?
? !
3 photos
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

MPN: HD9861/99
4.7 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
MaryMary

MaryMarySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant. Worth the $$$

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Bing Lee for $696.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lyndall

LyndallGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So happy we took the plunge

published

Roast pork- wow crackling! Reheated pizza - better than the first day! Easy to use, still finding my way. Shame element is a bit tricky to clean otherwise other components easy to wash. PERFECT APPLIANCE!

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jacqui

JacquiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Super fast and super even cooking.

published

I bought two Aldi Cheapies. One failed at first use and the other about 8 weeks later. Bought a Smith and Nobel and after 8 weeks the non stick coating started to come off and stuck to the food, despite only ever being hand washed. Bit the bullet, paid for the XXL and there is no comparison. Its so QUICK and cooks so evenly. I have 2 XXL and they are a few years old now and trouble free. Fast, even cooking and easy to clean.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Diane H.

Diane H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love..Love..LOVE it..

published

Philips Airfryer XXL, is so easy to use, easy to clean and O.M.G the food is crispy, perfectly cooked and healthy for both your wallet and your hips. No need to buy take away chips, chicken, battered fish or steak anymore.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Online for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rajshree C.

Rajshree C.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Such a beauty and so helpful

published

I love my air fryer for various reason
Less oil , healthy food , easy to use , but not that easy to clean.
I can make a lot of Indian dishes without using oil and yet enjoy the food.
Grill and Frying is so easy.

A must have in every kitchen.

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good quality’s

published

Very good beautiful nyc good quality i love it i love to use it healthy way of cooking nyc and eastly way of cooking all the time use it almost every day

Purchased in January 2020 at Better Braces for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dan

Dan

  • 2 reviews

Had to return it

published

After driving 2 hours to get this product, I got home to find out its faulty, so had to drive back again to get a refund. NOT easy when you live on countryside. , video attached

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

dead again after being fixed under warranty

published

for a xxl its very small.we use it to feed autistic child who is a very fussy eater. last night it died again after having been fixed under warranty once before..not happy ..once u jump through all the hoops you get to wait forever to get your unit fixed..i want my money back..

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom L.

Tom L.

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Philips Premium Airfryer XXL HD9861. Does a good job, hard to clean

published

After initially buying a Kmart $69 air fryer, which was returned due to poor fitting of the slide out pan, we decided after "you get what you pay for “ and purchased the top of the range Philips XXL air fryer.
The reason for 3 stars is because it is hard and cumbersome to clean. We fried some chicken legs and it was difficult to remove all the fat after use. Furthermore, when cleaning be careful not to scratch the non stick surfaces. All in all, a good air fryer albeit very expensive.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tom L.
Tom L.
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Weerakoon

Weerakoon

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great kitchen appliances an unique product with lots of confidence

published

After having so many research I found Phillips XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99 is the best air fryer I have seen in the current market. Though it’s bit expensive due to its features and high quality, I still believe this product is fully worth for the money you spent. Cooking is easy and only you have to give a command and wait. It will do the job automatically and you don’t want to worry, and your meal is ready. I love this product and my wife hardly used her oven, since Phillips XXL Smart Digital Air Fryer occupied my kitchen.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Irza S.

Irza S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

UTTER GAME CHANGER!!

published

I was really sceptical about the whole idea of AF before until I join some mums group about AF on Facebook even tho I didn’t own any until today. Did lots of research about it and I finally bought this one. And boy I was blown away! The fact that it has their own sensor feature made it even better so it can decide itself how long the food should be cooked for and at what temp. It’s very easy to use as long as you read the manual and it’s easy to clean too. I think I might retire my oven and use this AF everyday! TOTALLY WORTH IT!!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nala

NalaMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

Took me a while to jump on the airfryer bandwagon as i am aware that it is just a jacked up convection oven.
I purchased it because I thought if i don't like it..i can always return it

But i looove it! It bakes quicker and allows me to have fried foods that are somewhat healthier

Easy to clean and use. You won't be disappointed..this appliance is totally worth the $$

I have found that philips appliances are generally very well made. I have two HD2237 AIO's and now this airfryer and i would be lost without any of them

