??!
5 photos
Philips Original Airfryer
4.5 from 134 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

134 reviews
5
(83)
4
(40)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Karim A.

Karim A.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Really good for the price

published

I got this at a really good price it was perfect ever since, we use it to make all sort of healthy fried food, using less oil to make fries is really the reason I decided to get this.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Fahad A.

Fahad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I cannot live without it

published

The most important part of my cooking life. I cannot imagine how it makes my life easier and more healthy without any oil just turn it on and the food cooked well. It is not like the other Air fryer I have used.

Purchased in March 2017 at Target Australia for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nickname

nickname

  • 2 reviews

Love my air fryer!

published

We find this is the perfect size for our 2 person household. Really easy to use and much faster than an oven. We usually use it for roasting vegetables but I am keen to try a roast in there.
Easy to clean as I just put the trays components straight in the dishwasher.
Can't comment on the value for money as it was a present.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glen2000

Glen2000

  • 3 reviews

Great we use it everyday

published

We are on our second one we baought the original one when it first came out we had it for 8 years and used it all the time. It still worked when we replaced it. This new one we have had for a year and its great too. We have told all our friends and i would totally recommend it. You can cook something in the ime it would take to heat our big oven.

Purchased in February 2010 at Harvey Norman for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Rupinder S.

Rupinder S.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I m in love with it.

published

Oil free food, cardio suitable.
Time saver
Convenient
Healthy options.
Yes, you can enjoy the crispiness of the food if you want.
The great thing is that you can bake in it

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Kuchs

KuchsSouth Australia

Disappointing that there is no recipe book or proper instruction book

published

I bought my first time ever air fryer just before Easter. I have cooked on it over the weekend and found it to be an excellent product. The only disappointing part was the lack of instructions and no recipe book (even basic one). I would have thought the product should have at least come with both of these.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sharnelle T.

Sharnelle T.

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for any house hold

published

This has been the best purchase we have every done, had this air fryer for 4 years and still use it twice a day! It’s amazing and I love it

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharnelle T.

Sharnelle T.

  • 5 reviews

Amazing

published

This has been awesome
They have the best quality out of all the air fryers
I have had one for 4 years and still use it twice a day, it’s the best!

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unknown

UnknownHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great product!

published

I love how quickly it cooks food compared to a normal oven! I use it all the time. Only thing is if you have more than two people in the family I’d suggest getting the XL one because this one is a bit small

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erin

ErinSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy, healthy and useful

published

We use our air fryer a few times a week. It doesn't use any oil, so it's healthy, and it takes half the time of the oven. We mostly use it for potatoes and roast vegetables, but you can also cook chicken legs ( the skin gets nice and crisp) or heat up bread rolls for a nice outer crust. We're normally cooking for two, but can use it for up to four people. It can be difficult to clean, so we prefer not to use it for meats or messy foods, but it's easy to use and the foods we do make come out really great!

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jacque J.

Jacque J.

  • 3 reviews

cant live with out this product

published

I bought this when the hype was on about healthy eating and because I am a celiac I need to watch what I eat. I thought hubby might not take to the food but he loves the home made chips and hash browns also crisps pies up and you can do baking but I haven't done that side of it. The beauty is you don't need any oil so all you are having is healthy food less salt and fats. It is easy to clean with just a wipe out and store again in your cupboard

Purchased at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jimbobra1234

Jimbobra1234Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect for convenient cooking

published

Very happy with my air fryer, I use it every day to cook most of my meals. No fuss timer, Which means you’ll never overcook anything or accidentally leave the machine on. I have cooked everything from roast chicken to spring rolls in here and always comes out perfectly crispy. Also great to reheat pizza and other fried and fatty foods as it keeps it crispy and not soggy

Purchased at Big W for A$152.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dee

DeeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

I love my air fryer so much

published

I have had this air fryer for over a year now and I've only used my oven twice since. I often cook roast veg and sausages all at once in the machine and love the way nothing is dry.

Purchased in May 2019 at Big W Online Store for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Great appliance for one or two servings and easy to use!!!

published

Another great buy! I loved that my teenage children can grill their snacks after school. Much easier to clean than the oven and the small capacity is great for snacks or meal for 1.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great product

published

I am very satisfied with the product. It gets the job done, very efficient and very easy to clean. My partner usually makes pork crackling in the air fryer and it taste even better than some of the shops.

Purchased in September 2019 at Myer for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie

KatieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy to use, but hard to clean

published

Easy to use and works well when fry or heat food in it within the adjusted time frame. However, the space is a bit small and can't put in too much food in it especially meat. Hard to clean as well as oil sticks on it is hard to remove or scrub.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mahesh S.

Mahesh S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

What a great cooker !!

published

I a extremely satisfied with this product and concept. We don't use oil at all. Great cooker. We have potato chips, chicken , fish, beef, pork anything on this air fryer without adding any oil.

Purchased in February 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Vicki

VickiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Grill and accessories missing in box

published
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Matthew K.

Matthew K.Sydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Better than an oven

published

This works really well for our small family. I find the cook time is less than a conventional oven and food is crispier and less oily. Very happy with product. The baking pan and skewers are a good addon

Purchased in January 2019 at Myer for A$229.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MumWithKids

MumWithKidsSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Quick and easy

published

I have to say I was super surprised at how quick and well this works. Being super skeptical, I attempted everything in it except cake. Fabulous! No oil! LOVE IT!

But for quick kids dinner when its been that type of day I just can not fault it. Saved my sanity a few times.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you for the positive review. Great to hear you enjoy using the Airfyer so much and that it's a nice solution for preparing a quick meal by the end of a long day.

Kind regards,
The Phililps Australia Team

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

AG A.

AG A.asked

Original Airfryer

Hi, for the basket, can a 7inch wide size pizza pan fit in?
(7in outer edge to outer edge. )

No answers
Debbie V.

Debbie V.asked

Original Airfryer

CAN YOU DEHYDRATE FOODS IN THIS???

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for your message. Yes you can. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us directly on 1300 363 391. Alternatively, you can also get in touch with us on social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook (https://philips.to/fb247) and Twitter (https://philips.to/tw247). One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you. Hope to speak to you soon.

Norma M.

Norma M.asked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

does this model have a recipe book

3 answers
Kuchs
Kuchs

No, it does not when I emailed Phillips, they suggested that there were several on the market that I could buy.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for your question. We've looked into it for you and your AirFryer model is compatible with this recipe book: https://philips.to/2AyCLJc. If this doesn't help out then feel free to reach out to us on 1300 363 391. We're available from Monday till Friday from 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST. We're looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Philips
Maggie S.Philips

Hello there, Also check out the NutriU App, its free and has hundreds of Philips Airfryer recipes at your finger tips. Happy Philips Air-frying!

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.