??!
3 photos
Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Max (BJE410) and Plus (BJE400)
4.4 from 84 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
53
4 star
21
3 star
3
2 star
3
1 star
4

Jewels Powers

Jewels PowersAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Life changing product.

published

Juicing as opposed to blending is suitable for individuals with poor gut health, being more gentle on your digestive system. I find celery and pear produce a sweet tasting juice

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Phil B

Phil BSydney, NSW

Wonderful !!

published

What an improvement. Our old juicer from about 12 years ago was inefficient and difficult to clean. The Juice Fountain Plus is so powerful and produces a large volume of juice. It takes large chunks and is super easy to clean - as long as you wash it IMMEDIATELY after juicing. In fact, running cold water for most parts is sufficient. The brush provided is necessary for the mesh. Great value.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dee_Kelly

Dee_Kelly

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleanest juicer I’ve ever used

published

This is the cleanest juicer I’ve ever used. There is little mess and it brings out heaps of juice, making the most of the veggie or fruit. I would definitely recommend this to health junkies

Purchased in July 2018.

Jos

JosSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This juicer can join the other ones on the footpath

published

Purchased in August 2018.


MFGScott

MFGScottAU

  • 5 reviews

Sturdy machine!

published

This juicer performed wonderfully for me. It is sturdy and hasn't malfunctioned in the six months that I have it. I used it on a daily bases for two months no problems. Like any machine, you need to use it properly and no put very tough cores or stems on it. Read up on how to juice properly or get tips from YouTube to get the most of your machine. I give it a four because it doesn't juice small leaves like spinach very well. Other than that, I love my juicer.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

eva.bernat

eva.bernatSydney, Australia

Avoid at all cost! NOT 1 BUT 2 failed within 6 months or light use.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Sam D

Sam DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is very good but does not do a great job with leafy vegetables

published

This juicer is really good. Not messy and easy to use, wash and clean.

The only drawback I noticed is that it does not juice leafy vegetables as nicely as it does other fruits and veggies. The leafy vegetables come out in the extract bin as is most of the time.

Apart from this everything else is great with this juicer. Its worth having it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Rayes

RayesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

The performance of this juicer is amazing! I use it to make mainly apple and carrot juice. No need to cut, peel or deseed. Just a quick wash and your ready to go. It's easy to clean and dishwasher safe. The amount of juice extracted is quite good as 1 Liter of carrot juice needs about 12-15 carrots. It's a great and healthier alternative for kids who like juice.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Juicer mesh has a hole in it

published

Initially excellent easy to clean and quiet. I juiced carrots lemons and turmeric. However the mesh now has a rip in it and the motor smells when I use it. Can I have a replacement mesh I bought in Good Guys on 02/01/2017. I have not used it very much. It looks on the outside sparkling but now does not work

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Mohamed H M Yoosuf

Mohamed H M YoosufGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

A value for money

published

Since we bought this blender we are enjoying the fruit juice from it, the machine is silent while in operation and easy to clean and maintain. We use this blender 3 to 4 times a week to make mixed fruit juices for our family. We are fully satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Luke G

Luke GSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bought two and they both died within a month

published

The unit was quiet and relatively easy to maintain however can be loud. My gripe with this unit was the shelf life. I bought one and it lasted approximately three weeks. Assuming this was just bad luck, I purchased another but this one only lasted four weeks. I'd suggest avoiding this all together

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Sonja M

Sonja MSydney

Excellent Juicer

published

This is the third juicer I have owned and by far the best. Great design, solid, powerful, neat and pure juice. I'm so impressed with this item. As with all juicers, you have to disassemble to clean but because its so well made, it just rinses off easily. It's quieter than my previous juicers and can do most stuff on low. I only use high for carrots etc. Typical of Breville, a well thought out, well made and attractively designed product.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Saadet

SaadetMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Easy to assemble and use, easy to clean.

Happy (and surprised the first time I used it) with the amount of juice that the machine produces. I usually use the machine on high speed but for softer fruits and leafies I tend to use the low setting which produces juice just as well. Machine is used 2-4 times a week and i tend to juice anything from strawberries and bananas to carrots and celery.
I have only had the machine for a month or two so far but have found that the only thing I have to clean is the machine itself! Havent had an issue with leaking or spills which is great.
The machine is a little loud however I didn't really expect a 'quiet' juicer and dont mind the noise.

