1 photo
Panasonic NN-ST34HBQPQ

Panasonic NN-ST34HBQPQ

MPNs: NN-ST34HWQPQ, NNST34HBQPQ and NNST34HWQPQ
4.0 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Panasonic

Reviews

4.0
10 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Died 9 days after warranty, heated unevenly

published

This microwave went in a spectacular display of smoke and sparks, 9 days after the warranty period. Before it died, it heated unevenly and you’d have to give food some resting time to evenly disperse heat.
Overall it was acceptable, though it’s dangerous demise lends itself to 1 star (the smoke was quite alarming).

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jane, Sorry to hear about this please give our customer service team a call and they can assist you further.

Thanks

Christy
ChristySydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Perfect Affordable Microwave

published

I got this microwave for more than half a year now, still functioning well and in great condition.
Personally, I really love this microwave, the colour (black and silver handle) looks elegant, affordable and does its job very well! Volume (25L) is also perfect for my household use!
I would highly recommend this microwave to anyone looking for something affordable and of high quality!

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer Online Store for $143.65.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Christy, thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star review. We love the feedback thank you.

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Ka
KaPerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

NICE @ COMPACT

published

Like the white colour and the door handle instead those push button ones. Looks nice with the design of my son's kitchen, but all microwaves are created equal. Kogan have similar one same design but its in silver.

Purchased in April 2019 at TheGoodGuys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ka, thanks for the feedback. We like to believe that not all microwaves are created equally, ours offer some pretty great functions and features!

CRW
CRWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews

Excellent entry level microwave

published

In terms of value and functionality (for those looking for a budget microwave that still offers relative quality), we are extremely pleased with this model from Panasonic (recently purchased from JB Hi-Fi after our old microwave's turntable stopped working). We typically use our oven and cooktop for most of our cooking, so for simple reheating leftovers and/or frozen meals, this has been perfect for our needs to date (for those customers looking for higher use, power and size should consider other models). Highly recommended for those looking for a brand name while being on a budget.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi CRW, thank you for your valuable feedback on your microwave experience, we are pleased to hear that you are so happy with your unit.

Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST34HBQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DiepT
DiepTBrisbane
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Very good afordable microwave

published

This 800w Panasonic microwave is perfect, with the large 25L capacity is really suite to family. It is affordable and quite useful, functions are good, the design is pretty beautiful and the build quality is solid. I bought it from Harvey Norman for a decent price and really happy with it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi DiepT, thank you for taking the time to review your microwave, we are glad to hear you are enjoying ti.

Yibo
Yibosydney
  • 2 reviews

Perfect microwave

published

This 800w Panasonic microwave is perfect. It is affordable and quite useful, functions are good, the design is pretty beautiful and the build quality is solid. It has 25L which is a lot larger than the 20L microwaves. Great product after all. I bought it from Harvey Norman for a decent price.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Alena
AlenaGold Coast
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Does it job perfectly

published

We got it in white color
It does it job perfectly. Sometimes need a bit more time for meals to warm up due to size I believe.
Child lock functuion is essential BUT you can’t use quick 30sec preset button for 2nd plate to warm up as it identifies you as a child and locks it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Saroj
Saroj
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

this is perfect.

published

So far so good. Very easy and simple to operate. Had a LG before which broke down so found this one online. Cheap on Myer and easy for daily usage. Meets my expectation. Downside is this is a bit smaller unit as my previous one was 30l. Perfect for small family.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
HashK
HashKPerth
  • 18 reviews
  • 29 likes

Good Value, Used for 2 Days - OK

published

I bought this 800W Panasonic NN-ST34HB model microwave oven to replace the Sharp 1200W microwave oven which broke after 6 years. I selected a smaller unit because I use it mostly for warming/heating food & drink; not so much for cooking.
The positive: among the cheaper models; Panasonic's pull handle is much better way of opening oven door than the Sharp's push button to open door; design looks alright when comparing to Samsung.
The negative: Quick 30 seconds hardly warms food. Smallest time setting in step of 10 seconds only (acceptable as power is low - 800W).

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Panasonic NN-ST34HBQPQ compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jack
JackBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good budget Microwave

published

Bought this one a few days ago; so far so good.
Very easy to operate and good size for a daily usage e.g heat cold dishes, cook some microwave food etc etc;
the down side is there are not many functions on panel for you to select; but given the cost, i wont complain too much about it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Questions & Answers

Ann
Annasked

Can you tell me if the Depth of 400mm includes the handle?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Ann, Best to give our customer service team a call on 132600 and they will assist you with this question.

Thanks

Irene R.
Irene R.asked

When I set duration time 1 min+ it stops in the middle, so I guess when the food is heated enough it automatically stops? Even if the time I set hasn't ended
I need an explanation for this as I have lost the guide book

2 answers
Regional Manager
Regional Manager

But the manual is in their website

Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Irene, you can download the manual from www.panasonic.com.au or if you like please call our customer service team on 132600 and they will help you.

Thanks

Judy H.
Judy H.asked

NNST665BQPQ - anyone purchased this model. We have an older Panasonic and have liked the brand. Our bulb has blown and a bit of rust inside - happy for someone else to replace bulb and to sell it for a few dollars and get a new one. thanks Jude

No answers
See all Panasonic NN-ST34HBQPQ questions

Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $167.00
Type Conventional
Capacity25L
Dimensions 287 x 485 x 400 mm
Turntable Diameter288 mm
Door MechanismPull Handle
Power800 W
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8887549684357
  • MPN: NN-ST34HWQPQ, NNST34HBQPQ and NNST34HWQPQ

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.