??!
4 photos
Plum Space Zone

Plum Space Zone

10ft, 12ft, 8ft, 14ft
1.8 from 34 reviews

Reviews

1.8

34 reviews
5
(1)
4
(3)
3
(3)
2
(9)
1
(18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Alicia

AliciaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Dangerous and fully rusted after 4 years of use - warranty is 10 years

published

We purchased a plum trampoline for longevity and 10 year frame warranty. unfortunately this trampoline although only used by one child is now useless and dangerous. This was purchased for Christmas 2015. Plum have offered us 20 % off the purchase of a new trampoline as no parts available to replace, we will not be purchasing again and this matter will be going to NCAT. 10 years warranty on frame, as you can see from photos this trampoline is dangerous...

Purchased in November 2015 at Harvey Norman Big Buys for A$657.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (12 - 18)
See all answers
Stewart

StewartGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not the best quality, you get what you pay for

published

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11) and Child (Under 5)
See all answers

Expensive Tramp & Worst quality :(

published

Purchased in January 2017 for A$384.30.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Main User(s)Child (Under 5)
See all answers
Trampolines

Find out how Plum Space Zone compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dannii.B

Dannii.B

  • 6 reviews

It was good at the start

published

Hi bought this product for my kids 10 and 12 for 2019 Christmas and all was going great when a spring popped off, but no it hadn’t just popped off the stitching that holds the webbing to the mat all snapped so I sewed it back on with 20pound fishing line, then more snapped off, then over the Christmas holidays kids left a ball in there which generated heat and the mat melted.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$199.00.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (12 - 18)
See all answers

Terrible terrible terrible! Don’t waste your money.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Main User(s)Child (5 - 11)
See all answers

WASTE OF MONEY

published

Only lasted a year!
Zip broke within 2 months!
Net fell apart!
Foam mat is so thin that it didn’t last!
Fibreglass poles broke!
CHEAP PRODUCTS AND ASKING PREMIUM PRICES!!!!

Replacement parts are so expensive and a rip off!!!

When calling the after care line there was no empathy for the customer and no solution except for being asked to buy a new one....WHY would I do that!!??

Awesome we love it

published

Purchased this trampoline for my sons 7th birthday and 4 years later it is going strong. Has handled our harsh Queensland weather perfectly and when I needed a mew mat because ours got a lot dirty and the kids said it started losing it’s bounce, I just googled ‘plum 12ft mat’ and their website came up and I was super impressed! From mats to nets to braces every spare part you could ever need is available for separate sale for really reasonable prices. Also as a single mum I put it together alone without a problem and have moved multiple times and still it’s standing strong.

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Miss e

Miss eGold coast, QLD

  • 53 reviews
  • 22 likes

So far so good

published

We’ve had this trampoline from Aldi for nearly 5 months , and while being a bit anxious reading all the reviews we’ve had no problems and are enjoying it! The kids use it every day and it’s stood up to all four seasons here in Queensland. As with most trampolines it was tedious to build but we love the netting and ladder , and the bounce the kids get is perfect. Will look at getting some kind of after market cover/ top as the kids can spend all day on it and get sunburnt. Happy with the price and quality thus far !

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Odi

Odi

  • 3 reviews

Waste of money. Only lasted 8 months

published

Springs pulled loose from mat.... grandson hand got hurt by spring through the mat..... a waste of my money. Will never buy a plum again.... should of put the money towards the purchase of a vuly! Way better quality! Bought 15 months ago but only put it up last may!

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Trampolines

Find out how Plum Space Zone compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Seems to be the fault with many I’ve read

published

From what I’ve read the problems with the springs coming away from the mat is common. This trampoline doesn’t even last a year, what a waste of money. My $250 warehouse tramp had lasted 4 years. My plum one just on 6 months for $450, both sold buy the warehouse. they should be taken off the market!!

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play

Crap!

published

Such a shame that "santa" gave one to our three kids and the mat only lasted 8 months! The springs fell off due to the crappy stitching! very annoying to find out that the warranty for the frame is 12 months BUT the mat has only 6 months warranty, so when I rang up before warranty ran out thinking it was covered it was not! Now I'm trying to find a price for a plum trampoline mat to replace it with and can't find anything!!

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Sarah A

Sarah AMonto

Very poor quality

published

Received this as a gift from grandparents last June. The matting around the outside of the trampoline has all faded and gone out of shape. The zip on the net broke within 6 months. My kids are only two and four so the bounce is sufficient for them however their 8 old cousin was very disappointed. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Simone

SimoneAU

  • 3 reviews

Faulty

published

Dont waste $500 on one.Got my kids one for christmas.It has stupid straps that attach around a clip that holds spring.Only had less than six months.4 springs have come off because the stitching is faulty and has rended a $ 500 trampoline useless and worse dangerous.Toys Rus sold it to me and have fobbed me off with no support what so ever.

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Joe

JoeNambour

  • 2 reviews

Tedious assembly

published

Just finished assembly. The direction for assembly is a series of diagrams which needed further instructions. The net is attached to the trampoline by threading a very long shoe lace through the mat loops, which required using a screw driver to push it through, and through the bottom of the net. It just seems like poor design. I predict the net will tear at the bottom where the lace goes through. Watch this space

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play

Do not buy, waste of money

published

My girls got this for christmas and it has lasted 4mths!
The netting has pulled away from the support poles, the poles pierced the foam, mould all around the mat, and the bolts that held the support poles (for netting) have completed snapped with leaving the trampolines unsafe to use for children too young to play on. It was never overloaded with weight and the sides were never bounced off so unsure why this product has deteriorated so quickly. I put it down to poor quality for maximum profit.

