??!
5 photos
Philips Original Airfryer
4.5 from 142 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jennifer D.

Jennifer D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very convenient

published

Chips, chicken, potato ,pork almost all food that we eat except with liquid of course and plus the only thing I’m having hard time with my air fryer is when I clean it but overall I’m super happy

Purchased in October 2019 at Big W for A$129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rama

RamaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good Product. Serves our requirements of frequent "frying" of chips, samosas etc

published

Fully satisfied.

Normally we cook Potato chips, Hash Browns, Wedges, Samosas, Spring rolls, Fish Fingers, Chicken nuggets etc.

Product is very easy to use and clean. No Need to put in a Dishwasher, Simple hand wash would do

Purchased in June 2017 at Philips for A$180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Nancy Chen

Nancy ChenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best appliance bought

published

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dana F

Dana FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

I use this puppy every day.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Kmart for A$220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Bob D.

Bob D.Brisbane

  • 12 reviews
  • 17 likes

HD9216/91 (White)

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Big W for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
Bev

BevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

A nightmare to clean, worse than cleaning a stove. Clean after use or smokes the house out with nasty dirty oven smell

published

I believe it is good to cook in but hardly worth it due to the cleaning problems. Have to turn upside down to clean element and takes about one hour.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Weiwei

WeiweiPerth, WA

  • 41 reviews
  • 9 likes

Use it everyday!

published

We use the air fryer everyday from just making toast (we don’t have a toaster) to frying veges, chips and meat. It is so quick and easy and convenient to use and easy to clean, although we don’t necessarily wash it after every use.
Food produced by the air fryer is great but must be spaced out to allow air to go through each food item to ensure crispyness if you’re making chips for example.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for A$200.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Reddit B.

Reddit B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews

It works but it's nothing special

published

This air fryer works just fine, in fact perfect. It's never broken or had problems. But it's not 5 stars because it's not special. It doesn't add anything new and it's the same as others. The price was good and the air fryer works. I recommend it to anybody who is looking for something simple.

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Karim A.

Karim A.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Really good for the price

published

I got this at a really good price it was perfect ever since, we use it to make all sort of healthy fried food, using less oil to make fries is really the reason I decided to get this.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amazon for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fahad A.

Fahad A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

I cannot live without it

published

The most important part of my cooking life. I cannot imagine how it makes my life easier and more healthy without any oil just turn it on and the food cooked well. It is not like the other Air fryer I have used.

Purchased in March 2017 at Target Australia for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nickname

nickname

  • 2 reviews

Love my air fryer!

published

We find this is the perfect size for our 2 person household. Really easy to use and much faster than an oven. We usually use it for roasting vegetables but I am keen to try a roast in there.
Easy to clean as I just put the trays components straight in the dishwasher.
Can't comment on the value for money as it was a present.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Glen2000

Glen2000

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great we use it everyday

published

We are on our second one we baought the original one when it first came out we had it for 8 years and used it all the time. It still worked when we replaced it. This new one we have had for a year and its great too. We have told all our friends and i would totally recommend it. You can cook something in the ime it would take to heat our big oven.

Purchased in February 2010 at Harvey Norman for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Rupinder S.

Rupinder S.

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I m in love with it.

published

Oil free food, cardio suitable.
Time saver
Convenient
Healthy options.
Yes, you can enjoy the crispiness of the food if you want.
The great thing is that you can bake in it

Purchased in December 2018 at Myer for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Kuchs

KuchsSouth Australia

Disappointing that there is no recipe book or proper instruction book

published

I bought my first time ever air fryer just before Easter. I have cooked on it over the weekend and found it to be an excellent product. The only disappointing part was the lack of instructions and no recipe book (even basic one). I would have thought the product should have at least come with both of these.

Purchased in April 2020 at Big W for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sharnelle T.

Sharnelle T.

  • 5 reviews

Perfect for any house hold

published

This has been the best purchase we have every done, had this air fryer for 4 years and still use it twice a day! It’s amazing and I love it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Original Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sharnelle T.

