??!
2 photos
Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018

Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018

MPN: PXCLMK-018
3.9 from 47 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.9

47 reviews
5
(19)
4
(17)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.4 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (17)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (17)
  • Safety
    4.4 (17)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.6 (14)
  • Battery Life
    3.2 (11)
Previous
Next
Arnold

ArnoldGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Ozito is perfect for my backyard

published

My previous lawn mower worked well for 2 years and had issues, went to bunnings and was in warranty, so got the Ozito Lawn mower with 3 year warranty. My backyard is not huge but it does the job. So far happy with the product

Purchased in May 2020 for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Taryn

TarynPerth, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Rechargeable battery makes this easy to use

published

Ozito is a great reliable brand, i have been using a plug in ozito mower for ages and it was great but the cord was annoying. I decided to treat myself to a new battery one and haven't regretted it, the edger and blower are great too.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Arnold

ArnoldSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

want more usage time?

published

There is a lot of negative about this mower and most of that is the usage time. Well I got good news for all of you. Just buy the 5.2Ah battery, this will increase usage time and also will give you more torque on the motor especially when cutting a tall grass.

Why? Because DC Motors requires more current when it force to do what it can actually does. I notice that in other power tools as well. The higher Ampere Hour your battery the more usage time and more torque.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnnings for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
eric m.

eric m.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

great performance for this little monster battery operated mower

published

This mower has all the power needed is easy to manoeuvre in my medium yard and has a great easy to detach grass catcher. The battery has plenty of power. Highly recommended.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Super human

Super human

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Ok for a short time

published

It is a good mower but the catcher is useless,better to have it off and it cant cut really long grass. Otherwise ok for short to medium grass lengths. Lasts about 20 minutes.

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
John W.

John W.

  • 2 reviews

Satisfied it's a little beauty in my book. ;)

published

I bought my lawn mower skin at cash converters for $75 I am quite impressed with it. I have 2 smaller lawns, it cuts them both with ease. I use a 3 amp hr battery. But I can get both lawns cut using the 2 amp hr battery from my ozito x power drill. I got a bargain ;)

Purchased in May 2019 at Cash Converters Physical Shop for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Jane D.

Jane D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

It's great for my small yard.

published

As a single female home owner this battery operated mower is a good solution. I mow my back and front yard and usually have to change the batteries partway through. Yes, it's not as powerful as regular mowers but it gets the basic job done in a small yard without the hassle of petrol and oil.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Bella

BellaGippsland, VIC

  • 15 reviews

What a gem!

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Gurto

GurtoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Toy lawn mower!!!

published

This isn't a lawn mower, it's just an expensive cordless you for your kids. It's so bloody small it's a joke, it would take hours to mow a proper size lawn. My mistake I didn't read size/dimensions on advertisement, as I just assumed bring a lawn mower, it world be normal size, boy was I wrong lol. Total waste of around $400!!!

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Camille

CamilleRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Strange experience at Bunnings

published

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Camille
Camille
Jenni

JenniPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Good mower

published

This is my first battery operated mower. I have medium size lawn. Does the job every time without battery running out. Light and easy to manoeuvre.

Only small negative is that the blades do not cut very clean after a while and the grass blades do get some tears.

Purchased in July 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Sue

SueGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Great little mower

published

Bought August 2019. Very light. Easy to use. Hardest part of the entire thing was assembling the catcher. I have a corner property, it handled gardens and all nature strips very easily. On one battery charge. Would recommend 100%, especially for the ‘older’ person

Product is used Weekly
Anna1981

Anna1981Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this mover

published

bought this from Bunnings and previously i had and Ozito electric mover. had my doubts when i bought this but after using it i have realised this is the best mover. its not expensive either. batter last for good few hours and its lighter than a diesel mover and less noisier as well.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Battery Life
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Niran

Niran

  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Easy to operate, not bulky and great machine

published

This mover is perfect for my small lawn, easy to carry around and not heavy at all. Operation is easy and smooth. Almost every month is spring, summer and autumn we use it and perfectly fits to our needs.

Jaspa

JaspaBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Use more often and it will do the job.

published

This machine is not powerful, so longish grass or very tough buffalo will really test it. For a battery powered mower, it does well enough. I mow more often but that's the trade-off as I refuse to use a petrol machine. My yard is 350ish metres, with some undulation and curved edging, and the side does not get as close as my previous Ryobi which broke after 8 months. Again, that's a trade-off for a lower price point. The batteries have juice let after one full mow, and take under 50 minutes to charge. At this early stage I am very happy and feel I have received a little more than I expected for the price.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Battery Lawn Mowers

Find out how Ozito 18V PXCLMK-018 compares to other Battery Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kasey

Kasey

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Light to move around

published

Easy to operate, yous on every day grass, light weight, don't hold much grass has to be emptied quite a bit, but overall an easy lawn mowe, ideal for small front and backyards wouldn't recommend for large areas

Purchased in January 2018 at Aidacare Physical store for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Josh

JoshMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s okay but way way too expensive for what it does

published

Light and easy to manoeuvre however narrow cutting width cause some issues, the mower tends to bed and dig into lawn causing big brown patches. Lawn is mowed weekly however I’d have to restart this thing at least 10 times in our tiny yard due to it hitting a blade of grass and stalling out. Used this on couch grass which was layed a year ago, would hate to see it on buffalo or grass any longer than an inch or two. The adjustable handle had rusted due to the design of the lock nuts taking off paint. Catcher was large and solid plastic so that was a good point, and also battery lasts and lasts. Finally upgraded to a petrol after a year of putting up with this mower

Purchased in January 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
manisha

manishaMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

This is great. works perfectily fine

published

This lawn mower is very easy to use.
Cost is ok. purchased from bunnings with blower and trimmer too.
Only thing is we need to purchase more batteries as they last only 20 minutes.

Purchased in April 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
James

JamesSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for small yards but time consuming

published

Ozito mower that takes 2 x 18V batteries -

Very light mower - super easy to manoeuvre.

I bought 2 add. batteries so between the 4 batteries I cut around 250-sqm of buffalo lawn.

Great if lawn was regularly maintaining but it took me ages to cut lawn if grass was bit longer as it kept choking + buffalo is pretty thick type of grass.

Eventually sold and will be buying petrol mower soon.

Purchased in November 2016 for A$399.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew

AndrewMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Better than I thought

published

Well priced - it cuts grass, has a good catcher AND has a strimmer included - top value.
Lasted well so far, easy start, nice flat finish, job done.
Been totally reliable so far!
Cheaper to buy this than hire a guy to cut your grass once!

Give it a go!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Judith Champion

Judith Championasked

Aftrr purchase, do you have to put any parts together?
Thanks Judi

3 answers
eric m.
eric m.

Hi Judi
Very easy job for putting the handle together rather than that mower come in one piece out of the box
Battery last approx 30min for 2nd height adjustment

Arnold
Arnold

Yes you have some parts to connect to each other and all is so simple.

Judith Champion
Judith Champion

Thanks for your advice J

gabiann

gabiannasked

cam I sharpen the blade on my Ozito cordless mower?

2 answers
Gurto
Gurto

Not 100% sure sorry, but if you have the tools & know what your doing, I'd go for it!!

Trace J.
Trace J.

Yes u can i often sharpened mine

gabiann

gabiannasked

can I sharpen the blade on my Ozito cordless mower

1 answer
Trace J.
Trace J.

Yes u can i often sharpened mine

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.