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nala, we're happy to hear that you're so keen on the Airfryer XXL Smart Digital and that you find the device so easy to use and clean. Thank you for your review and enjoy the rest of your week!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bill42

Bill42South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified

This is the best example of a great brand and this type of appliance.

published

Purchased in July 2020 at JB Hifi Home for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 6 likes

my favourite appliance!

published

I was lucky enough to receive the Philips XXL airfryer for christmas from my husband. it was a great surprise as he knew i wanted one any boy did he choose well!
the size is perfect, we have cooked everything from pies, schnitzels, chips, spring rolls... even t bone steaks! but the list goes on
i did buy the double layer accessory tray which works well for our family. il often put chips down the bottom and hamburgers on top, less than 20 minutes later dinner is done
its a great product for a busy family, the size is great, it really is money we spend
i have recommended this to friends and will continue to recommend it

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This is simply the best thing ever.

published

Very Satisfied.
Great for making quick meals - open grill sandwiches, baking veggies.
Great for reheating left overs - Pizza, French Fries or even a curry.
Like small fan forced oven, Very energy efficient.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99 compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Namu

NamuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Convenient and Perfect

published

Loving our new air fryer. We no longer need to clean out our pot full of oil. It's easy to use and if you're unsure how long to leave it in, the air fryer has a few programs that sets it for you (as well as adjusts time/ temperature during cooking).

Love it~

Purchased in June 2020 at David Jones for $579.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
thepersonwho

thepersonwhoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 41 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified

So much faster then an oven and tastes good!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer for $419.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
thepersonwho
thepersonwho

Thank you. I do love the product and hopefully my new one lasts longer.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne S

Wayne SGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Excellent product

published

Cooked so well with the frozen food from supermarket. Quick and easy ,10mins you get your dinner ready. It’s like mini oven. But you need a dishwasher to clean it properly.

Purchased in December 2019 for $406.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sartina R.

Sartina R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Phillips... please add all accessories!

published

After spending $600 on a new airfryer you would think they would included all accessories to get the full use. Majority of their recipes on the Phillips air fryer app require you to purchase the ‘extra accessories’ very disappointing!!!!

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Air fryer

published

Philips, thank you so much for my amazing air fryer.... Highly recommend!!!! I use at least four times a week to cook delicious healthy meals. Also thanks for the App and the fantastic recipes.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Terry

Terryasked

How do you set the weight when cooking a chicken?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Terry, thank you for your comment. If you are looking to cook a whole chicken, we recommend using the designated SmartChef program by following these steps. Firstly, press the "On" button on your Airfryer. Then, turn the QuickControl dial all the way to the desired option, which is illustrated with an icon. This should make the lights blink. The weight can be introduced when turning the QuickControl dial and pressing it to confirm. Hope this answers your question!
In case you experience any issues or need any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach our product team directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Fridays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

Tracy Kirk

Tracy Kirkasked

Hi looking at buying this product...can anyone advise me what the use electricity usage is and/or it’s rating please?

2 answers
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Philips will know

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your message. You can find out more about the usage on the product page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HD9861_99/premium-airfryer-xxl. Hope this helps.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Tuan

Tuanasked

My airfryer does not count down the timer anymore ... both on manual selection and when using food sensing tech ..it was working fine until today ... would you know what the cause is and if I can reset the machine?

2 answers
Diane H.
Diane H.

Hi, check your manuel for instruction, sounds as though the timer has been shorted.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Tuan,

Thank you for reaching out to us. We’re sorry to hear about your Airfryer XXL not working properly. It may be that the drawer is opened during the calculation phase. If this is the case, we kindly advise not pulling out the drawer as long as the appliance is calculating the cooking time, which is indicated by blinking bars on the display.

If the issue still persists, please feel free to reach out to our product team for more information. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

See all Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99 questions

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $599.00
Capacity1.4 kg
Capacity7.3L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight8 kg
Power2,225 W
Colour / FinishBlack
Cord Length0.8 m
Dimensions 316 x 322 x 433 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2019

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103916475
  • MPN: HD9861/99

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.