??!
1 photo
Philips Steam & Go GC362/80

Philips Steam & Go GC362/80

MPN: GC362/80
3.7 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(13)
(6)
(4)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (7)
  • Safety
    3.9 (7)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.3 (6)
  • Portability
    4.5 (6)


Cooksie 67

Cooksie 67Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Product

published

I love this product, why didn’t I buy this before. I have Soo many work shirts and with this product it takes half the time to do. I noticed that doing 2 shirts the tank is empty but I don’t mind only take a second to fill. Doesn’t take long to heat not so heavy, love it. The iron is no longer in use

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Jeannie v.

Jeannie v.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great investment

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Amazon.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Jeannie, thanks for taking your time to write this elaborate review. We appreciate the valuable feedback and we hope that you can use the steamer for a long time to come. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Grange

GrangeRockhampton

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

The greatest steam and go I've ever had

published

This small steamer is the best I've ever used ,we travel a lot so it's ideal for the rv and also great at home being able to do a huge variety of fabrics it does the whole house so I don't need to iron anything making life a lot easier. The big holding tank let's you do as much steaming as you like, it really is a breeze to use.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
Arvind

ArvindPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent steamer

published

Great item to have , it’s great for travelling as it’s a fairly compact design so doesn’t take up too much room in luggage , it’s also very good for around the home , I hang all my clothes up to dry on a rail and can steam iron them all that way , also handy for a last minute quick item that needs an iron before going out. It would be more tricky ironing larger items such as sheets but for that I would use my usual steam iron. Highly recommend

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Better results & Faster using an iron

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Argos for $120.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Clare O.
Clare O.

Hi. No water dripping from the plate. The water does drip when the tank comes away from the unit which happens regularly when in use. The tank is always empty when I'm finished.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Pham

PhamGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awful iron

published

Base on many good reviews I bought this one but I regretted just after two times used. It took much longer time to iron if compare with traditional iron because this steam iron could not make wrinkles disappear much so I had to iron it again and again. The water tank is so tiny so just for one shirt I even had to fill the water two times. The only one good side of this one that you do not need iron board.

Purchased in January 2019 at DeRucci VIC, South Wharf (DFO) for $89.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Arden

ArdenSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Used for Curtains : Decent - Could've been better

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Kie, Sydney

Kie, Sydney

  • 34 reviews

Not bad but short life span and you can get equal for much cheaper

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kie, Sydney
Kie, Sydney

Thanks I am fairly good about keeping up with that but it hasn't seem to have any effect.

Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 65 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great for lightweight synthetic fabrics which might otherwise burn with an iron

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 33 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Handheld Steamer! Especially for your “Haute Couture”!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


George

GeorgePerth, WA

  • 19 reviews

OK but has its limitations

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


KillaWhat

KillaWhatSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 40 likes

Great For Hard To Iron Surfaces, But Won't Replace Your Traditional Ironing Chores

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
KillaWhat
KillaWhat

No problem, it was a good experience testing. I've had a lot of years clocked in electrical manufacturing.

Review collected in partnership with Philips


Valmorph

ValmorphSydney

  • 29 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good. But not for its intended use

published

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Safety
Preheating Speed
Portability
See all answers
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


GP

GPHobart, TAS

  • 20 reviews

Great, convenient product for travel

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips

JBoy_Sydney

JBoy_SydneySydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Results on Soft & Light Fabrics. Light Weight and Sturdy.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips

Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Okay for casual outings, but don’t throw away your iron!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Great portable garment steamer for what Philips designed it for!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 56 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really good product for small families!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
BJ_JT
BJ_JT

Your more then welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Philips


Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews

A rumpled clothing renovator…but not an iron.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


Taf

TafHunter Region, NSW

  • 21 reviews

The Steam&Go was fast & effective, I was surprised.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Review collected in partnership with Philips


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.

Anthony M.asked

How do you de scale model GC362 steam and go?

No answers

Bev

Bevasked

Hi I have purchased this product and can not get it to steam. Yes it has water in the tank, yes I’m waiting long enough for it to heat up. I have tried everything, could this be a faulty one?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Bev,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear about that. How long do you have your steamer? Keep in mind that your Philips Handheld Steamer is designed to be used vertically. When it is positioned horizontally, the water from the tank can't flow freely. Therefore we recommend to hold your Philips Steam & Go vertically while using it. Also make sure that the water tank is properly inserted, your garment steamer won't be able to produce steam if it isn't inserted properly. Let us know if this has helped you out. If it doesn't, then please feel free to contact us via 1300 363 391 (Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST).

Kind Regards,
The Philips Australia team


Ginka

Ginkaasked

Philips Steam &Go the product was purchased from Costco from England .
We are now in Bulgaria the product is brand new
We have a problem warms up but no steam is coming out?Thank you in advance

3 answers
Grange
Grange

Have you made sure you have put water in it ?

Ginka
Ginka

of course.I put water in the container
The iron heats up, I push the button, but it doesn't let off steam.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ginka, thank you for reaching out. How regrettable that your Steam&Go will no longer produce steam. Have you made sure that the water tank is inserted correctly? Does the device produce any weird noises when you're trying to use it? Either way, we'd like to recommend you to give our specialists a call at +359 2 4916274, so they can see how they can be of assistance. We hope that you can soon use the device without issues. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team


Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.