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Trampolines

Find out how Plum Space Zone compares to other Trampolines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ambra

Ambramelbourne

Replacement Parts Unavailable

published

I bought this trampoline 3.5 years ago... the safety foam, mat and netting are already deteriorating terribly in the sun. The fiberglass pole cracked from use or wind. I contacted PLUM to get replacement parts only to be told that they no longer stock these for this model anymore. As an apology they offered me 20% off a new PLUM trampoline. Why would I ever purchase a product of such expense if you can't get replacement parts? They're not made with UV stable materials. Waste of money!

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play

Crap

published

I have had the Aldi Whirlwind Tramp in a box for 2 years and finally put it up. What a waste of time. The fibreglass pole holding the net broke within a week and I ended up with fibreglass shards all through my hands. Tramp is rubbish and I will never buy this brand again.

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
jewls

jewlsupper lockyer

  • 8 reviews

This is great

published

My grandaughters got one from santa, did not assemble it, and that took some work. But they were on it all xmas, and not one injury, this is the biggest toy any of our children have received. This will be used for many years, thank heavens for trampolines. And santa

2 comments
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
jewls
jewls

Thank you for the advice

No spare parts available for older products!!

published

A rip appeared in the zip and netting / enclosure after 12 months and Ive just discovered that no spare parts are now available as the trampoline is now a few years old! It has been a great trampoline but we can no longer use it for obvious safety reasons. Such a waste!!!!!

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Kylie

KylieWarwick

Mat stitching not that great!

published

I purchased a 14ft trampoline on 14 June last year and my children can no longer use it. The stitching has come apart on the mat and if the children jump on it springs pop off everywhere. Obviously very dangerous. I have tried emailing place of purchase and have been told to contact manufacturer direct. I would have thought this trampoline would have lasted at least a year.

1 comment
Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

mmcnoe

mmcnoeasked

Space Zone 12ft

Our 12 ft is about 12 months old. I have had to repair the netting twice now and it is no longer reparable. The rest of the trampoline is good. My kids love the trampoline but I am not so keen for them to be using it without the safety net working properly. What is the process for getting a replacement net? is it covered under warranty? I am in Dunedin, New Zealand.

3 answers
mmcnoe
mmcnoe

Since the last time I commented the net on this Trampoline has got worse. I am now dismantling it due to safety issues. I do not recommend this Trampoline to anyone. I wouldn't even give it a 1 out of 5 stars.

mooncalf
mooncalf

Did you get it from the warehouse?

Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play

Hi,
The standard warranty for this trampoline is 12 months.
We offer after sales service for all our customers and are always here to help with spare parts.
We hope this has now been resolved, but please contact us should you require any assistance.
Please remember to replace all perishable items every 12 months to ensure the longevity and life of your trampoline.
All the best,
Plum Products

Mayvis

Mayvisasked

Space Zone 10ft

We have been given as a present the 10ft trampoline from aldi for $200 from the grandparents. My husband started to assemble it and the frame has started to buckle. He tried to tighten the bolts on the legs and broke one. Is there a reason why it is buckling?

3 answers
Amber
Amber

Hi Mayvis
my husband put it together. Everytime we have had a screw break we've gone up to the hardware store and bought new ones to put in it's place and that's stopped the poles sliding down and the trampoline being so different in places.
Hope this helps.

Mayvis
Mayvis

Hi. Yes we guessed we would have to buy stronger bolts. But i still dont understand why the frame is buckled? Is that because the bolts are not tight enough and bringing it together. I really have no idea

Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play

Hi,
We hope this has now been resolved.
We offer after sales service for all our customers and are always here to assist with spare parts.
The reason this may have been buckling is because the enclosure net was not installed at the time. Once the enclosure net is installed the trampoline evens out and therefore will reline the shape.
With regards to the bolts - these are available for purchase should you require any replacements.
Please let us know if we can assist you any further.
All the best,
Plum Products

Belinda85

Belinda85asked

Space Zone 10ft

Purchased a 10ft plum trampoline with enclosure & ladder. 3 of the bolts have broken off the leg clamps & the legs look bent & wobbly.
It's not safe. The number I've been given to call in regards to warranty is closed for another week, this is supposed to be a Xmas present for my kids & now they can't use it.
Has anyone else had similar problems & been able to rectify it?

2 answers
Amber
Amber

Hi Belinda, my husband went to the hardware store and bought different screws to replace the ones that broke. Ones that are stronger. and haven't had any problems with the new ones screwed in. Hope this helps.

Plum Play
Plum Products A.Plum Play

Hi,
We hope this has now been resolved.
We offer after sales service for all our customers and are always here to assist with spare parts.
The reason this may have been wobbly may be due to the surface this was on. Please ensure this is on a flat and stable surface.
With regards to the bolts - these are available for purchase should you require any replacements.
Please let us know if we can assist you any further.
All the best,
Plum Products

Get an answer from our members and Plum Play representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.