Happy with the product :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Rosie

RosieLaunceston

Wears out too quickly :(

published

Juicer is loud (not really an issue though), easy enough to clean and maintain. Used it probably 3 times a week (always juice for two days). Was very happy with performance of juicer for about 18-20 months, but whether it is the motor, which sometimes sounds like its toiling, or the blade that got worn out, this juicer stopped performing so I stopped using it for a while. Used it again recently and it does not produce anywhere near the same amount of juice as before and the pulp is always wet and has to go through again, and yes, I use exactly the same veggies and fruit as I did before ... Replacement parts are very expensive too so may just cut my losses and buy a new one.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Katinka

KatinkaHobart

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this juicer!

published

We use our juicer every day - it has changed our daily routine for the better. Yes, it's large, so storage is a consideration - but it's a breeze to use and clean up. We buy fresh Tasmanian apples and pears, and add ginger, celery and carrot - delicious and nutritious! We've also used the pulp in a soup, for fibre :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Ben

BenBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes

Excellent juicer, solid performer.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

JanCarol

JanCarolAU

  • 5 reviews

Perfect cheap starter juicer

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

The perfect blender that I have ever had

published

When I was invited to my boyfriend's house he made some juice with this perfect blender. I can still remember how amazing it was not only for how sweet he is, but also the taste of the juice. It tasted like what I buy from a juice shop. So i bought one for my own, strongly recommended!

Date PurchasedSep 2017

JBro

JBroMELBOURNE

  • 5 reviews

Nice well made product

published

Makes nice juice fast. Its a little loud but all juices are, at least the baby sleeps through it. Its a bit hard to clean but I think that applies to most juice machines. We use it every morning since getting it 3 weeks ago. Uses a lot of fruit/veggies to make the juice. I think it's liquid extraction could be a little better but im just being picky. Overall a well made product that performs as promised.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

ladyj

ladyj

  • 39 reviews
  • 18 likes

Forgot how good this juicer is.

published

When we moved house, I accidentally dropped my 9 year old juice collector bowl and broke the top rim off. A year later I called Breville to get a replacement piece. Very friendly, quick service from the call centre. My replacement piece arrived last week and I have been enjoying the most wonderful, healthy juices every day since. The amount of juice extracted from the fruits and vegetables is incredible. The leftovers go straight into the worm farm. The unit is super easy to clean (I cheat and use the dishwasher most days). The juicer is great and I highly recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2007

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Ashnil

Ashnilasked

What’s the difference between Breville fountain plus and fountain max?

1 answer
Jewels Powers
Jewels Powers

I’m not sure I selected mine based on the product my daughter showed me. It’s unfortunate that we can’t see these products in action in the store. I’m happy with my choice however, be prepared the quantity of fruit used is enormous. The only problem I have become aware of is the fruit goes through the juicer too fast. If the process was slower more juice would be collected. I thought of turning the pulp into healthy ice blocks. Good luck with your purchase hope I have been of assistance to you.


Kapa

Kapaasked

Hi Breville, I have the JE98XL which I have just started using for about two months - this morning the food pusher no longer fits....I only wash the juicer parts by hand...ideas/suggestions?

No answers

Pabitra D

Pabitra Dasked

Juice Fountain Plus (BJE400)

hi
Where can I get spare FOOD PUSHER (PLUNGER) for Brevile BJE 400 ?
I am located in NZ.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

Breville Juice Fountain Max (BJE410)

4.3
(52)
Breville Juice Fountain Plus (BJE400)
  • Discontinued

Breville Juice Fountain Plus (BJE400)

4.7
(6)
CategoryJuicersJuicers
Price (RRP) $269.95
TypeCentrifugalCentrifugal
Construction Material Plastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / Finish SilverSilver
Chute Size 8.4 cm
Number of Speed Settings 2
Power1,199 W
Dimensions 350 x 190 x 429 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateSep 2006

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.