??!
1 photo
Ozito PXCLTK-218

Ozito PXCLTK-218

MPN: PXCLTK-218
2.4 from 23 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(3)
(4)
(3)
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (9)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (4)
    • Occasionally (3)
  • Grass Type
    • Short grass (5)
    • Thick, heavy grass or weeds (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (9)
  • Safety
    3.2 (5)
stuff

stuffCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 21 reviews

As good as its predecessor

published
Judy I.

Judy I.Northern Region, NSW

Very poor blades

published

We bought this Ozito grass trimmer due to our other Ozito products working well. What a disappointment that turned out to be, I have only used it for about half an hour and in that time I have used at least 5 blades. The grass that I was trimming was only short but the blades kept breaking. Then I had to wait for some help to put the new blades on. The blades were useless and I had to give up every time I tried to use it, and I am sorry that I didn’t research better before buying it.
I am going to attempt to take it back to Bunnings, hopefully they will refund our money, and I can get a better one.

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
See all answers
Charlie B.

Charlie B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

New Ozito Plastic Trimmer Blades

published

Bring back the original blades! I now spend more time changing blades than edging and trimming. Back is sore from bending down to pick up broken blades. I have lots of Ozito tools for general work round house and garden. Genrally work well. If someone has a stash of the old, good blades, they are sitting on a fortune. Off to see about returning the trimmer for something else, maybe just buy some garden shears, back is sore anyhow. Bad egg Ozito on these blades.

Purchased for $70.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Grass Type Short grass
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito PXCLTK-218 compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alan

AlanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Blade Problem Ozito grass trimmer

published

This was a good product when first purchased in February 2918. But I agree that the new blades now are terrible. Break very quickly. Product is now almost unusable.
Purchased at Bunnings Hoppers Crossing.
Alan

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Rob

RobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Replacement blades are crapp

published

Ive had this for 2 years but some idiot has changed the plastic used in the replacement blades. The old blades were great and just wore down to nothing and could be changed over. I would use 1 blade for 2 lawns. I recently bought new blades and they are brittle plastic and just snap off or shatter which is dangerous. It took 12 blades to do 1 lawn and took hours including changing blades every few minutes. I asked for the Ozito rep. to contact me but nothing after 1 month. I will return this to Bunnings for a refund as it does not do what it is advertised to do. It would be good if someone could contact me ???

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
See all answers
Jan

JanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Blades break constantly

published

Have Ozito battery blower - great, lightweight product. Whipper snipper is a nightmare, blades break off at the slightest bit of thick vegetation .... just finished mowing my small orchard and used whipper snipper for parts mower couldn't reach ... changed 8 blades on whipper snipper to get the job done Aaagh!!!

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
See all answers
Speleo

SpeleoNgunnawal 2913, ACT

  • 14 reviews

Works well with the same batteries for the drill and blower and pole pruner!

published

Does a great job with weeds along the edge of rocks and logs border with plenty of time, could then use battery in the blower..

A packet of plastic blades are cheap and one blade last many days work..

Purchased in June 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
See all answers
OldTech

OldTechSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not fit for purpose

published

I bought this trimmer about three months after having great experiences with other Oxito tools. My advice for this particular tool is don’t go anywhere near it. It chews out the plastic blades every two minutes and does not cut evenly so even after trying my best the edges look undone. worst design ever.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Grass Type Short grass
See all answers
kimbo

kimboAU

  • 4 reviews

Dissapointed

published

Ive bought a number of Ozito products and have been impressed with how good they are for the price but not this one. The line trimmer hasn't enought power so is only good for light grass. The weight is too far forward so is unbalanced and hard on the back. The revs trigger can't be made to stay on and is too hard to hold on for any length of time. I used tape to hold it on but the line feed did not work so had to stop and manually feed some more line out.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
See all answers
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito PXCLTK-218 compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mho

MhoAU

  • 8 reviews

Plastic blades useless

published

As others have found for some reason when I first bought it it worked well. Blades supplied? but after they wore out the pack of 20 did very little cutting some even broke on first start without even touching the grass. I was also disappointed that the battery is a different fitting than my other Ozito tools which I'm very happy with. The charger is cheap and takes forever to charge the battery.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Grass Type Short grass
See all answers
Janicehelen

