

Easy to assemble, use and clean. Unfortunately too small for me and my family. I would recommend this to someone who is single or not use the machine too frequently.

Purchased in January 2021 for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna

Anna Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Great juicer for a great price

published

Really good juicer. I was looking for cold pressed juicier and this juicer is really working well and great value for money. I strongly recommend it to someone who wants to make juice every day for a better well being.

Purchased in November 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nguyen Dao

Nguyen DaoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Review from a very happy customer

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Juicers

Find out how Optimum 600 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Great longevity

published

This juicer has worked well for a long time, when I needed to replace a part after quite some time the customer service team was very quick with their feedback and SO incredibly nice! Made it really easy.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael Wilson

Michael WilsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Company doesn't fulfill its own promises.

published

I ordered a cold press juicer Оptimum 600 via the Internet because the company promised that it was a good model, and it would be delivered at the end of January 2019. I paid through PayPal and started to wait. Then I received a notice that the company didn't have the desired colour and I changed the colour of the juicer. After a short time from the date of payment, the company sent me a new Notice and announced that the juicer will be delivered at the end of March 2019. I'm completely dissatisfied and demanded to return my money back because I am not sure that the company will not change the delivery time again, as I urgently need a juicer. In my opinion, this is very poor customer service, as the company does not fulfil its promises.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Denis F

Denis FMid North Coast, NSW

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Impressive Product and Service

published

Purchased APRIL 2019, used regularly and enjoyed since. I alternate between Juice and Smoothies, for which I use the Optimum Blender. In early DEC 2020 I had an issue with the Juicers Auger. On contact with froothie I received fast and excellent support. I was impressed. The auger was replaced under warranty.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Cameron O.

Cameron O.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

A superb (and superbly reliable) juicer!

published

We have purchased both an Optimum 600 juicer and Optimum 9400 blender from Froothie and both products have been superb and used on a daily basis for many, many years.

Recently, a minor issue made the juicer difficult to disassemble after cleaning, so we contacted Froothie for advice. Their customer support staff responded quickly, were easy to understand, and the issue was quickly resolved at no cost to us.

Now our juicer feels like it is brand new again!

In this day and age, both great products and great support are getting harder and harder to find. But in Froothie we have received both.

We will definitely be supporting them by purchasing more in the future.

Purchased in March 2014 at Froothie for $281.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Michelle M.

Michelle M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Perfect Juicer For Most Things But NOT Celery

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Froothie for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Corinne L.

Corinne L.Sydney, NSW

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

juice

published

There was an issue with shipping the juicer and upon complaint I was contacted directly by the general manager who was apologetic and resolved my complaint amicably

This review has been updated from my previous complaint

Purchased in June 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances
Juicers

Find out how Optimum 600 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris A

Chris ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Beyond expectations!

published

I bought the juicer particularly to make nut milk and healthy juices for my grandkids. WOW! it has ticked all my boxes for size, ease of use, cleaning and taste.

Purchased in July 2020 at Froothie for $239.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sean

SeanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Improves energy, health and vitality. Can't not use it now!

published

Our family loves our weekly CABALA juice. The excess gets turned into ice-blocks which the kids just love. Our whole family is now healthier thanks to this juicer. You do need to cut the fruit up into very small pieces however otherwise the juicer will not cope.

Purchased in January 2019 for $297.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MissAnna

MissAnnaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

This juicer extracts so much more than my old centrifugal juicer!!! Simple to use and easy to clean.

published

This is such an easy to clean and simple juicer. My 11 year old son uses it and loves it. It’s compact and not imposing sitting on the bench. Juice lasts up to 3 days in the fridge. The only con is cutting up the food To smaller sizes BUT I don’t mind this and purchased with this in mind. After sales support is EXCELLENT and I can not fault this juicer or company on anything. Recommend to all my friends. Thanks so much.

Purchased in February 2020 at Froothie for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Simply exceptional all around

published

Upon the sale of my juicer from Froothie they were very informative and very helpful. Once my juicer had arrived it has been an absolute dream to operate, it compacts down to a wee carry box perfect for taking away with you if/when you travel.
I have also had quite a few questions for Froothie post purchase and they have been & continue to be very very helpful & prompt with there responses. I give them 10/10 for there product & another 10/10 for there service, simply exceptional to deal with. Cheers Froothie Team

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
Natalina

NatalinaNortheast, VIC

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Very happy with my Optimum 600M Cold Press Juicer

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Froothie for $274.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
mina

minaSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Problem after problem with this company

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Juicers

Find out how Optimum 600 compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Smith

SmithSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed

published

I was so looking forward to using the juicer, but it stopped after 20min, waited over 1hr in case it was overheated still not working, I had to return it,

Purchased in March 2020 at Froothie for $294.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Compact and amazing!

published

We make juices every morning and throughout the day and this juicer works perfectly! It’s compact size fits perfectly on our bench and it amazingly juices celery with ease. Love it!

