1 photo
Ozito PXDDS-200

Ozito PXDDS-200

4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Drills in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ozito

Reviews

4.4
8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    George
    GeorgeDarwin
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Pretty good for the price

    published

    Went to Bunnings to get myself a replacement drill after my old makita died on me. It has a solid feel to it and isn't overly heavy which is what I like about it. In terms of usage it does what I need it to do and definitely gets the job done.I haven't experienced any issues with it as of yet and could see myself recommending this to people who just need a drill for DIY use, however in saying that I wouldn't; recommend this for trade use as the battery doesn't last as long as the makita's, Milwaukees etc... Also bunnings return policy leaves peace in mind as I know if I run into any trouble they will take it back and fix it quickly!

    Date PurchasedOct 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Linds M
    Linds MPerth

    Not bad for $40

    published

    The cons:
    - The battery doesn't last long. Was using it mostly for dry wall concrete but it only seemed to last around 15 minutes after charging it for hours.
    - Had a spell where the drill bit got stuck and no matter what I did it wouldn't come out. So I left it out and knocked it with a hammer a couple of times and hey presto it became loose.

    The pros:
    - Fairly lightweight, cant go wrong for the price
    - Well built, not for the full-time tradie but for me and my wife who uses a drill occasionally (we put up two wall TV brackets) it served its purpose
    - The drill bits were decent quality, although I bought some separate drill bits as well

    Date PurchasedSept 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    4489kellie
    4489kellie
    • 9 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent cordfree drill, handy and reliable

    published

    This drill has been fantastic, we did have one issue but took it back to bunnings and they exchanged it straight away. No other dramas. It’s powerful enough and battery lasts ages. Best thing is the battery fits on our other Ozito products. Bought this for my husband for Xmas, great present for $100

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Mike Cramb
    Mike CrambSydney, NSW
    • 15 reviews
    • 46 likes

    So far very good

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Drills

    Find out how Ozito PXDDS-200 compares to other Drills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    DKT
    DKT
    • 46 reviews
    • 72 likes

    Good for price

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Speleo
    SpeleoNgunnawal 2913, ACT
    • 19 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Ozito drill and 1.5Ah battery with Ozito Blower and Whipper snipper

    published

    I bought the drill with the 1.5Ah 18V Li-ion battery and charger. It has 22 ratchet torque settings clutch to slip the drive when the screw is in!
    Has two speed and reverse... I screwed 100 screws and assembled the Bunnings shed I reviewed here and had more charge left.
    The battery ran the whipper sniper around the garden then the blower. Charges in 2 hours with warning lights..
    Drill is 10mm torque is 48Nm 27Wh Li-ion 18v
    Drill and screw at dead slow to high speed very well..

    The blower is great and the whipper snipper works well on weeds and even pruning a vine...

    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Luforge
    LuforgeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • 32 reviews
    • 17 likes

    Robust and Reliable

    published

    I have just bought the OZITO PXDDS-201 Upgrade from the 200 series-Have been using it to assemble table and chairs and other nic nacs around my home-Battery life after 4 hours use is still on full! and the LED light is at the bottom handle that gives a full view lit of your drilling.Has a fast charge too, of just 10-15 minutes when FLAT ! The drill design seems very solid and robustI . Paid $99 at Bunnings which also comes with charger and 1 battery with a 5 year warranty!!!.Very inexpensive compared to any other expensive drills...Great Value!! Happy Drilling!...

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

    Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
    christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
    The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

    The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.14 Feb 2022
    the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
    Next
    Bear
    BearGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Got the job done

    published

    1st time i used i put 65mm screws into pine into hardwood with no pre drill. Worked fine without stopping.
    Charge was quick also. Going to prove handy doing handy work around the house

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    John M.
    John M.asked

    does ozito drill PXDDS-201U have hammer action

    No answers
    John M.
    John M.asked

    does ozito drill PXDDS-201U have hammer action

    No answers
    QorM
    QorMasked

    Could you please advise RPM for ozito PXDDS-200 18volt battery power drill?

    1 answer
    Luforge
    Luforge

    Contact Ozito-Australia 1800 069 486..

    Get an answer from our members and Ozito representatives

    Details

    CategoryDrills
    Price (RRP)$39
    ManualDownload manual
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.