??!
5 photos
Philips Premium Analog Airfryer
4.5 from 139 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (43)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (44)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (43)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (44)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Thi Nguyen

Thi NguyenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant product

published

Really good product and efficient with the way it cooks. I am really happy with product. We bought other similar product from Philip air fryer for family member as well

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracey

TraceyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Perfect size,heats up quick,cooks evenly and really simple to use,cleans really good,I don't need to use my big oven any more,makes anything you make in a oven,and has a good size cord

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sarah Groves

Sarah GrovesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

No oil needed

published

This airfryer has helped me maintain a healthy lifestyle. I have used this air fryer for all types of meals prepared including savoury snacks, fish and chips. It fries the food in approximately 10-20 minutes. Only problem I faced so far is that the drawer can be sometimes hard to shut and and I accidently dropped it because the handle is a bit hard to grip. Can be cleaned easily and can use a second tier for cooking two types of food.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaunak

ShaunakSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Airfryer overall, some room for improvement

published

Does its job well. The only complaint we have is that the drawer compartment is slightly flimsy and sometimes doesn't close flush to the body.

I find the internals easy to clean, and the overall quality and performance good.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

1 week in and having timer issues

published

Have only purchased 10 days ago and am a little concerned. The machine turns off before the timer has finished. The machine and the timer don't appear to be in sync. For e.g.: The timer may still have 5 mins to go and the machine finishes cooking and all i can hear is the remaining ticking of the timer until it finishes. I am feeling very worried that this could potentially be a safety hazard.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Cat
Cat

Thank you for your prompt reply. Harvey Norman were fantastic and refunded my purchase amount.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

You're welcome, Cat. Glad to hear a solution was to the matter has been found. We hope your next experience with one of our products will be a better one.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Love my air fryer!

published

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! I love our air fryer, it’s the best appliance I have ever brought. It cooks so much faster than putting your food in a normal oven. Has last us 5 years and still going strong!! Easy to clean.

Purchased in January 2015 at The Good Guys for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Anestassia, thank you for sharing your experience. It's great to hear that you're happy with your Airfryer! If you have any questions, feel free to ask it.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jenny

JennySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Excellent choice

published

I am very satisfied with this philips airfrier due to nice colour and big enough to coom in once for family and nice design
Very good and handy for frozen food and fried food
Also easy to clean because the part of this airfrier can be taken out and cleaned individually

Purchased in December 2019 at Myer for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Very satisfied customer

Very satisfied customerSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this product

published

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Adqm

AdqmCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 16 reviews

Simple and easy, does what it is meant to.

published

This is the first Air-fryer I have ever owned but I must say it is simply amazing, it cooks chips amazingly and I am so lucky to own a product like this, I highly recommend buying this product. It does the job amazingly and is so easy to clean

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Don

DonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

We use very often our air Fryer. Nearly replace the micro way.
Is a very quick and small oven. Easy to keep clean - just dish washer-
Cook sausage of chicken tenderloin AMAZING. Gold and juicy.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

rosieb-w

rosieb-wSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it! Still going very well with regular use.

published

I always enjoy a good meal made with this air fryer. We use it mostly for reheating or defrosting. Given that my family and I are fairly busy, we tend to be short on time so not having to heat up an oven for 10 minutes is excellent. It's also great to not be experiencing the oilyness but still get a nice crunch. We have always found it very easy to use and clean. Certainly a regularly used appliance in our house and well worth buying.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Rosie, thank you for sharing your positive experience here! We're happy to hear you and your family enjoy using the Airfryer so much.

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Sammy M.

Sammy M.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Use it daily

published

I was given this as a gift and talk about the gift that keeps giving! I cook everything from the best pork crackling, toasties, roast vegetables, cake, brownies, chicken marinaded, chicken air fried, you name it - this air fryer does it all. The only fault Ive had is the handle broke when shaking fries however as it comes with a 2 year warranty it was replaced no worries. Its easy to keep clean if you wash it straight away after use. This is my favourite cooking appliance, you wont be disappointed in this air fryer.

Purchased in December 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mirza G.

Mirza G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Made life so easy!!!

published

Excellent air fryer. It's quick and more imporantly, the increased basket capacity (1.4kg) of this XXL model is an absolute game changer. You can fry so many items at the same time.