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Green Smoothie Lover

Green Smoothie Lover

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

It's only okay

published

I've used my 600M for about a month now. And I juice celery daily. I prep the celery by cutting it up into smallish pieces so the fibre isn't a problem.
There are positives worth noting - small footprint, low noise, cleaning is easy enough.
Overall, I find this juicer disappointing.
There is a little learning curve to juicing so the machine doesn't just stop and then refuse to go again after a break.
There is too much pulp in the juice. There is so much pulp that it's hard to call it a juice. I have to strain the juice every time. Not happy with that.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Froothie website.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

This juicer doesn't work

published

It jams every time I try and add celery to my juice. It doens't work and the company won't offer me a refund. I've used it 5 times. Do not invest in this juicer. It's also very hard to clean.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances
KellyS

KellySSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 600M
  • Verified purchase

Small foot print & easy to use

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Froothie for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Elizabeth B.

Elizabeth B.asked

600 1st Generation

Is the juicer dishwasher friendly?

1 answer
Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Elizabeth and thank you for your question
No, we do not recommend putting the parts in the dishwasher
Hope this helps
Best
Alex
Froothie International

jeromy

jeromyasked

600 1st Generation

is it possible to purchase replacement parts ? 1st generation 600 feeding tube

2 answers
Michael Wilson
Michael Wilson

Please give a call to company and ask a customer service about that.

Optimum Appliances
Athena Solutions Pty LtdOptimum Appliances

Hello Jeromy,
I am truly sorry to hear about the issues you are having :(
May I ask you to open a ticket with our support team at https://athenasolutions.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new? Also please provide a photo of the serial number if possible. This way the team can identify easier the stock availability
Our Support Team is ready to help you with any issues you may have, 24/7.
Hope this helps :)
Thank you again for your purchase and have a Froothielicious day! :)
Alex
Froothie Team

Wendy Young

Wendy Youngasked

Optimum 600

Gone from excited to receive my order to very worried this Looks like this is a scam, you show a totally different 600 in your promotion and are actually selling a different cheap inferior quality smaller machine which have terrible reviews and reports from customers re machines function ability performance and customer service. Its not the machine in the advert. Everything about this appears dodgy in advert states its the best machine with awards down below no award for the small one your fobbing off as the 600 in your adverts. Plus the site you say to go to for proof machine works does not exisist.

2 answers
Michael Wilson
Michael Wilson

I'm not happy with this juicer because I stopped using it after a few months. It had a factory damage and I asked to send me the necessary parts. The company did it, but after that I couldn't get the juice Everything is ok, it looks like it is not broken, but the machine is constantly blocked and does not produce juice. I sent a message to the company, but nobody wanted to change it. I bought a juicer Breville and I'm happy now. I wasted money when I bought Optimum 600 juicer.

Optimum Appliances
Mario N.Optimum Appliances

Hi Wendy,

We offer a 30 day money back guarrantee on all our purchased products. So feel free to return it if it's not what you were after :)
Our team are always happy to chat just give us a call on 1300 309 900.
Or you can come check the products out at our office in Bayswater!

Michael, I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your juicer if you can email me directly via roy@froothie.com.au I can look into the matter and resolve it for you :)

Get an answer from our members and Optimum Appliances representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Optimum 600
Optimum Appliances 600 1st Generation
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Optimum Appliances 600 1st Generation

4.8
(81)
Optimum Appliances 600 2nd Generation
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Optimum Appliances 600 2nd Generation

5.0
(1)
Optimum Appliances 600 3rd Generation
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2017

Optimum Appliances 600 3rd Generation

4.4
(27)
CategoryJuicersJuicersJuicersJuicers
Price (RRP) $576.00
TypeMasticating (Cold Press)
Construction MaterialAluminium
Colour / FinishSilver, Black
BPA FreeNo
RPM (speed)45 RPM
Power200 W
Maximum Noise Level66 db
Dimensions 405 x 170 x 170 mm
Weight3.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2019
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byOptimum Appliances 600 2nd GenerationOptimum Appliances 600 3rd GenerationOptimum Appliances 600M
Compare all 4 Optimum 600

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.