3 photos
Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Max (BJE410), Plus (BJE400)
4.4 from 90 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Ben
BenSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 14 likes

Excellent juicer, solid performer.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Jos
JosSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This juicer can join the other ones on the footpath

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Alal.babyeight
Alal.babyeightSydney, NSW

Fantastic Juicer

published

This juicer is so easy to use and I've bought a few different ones in my lifetime. The fruit can be put in whole, the pulp that comes our it nearly dry, there are no bits in the juice and its easy to clean. Only thing that I found a little annoying is getting the part that pushes the fruit down to align properly though really that's not much of an issue just a bit fidly if you are working fast.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amazon for $208.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Melia
Melia
  • 2 reviews

Awesome Juicer.

published

Easy to use, produces tasty juice. Must clean juicer properly straight after every use not Days later for the juicer to perform its purpose. If you don’t then you’ll have problems every time you use the juicer as fruit bits dry up within the siv if not cleaned properly.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
KMB
KMBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

An awesome juicer for daily healthy juices!

published
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard
RichardGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews

Loud and juicy

published

Been using this juicer for years without a problem

Easy to clean and quick to use I would reccomend

Doesn't have any fancy features and is no good for delicate fruit but perfect for vegtables and regular fruit

Purchased in July 2013 at The Good Guys for $169.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Usability tester
Usability testerSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Love this juicer

published

This juicer is quick and efficient. The juice is clear and there is no pulp. I place a biodegradable bag in the pulp container and put it in the compost bin. No mess and minimal washing. Usually a quick rinse does it. I am very happy with this product and highly recommend it.

Purchased in January 2020 at Costco ACT, Canberra for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Vicky
VickySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

Brought this juicer in Christmas and it's a game changer! It worked perfectly and so easy to use and clean. It's a bit bulky but overall it's a perfect juicer that can make fresh juice every day.

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jewels Powers
Jewels PowersAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Life changing product.

published

Juicing as opposed to blending is suitable for individuals with poor gut health, being more gentle on your digestive system. I find celery and pear produce a sweet tasting juice

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Phil B
Phil BSydney, NSW

Wonderful !!

published

What an improvement. Our old juicer from about 12 years ago was inefficient and difficult to clean. The Juice Fountain Plus is so powerful and produces a large volume of juice. It takes large chunks and is super easy to clean - as long as you wash it IMMEDIATELY after juicing. In fact, running cold water for most parts is sufficient. The brush provided is necessary for the mesh. Great value.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dee_Kelly
Dee_Kelly
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cleanest juicer I’ve ever used

published

This is the cleanest juicer I’ve ever used. There is little mess and it brings out heaps of juice, making the most of the veggie or fruit. I would definitely recommend this to health junkies

Purchased in July 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jos
JosSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

This juicer can join the other ones on the footpath

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised Review No
MFGScott
MFGScottAU
  • 5 reviews

Sturdy machine!

published

This juicer performed wonderfully for me. It is sturdy and hasn't malfunctioned in the six months that I have it. I used it on a daily bases for two months no problems. Like any machine, you need to use it properly and no put very tough cores or stems on it. Read up on how to juice properly or get tips from YouTube to get the most of your machine. I give it a four because it doesn't juice small leaves like spinach very well. Other than that, I love my juicer.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
eva.bernat
eva.bernatSydney, Australia

Avoid at all cost! NOT 1 BUT 2 failed within 6 months or light use.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sam D
Sam DGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is very good but does not do a great job with leafy vegetables

published

This juicer is really good. Not messy and easy to use, wash and clean.

The only drawback I noticed is that it does not juice leafy vegetables as nicely as it does other fruits and veggies. The leafy vegetables come out in the extract bin as is most of the time.

Apart from this everything else is great with this juicer. Its worth having it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Rayes
RayesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Amazing!

published

The performance of this juicer is amazing! I use it to make mainly apple and carrot juice. No need to cut, peel or deseed. Just a quick wash and your ready to go. It's easy to clean and dishwasher safe. The amount of juice extracted is quite good as 1 Liter of carrot juice needs about 12-15 carrots. It's a great and healthier alternative for kids who like juice.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Juicer mesh has a hole in it

published

Initially excellent easy to clean and quiet. I juiced carrots lemons and turmeric. However the mesh now has a rip in it and the motor smells when I use it. Can I have a replacement mesh I bought in Good Guys on 02/01/2017. I have not used it very much. It looks on the outside sparkling but now does not work

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Juicers

Find out how Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Lorri Daines
Lorri Dainesasked
Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Does this juice hard vegetables like carrots and beetroot, thanks

No answers
scott b
scott basked
Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Will Kale be broken right down with no lumps

1 answer
KMB
KMB

I would say yes, I've tried carrots, apples, strawberries, oranges, grapes - pretty much everything produces a good amount of juice. Of course the fodder would be to the waste basket and not a 100% can be broken down by any juicer.

Ekta V
Ekta Vasked
Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Can this juice wheatgrass?

1 answer

I only juice regular fruit and vegetables.

See all Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus questions

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

Details

Compare both Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus
CategoryJuicersJuicers
Price (RRP) $269.95
TypeCentrifugalCentrifugal
Chute Size 8.4 cm
Number of Speed Settings2
Power1,199 W
Dimensions 350 x 190 x 429 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishSilverSilver
Release dateSept 2006
Compare both Breville Juice Fountain Max / Plus

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.