Go for it. Greaat buy :D

Purchased in September 2018 at KG Electronic Online store for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
Dianne Nicholson

Dianne NicholsonMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic essential kitchen equipment

published

I use my air fryer for roast dinners, frozen meals and normally fried foods .Incredible rarely use any oil at all very occassionally I use very small amount of oil. Prior to buying this machine I was intrigued by the thought of an air fryer now I have one I use it very often and it cooks the food quickly and beautifully! Man only regret is that I didn't buy it earlier.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

yolanda

yolandaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

problem with the numbers dissappearing

published

after been using it for about 5 weeks the numbers came off. very disappointing as you can not use the machine without knowing the frying times.I have been cleaning it only with warm water.

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
yolanda
yolanda

Can you please let me know if you changed the way the numbers are put on as I am one of more people that had the same problem. Anyway what could be done about this. would you happily change this faulty one over for a new one?

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gurrrr

Gurrrr

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very nice

published

Very satisfied with the product bought this two months back and i l just love it.

I make fries nuggets and chips and love the final product no oil super healthy

Very use to use and clean

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :) We hope that you can use the product for years to come.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vai Pasikala

Vai PasikalaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Better than a oven and microwave

published

I find it so much faster and it’s not soggy when heated in a microwave and crispy like an oven baked pie! I use it for everything I wanted cooked quickly

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Product is usedSeveral times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love it..... but wonder if I am the only person to have my dial timer lose its numbers!!

published

I picked a dial over electronic thinking electronic could go wrong but my numbers are disappearing. About 1 year old, no chemicals used in household for cleaning. I love everything else about this machine. Used once per week for chips.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MicDaMan

MicDaManThe Mallee, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

All I can say is EXCELLENT!!!

published

I can not explain how much I absolutely love these airfryers. We will use it at least once per day and it has a permanent spot on our kitchen bench.

I originally purchase the smaller viva airfryer. Then a digital version, and about 8 months ago purchased the much larger XXL digital version. WOW!!
My wife and I both agree that if any of them packed it in, we would not hesitate in going straight out and buying a new one.
And yes I still own all three.

From nuggets and fish, to snags, steak and chips. Healthy no oil cooking. And does it in half the time. I can't recommend these airfryers enough.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sandy

Sandy

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it best ever buy

published

Love this air fryer can’t go wrong we cook everything in it also reheat food make good less oily and taste amazing definitely a winner in our house so good

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the kind words, Mathew. :) Good to hear you like your Airfryer! Let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Maria D.

Maria D.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Hi there I am looking at purchasing this item but has anything been done about the numbers fading issue? From reading the reviews it seems that it happens a lot. I would like to know before purchasing.
Thanks

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your question about our Airfryer, Maria. We're happy to hear you are interested in purchasing this item. To answer your question, we always strive to improve the quality of our products. Generally, we would recommend not using strong cleaning products, especially on the appliance's surface. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our colleagues directly with these numbers here: 1300 363 391 from Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST (AU) or 0800 658 224 from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm (NZ). They'll be happy to help you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Sandie E.

Sandie E.asked

Premium Compact Analog HD9721/21 (White)

Can I use my own oven proof cookware in my fryer

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Sandie, thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we don't have information about this. We advise you to contact our product team via 1300 363 391 (Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST). Our colleagues will gladly assist you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Margaret F.

Margaret F.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Does the pizza attachment fit this air fryer. Thank you.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Margaret, thank you for your question. You can find all optional accessories for the HD9630/21 on this page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HD9630_21/premium-airfryer-xxl. For more information, we advise you to contact our product team via 1300 363 391 (Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST).

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Philips Premium Analog Airfryer
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) A$429.00A$329.00A$329.00A$329.00
Capacity1.4 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerNoYesYesYes
Weight7.93 kg5.3 kg5.3 kg5.3 kg
Power2,225 W1,500 W1,425 W1,425 W
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteCashmere GreyBlack & silver
Cord Length0.8 m0.8 m0.8 m
Dimensions 316 x 433 x 322 mm276 x 292 x 266 mm292 x 266 x 365 mm292 x 266 x 365 mm
Release dateApr 2011Apr 2011
Discontinuation dateSep 2019Sep 2019
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Philips Premium Analog Airfryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.