4 photos
Aware Sensitive Laundry Powder

Aware Sensitive Laundry Powder

3.9 from 39 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laundry Detergents in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Aware (Planet Ark)

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.8 (11)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (3) · No (8)
  • Smell
    2.9 (8)
Previous
Next
Deb S.
Deb S.South East Queensland, QLD

Best washing powder!

published

40 years of washing clothes, using all brands, plus stain removers.
AWARE is the best! Absolutely none better.
My white/ lights are brilliant. Just removed old blood stain out of a sheet.

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths for $9.00.

Value for Money
Smell
BrenX26
BrenX26
  • 2 reviews

Doesn't clean very well.

published

Everyday clothes, work clothes. The detergent is very mild at best. Won't remove odours etc. I don't have allergies and used it for a family member who insisted on it.

Incentivised Review No
Vicci G
Vicci GSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The only one for me.

published

Having Multiple Chemical Sensitivity i just want to wash my clothes in a fragrance free irritant free washing solution. This is the only one for me. I have been using it for years. Cleans clothes, no odour whatsoever and no irritation. Thankyou a million times over.
Keep making such products so that we can live in a fragrance free world that is good for the planet as well.

Purchased in March 2021 at Coles for $8.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Aware Sensitive Laundry Powder compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The Best All-round Washing Powder

published

It washes my clothes really well. Does not leave a fragrance which is important to me. Also is safe to use with our septic system. Been using it for years.

Purchased in January 2005 at Woolworths for $6.75.

Value for Money
Smell
luminair
luminair
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

SENSITIVE ON THE NOSE

published

I have multiple chemical sensitivities as well as being severely asthmatic and this is the only laundry powder that I can use that doesn't cause a nasty reaction health wise for me. I use it for regular washes and normally find I can buy it from Woolworths here in Sydney Australia.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths Online store.

Value for Money
Smell

Anaphylactic reaction to the liquid version of this product.

published
Value for Money
Smell
Lauretta Fawn
Lauretta FawnGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Works great for eczema prone skin, but...

published

We have been using this product for about 2 years for our eczema prone son, but I have since developed an allergy or sensitivity to the laundry powder, not sure exactly what plant ingredients are used but would love to know as I may have to use a competing brand of a similar product as a substitute.

Purchased at Woolworths Physical store for $4.50.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
Duane H
Duane HGippsland, VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

The only product that stopped my bed linen itching

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation No
Dee
DeeRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

What happened

published

I've been using Aware laundry powder for years, but have noticed the last three boxes (since they changed the packaging) don't wash nearly as well. Did they change the powder content as well? My socks and hubby's dirty gardening clothes come out just as dirty. Very disappointing, will have to find another detergent for sensitive skin.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $11.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Laundry Detergents

Find out how Aware Sensitive Laundry Powder compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corrine
CorrinePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for your skin and the environment

published

I use this powder to wash everything; clothes, swimmers, towels, sheets. I usually just tip the powder straight into my front loader but would recommend dissolving first when washing bulky items because those are the times I have noticed a little bit of remnant powder on things after the wash cycle has finished.
It's earth friendly! I love that it comes in a cardboard box without a plastic scoop and, most importantly for my family, it is great for sensitive skin because it has no harsh chemicals or fragrances.

Value for Money
Smell
Jo W
Jo WPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The only laundry cleaner my son can use

published

We have tried almost every sensitive laundry powder available and this is the only product that doesn’t make my sons eczema flare up. Cleans very well in warm water (we use warm water so we can use less powder and have less build up in the clothes. We add tea tree essential oil to add a fresh non-toxic scent as this product has no scent at all. We’ve been using this for the last 5 years. It’s great!

Purchased in July 2019 at Woolworths Online store for $6.00.

Value for Money
Smell
sharon
sharonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

white powder left behind

published

Used this product 4 months ago, washed really well.
Bought it again last week, and now have a white powder on everything i have washed, and yes i did mix it before adding my clothes.
Not happy, had to re-wash everything, will not be wasting my money .

Purchased in June 2019 for $6.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Causes Irritation Yes
DPW
DPWSydney

Bravo! A washing powder that is truly fragrance-free

published

This washing powder is the only one I can find on sale that is actually fragrance-free. If you react badly to fragrances, be sure to read label on the packaging of each brand of washing powder before you buy it. Many so-called "green" washing powders actually contain fragrances -- but thankfully I have found Planet Ark Aware Eco Choice Sensitive Washing Powder which does not contain any fragrance.

I have found that most washing powders on the market contain fragrances (and often very strong ones) that cause me to have headaches. Happily, this washing powder is the exception.

In addition, this washing powder leaves my clothing feeling fresh and clean.

Doesn't clean well

published

I bought this as I had one item I needed to wash with enzyme free detergent. I put a few other items of clothing in and it did a really poor job. The clothes came out smelly and dirty and I had to hand wash them after.

Pearl C
Pearl CAU
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very good

published

I love it. I can't fault it at all. Great for sensitive skin. Recommend to everyone! I just think it is easy to use. Totally in for saving the planet.

Laundry Detergents

Find out how Aware Sensitive Laundry Powder compares to other Laundry Detergents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Coffee is good
Coffee is goodasked

Has the powder been discontinued ? I haven't seen it at Coles or Woolworths for some time now.

No answers
hellen rogers
hellen rogersasked

the ingredients on the box states theres lime stone in it ive an allergy to lime stone will this cause contact dermentitus

No answers
B Jones
B Jonesasked

why is the powder not dissolving properly for the latest packet I bought. It has always worked well before. Have tried dissolving in hot water before adding.This doesn't work. Has there been a change in the formula? Please give me an explanation. B Jones

No answers
See all Aware Sensitive Laundry Powder questions

Get an answer from our members and Aware (Planet Ark) representatives

Details

CategoryLaundry Detergents
Washing Machine Front Loaders and Top Loaders
TypePowder
Cruelty Free No
Sensitive Skin Yes
Compatible with Grey Water SystemsNo
Release dateOct 2008
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.