??!
5 photos
Philips Premium Analog Airfryer
4.5 from 131 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(83)
(35)
(8)
(3)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (36)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (37)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (37)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (11)
    • Weekly (10)
    • Daily (9)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

Simple and easy, does what it is meant to.

published

This is the first Air-fryer I have ever owned but I must say it is simply amazing, it cooks chips amazingly and I am so lucky to own a product like this, I highly recommend buying this product. It does the job amazingly and is so easy to clean

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Don

DonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very good

published

We use very often our air Fryer. Nearly replace the micro way.
Is a very quick and small oven. Easy to keep clean - just dish washer-
Cook sausage of chicken tenderloin AMAZING. Gold and juicy.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $130.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rosieb-w

rosieb-wSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Love it! Still going very well with regular use.

published

I always enjoy a good meal made with this air fryer. We use it mostly for reheating or defrosting. Given that my family and I are fairly busy, we tend to be short on time so not having to heat up an oven for 10 minutes is excellent. It's also great to not be experiencing the oilyness but still get a nice crunch. We have always found it very easy to use and clean. Certainly a regularly used appliance in our house and well worth buying.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Rosie, thank you for sharing your positive experience here! We're happy to hear you and your family enjoy using the Airfryer so much.

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sammy M.

Sammy M.

  • 3 reviews

Use it daily

published

I was given this as a gift and talk about the gift that keeps giving! I cook everything from the best pork crackling, toasties, roast vegetables, cake, brownies, chicken marinaded, chicken air fried, you name it - this air fryer does it all. The only fault Ive had is the handle broke when shaking fries however as it comes with a 2 year warranty it was replaced no worries. Its easy to keep clean if you wash it straight away after use. This is my favourite cooking appliance, you wont be disappointed in this air fryer.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mirza G.

Mirza G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Made life so easy!!!

published

Excellent air fryer. It's quick and more imporantly, the increased basket capacity (1.4kg) of this XXL model is an absolute game changer. You can fry so many items at the same time.

Go for it. Greaat buy :D

Purchased in September 2018 at KG Electronic Online store for $320.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Dianne Nicholson

Dianne NicholsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic essential kitchen equipment

published

I use my air fryer for roast dinners, frozen meals and normally fried foods .Incredible rarely use any oil at all very occassionally I use very small amount of oil. Prior to buying this machine I was intrigued by the thought of an air fryer now I have one I use it very often and it cooks the food quickly and beautifully! Man only regret is that I didn't buy it earlier.

Purchased in January 2019 for $120.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

yolanda

yolandaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

problem with the numbers dissappearing

published

after been using it for about 5 weeks the numbers came off. very disappointing as you can not use the machine without knowing the frying times.I have been cleaning it only with warm water.

3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
yolanda
yolanda

Can you please let me know if you changed the way the numbers are put on as I am one of more people that had the same problem. Anyway what could be done about this. would you happily change this faulty one over for a new one?

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Gurrrr

Gurrrr

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very nice

published

Very satisfied with the product bought this two months back and i l just love it.

I make fries nuggets and chips and love the final product no oil super healthy

Very use to use and clean

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for $299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :) We hope that you can use the product for years to come.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vai Pasikala

Vai PasikalaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Better than a oven and microwave

published

I find it so much faster and it’s not soggy when heated in a microwave and crispy like an oven baked pie! I use it for everything I wanted cooked quickly

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it..... but wonder if I am the only person to have my dial timer lose its numbers!!

published

I picked a dial over electronic thinking electronic could go wrong but my numbers are disappearing. About 1 year old, no chemicals used in household for cleaning. I love everything else about this machine. Used once per week for chips.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MicDaMan

MicDaManThe Mallee, VIC

  • 10 reviews

All I can say is EXCELLENT!!!

published

I can not explain how much I absolutely love these airfryers. We will use it at least once per day and it has a permanent spot on our kitchen bench.

I originally purchase the smaller viva airfryer. Then a digital version, and about 8 months ago purchased the much larger XXL digital version. WOW!!
My wife and I both agree that if any of them packed it in, we would not hesitate in going straight out and buying a new one.
And yes I still own all three.

From nuggets and fish, to snags, steak and chips. Healthy no oil cooking. And does it in half the time. I can't recommend these airfryers enough.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $459.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sandy

Sandy

  • 3 reviews

Love it best ever buy

published

Love this air fryer can’t go wrong we cook everything in it also reheat food make good less oily and taste amazing definitely a winner in our house so good

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W for $170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the kind words, Mathew. :) Good to hear you like your Airfryer! Let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Bee097

Bee097Sydney, NSW

I use it daily& couldn’t live w/o it. It’s cut my cooking time dramatically. Everything tastes amazing!

published

The food is so light and fluffy, especially roasted veggies! I love not having to use oil anymore, and being able to start dinner after 5pm without worrying that it’s still going to take hours to cook. Chicken based dishes cook incredibly well in it too, as do breakfasts (poached eggs, hash browns & croissants) and desserts. We made amazing brownies!
It’s also really quick & easy to clean up. Dinner clean up takes 5 minutes thanks to using the airfryer!