JanicehelenSouth West, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT GRASS TRIMMER

published

I purchased this Grass Trimmer to replace my old one, as the battery died and a replacement battery was not available. This trimmer is pretty lightweight and easy for me to use. It has a telescopic shaft and adjustable handle, so I can adjust it to trim comfortably. I use it to trim around 25 trees on the rear of my 1/2 acre block. I also trim along the fenceline at the rear and halfway down two side fences. It has enough charge to get the job done in one go. So easy to change the cutting blade, as they just push on. It's also easy to clean after trimming. So far I am very happy with this trimmer.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $125.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
Grass Type Thick, heavy grass or weeds
See all answers
T H

T HPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Very bad blade setup

published

- Blade come out quite often and broken quite often
- So I have to buy the extra blade quite often
- It can only use for couch lawn, with buffalo lawn it cannot trim properly, need to be patiently wait to properly cut it out.
- I hope, I can return it and get refund from it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Rich H

Rich HHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bunnings should be embarrassed to sell this product

published

Extremely dissatisfied.

I honestly don't know why I keep putting myself through this. Once again just finished trimming my (very average sized) yard, the blades came off 37 (yes thirty seven I counted) times during about 60 minutes of trimming (half of which was just reattaching blades). Found and reattached most of them but 9 were broken at the attachment point.

Also have two cuts (minor scrapes) from the blades breaking and rebounding off walls into me.

Given it costs about $10 in blades for each use and is such an exercise in frustration I would strongly recommend purchasing a different product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jen

JenGolden square

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

New blades are hopeless

published

When I bought my first trimmer the blades that came with it and those I was able to purchase at the time were brilliant. I could do the whole yard with one set of blades - sometimes twice. Now I'm lucky to do 5 minutes (just did that - was probably not even 5 minutes) plus they used to be easy to put on. I am female, not exactly weak though do have some physical limitations, however I asked a male friend to put them on and he couldn't. I have figured out a way with a pair of pliers and hurting myself at the same time but at least can actually get them on. And then they last 5 minutes. Not happy with these at all. Very disappointing considering how great the Ozito products are in general.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
jumbeen

jumbeenCentral, SA

  • 24 reviews

Blades are useless but there is an alternative

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito PXCLTK-218 compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jimbo

JimboAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of junk.

published

Bought this together with the Ozito mower and blower and sad to say this trimmer is just rubbish. As others have said the blades keep flying off if they don't break when you hit the ground/concrete first. I've used up 10 blades in 3 rounds of line trimming. What a waste of money and I wish I could return it. I'll never buy another Ozito product ever again.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
terri777

terri777WA, 6112

  • 26 reviews
  • 15 likes

Rubbish

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Poco

PocoBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Easy to use

published

I bought this for myself as my husband works away and couldn’t wait for him to do the yard work. It’s very easy to use for women but blades keep flying away when you don’t get right angle and hit concrete or ground. I still like it as it’s easy to handle for quick job.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sean

SeanPerth

  • 4 reviews

Struggles in the grass more than the poms in a test match

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Vitty

VittyPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Blades keep flying Away

published

Bought this as a combo deal from Bunnings. Trimmer and Blower.
These are perfect for small gardens .Both of them are lightweight and easy to move around. Blower is an absolute winner hands down but trimmer am struggling. The blade keeps flying off every 30-40 seconds and makes it close to impossible to work. They weren't working at the best on tough grass too that i ended up picking my old school line trimmer and getting the job done.
Secondly the bottom bit of the line trimmer is already broken so not sure whats happening. planning to get this exchanged , may be it could be that i just got the bad bunch.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jillian W.

Jillian W.asked

How to replace the plastic blade I have mislaid my instruction book.

2 answers
Rob
Rob

Don't worry. Just take the whole thing back for a refund. The new replacement blades are rubbish ( not like the old ones). They chip, break,. shatter and fall off.

Speleo
Speleo

My packet of blades are OK! Battery lasts a long time!

Geoff

Geoffasked

Can the cutter head be changed from the useless plastic blades to nylon string. Should not be too much trouble.

No answers
Rob

Robasked

When will you change the crapp blades back to the original less brittle blade ?? Haven't read the reviews.
Next week if no satisfactory answer I will return grass trimmer for a full refund. Rob

2 answers
Rob
Rob

I finally, accidentally met the ozito rep and he told me that I have a bad batch (I have tried 3 different batches). He also said I need to cut from left to right or the blades will break. I told him it was complete crap and I will return everything for a refund. He also had not read all the numerous bad reviews on the website. They do not care.

Speleo
Speleo

Mine is fine!

Get an answer from our members and Ozito representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.