2 photos
Regency FG39

Regency FG39

4.9 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas Heaters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Regency

Reviews

4.9
12 reviews
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Heating Speed5/5 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (3)
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Have had its predecessor, F43-NG for about 20 years

published

Had great experience with this heater for 20 years (in Perth, so only used for 3-4 months every year). Same specs I think (40 MJ/hr consumption, with 2-speed fan). Huge room with cathedral ceiling and mezzanine walkway. Once room warms up , perhaps too much heat output even on lowest setting (which I think is 20 MJ/hr consumption). Have had it serviced occasionally, and had to replace the thermal cut-off switch last year. Otherwise, flawless. If it ever fails, I will buy the current model without hesitation

Build Quality
Value for Money
E H I
E H ICanberra Central 2601, ACT

Amazing gas fire with realistic flame pattern and lots of heat.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2021 at ActewAGL for $6,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Regency
Regency F.Regency

Other Gas Heaters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Frank is j
Frank is j
  • 3 reviews

Without doubt the best heater of it’s kind.

published

Just had the Regency FG39 installed and am thrilled by the heat output and flame pattern.
There is nothing in the marketplace to rival this freestanding gas log fire for performance and aesthetics., and can operate without the need to run the fan making for super quiet operation. Would recommend to any prospective purchaser.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Regency
Regency F.Regency

Thank you so much for your kind words Frank. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We hope you enjoy your Regency heater for many more years to come!

Gas Heaters

Find out how Regency FG39 compares to other Gas Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jeanette V.
Jeanette V.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

FG38 - So happy with this heater!

published

Purchased in September 2016 at Woodpecker Heating and Cooling Retail for $4,502.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Regency
Regency F.Regency
Janet
JanetBlue Mountains
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

So glad we chose this heater

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Regency
Jessica M.Regency

So glad to hear you're loving your FG39!

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Evol
EvolGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Exceeded my expectations!!

published

I was so over the gas dusted heating we had. We have a solid brick home and replaced the 2 sliding doors, kitchen and main bedroom windows with double glazed ones so now on a 5C morning in Melb the inside doesn't drop below 15C, and we like an inside temp of 18C. Since installing the FG39 we are so happy. The heater is so easy to operate, set the temp, turn it on and be warm. The flue is ducted to the external wall fitted with the AstroCap, so the air intake is external alleviating the draft problem. It heats the space quietly but so efficient and the ambiance is awesome. 15C to 18C in under an hour, then turns on and off to maintain temp.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Susie
Susie
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Simply brilliant heaters with stunning looks.

published

I have moved 4 times and every time installed a Regency Gas Heater, they are easy to use simply switch it on and they heat the house really well, no need for jumpers in our house because the one heater heats the whole 230sqm house as well as looking great. I recently moved again and lucky me there was a Regency Gas Heater already installed, I recommend servicing the machine every few years to keep the flames looking good. Parts are available for years so your investment is well worth it.

Susie Belmont WA

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Theo Thomas
Theo ThomasSydney, Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Real Showpiece and Very Functional

published

We just had a Regency FG39 installed at our parents house in Melbourne by https://gaslogfiresmelbourne.com . Although they have only used it once so far this year they are very happy with how quickly it warmed the entire house. It is also a real showpiece. On a side note the guys who installed it did a fantastic job.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Other Gas Heaters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
honestopinion
honestopinion
  • 40 reviews
  • 28 likes

very happy

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Gas Heaters

Find out how Regency FG39 compares to other Gas Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
king_45
king_45Central West, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great Heater

published

In late August I replaced my Rinnai which was a dreadful heater but the best available at the time. The Regency looks great, puts out a huge amount of heat and is very quiet to run. It is the first time I have been warm for years when I got rid of the wood heater for gas. The remote control and auto features work well. When it ignites early in the morning it is so quiet it does not wake me up.

This heater continues to perform flawlessly. It is quiet, produces good heat. The remote control and programming is excellent. Pity about the price of gas.

Date PurchasedSept 2014
Kiwi29
Kiwi29AU
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Absolutely awesome

published

We bought the FG39 to replace a slow combustion wood heater. This gas heater has literally changed our lives. It is so easy to use, looks stylish, has all the ambience of a real fire (without the hassle) and puts out heaps of heat. The FG39 also has the advantage of a direct vent flue system which keeps the whole combustion air flow completely seperate from the air in the room.

We were out to buy the best possible freestanding gas log fire available. I reckon this is it.
Heats large spaces, realistic fire, easy to use, looks great

Nudge
NudgeCanberra
  • 7 reviews
  • 17 likes

Wow! So good for Canberra winters.

published

Puts out a lot of heat!

We have a medium size lounge room and we have to run the F39 at low flame with the fan on low or it gets too warm. Awesome!

The flame is gorgeous and when going looks quite realistic.
Have had people ask if it's real.

Couldn't be happier, finally we are warm in this house.

Questions & Answers

Groaning Shelves
Groaning Shelvesasked

Is there a model (or one coming out) that doesn't have the metallic strips on it? I just want a plain black heater without the 80s look?

1 answer
Regency
Regency F.Regency

Good afternoon, the FG39 comes with the option of either brushed nickel louvers (metallic strips) or plain black louvers - so I'm pleased to say we can accommodate to your needs!

David H
David Hasked

Hi Looking to buy a FG38 and will be using bottled LPG wondering how many litres of gas per hour on high, medium and low settings.
Thankyou

1 answer
Regency
Regency F.Regency

Hi David, to help answer your query - It isn’t measured in litres per hour, rather it is sold by weight on kgs.
It is measured as mega joules (MJ) per hour per the Australian standard. The FG38 uses 38MJ per hour on high - half on low and has settings in between the two. A 45kg gas bottle holds about 2000 useable mega joules of LPG. Hope that has helped!

Janie
Janieasked

This model has the best reviews for heating efficiency - although I have a large modern room and was wanting to have it built in like the city series style - it this possible with the FG39 series?

2 answers
Regency
Regency F.Regency

Dear Janie, thankyou for your query. If you're looking to heat a larger area with a unit built in to a wall or similar we suggest looking at the Greenfire series as that is the best heat output from that style. Please check out our range here https://www.regency-fire.com.au/Products/Gas/Gas-Fireplaces

Janie
Janie

Thanks very much for the info

See all Regency FG39 questions

Get an answer from our members and Regency representatives

Details

CategoryGas Heaters
Price (RRP) $4,799.00
Heater TypeFireplace and Flued
Max Room Size 14
Dimensions 762 x 660 x 448 mm
FeaturesRemote Control and Thermostat
Max Gas Input40 mJ/h
Power8,400 W
Gas TypeLPG and Natural Gas
Manufacturer Warranty25 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Release dateFeb 2010
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.