Purchased in May 2019 for $329.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
ihaia.riki.and.i

ihaia.riki.and.iSydney, NSW

Life changing appliance!

published

Fast even cooking, versatility and easy clean up! Can cook anything! Would love one larger that fits meat and veg together, or multiple levels to cook various things at once!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thank you for the kind words! We're happy you're liking the airfryer and your feedback is duly noted.

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simple & Easy

published

This airfryer is such an easy to use appliance that has found a very worthy space on my bench top! It’s affordable and a great option to cook with if you’re health conscious, or you want to be able to cook a fuss free feed!
It’s super quick too and needs little to no time to come to temperature. I was able to cook chimichangas in ten minutes and salt and pepper squid in eight!
Highly recommend this airfryer if you’re looking for an option that is perfect for your health, easy to clean and easy to use!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hiya! Many thanks for taking the time to share some of your thoughts and experiences. We're glad to hear they have been pretty good as well. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dayna

DaynaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

In love with my air fryer!

published

The air fryer is simply AMAZING.
It’s soo quick and easy to use, you can cook pretty much anything. If I’m stuck for time/lazy it’s so useful. It’s so easy to clean just a wipe down or quick soak & it’s done. I’ve recommended it to all my work colleagues and friends (who are also extremely happy with their purchase!)

Purchased in June 2017 at The Good Guys for $430.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Sion

SionGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews

Easy to use, great for cooking without much cleaning afterward

published

Very easy to use and food comes out perfectly fried/grilled as advertised, happy with the product

Pro:
1. Food are cooked perfectly as advertised
2. Easy and not much to clean afterwards (good for lazy people like me)
3. Doesn't take long to heat up

Cons:
1. It makes loud buzzing sound while it's cooking (not great when you try to cook but want to be quiet at night)
2. Size is small and can't fit too many food at once
3. Does use quite a lot of electricity

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $207.20.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

faded number dial XXL white viva collection

published

My family loves our new air fryer. After a month of using it the numbers on the dial analogue faded. I only used a damp cloth in cleaning around the dial and all of the outside part. Has anyone had the same experience? Philips NZ replaced my airfryer. I am considering of bringing it back to the store and getting the digital black colour instead as the same thing might happen if I used the white colour again?

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Manukau NZ.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Itsmiss.t

Itsmiss.tSydney, NSW

Fast, easy and healthier cooking!

published

A great appliance for fast and easy cooking. It takes a little bit of time to get used to the cooking times but I love that there is no wait time to get your required temperature for cooking.

Not having to use oil when cooking was also a plus; felt much healthier and the things I fried ended up being perfectly crispy!

The only downside was that the drawer is a tiny bit small for 3-4 ppl. I would say it can serve up to 3 people max. It is perfect for doing a quick roast, or doing batches of fries, chips, wings etc I would definitely recommend especially if you live by yourself. It can pretty much do everything you need!

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

I enjoyed using the airfryer. It was easy to use. It made crunchy chips without me using to stand over the cooktop.

published

It definitely made crunchy zucchini chips without me using to stand over the cooktop. The only negative was the size. It was a little too small for my family. Excellent

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Mohamed O.

Mohamed O.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

what is the Voltage and frequency for this model ?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Mohamed, thank you for getting in touch. This model has a voltage of 240V and a frequency of 50Hz. Hope this helps. Let us know if you have any further questions.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Steve B.

Steve B.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

I have my XXL air fryer for about 3 months now and is the latest edition to my air fryer collection, I have 2 of the original air fryers. I have noticed that the numbers have now worn off around the timer dial to the extent I cannot read them any longer. I have manually put marks where I could make out where the original marks were but I'm sure this shouldn't be necessary. Is there a solution to the wearing numbers issue.
Regards

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Steve,

Thank you for your question here. We're sorry to hear the numbers have worn off, that shouldn't be happening. We can imagine how inconvenient this must be, and would like to bring you in contact with our product team, to see what they can do for you. Could you reach out to us on social media (Twitter: @Philips or Facebook)? Alternatively, you could reach out to us by phone: AU: 1300 363 391, NZ: 0800 658 224. That way our product specialists can look into the options.
We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Christina M.

Christina M.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Can you cook without the basket (I have read somewhere ‘yes’ but there would be a gap where the handle normal sits).

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello, Christina. It is possible to cook without the basket. However, you should not put food directly on the base of the air fryer because it might hinder the air fryer's fan from circulating the air properly, but you could use a pan or any other accessory that can be used in a regular convection oven or microwave.

We hope this was helpful, but do let us know if there is anything else you would like to know about your AirFryer.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team.

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.