Sharnelle T.

  • 5 reviews

Amazing

published

This has been awesome
They have the best quality out of all the air fryers
I have had one for 4 years and still use it twice a day, it’s the best!

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Unknown

UnknownHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great product!

published

I love how quickly it cooks food compared to a normal oven! I use it all the time. Only thing is if you have more than two people in the family I’d suggest getting the XL one because this one is a bit small

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Erin

ErinSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Easy, healthy and useful

published

We use our air fryer a few times a week. It doesn't use any oil, so it's healthy, and it takes half the time of the oven. We mostly use it for potatoes and roast vegetables, but you can also cook chicken legs ( the skin gets nice and crisp) or heat up bread rolls for a nice outer crust. We're normally cooking for two, but can use it for up to four people. It can be difficult to clean, so we prefer not to use it for meats or messy foods, but it's easy to use and the foods we do make come out really great!

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jacque J.

Jacque J.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

cant live with out this product

published

I bought this when the hype was on about healthy eating and because I am a celiac I need to watch what I eat. I thought hubby might not take to the food but he loves the home made chips and hash browns also crisps pies up and you can do baking but I haven't done that side of it. The beauty is you don't need any oil so all you are having is healthy food less salt and fats. It is easy to clean with just a wipe out and store again in your cupboard

Purchased at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jimbobra1234

Jimbobra1234Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect for convenient cooking

published

Very happy with my air fryer, I use it every day to cook most of my meals. No fuss timer, Which means you’ll never overcook anything or accidentally leave the machine on. I have cooked everything from roast chicken to spring rolls in here and always comes out perfectly crispy. Also great to reheat pizza and other fried and fatty foods as it keeps it crispy and not soggy

Purchased at Big W for A$152.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Don

Donasked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

Manual please

4 answers
Don
Don

I need the User Manual. Instructions received are in Mandarin, nothing in English

Don
Don

Waiting hopefully

Don
Don

We seem to be going round in circles. Item bought from JB HI-FI today No instructions in English I need the User Manual (PDF) please

Amanda C.

Amanda C.asked

Original HD9218/51 (Black)

An elderly friend that we are staying with at the moment loved our Phiilips XXL fryer that we have but she is on her own, so she just bought the HD9218/51 but she is not on the internet in any way and was a bit concerned as no recipe book for her to follow. She does want to try doing cakes etc but she's not sure what dishes she can use in this one. Any suggestions of what she could use? I can't help her as I know we can buy accessories for ours which we haven't done as yet, even though we have had ours since 2018. In her instructions for her one, she wasn't sure what the symbols were for what food but I have written them on her sheet from our instructions. I can't even print her up any recipes either as all our office stuff is in storage for about 3-4 months. I have given her the Philips phone number so suggested she try and ring them there. At the moment though, I just need to know what kind of dishes to put in for cakes, muffins etc. TIA

2 answers
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Amanda, thanks for your message. Great to hear that the both of you are enjoying meals from the airfryer! It's quite difficult to assist your friend without the use of internet. That's why you did the right thing by sharing our phone number with here. We recommend that she calls our support team with this query. Thank you!

The Philips Australia Team

Amanda C.
Amanda C.

Already a step in front of you. She is enjoying using it and so pleased with the one she got for her. She is going to ring sometime to probably ask more questions though. Thanks for the reply. :-)

Glenn T

Glenn Tasked

Original Airfryer

What things can't you cook in an air Fryer.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer
Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2021

Philips Airfryer Original HD9216/81 (White)

4.4
(85)
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) A$239.00A$239.00A$239.00
Capacity0.8 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg
Non-Stick CoatingYesYesYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYesYesYes
TimerYesYesYes
Weight7 kg7 kg7 kg
Power1,425 W1,425 W1,425 W
Colour / FinishBlackWhiteWhite
Cord Length0.8 m0.8 m0.8 m
Dimensions 384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm384 x 315 x 287 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Replaced byPhilips Airfryer Original HD9216/91 (White)
Compare all 3 Philips Original Airfryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.