5 photos
Philips Original Airfryer
4.4 from 148 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Philips

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mark.
Mark.
  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I find it excellent! Quick and EASY TO CLEAN. You just put the basket in the dishwasher on pot wash and it comes out clean and ready to use again. I don't even unclip the base, it all goes in as it comes out of the Air Fryer. I am not cleaning the element, do you unscrew the sides of your over and deep clean it much? All these negative reviews about cleaning seem a bit OTT. I use mine at lease 4 times a week, steak, chicken sausages, everything is easy as. Chips take 12 minutes and are crunchy and cooked to perfection. The rack that is an extra is really good for cooking 2 things at once. Philips is the only brand I would consider. Others take way too long and you could just use your oven. Happy Air Frying Everyone!

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jun
Jun
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So Much Regret

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2021 at Big W for $159.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Frank N
Frank NSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bloody great

published

We are a family of 6. This gets used everyday, multiple times. Doesn't heat the house like your oven and is so fast. It turns frozen pizza, pies, quiche and old breadrolls into gourmet versions. So many uses. Tips - don't use more than a spray of oil to avoid smoke smoke. If the food is frozen kick off at a lower temp before cranking it up to avoid burning the food. Very happy.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter Phillips
Peter PhillipsSouth East Queensland, QLD

Definitely an overpriced cooking appliance and does not live up to the hype 120 character limit excludes explanation

published

Output using suggested cooking methodology does not compare with traditional cooking and clean up is far more than clean up of the same dish using traditional cooking methods
Price of the appliance is over rated

Purchased in March 2021 for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
KES
KESSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Cleaning is a nightmare

published

This airfryer cooks great. Cant fault the cooking and very useful if you have teens. The 1 star is for 2 reasons. The airfryer does not come with accessories. You must purchase extra accessories to cook various foods and the accessories are not cheap. For $500 I expect a few more accessories. No matter what you cook there is a sticky residue that is difficult to remove. The cleaning is very time consuming and it never feels thoroughly clean. I soak the parts. Would recommend anyone wanting a airfryer wait for a improved model or try a different brand .Overpriced.

Purchased in December 2020 for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Crap!!

published

Bought this in December have used around 5 times, each time have had to physically scrub the wire basket, even used oil spray to avoid this! Big box Too small item, very misleading. Cannot turn off! Friend bought one twice the size half the price, would like a refund!

Purchased in December 2020 at The Good Guys for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very convenient

published

Chips, chicken, potato ,pork almost all food that we eat except with liquid of course and plus the only thing I’m having hard time with my air fryer is when I clean it but overall I’m super happy

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rama
RamaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Good Product. Serves our requirements of frequent "frying" of chips, samosas etc

published

Fully satisfied.

Normally we cook Potato chips, Hash Browns, Wedges, Samosas, Spring rolls, Fish Fingers, Chicken nuggets etc.

Product is very easy to use and clean. No Need to put in a Dishwasher, Simple hand wash would do

Purchased in June 2017 at Philips for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nancy Chen
Nancy ChenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Best appliance bought

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dana F
Dana FSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

I use this puppy every day.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Bob D.
Bob D.Brisbane
  • 12 reviews
  • 18 likes

HD9216/91 (White)

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bev
BevSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

A nightmare to clean, worse than cleaning a stove. Clean after use or smokes the house out with nasty dirty oven smell

published

I believe it is good to cook in but hardly worth it due to the cleaning problems. Have to turn upside down to clean element and takes about one hour.

Purchased in March 2020 for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Weiwei
WeiweiPerth, WA
  • 42 reviews
  • 10 likes

Use it everyday!

published

We use the air fryer everyday from just making toast (we don’t have a toaster) to frying veges, chips and meat. It is so quick and easy and convenient to use and easy to clean, although we don’t necessarily wash it after every use.
Food produced by the air fryer is great but must be spaced out to allow air to go through each food item to ensure crispyness if you’re making chips for example.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for $200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Reddit B.
Reddit B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 4 reviews

It works but it's nothing special

published

This air fryer works just fine, in fact perfect. It's never broken or had problems. But it's not 5 stars because it's not special. It doesn't add anything new and it's the same as others. The price was good and the air fryer works. I recommend it to anybody who is looking for something simple.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Other Air Fryers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Karim A.
Karim A.Sydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Really good for the price

published

I got this at a really good price it was perfect ever since, we use it to make all sort of healthy fried food, using less oil to make fries is really the reason I decided to get this.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Joe C.
Joe C.asked
Original Airfryer

Hi, the top part of where I put in the tray seems to be melting. Is this normal?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Joe. Thank you for your comment. To answer your question, no part of the Airfryer should melt during use. Thus, we suggest not making use of the appliance until we've found the cause of this issue. We'd like to refer you to our product team for help. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Quang T.
Quang T.asked
Original HD9216/81 (White)

How many chicken drumsticks can I cook at one time?

No answers
Janabelle
Janabelleasked
Original HD9218/51 (Black)

I have recently purchased the HD9218/51 airfryer, based on reviews on Product Review, and I am happy with my purchase. I just have a few questions - is it possible to put a baking dish on top of the basket (something that seems to be used a lot in a recipe book I have been looking through). I am thinking it may not be an option for this model, but am unsure. So far I have only used it for frying chips and vegetables in the basket, but think it could maybe be used for much more. Is it possible to cook a small pizza in this machine?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hiya, Janabelle. Thanks for your question. The baking master kit is a compatible accessory for this model Airfryer and can be placed in the basket of the Airfryer. You can prepare a variety of tasty foods with your Airfryer such as French fries, potatoes, snacks, meat and poultry.
Chicken, beef, fish and most other dishes that are usually fried, grilled or roasted will taste delicious when prepared in your Philips Airfryer. Also, breaded food can be prepared in your Philips Airfryer with a little oil added to the homemade breading. All vegetables that can be grilled (such as courgettes, corn cobs or peppers) can be prepared in your Philips Airfryer. Frozen snacks can be prepared in your Philips Airfryer as they are. It is not necessary to defrost frozen ingredients before preparing them in the appliance. Frozen ingredients do require slightly more preparation time, but this will not influence the end result. The temperature control enables you to choose the best setting for each ingredient. You can prepare cakes, tarts, muffins as well as bread and many pastries in your Philips Airfryer.

I hope this information helps!

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Original Airfryer questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips Original Airfryer

Details

Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer
Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

4.4
(85)
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $239.00$239.00$239.00
Capacity0.8 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYesYesYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
TimerYesYesYes
Weight7 kg7 kg7 kg
Power1,425 W1,425 W1,425 W
Cord Length0.8 m0.8 m0.8 m
Dimensions 384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlackWhiteWhite
Replaced byPhilips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)
Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.