1 photo
Ozito PXCLTK-218

Ozito PXCLTK-218

MPN: PXCLTK-218
2.1 from 45 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Battery Whipper Snippers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Ozito? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.5 (30)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (28)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (29)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (28)
  • Safety
    3.6 (24)
  • Battery Life
    3.6 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mazza
Mazza
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

After one heavy duty use. It survived.

published

Purchased in September 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Online Store for $99.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5

Replacement Blades are useless

published

I have been using Ozito Blades for years know and was very happy with the product. But then they changed from white blades to red and and quality is a Joke. they do not last the distance, great if they last even 5 min. They wear out at the connection point/tab within minutes. Feels like that HQ has told supply to increase the profit on the product without increasing the price, so they went out and stocked the cheapest ones they found. It is so frustrating to constantly add new blades. Someone further down said they talked to Ozito and the blades have been replaced with better quality. Sorry. not the case. Bought mine 3 month ago. RUBBISH!

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Carl
CarlSouth East Queensland, QLD

Blades come fly off

published

After getting totally frustrated and about to bin the whole unit I thought I would try and solve the problem.I drilled out the blade holder and replaced with a zip tie, works like magic

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 for $99.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Meryl H.
Meryl H.South East Queensland, QLD

The plastic cutting blade keeps falling off. I am at a loss on how to fix the problem. So very, very annoying.

published

Within minutes of starting the cutter, the plastic blade will fall off. I looked at the bolt that holds the blade on to try to fix the issue but unable to do so. I have had my adult grandson look at it as well and even he couldn't work out what needed adjusting I find it a waste of time to use the machine.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Value for Money
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito PXCLTK-218 compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carmen A.
Carmen A.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Blades on trimmer fly off

published

Blades keep flying off after cutting less than half a meter of grass. I wish I had never bought it. I spend more time fitting the blade than cutting grass

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $129.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lili63
Lili63
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my Ozito grass trimmer! However.....

published

I really love my Ozito grass trimmer. It's lightweight, the battery life is OK (I use a 3v battery) BUT the quality of the replacement blades is so variable it's a joke. From the same package of replacement blades I get some that last for 30 seconds (at most) and some that last for a couple of hours or more. This unreliable quality is a big downer. Sometimes the replacement blade is so difficult to put on I need a set of pliers. Other times not. From the same package. Quality control is a big issue. Having said that, I love the light weight of the unit.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Mike J
Mike JPerth, WA

New blades are expensive rubbish

published

I have used an Ozito whipper snipper for a few years. Worked well until I bought new blades. Rubbish quality that break on first use. Ozito need to fix this or loose sales of whipper snippers and possibly other Ozito products.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Lachie
LachieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

A piece of junk

published

Whilst it's extremely quiet and simple to use, the battery life isnt anything exceptional, but the main problem is that the blades are horrendous.
They break whilst attaching them and if you're lucky enough to actually get them on, they won't last through 1 blade of grass.
Awful product, will never buy Ozito after this nightmare.
Has to be the worst product I've ever purchased.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $90.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
diane smith
diane smith
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute waste of money!!!!

published

BLADES are terrible, they break easily and quite frankly if I could give this product a minus score I would. I was using this product a few weeks ago and the blade came off and hit the fence, luckily not another person.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito PXCLTK-218 compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aussie
AussieHunter Region, NSW

Not Worth Buying

published

Reasonably quiet and easy to use. Blades keep breaking or falling off. The guard that protects the blade moves too easily letting the blade break. Does not allow you to cut close enough to the edge

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $150.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5

Fix the blades and we will be happy

published

As I am a short person this trimmer is great, its not loud and its not heavy. the only comment i have is the replacement blades. they are crap. the original blades i got with this were great. the replacement snap off and break. So I rang the company and complained, and informed them their blades need to go back to the way they were. Overall the trimmer is great, when blades work right.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Great product when bought

published

Great product when I bought it ,, after using original blades the replacement are crap,, the split on the connection ring and ping off, making it quite expensive to do an average lawn,, and they are not cheap to buy,,, I have just finished my lawn and gone through 11 blades,,, not happy...

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how Ozito PXCLTK-218 compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jackie D.
Jackie D.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

BLADES ARE CRAP

published

This Ozito was amazing at purchase with the ORIGINAL blades that came with it. It worked so well, unfortunately the replacement blades are just cheap garbage, they do not last, they snap & ping off when they come into contact with surfaces a bit hard.....like my timber edged garden bed.
OZITO please listen to the people & fix these awful blades......the overall product of the whipper snipper is great............just supply us with quality blades !!!!

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
John
JohnSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

I finally cracked.

published

What an obscene excuse for a line trimmer, after 15 blades I cracked and sent this garbage to landfill. I will now purchase a real line trimmer, not this toy.

Purchased in May 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for $100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Dimi S.
Dimi S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The blades are made in hell

published

It trims fine. Then the blade hits something and that's the end of that blade. Trying to get a new one on can be a pain at times as well. Poorly thought design. Would not recommend.

Purchased in December 2017 for $120.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

rcull999
rcull999asked

Not a question, a statement.
ALL of these reviews are of the trimmer
PXCLTS-018 Or PXCLTK-018.
The PCXLTS (or K) - 218 uses nylon lines not blades.
Please remedy this error.

1 answer
diane smith
diane smith

Remedy what error!! I was giving a review on the PXCLTS 018 which uses useless plastic blades.

Jillian W.
Jillian W.asked

How to replace the plastic blade I have mislaid my instruction book.

2 answers
Rob
Rob

Don't worry. Just take the whole thing back for a refund. The new replacement blades are rubbish ( not like the old ones). They chip, break,. shatter and fall off.

Speleo
Speleo

My packet of blades are OK! Battery lasts a long time!

Geoff
Geoffasked

Can the cutter head be changed from the useless plastic blades to nylon string. Should not be too much trouble.

No answers
See all Ozito PXCLTK-218 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryBattery Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $125.00
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeExtendable / Telescopic
Power SourceBattery (Built-In)
Engine TypeLithium-Ion Battery
Voltage 18 V
Cutting Head TypeLine
Cutting Width240 mm
Weight2.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: PXCLTK-218

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.