??!
1 photo
Promensil

Promensil

3.3 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.3

41 reviews
5
(15)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(11)
Previous
Next

Life changing!

published

I have been taking one double strength tablet daily since April and am now symptom free. Hadn’t slept well for months due to hot flushes prior to this. Would recommend!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedFatigue, Hot Flushes and Sleep Disturbance
Effective Within A week
See all answers
Trish T

Trish TPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

No more hot flushes

published

I started taking Promensil 6 weeks ago. I take 2 a day. Before taking them I was having hot flushes day and night. It was so bad I couldnt get a decent sleep and was having to get up and shower in the middle of the night. About 3 weeks after I started taking them i noticed that I was having fewer hot flushes. After 6 weeks they are completely gone. These pills have literally changed my life. I havent noticed any adverse side effects at this stage and hoping that doesnt change.

Purchased in July 2020 at Priceline for A$64.99.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedFatigue, Hot Flushes and Sleep Disturbance
Effective Within A month
See all answers
Jo R.

Jo R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Saved my Sanity

published

I was first introduced to this product by my GP to help with insomnia and hot flashes bought on by menopause. I was also prescribed iron supplements as my low levels could also be an underlying cause of night sweats. Taking double strength once a day, after 10 days I slept through for the first time in 5 years, my mood swings reduced as did my flashes, I felt sane again! Later I switched to HRT which saw the insomnia return and dramatic mood swings so I reverted to Promensil which sorted me out within 10 days again. I have some wight gain around the middle and breasts but not a lot. Very happy and have recommended to friends with much success but it is different for everyone.

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$70.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedHot Flushes, Mood Swings and Sleep Disturbance
Effective Within A week
See all answers
Menopause Relief Products

Find out how Promensil compares to other Menopause Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
justamum

justamum

  • 4 reviews

Zero effect - no change to hot flushes or night sweats

published

Have been taking these tablets for 5 months now, started single dose - no effect, upped to double dose - no effect. Hot flushes and night sweats still the same as prior to taking Promensil. So disappointing considering the price - which I don't mind paying it they actually worked. Was really hoping these would help me finally get a good nights sleep without night sweats or a day without hot flushes .... but they absolutely had zero effect on me. Would not bother with them again.

Purchased in February 2020 at Terry White Chemmart for A$60.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Effective Within Did not work
See all answers

Excellent product

published

I use 1 double strength per day. After six weeks hotflushes and nightsweats are completely gone! No weightgane or any side effects! Very satisfied! I can sleep again! Thank you!

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedHot Flushes and Sleep Disturbance
Effective Within A month
See all answers
Nick

NickSouth East Queensland, QLD

Didn't work for me at all

published

I tried to use both Promensil and Promensil Double Strength for 6 and 10 weeks and my Night sweats and hot flashes become even worse. While using this product I got insomnia which I never had before. Sorry can't recommend this product .

Purchased in January 2020 at redcliffe for A$65.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • Poor mental health
Symptom ReliefFelt Worse
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Effective Within Did not work
See all answers

Did not work for me.

published

Hot sweats day and night and terrible insomnia. I used this for 5 months before giving up. It did not help me with any of my symptoms. Sorry I can’t recommend it.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Effective Within Did not work
See all answers
Pam

PamSouthwest, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Works for me

published
Kimbo

KimboPerth, WA

It Works But...

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$55.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedAnxiety, Hot Flushes and Sleep Disturbance
Effective Within A week
See all answers
Menopause Relief Products

Find out how Promensil compares to other Menopause Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Instead of night sweats, they turned into Tsunamis!

published

This does not work for me! Gained weight, muscle aches and the night sweats are worse. They usually last about 5 Minutes. Since I use this product they last for about an hour!! They come and go every 5 Minutes! I am not going to finish the package and return to my previous product. I had only bought them, because I was out and they seemed so promising. To bad for the money, since 30 pills cost as much as 60 from my usual product, which is Phyto Confort. Best one for me!!!

Dutchie

DutchieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BEWARE: This product is not for everyone!!

published

Helps with hot flushes

published

Takes about 3 weeks to work. First went on regular strength but did not help, then doubled the dosage and hot flushes vanished in about 3 days. Now I'm taking the double strength tablets in mornings. Don't have hot flushes anymore, but am experiencing body aches (mainly around lower back and hips area) when I wake up in morning. During day I don't feel the aches because I'm moving about. Having body aches during sleep is better than having hot flushes all the time. Other than that, no other side effects yet... will wait and see.

