2 photos
Realme C3

Realme C3 (2020)

MPNs: RMX2020, RMX2020BLUE and RMX2020RED
4.4 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

23 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (13)
  • Software
    4.3 (13)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (12)
  • Camera Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Hardware
    4.1 (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Port M.
Port M.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price

published

Purchased in June 2021 at JB Hi-Fi for $119.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Real me C3
Real me C3South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Terrible phone

published

One of the worst in phones ever l want a replacement it doesn't type what you crappy forever back spacing seriously thought this was the phone think it again beware

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths for $200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Forget Boost
Forget BoostVictoria
  • 12 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very happy with this phone

published

I have found this phone easy to use and very good value. I refuse to pay a lot for phones and this Realme 3 has proved this is a good strategy. Ask good as phones 4 times the price.

Purchased in April 2021 for $240.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme C3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
Sam
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent value

published

Very good for the price. Only down side is camera. Screen resolution is passable. Performance is snappy, some occasional lags bit nothing that causes experience to be unpleasant. Highly recommended.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Moose
MooseSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

It's my first touch phone so still trying to work out how to drive it,

published

It's new to me coming from an old flip phone so have been assured that I will soon understand it, although in my case, it,d be handy to have printed instructions with it but will soon get the hang of it (if I don,t run out of friends trying to show me

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next

I Love ❤️ My C3 Realme Mobie.

published

I've just got 1 thing that really annoys me to the T-ski, when I'm texting some letters appear that don't form a word or random letters & then I've gotta delete them & it might do it again & you know when you're in ya zone-ski & this crap happens boys & girls, say no more, fix it please & my blood pressure can get back to normal.ha,ha.

Purchased in October 2020 at Grand Plaza Browns plains Qld for $299.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Shane Kidd
Shane KiddGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great phone, great price, great features

published

Had the C3 for a month now, and i'm impressed.
It's fast and pretty much bloatware free. A few apps to remove and it's pretty clean.
All cameras work great. Can't find settings to change pixel size of images taken, but they're good quality anyway.
Good build quality. It feels solid. Color blue and red (we bought 2) are very stunning.
All the features of the competition at a quarter the price.

Shane Kidd
Shane KiddGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Good value & stylish phone

published

I love this new phone. Upgraded from an old Samsung S5.
It's very sleek and fast. Not too much bloatware either. Easy to cleanup.
Plenty of onboard memory, plus a card slot makes storage unlimited.
The cameras are okay. I havent found where to change the resolution of saved images as yet.
Battery has lasted 3 days so far from full charge.
I think it's the best value for money ever when comparing other brands.

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Good all rounder

published

Great battery life, good cameras, but works. Love the finger print feature to unlock, and the additional head phones I purchased separately are the best micro earphones I have experienced.

Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme C3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jes31
jes31South East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

okay phone

published

it took me months to change over from my oppo. my grandson did it for me. i am totally sick of all the apps that pop up. i have lost my camera icon which used to show on the front screen. i now have to go a round about way to find my camera. emailed this outfit but no reply so i guess their customer service is pretty much zero. i use it for the usual things and i must say it takes a great photo. i am an older age group so just need a basic phone with a few bells and whistles. overall it is okay but not my old oppo.

Purchased in November 2020 for $268.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
TonyP
TonyPSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good value for money

published

Overall its an excellent phone and represents great value for money. I have noticed that the price varies greatly. Shop around! I paid $260.
I have one complaint regarding the very difficult to use and see Navigation Bar situated at bottom of screen. When using the phone in DARK mode, under certain lighting conditions the navigation bar is invisible. I've looked everywhere but cannot find a way to brighten up the NAV bar. this is a design flaw the only one that I could find I'm hoping developers will upgrade the phone in the near future.

Purchased in December 2020 for $260.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
TonyP
TonyPSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

Good value for money

published

Excellent phone in all respects except one.
The Navigation buttons at the bottom of the screen actually form a part of the main screen they are not independent.
The problem is that under diminished light you cannot SEE the buttons to press them.
These buttons need to be lit up brightly all the time either that or have a control somewhere to control the brightness of the nav buttons. Also the nav buttons dissapear when not in use and you have to swipe up from the bottom of the screen to view them. Depending on the App you are usine this does not always work.
These two issues are a total pain and make using the phone unnecessarily ackward to use.
Honestly, had I known of this before I would have considered another phone.

KDF
KDF
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect

published

Simple to Use & has an awesome camera. I’m very happy that with it that I’m Thinking of getting my partner one too. Price is very affordable & does everything my iPhone did if bot better.

Vic R.
Vic R.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value

published

Exactly what I expected, a great performing phone at very reasonable price. This is my second Realme phone. I have the XT which I am also very pleased with. Happy to recommend phone and support from Realme.

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Trevor k
Trevor kSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy to use

published

Not a bad phone but there's alot of dead pixels on the screen apart from that it's a nice phone easy to use great value for money cheap phone for price

Purchased in July 2020 at Bigw for $199.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme C3 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Frank B.
Frank B.asked

Is the real me mobile phone just prepaid

1 answer
realme Australia
Harold X.realme Australia

Hi Frank, thanks for getting in touch with us. realme has several devices in the Australian market. The realme C3 (OT) and C21 are available in Optus as pre-paid device, and other devices are available to purchase in open channels.

Question collected from realme Australia

Audrey H.
Audrey H.asked

how to connect home wifi to real me phone

1 answer
Audrey H.
Audrey H.

how to connect realme phone to existing wifi

Question collected from realme Australia

Jyosh D.
Jyosh D.asked

Hi, I got my realme c3 unlocked from Optus, but still second sim slot not showing up.
What should be next step?

thanks

2 answers
Forget Boost
Forget Boost

No idea. Ask the company you bought the phone from. Sorry.

Realme
Harold X.Realme

Hi Jyosh, thanks for getting in touch with us. The realme C3 (Optus) is an Optus pre-paid device with one SIM network compatibility. Even when the device is unlocked, only SIM 1 will connect to the carrier network.

Thank you!

See all Realme C3 (2020) questions

Get an answer from our members and Realme representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $269.00
Features3.5mm Headphone Jack and Expandable Storage
Charging PortMicro-USB
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Build
Weight195 g
Colour / FinishBlazing Red & Frozen Blue
Dimensions 164.4 x 75 x 8.95 mm
Display
Pixel Density269 ppi
Display TechnologyLCD
Screen Size 6.5"
Screen Resolution720 x 1600 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetOcta-core 2*Cortex-A75 2.0 GHz + 6*Cortex-A55 1.7GHz
Battery Size5,000 mAh
Internal Storage64 GB
Memory (RAM)3 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution1080p (Full HD)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Main, 2MP Portrait, 2MP Macro
Front Camera(s)5MP
Release dateApr 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 6941399003972 and 6941399003989
  • MPN: RMX2020, RMX2020BLUE and RMX2020RED

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.