??!
1 photo
Philips Steam & Go GC362/80

Philips Steam & Go GC362/80

MPN: GC362/80
3.5 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.5

30 reviews
5
(5)
4
(13)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (9)
  • Safety
    3.5 (8)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (8)
  • Portability
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next
Mel C

Mel CSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ironing is quicker

published

I purchased the Steam and Go about two weeks ago based on the good reviews. Unfortunately it did not live up to the reviews. Once i worked out the technic I still need to fill the water chamber twice and took longer to "iron" than it would have using my iron for the one garment. I will say it did heat up really quickly and design was good (easy to hold etc).

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Victor C.

Victor C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst thing in the world

published

You can’t even iron a clothes at all.
Waste the time. You need multiple refill to get your job done. With the same effort you can use the grandma style iron to do the same job with much better result

Purchased in April 2020 at David Jones Online Store for A$109.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Victor C.
Victor C.

Maybe you can call me instead of me trying to talk with you?

Cooksie 67

Cooksie 67Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Product

published

I love this product, why didn’t I buy this before. I have Soo many work shirts and with this product it takes half the time to do. I noticed that doing 2 shirts the tank is empty but I don’t mind only take a second to fill. Doesn’t take long to heat not so heavy, love it. The iron is no longer in use

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Garment Steamers

Find out how Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeannie v.

Jeannie v.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great investment

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Jeannie, thanks for taking your time to write this elaborate review. We appreciate the valuable feedback and we hope that you can use the steamer for a long time to come. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Grange

GrangeRockhampton

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

The greatest steam and go I've ever had

published

This small steamer is the best I've ever used ,we travel a lot so it's ideal for the rv and also great at home being able to do a huge variety of fabrics it does the whole house so I don't need to iron anything making life a lot easier. The big holding tank let's you do as much steaming as you like, it really is a breeze to use.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent steamer

published

Great item to have , it’s great for travelling as it’s a fairly compact design so doesn’t take up too much room in luggage , it’s also very good for around the home , I hang all my clothes up to dry on a rail and can steam iron them all that way , also handy for a last minute quick item that needs an iron before going out. It would be more tricky ironing larger items such as sheets but for that I would use my usual steam iron. Highly recommend

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Better results & Faster using an iron

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Argos for A$120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Clare O.
Clare O.

Hi. No water dripping from the plate. The water does drip when the tank comes away from the unit which happens regularly when in use. The tank is always empty when I'm finished.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Pham

PhamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awful iron

published

Base on many good reviews I bought this one but I regretted just after two times used. It took much longer time to iron if compare with traditional iron because this steam iron could not make wrinkles disappear much so I had to iron it again and again. The water tank is so tiny so just for one shirt I even had to fill the water two times. The only one good side of this one that you do not need iron board.

Purchased in January 2019 at DeRucci VIC, South Wharf (DFO) for A$89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Arden

ArdenSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Used for Curtains : Decent - Could've been better

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Garment Steamers

Find out how Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 39 reviews
  • 38 likes

Not bad but short life span and you can get equal for much cheaper

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kie, Sydney
Kie, Sydney

Thanks I am fairly good about keeping up with that but it hasn't seem to have any effect.

Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 71 reviews
  • 47 likes

Great for lightweight synthetic fabrics which might otherwise burn with an iron

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 57 likes

Great Handheld Steamer! Especially for your “Haute Couture”!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips
George

GeorgePerth, WA

  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

OK but has its limitations

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
KillaWhat

KillaWhatSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 37 reviews
  • 50 likes

Great For Hard To Iron Surfaces, But Won't Replace Your Traditional Ironing Chores

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
KillaWhat
KillaWhat

No problem, it was a good experience testing. I've had a lot of years clocked in electrical manufacturing.

Valmorph

ValmorphSydney

  • 33 reviews
  • 24 likes

Good. But not for its intended use

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Garment Steamers

Find out how Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GP

GPHobart, TAS

  • 25 reviews
  • 23 likes

Great, convenient product for travel

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
JBoy_Sydney

JBoy_SydneySydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Results on Soft & Light Fabrics. Light Weight and Sturdy.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Okay for casual outings, but don’t throw away your iron!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great portable garment steamer for what Philips designed it for!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 66 reviews
  • 47 likes

Really good product for small families!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

Your more then welcome.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kazza

Kazzaasked

How do you get brush off?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Kazza, you should be able to gently pull it off the steamer. If you have any difficulty doing that, please feel free to reach our product team directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

Anthony M.

Anthony M.asked

How do you de scale model GC362 steam and go?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us. You can clean the Philips Steam&Go by rinsing the water tank to remove any deposits. If there is anything left, make sure to wipe them off with a cloth with a non-abrasive cleaning detergent. If this doesn't help, we'd like to refer you to our product team for more information. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Bev

Bevasked

Hi I have purchased this product and can not get it to steam. Yes it has water in the tank, yes I’m waiting long enough for it to heat up. I have tried everything, could this be a faulty one?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Bev,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear about that. How long do you have your steamer? Keep in mind that your Philips Handheld Steamer is designed to be used vertically. When it is positioned horizontally, the water from the tank can't flow freely. Therefore we recommend to hold your Philips Steam & Go vertically while using it. Also make sure that the water tank is properly inserted, your garment steamer won't be able to produce steam if it isn't inserted properly. Let us know if this has helped you out. If it doesn't, then please feel free to contact us via 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST).

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

With an average 3.6-star rating and several reviewers commenting on its small water tank and limited steaming power, the Philips Steam & Go can best be summarised by one review entitled ‘OK but has its limitations.’

Points of praise about the Philips Steam & Go:

  • It can be used both vertically and horizontally on clothes, which helps to get into difficult areas
  • Does well with steaming lightweight and synthetic fabrics, but not so well with thicker clothes, for example those made from 100% cotton

Pain points with this garment steamer:

  • Many reviewers found the small water tank frustrating, as it often required re-filling in the middle of a steaming session
  • Took a considerable amount of time to reach full capacity and remove wrinkles from clothes. Over time (for example one year) the level of steam generated also often reduced
  • Reviewers commented that they still needed or preferred their traditional iron, especially for larger items of clothing.
CategoryGarment Steamers
Price (RRP) A$119.00
Steam Output24 g/min
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Detachable Tank and Vertical Steam
Water Tank Capacity70 ml
Colour / FinishBlack
Cord Length2.5 m
Power1,300 W
Stand IncludedNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

  • GTIN13: 8710103846512
  • MPN: GC362/80

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.