??!
5 photos
Philips Original Airfryer
4.4 from 111 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
64
4 star
38
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
3

Badger

BadgerDarling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Fat free cooking.

published

The Phillips original airfryer is such a great way to cook just about anything,I've purchased my second one just recently as my first one lasted nearly 4 years.The Phillips airfryer has only one problem,they are very difficult to clean after being in use for 6 months or more.Even using caustic oven cleaner on the basket and sliding fat catcher multiple times doesn't remove baked on foodstuffs.The only way to keep it looking like new is to clean it thoroughly after each use! Which is not practical,and most people don't have the time or can't be bothered.

Purchased in February 2017 at Big W for $170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Lindiloo

LindilooIllawarra, NSW

I bought the daily air fryer.

published

I bought the daily air fryer, I Don't like the fact accessories for a 7" is hard to find like the fryer pan. If anyone is looking to buy one XL or XXL is the better way to go.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AlisonB

AlisonBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live with out it

published

Quick and easy couldn’t live with out it super fast healthy eating no oils fats taste good would recommend everyone to purchase this product really feel it was a great buy

Purchased in March 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Amur

AmurSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

Absolutely amazing product. Works very well and the Phillips brand seems to have very good reptuation to it. The App for the airfryer has some good recipes (including the brownies that were made). Very nice!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

KiKi

KiKi

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Healthy and still tasty

published

After I used the air fryer, the kitchen is clean. No oil for cooking meat or fish anymore, yet still very tasty. The only demerit will be the small size. Highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dawn

DawnSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Healthier chips with the Philips Air Fryer

published

It took a while to convince us both that an airfryer would do for chips. Now, we use our Philips Air Fryer weekly to make the best chips in the hood... and it looks great on the bench.

Purchased at JB Hifi Home for $140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Cathy

CathyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Happy customer

published

I recently purchased this air fryer and was pleasantly surprised that it does what the manufacturers promote. It heats amazing chips to the same effect as deep frying would, but with just a tiny amount of oil. I have also heated up small savouries and sausage rolls and you couldn't tell they hadn't been oven heated. The heating process is very fast also, and very simple to clean afterwards.
Great value for money, wish I had one years ago!

Purchased in August 2019 at Target Australia for $145.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Roxana

RoxanaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

very handy and healthy

published

what I love about this product:
1- Easy cleaning (dishwasher safe)
2- no oil required so makes it perfect for making meatballs etc
3- even great for toasting bread
4- not only you do not need oil but also removes extra oil, a great product specially for ppl with high cholesterol
my fav one is making chips in it, it makes it crispy
what I don't like about it:
the only thing I didn't like is its a bit noisy

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alexaaa

alexaaaSouth East Queensland, QLD

My favourite kitchen appliance!

published

Since we purchased this air fryer, we have been nothing but impressed with it. From chips, to steak, to lamb cutlets, all of the food I have cooked in there comes out both tender and delicious. It’s easy to use and is easily cleaned in the dishwasher. I love this product so much, that I’ll be purchasing a second.

Purchased in December 2017 for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
yun

yunSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Air Fryer

published

Best airfryer. does perfect job every time. Just little small for the family. and not very convenient to wash.But overall, Good. Built last long we have using Philips AirFryer last 4 yrs without any problem.

Purchased in June 2015 for $179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jan

JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I love my wings in this

published

My kids got this for me for mother days and it has been fantastic so far. I would love an Xxl size instead but will wait until Christmas sale or so.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

DebbieS

DebbieSSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best on the market!!

published

I absolutely love this air fryer, the meat & chicken comes out tender and juicy, I love cooking my lamb racks in it, with roast potatoes sweet potatoes and pumpkin, just put the rack of lamb on top of the veggies and the juice and marinade drips over them. Both my partner and I are chefs and can’t believe how great and fast this cooks tasty delicious meals.

Purchased in December 2017 at Myer Retail Stores for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Patro

PatroGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Perfect better then Ovan and Deep fry

published

Now this is the third year of continuous using . Everyday use for three years .. working as good as new but bought another one with higher capacity. Healthier then Ovan. Quick and bake evenly. Very easy to use. no need to buy oily deep fries outside. a lot of things you can cook. I think this Philips is better then other Air Friers in the market.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

No recipe book included and no clear instructions on how to use it.

published

Today I brought a Phillips Daily Air Fryer HD/81. Was very disappointed when I opened it up to find there was no recipe book and no instructions on how to use this product. I was so excited to finally have an Air Fryer, but, would really like to see a recipe book included and clearer instructions on how to use it.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for $199.00.

Shopaholic123

Shopaholic123Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely faster than an oven

published

May be cause it's our first airfryer, we were quite impressed at the speed of cooking some chips, definitely much faster than preheating an oven and cooking them in there. The only downside is the capacity. With an oven, we can put both fish/nuggets etc and chips in together at the same time (different trays on different levels) but due to the capacity, we've had to run he airfryer twice to feed the two of us.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

R B.

R B.Perth, WA

Mid week dinner game changer

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


sonieee

sonieeeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Quick, convenient and healthy

published

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
See all answers

Lillian87

Lillian87Sydney, NSW

A staple in my kitchen

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

zoe

zoe

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Taken by surprise

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lorimer

LorimerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Noisy and very loud

published

Checked the reviews and thought this is what we need.
First try we were surprised by how loud the fan was.
There is no reference to noise on the packaging.
Tried it anyway but found it harder to use than reviews indicated.
Will never be used and a waste of money

Purchased in May 2019 for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Rarely
See all answers

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

fay y.

fay y.asked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

is this model classed as 7 or 8 inch

No answers

Shelley V

Shelley Vasked

Can I use a stainless steel bowl in my airfryer basket as my model does not have attachments to purchase

No answers

Paula

Paulaasked

Original HD9216/81 (White)

Hi Can replacement baskets be brought for this model please

1 answer
D hig
D hig

Best to check https://www.parts.philips.com.au


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Original HD9218/51 (Black)

27 reviews
Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)

1 review
Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)
  • Discontinued

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

81 reviews
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $229.00$229.00$229.00
Capacity0.8 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYesYesYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
TimerYesYesYes
Weight7 kg7 kg7 kg
Power1,425 W1,425 W1,425 W
Colour / Finish BlackWhiteWhite
Cord Length 0.8 m0.8 m0.8 m
Dimensions 384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byPhilips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.