Joy

JoyHamilton

tried everything and nothing worked

published

I bought this product and was told it will work or your money back.
it did not work. Symptoms the same and no relief.
wrote in for refund and was ignored.
thought how could I lose !

Fantastic

published

Double strength was the answer for me. Minimal hot flushes and heart arrhythmia now - I still kick off blankets in winter but no buckets of sweat. Anxiety and irritability have decreased dramatically.

I tried going off Promensil but all menopausal symptoms came back I love this product. Dont care how much it costs - it's worth it.

Kristine Gandy

Kristine GandyPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Definitely reduce the hot flushes

published

My friend gave me half a pack of these to try. I am so very glad she did. Hot flushes have been reduced to the bare minimum - I have one or two per day. Best thing I was ever recommended!

Menopause Relief Products

Find out how Promensil compares to other Menopause Relief Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lydia

LydiaCentreville

Only thing that helped me

published
Sharon

Sharon

  • 18 reviews
  • 9 likes

Effective against hot flushes

published

Hot flushes were my principal menopausal concern - affecting my confidence to go out, and preventing me from doing any physical activity as the slightest exertion would often put me into a meltdown. I've been taking double strength Promensil (80mg) for three months and find the hot flushes are reduced both in occurrence and severity, to a level I can live with. Also having less problem with night sweats and therefore sleeping better. Skin is less dry. Not noticing any side effects. Can't give full marks due to the expense of these tablets - costs nearly $10/week.

Tile

TileCentral West

  • 49 reviews
  • 53 likes

Didn't Do Anything For Me

published
Ande

AndeDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

Started Promensil about a month ago. My hot flushes were total melt downs every 10 to 15 min all day all night. I used double strength and found almost immediate relief. Within 2 days went to 1 or 2 noticeable flushes but they are so mild I don't really notice them.

Disappointing

published

Bought this product having read many 'positive reviews', I have completed a 90 day course (following all instructions and recommendations) and sadly have had no change in any of my symptoms. I am really very disappointed.

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lisa G.

Lisa G.asked

Can you take Promensil if you are also taking anxiety medication (lexapro)?

1 answer
Trish T
Trish T

Probably best to ask your Pharmacist about Lexapro interactions .

Anita

Anitaasked

I'm 49 years old, with very few minor perimenopausal symptoms at this point. Very regular periods, very healthy lifestyle, nothing too much, except period migraines for about 24 hours that would end when my cycle started. I take good quality supplements, including a calcium with soy recommended for Women of my age. I live in italy and with the virus crisis I could no longer get them, so I spoke to the pharmacist over the phone to see if there was a similar product available here. When i picked it up it was Promensil advanced which didn't seem like my regular supplement (seemed to be for Women in full menopause) but I thought they knew best. I took it every morning for 2.5 weeks, and about a week before my period was due I got terrible breast pain &felt bloated and awful. I thought it was pms but my period never came, (due 2 weeks ago) for the first time ever! (I thought i might be pregnant, but the test said no) I stopped them 2 days ago when I realized, as i felt terrible, want to get back to my natural rythmn, and read that they can cause all these symptoms and irregular periods. I'm really worried because it seemed to push me into starting menopause instead of letting my body adjust naturally. Help! Does anyone else have a similar story? Or offer advice?

3 answers
Lenette Erwee
Lenette Erwee

Promensil is for women who has full blown menapause symptoms like hot flushes and night sweats. My gynaecologist first put me on a good multivitamin for women when I was your age. (I am also a healthy, exercising 53 year old now). It doesn’t sound as if you need Promensil now....but remember the name....it really works.

Anita
Anita

Many thanks for taking the time to reply.

Sara N.
Sara N.

The same thing happened to me when I used promensil for a couple of weeks. I barely finished one blister pack -which contains 15 pills- when I realized I didn't get my period! I am 50 and had regular periods before. Since then (few months ago) I kept feeling cramps each month by the time of the period, but never got one!

Ross

Rossasked

Where is it made?

1 answer
Pam
Pam

Doesn't say anywhere on packaging or info sheet. But it does say Aust owned company and is distributed in Australia, NZ, sth Africa, Singapore.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.