??!
3 photos
Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

Philips Airfryer XXL Smart Digital HD9861/99

5.0 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
22
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Georgia

GeorgiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Using it daily

published

Im very satisfied with this air fryer. It crisps food up perfectly and I love how easy and quick it is to use. I have made wings, crumbed fish, chips, roast chicken etc. The only thing I can fault is that it is a pain to clean if you dont soak it in water first. But apart from that I absolutely love it and will continue using it daily

Purchased in September 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing Georgia! :) We hope that you can use the appliance for a long time to come.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Jedaking

JedakingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

This is perfect! Cant live without it!!!

published

I love the convenience of this air fryer! Prepping kids lunch in the morning is so easy and a lot quicker than using the oven. Works perfect for nuggets, sausage rolls, burger, chicken strips and so much more! Definitely my favourite kitchen appliance!

Purchased in July 2019 at Costco.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, awesome to hear your AirFryer has made your life so much easier. Thanks so much for sharing this here and happy frying. :D

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alana

AlanaPerth, WA

I have been taking this too many bbqs!

published

This has been such an amazing machine to have. Ive taken it with me to so many bbqs recently so all my friends can see and test it out with their food! Its been amazing

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
Celine N.

Celine N.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

This is an honest review. I bought cheaper airfryer from other brand. I tried with frozen chips. No crispy at all. I returned it and decided to buy Philips. It was a right decision. It works great.

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
See all answers

nickimat

nickimat

  • 2 reviews

Love it.

published

Had this for just one week and so far have cooked the following; crispy belly pork, smoked salmon & ricotta tarts, sweet potato fries, salmon fillets, pork chops,, chicken pieces, bacon, lemon cheesecake, steak, halloumi...

Absolutely love how easy it is to use, how well the auto feature works and how easy it is to clean.

I am not a fan of having appliances on the bench top, but this is too large to fit in the appliance cupboard. Not a problem though as it looks so stylish, and I use it every day.

This was a birthday present that my husband and son are extremely happy they got me!


Monika

MonikaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Makes cooking easier

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Diary_of_a_daddy

Diary_of_a_daddySouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing! Perfect results every time.

published

Ive used my air fryer with multiple food types and Im consistently amazed with the results. Whether its a pork roast, nuggets and chips or the amazing wings Ive been experimenting with they always come out cooked just right. The food retains the moisture and doesnt come out dry like if I were to cook it in a conventional oven.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Michelle

MichelleCentral Queensland, QLD

Yummy food every time

published

Such a great machine I love that you can do literally anything in it! The food comes out so tasty and no yuk oil taste! One big thing you can bake in it too! AmAzing

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Zahra

ZahraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Perfect absolutely love this

published

So satisfied at how perfectly cooked the food is in this air fryer
I have been using it for chips both Frozen and fresh and also sausages , burgers . Chicken. Nuggets - happy world far with how everything has cooked
I find the unit very easy to clean and use

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mel

MelGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My new bff in the kitchen !!

published

It Cooks to perfection and perfect for busy familys
Able to cook a huge variety of food- love the ideas on the app!
So easy to use and clean, just pulls apart!
Love it

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


MDonato

MDonatoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Cant live without !

published

Its so super easy to use and most importantly for me as a busy mum easy to clean making delicious healthier meals we really cant live without the air fryer

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Larissa R.

Larissa R.Sydney, NSW

Skeptic turned lover!

published

I was such a skeptic, but we have made loads of dishes in our airfryer and it just keeps impressing!
so quick and easy - pretty much set and forget and food comes out perfectly every time!
would highly recommend to friends and family (or anyone who will listen!)

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


C_L

C_LMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Smart cooking technology with great results

published

The Philips XXL Airfryer is a healthier way of cooking. We can fry, bake and grill with minimal oil. The smart technology makes it easy to use. It's also easy to clean.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sharynreviews

SharynreviewsPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I’m never using my oven again

published

The Philips XXL smart Airfryer uses hot air to fry and cook your favourite foods with little or no added oil . You can make meals for the whole family . It can cook a 1.8kg whole chicken , frozen or handcut chips to serve six , pork belly that is so crispy and I even have cooked the most perfect salmon using the smart tech to decide long to cook it for .quick clean basket with most pieces being able to go into the dishwasher . Highly recommend and will be buying the baking dish add on to bake bread .

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Farlap9

Farlap9Perth, WA

Excellent product!

published

We have been enjoying the perfectly cooked meals using the smart sensing technology and pre-select menus on the Philips Airfryer XXL Smart. We would definitely recommend this machine to our friends & family.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom

Tom

  • 2 reviews

Fast, simple and intuitive

published

This airfryer is quick and easy to use. The smart settings are intuitive and work well, and the ability to set your own timer manually is useful too. It’s quite a bulky unit and makes a lot of noise when it’s on, which is one of the only downsides to what is a quite useful appliance.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

My new favourite way to cook!

published

I’m absolutely in love with our new air fryer. I had heard amazing things about them and was excited to try it out. I can’t believe true ease of use and how quick food cooks, the home made fries and chicken drumsticks were a huge hit with the whole family and cooking is now enjoyable again!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mollymk

MollymkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Can't live with out

published

Love how big it is and how much fits in it (you can fit a whole chicken and more). Very easy to use and makes cooking a breeze, especially if you are not a confident cook

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Stacy L.

Stacy L.Perth, WA

New fave kitchen appliance

published

This is my very first airfryer and I’m really pleased with it so far! I’ve used it to cook potato fries, roast veggies, mock meats, even roast my bagels and it’s been super easy to figure out the controls. It’s made cooking at home so enjoyable!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


alexnolan

alexnolanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing!!

published

I’m so impressed by the XXL Airfryer! It cooks food in no time, and is super easy to use. You can cook a full chicken, fries, veggies, and much more! So efficient and the food is delicious. The fact that all the parts are dishwasher safe is a big plus too!

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

M.J. Vloeijberghs

M.J. Vloeijberghsasked

Do you send this Airfryer to the Netherlands?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello there,

Thanks for being interested in our AirFryers. You can order this appliance easily from the online shop of Philips Netherlands. If you have any other questions or something is not clear, please feel free to reach out to our team. You can contact us on 1300 363 391 (AU) or 0800 658 224 (NZ) for assistance. Our colleagues will be able to help you further.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Mons

Monsasked

Hi, currently comparing Phillips airfryers. Whats the difference between HD9650/93 Airfryer XXL Digital and HD9742/93 Airfryer Twin Turbostar Digital and Hd9240/90 - Philips Xl ???
Much difference in size? What else is different? Thankyou!!

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for asking. We kindly advise to follow this link for more info;

https://www.philips.com.au/etc/philips/b2c/compareproducts.html?locale=en_AU&catalog=CONSUMER&ctn=HD9650/93,HD9742/93,HD9240/90

Hope this helps!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategoryAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $599.00
Capacity1.4 kg
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerYes
Weight8 kg
Power2,225 W
Colour / Finish Black
Cord Length 0.8 m
Dimensions 316 x 322 x 433 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2019

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103916475

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.