1 photo
Ozito RHD-6100

Ozito RHD-6100

4.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Drills in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ozito

Reviews

4.4
8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next

    13 years old and still going strong

    published

    Bought one of these years ago used it from removing tiles, jack hammering and drilling into concrete.. paid $70 from bunnings. Was only a cheap purchase for one job but to date has done 20-30 plus

    Purchased in January 2006 for $70.

    Incentivised Review No
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Bob H.
    Bob H.Perth, WA
    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Hard Made Easy

    published

    Ozito 1600v Jackhammer/Drill installed 2 aluminium gate posts next to house hit 36mm thick reinforced concrete footings, using alternately the pointed & chisel accessories 2 holes 15mm diameter x 40mm deep was accomplished in a couple of hours, hard made easy. Good buy @ $139 with 3 yr guarantee.

    Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $139.

    Incentivised Review No
    Bob H.
    Bob H.

    2 holes should be 15cm dia x 40cm deep my fault Bob H

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Aston
    AstonSydney, NSW
    • 10 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Painful to use

    published

    I had to widen a plinth using one of these, so digging out clay, quite time-consuming. The air vents out of this backwards, over the handle, so it starts burning your hands after a couple of minutes. I had to wear gloves just to keep using it. Obviously there's no vibration dampening on it, so it's about as unpleasant to use as possible. Having said that, if you just need to drill in some concrete anchors, it's very cheap.

    Incentivised Review No
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Frankiej
    FrankiejSouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 3 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Best value have used on 20+hrs

    published

    Bought intially for emergency blocked retaining wall to clear water channels.
    Since then it has broken 3 large concrete post hole holders and 4 days work removing a brick bbq including mortar and concrete base. Gave 5* for the drill and 2* for the included drills/chisel which are rubbish and broke. However the drill does the job and for about $150, it's great value. I've had mine over 3 years.

    Date PurchasedMay 2013
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Drills

    Find out how Ozito RHD-6100 compares to other Drills

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    jbr
    jbr
    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great value

    published

    Initially purchased for use as a chisel to remove slate tilling in a kitchen renovation, I didn't expect much for the price, thought if it lasted for this one job will have paid for itself, removed the tiles and screed with ease.
    Have moved onto the bathroom this time to chisel tiles concreted onto solid brick walls and to demolish a small brick wall, worked solidly for most of the day, handled the job well.
    As a DYI'er it would be hard to justify spending more for a similar tool, has exceeded expectations.
    Great value

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Sheppy
    SheppyPerth
    • 9 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Awesome Drill Awesome Value

    published

    Purchased this drill earlier this year and its one of the best drills I have ever had.
    Beats my Makita hammer drill easily.
    As well as drilling you can use it as mini-jackhammer.
    If your a DIY'er or a tradie that only needs a power tool like this for part time use just buy it.
    I only paid $149.00 for it. It's currently $189.00 at Bunnings, which would probably make e think twice if I had not purchased Ozito before, but because I have it's still good value at $189.00.
    I have used mine for drilling holes in concrete floors, chipping out slabs, removing tiles, etc... the only thing I think that needs to be included is a spade bit for tile removal, other than that its brilliant.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Guy
    GuySouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 13 reviews
    • 10 likes
    • Verified

    Does the job - great value

    published

    I'm a bit of a brand snob and seriously considered spending $600 on a similar product from Bosch or Makita, but it was hard to justify for a tool I would use only occasionally. The Ozito was a fraction of the price at $150 and it seemed impossible to go wrong given the 3 year replacement warranty. Furthermore, this tool felt nice in the hand.
    So I took it home and it ate up the section of driveway I needed to remove in no time. My past experience with cheap tools is that they get hot and switches or bearings give out fairly early on. Not this machine. It stayed cool the whole time and gave a solid performance. Very impressive.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Related Articles

    Previous
    Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

    With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.15 Nov 2021
    smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
    Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

    Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
    christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
    The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

    The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

    Clara V.
    Clara V.14 Feb 2022
    the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
    Next
    JJ41
    JJ41Southwest, VIC
    • 45 reviews
    • 24 likes

    Low Cost and powerful for the odd tile and screed lifting job

    published
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Hedley M.
    Hedley M.asked

    drill not releasing in chuck for changing drill bit

    No answers
    Russ
    Russasked

    I want to put a stirrer on the drill to stir render. It is a bit heavy going for my drill. Is there a chuck I can put on which is more general and would hold a hexagonal shaft with slightly smaller diameter

    3 answers
    Aston
    Aston

    You can use the normal chuck, it'll go up to a 13mm shank and won't be bothered by the shape. Plenty of people use these drills as mixers so it should work all right.

    Bob H.
    Bob H.

    Have not used as a stir render, but would expect it able with the power I've used to go through reinforced concrete.

    Russ
    Russ

    Thanks guys, and so quick! Your terrific! Will be into it tomorrow....

    Jeff
    Jeffasked

    How do I replace the brushes on a RHD 6100 drill?

    No answers
    See all Ozito RHD-6100 questions

    Get an answer from our members and Ozito representatives

    Details

    CategoryDrills
    Price (RRP)$149
    ManualDownload manual
    Visit official website

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.