??!
2 photos
Philips Shaver Series 7000

Philips Shaver Series 7000

S7310/16, S7311/66
2.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.3 (7)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (7)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (7)
  • Caused Razor BurnYes (0) · No (7)
  • Shave Closeness
    2.5 (6)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (4)
  • Wet Shave
    2.8 (4)
  • Dry Shave
    2.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Rowdy

RowdyDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Big disappointment

published

I have always used Philips Shavers since I started shaving. I am now 68. Have tried other shavers a couple of times but always went back to Philips. Have previously had a Philips Sensor touch and was pretty good. Changed head once then decided to purchase a replacement. Bought the 7000. What a disappointment. Takes ages to get a reasonable shave. Also you can be halfway through a shave and battery cuts out. Can't use it when plugged in. Fell off the coffee table onto carpet and head fell to bits. This product should be taken off the market. Unsure whether to trust Philips again as this was not cheap.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
picfesto

picfestoVictoria

worst shaver Philips ever made

published

i can shave for 20 minutes and still look scruffy..i once spent 30 minutes to see if i could get a descent shave with no great results..i either have to use a blade or my old Philishave 8825 ( best shaver ever however age and wear simply took away the best of it ) to finish the job..secondly the shaver will not work with the cord so if it is dead you can not shave i see rave reviews for the 7500 and wonder why such a difference....it certainly was not the price as i paid just under 200.00 for it.Philips should have removed this product from the shelves and offered customers a replacement instead of losing shoppers...seems i am not alone in this view...that's my honest two cents worth..friendly greetings to all.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$189.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Dry Shave
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
picfesto
picfesto
Grumpa

GrumpaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Shaving head falling out

published

I use the razor every day. I have no problem with quality of shave; I am frustrated / annoyed / very disappointed that the whole shaving head keeps separating from the body of the razor. It plugs in to the body of the shaver but keeps falling out

Purchased in June 2018 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Dry Shave
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Grumpa
Grumpa

Thanks. I have done that lots of times with no improvement.
I have even bought a new head. That fell out once and I had to
Adjust shaving method.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Philips Shaver Series 7000 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
davidp

davidpqld, 4509

  • 5 reviews
  • 14 likes

Worst razor i have brought

published

I have had Phillips razors since i was 18 now
Mid 50s. This razor doesnt shave close and takes me twice as long,very hard to shave under the nose.Have gone back to my 5 year old Phillips.
Would change brands next time.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Gavin V.

Gavin V.Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for sensitive skin

published

I find this shaver works well with a 2 day growth. I use it wet with a gel foam and works great. It does not get the hairs on my neck which I use a separate trimmer for.

Purchased in March 2019 at Shaver Shop for A$149.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers

Don't buy!

published

I bought this s 7000 Philip's a month ago. have always been using braun but this one was on sale and looked good, so decided to try it out. after only 1 month, the shaving is so bad that it takes me 3 times longer than normal to get it done, on top of that, it's not very tight, so I'll now have to shave twice a day instead of once. it's at the point where I prefer to use my old Braun instead where I haven't changed the head in over a year. to make it even worse, the spare parts for this model is twice the cost of my old Braun. oh how I regret...

Purchased in July 2019 for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Battery Life
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Happy customer

Happy customerSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not as good as I hoped.

published

I had a similar shaver (Philips Sensor touch) an older version which I have been very happy with...had it for years...thought it was time to buy a new one since I was buying a few other shaver as well. I saw a Braun shaver for $199 but it was not in my budget. Then I saw this one on sale for $150 and well I was very happy the old version this looks like a good deal so I bought it. Tried it the next day and well the reason i'm only giving a 3 star is because I feel that my 5 to 6 year old shaver gave a closer shave than this new version.

Purchased in June 2019 at Shaver Shop Physical store for A$150.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Causes IrritationNo
Caused Razor BurnNo
Performance
Shave Closeness
Wet Shave
Dry Shave
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
sam I AM

sam I AM

  • 2 reviews

phillips electric razors

published

I agree with the comment that the newer the razor the poorer the quality .
in saying that I still enjoy using the phillips SensoTouch 3d its a pity that the heads are so expensive to replace . I am also going to sing the praises of the phillips aqua touch S5050. That can seriously challenge a lot of dearer razors .

Paul

PaulHunter Region, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 7 likes

Philips Shaver Series 7000

published

The Philips Shaver Series 7000 is the best Shaver I have purchased it gives you a close shave The Shaver is easy to clean. I highly recommend it to anyone who looking to purchase a shaver

Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Philips Shaver Series 7000 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cam

CamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with Philps 7000 shaver

published

The 7000 series Philishave has the same high tech cutting head as the much more expensive newer 9000 series, and it works brilliantly. I changed from a Panasonic linear shaver that has been good but getting very tired after 10 years.
I am very happy with the Philips wet shaving results in the shower with the Nivea shaving gel. A change from dry shave, but the results are worth the change.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kaz

KazSouthwest, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Happy customer

published

I recently purchased this shaver for my husband . He has been happy with the way it shaves and would reccomend it to others. We purchased from Myer online and also received a good price.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you for sharing your experiences here, Kaz. Great to hear your husband is happy with the shaver. Your feedback is highly appreciated!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Eno

EnoBrisbane

Extremely poor performance. It should be withdrawn from the market. My advise is Don't purchase! Phi

published

I also fell into the trap of thinking I was purchasing a quality product. However, it's performance is extremely poor, and fails to deliver an acceptable shave. This unit is overrated and over priced! In my option it should be withdrawn from the market. Massive fail Philips! Useless.

