8 photos
Renault Laguna

Renault Laguna

X74, X91
3.4 from 8 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wagons in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Renault? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Dave7164
Dave7164Sydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Huge improvement over previous model

published

Purchased in June 2015 for $10,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
PerthDaveParker
PerthDaveParkerPerth
  • 2 reviews

Worst car I’ve owned - Renault should be ashamed.

published
BodyHatch
BadgePrivilege LX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Other Wagons

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
NB01
NB01Sydney, Australia

V6 coupe at bargain basement pricees

published

I have a 2004 Privilege LX, bought in 2008 for $12k. Great to drive, every option available and beautiful to look at. $12k for a V6 couple - absolute bargain!! Pricey to service - 2 x $400 per year and resale will be rubbish but a great car if you like cars. I've got 2 kids now so unfortunately will have to buy something bigger and blander - depressing thought!
Stylish, all leather, 5 ANCAP (the first car ever to get 5 ancap stars apparently), beautiful to drive.
Expensive to fix. I've had to replace 4 ignition coils ($1400), 2 electric windows ($900 from Renault for the first then $400 when I worked out a local mechanic can do it cheaper). In 4 years not bad though as these are "known" Laguna faults.

TransmissionAuto
BodySedan
BadgePrivilege LX

OK

published
BodySedan
Wagons

Find out how Renault Laguna compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MetroMan
MetroMan
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good

published
BodySedan
BadgePrivilege LX
dazcim
dazcimQLD, 4031
  • 6 reviews

Bad

published
BodySedan
Graham
Graham

is the car front wheel drive or rear wheel? please

b33961
b33961
  • 4 reviews

Good

published
BodySedan

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
novakor
novakorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 41 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent

published

Bought this car from new and as yet have not had a problem with it. Veryb easy and smooth to drive and just fantastic on those long distance trips. It has plenty of room and the rear luggage space is enormous. Well worth a look along with these other statin wagons; VW Passat, Alfa Romeo 156/ 159, Citroen C5 and Peugeot 407. Easy to recommend.
Excellent safety and security features, curtain airbags, ESP, traction control, front, side, curtain airbags, keycard start up and so much more. A great car to drive and excellent fuel economy on this diesel.
Not the cheapest car.

BodySedan

Other Wagons

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Questions & Answers

Tom R.
Tom R.asked
Laguna

How do i fix the top dash on my laguna 2005 which has lifted and come away?

No answers
Peter Beath
Peter Beathasked
Laguna

Right rear electric window winder. The plastic part that attaches the glass to the winder has failed.
The part is worth probably $2 but have to replace whole mechanism $390 quoted, any ideas if the frogs make or sell the individual part or do I accept being ripped off. Peter

2 answers
NB01
NB01

Hi Peter,
Im not much help here. My driver and passenger windows went and they both cost me $400 each to get replaced. Renault had quoted $900 ...

The only bit of advice I can offer is that if you are anyway handy, you can look at wreckers yards in the UK or on ebay but thats if you can fit yourself it and Im not handy myself - worth a try.

Also, just an FYI - I washed one of my keyless cards and it stopped working, renault australia quoted $600 but this guy will fix them for a fraction of that. http://www.keyrepair.co.uk/

Sorry I couldnt be of more help.

Rgds,
Niall

Peter Beath
Peter Beath

Thanks for your reply
I found the part (new) for the Right rear electric window winder on e-bay, have ordered it and await it's delivery to Australia
Cost $7.00 Au Including post from UK if I get it.
Google
RENAULT Laguna window regulator repair kit / rear right
Kits also shown on this site for other parts
Good luck
Peter
PS. I am a retired aircraft fitter

Bill5
Bill5asked
Laguna

Is the laguna Front wheel drive

1 answer
NB01
NB01

Yep, FWD

Get an answer from our members

Renault Laguna

Details

Compare both Renault Laguna
CategoryWagons and SedansWagons and Sedans
Release dateJan 2002Jan 2008
Discontinuation dateDec 2008Dec 2011
Compare both Renault Laguna

Other Wagons

Previous
Next
See all Wagons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.