3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Eno
Eno
Philips
Philips S.Philips
John9831

John9831Ashmore

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So disappointed with my Philips 7000 Shaver

published
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
John9831
John9831
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Philishave for 60 years

published

Purchased the 7000 in October 2016. Rough on the face and not a close shave. Also leaks water down my wrist. I expect the innards to corrode in a few months. I keep the old shaver for a close, smooth shave.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Shane B

Shane B

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

New shaver head useless

published

I purchased a new shaver head 4 weeks ago and found it frustrating and useless. the retainer clips for the cutters come loose while shaving then you need to stop, clean and refit only to have the same occur.
I contacted Phillips by email and have had no response.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Men's Electric Shavers

Find out how Philips Shaver Series 7000 compares to other Men's Electric Shavers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ron F

Ron FPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

The more recent the model, the worse the shave.

published

I now own 3 Philips shavers, the more recent the model the worse the shave. OK for a round the house shave, but I wouldn't go out to an event having used it. I got my latest shaver a 7000 series for Xmas 2015, what a disappointment. Rang Philips helpline after finding I had to use my $25 trimmer to cut the fine hairs the Philips refused to cut. I was told to try cutting them first, this made no difference. I told them my very old shaver was doing a better job, I should have the cash back offer but persevered. 12 months later, I will never buy another Philips shaver and will go back my razor.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Poor Quality

published

This razor has a clip system to hold the blades but, the more often the clips are released for cleaning, the more often the clips come apart in use. The clip system is simply too fiddly and it is wise to ensure the plug is in the basin so that the parts do not fall down the plughole. A retaining clip that holds the entire shaver head has now broken and the razor has become useless.

3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Notworthit
Notworthit

I complained on 16 July and was immediately offered a replacement for the shaver head. Still waiting for the replacement part after almost 3 months!

Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're sorry to hear this. We advise you to contact our colleagues again or provide us with your contact details via a private message. We’d like to get in touch and see if we can help you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Captain Fingers

Captain FingersAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not cheap, but good value. Best electric shaver IMHO

published

I bought this shaver in beginning of January 2016 - free delivery by Shaver Shop online. As I try to avoid buying products Made in China (unfortunately most products, even from a very famous German brand are MiC) by principle, I was willing to spend a little more money ($229) and decided to buy the Philips Made in The Netherlands. After over 5 months of daily use, I must say that it exceeded my every expectation and was quite possibly the best shaving experience that I've ever had. Not only gives it a smooth, close shave but it's also easy to charge and easy to clean. I can shave dry and wet, even under the shower. No skin irritation anymore. And it's almost noiseless. Highly recommended!

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Questions & Answers

Andrew A.

Andrew A.asked

Shaver Series 7000 S7310/16

Is it possible to buy a new head and replacement battery for my Speed XL. I intend to bin my new 7000 series ?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for reaching out to us. It is possible to buy replacement head, but unfortunately not on our own web store. You can try various online retailers to check this out. It is not possible to buy a replacement battery however. We are sorry but wo don't uite understand the last part of you question, so we would like to invite you to reach out to us at 1300 363 391 Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. We hope to hear from you.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team.

Metchie C.

Metchie C.asked

Shaver Series 7000

how much?

3 answers
Paul
Paul

$249 at the shaver shop you might find it cheaper at other retailers

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there Metchie,

Thanks for your question. You can find all our available models, as well as their price, by clicking on the following link: https://www.philips.com.au/c-m-pe/face-shavers/sensitive-shave. Hope this helps!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Happy customer
Happy customer

Sorry i don't remember how much...to be honest im disappointed with it and have gone back to using the old one...i think Paul is correct around $249..i just use it as a spare when the other one runs out of charge.

David

Davidasked

Shaver Series 7000 S7310/16

The instructions with the Phillips 7000 are useless. What is the best way to clean the head?

2 answers
Ron F
Ron F

Hi David, I don't use my 7000 any more, I was not happy with the results. When I purchased it from Shaver Shop I was sold a spray product that was supposed to help with cleaning and I think it lubricated the blades and foil. I tried it a few times, I'm not convinced it did much. Other than that I would give it a rinse under the tap. I've gone back to a much older model which gives a better shave although not as gentle on the skin, and for a proper shave I use a blade.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey, David.

You can clean the shaver by rinsing it under the tap with luke warm water. If you notice that you're having difficulties getting rid of all the hairs, we recommend taking a look at our 7000 series SmartClean. It helps you clean, lubricate and charge your razor. We hope this helps for you.

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team.

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Philips Shaver Series 7000
CategoryMen's Electric ShaversMen's Electric Shavers
Wet / Dry UseBoth Wet & Dry UseBoth Wet & Dry Use
WaterproofYesYes
Charging Time1 hours1 hours
Running Time 50 min50 min
Universal voltage NoNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 2 Philips Shaver Series 7000

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.