1 photo
Rinnai Infinity 16

Rinnai Infinity 16

3.1 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Rinnai

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (2)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (2)
  • Heating Speed
    2.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Nic
NicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

WOW I Love it!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Gas Works Morphett Vale South Australia 5162 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
john
johnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

too much wasted water

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Burson.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Not Happy

published

The unit, just after 12 months, started to fail to ignite. Turned the hot water on and off for half an hour or so before it worked. It has stopped again, several times, when not run for a day or two.. Its now stopped again and I can't get it to work. Can smell the gas turning on but its not igniting.
Cold weather and absents seems to upset it.
It really upsets me.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Paul, as the unit it still within it's warranty period we would recommend booking a service call to diagnose the issue with the unit. This can be booked on 1300 555 545 option 2 for service.

Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity 16 compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lee
LeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Just reliable hot water every time!

published

Very happy with our Rinnai Infinity 16. Previously had a Bosch hydropowered which was very temperamental especially in the colder months. But not the infinity. Very reliable and consistent hot water. We did not purchase the temp controller, but did have a temp valve installed so we could have the unit preset at 60 degrees. Highly recomend this product.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Lee, we are very pleased to hear your new hot water unit is working so well for you.

Rob H
Rob HWhyalla

B16 doesn’t work during winter

published

My B16 unit is only 5 years old, it works fine during summer but when the temperature drops and we turn the hot water on the pipes groan and there is no water pressure at all, after the sun comes up and the unit gets a little heat it’s all good again.

Date PurchasedJune 2013

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Kate V
Kate VBrighyon

Fluctuating water temperature

published

We have had the Rinnai 16 for a number of years, has been ok but a little temperamental with water fluctuating in the taps.
Taps can only run on hot or cold alone, otherwise as soon as the temperature is balanced the hot water will turn off. Recently our shower has started fluctuating from very hot to cold, I can see the wall control operation light turning on and off.
Do you know what the problem would be?
Ps I did leave this question in the Q&A section however my question disappeared. Thanks

Date PurchasedJan 2005
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Kate V
Kate V
joda5084
joda5084Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very good

published

This water heater has been very good with no trouble at all the gas usage has been significantly less than the last continuous flow heater that this replaced we also splurged and had the controllers installed one general and one bathroom it is a real luxury to have a shower and not have to mix the hot water, we have a small house and while showering if another hot or cold tap is turned on there is no difference in the shower temperature just a bit less flow

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Joda5084, temperature controllers really do take the hassle out of adjusting the taps and you always know exactly how hot the water will be.

Not user friendly. Intermittent hot water.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Not happy

published

Bought a brand new house and moved in 4 weeks ago and the builder installed the 16 unit per the developer. The hot water seems to come through quicker in the shower but the basic vanity tap seems to take ages and wastes a lot of water. This is also the case in my kitchen - not happy as want instant hot water and no wastage of water.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity 16 compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim
TimAdelaide

Ok when weather is warm, doesn't work in the cold

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Holiday Road
Holiday RoadNorth Queensland, QLD

The Best

published

We installed an infinity 16 in our motorhome so it gets shaken and bashed as well as dust, salt air and very extreme heat and cold.
It's still working like the day we installed it over 13 years ago. The deluxe controllers give is the power to save water as well when living on a water tank.
Not to mention we have many children on board so it's made our travel life so much more comfortable. We wouldn't recommend anything else and if it ever fails we'll be buying another Rinnai.

Date PurchasedMar 2003
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Holiday Road. It's great to hear your INFINITY 16 has served you so well over the years.

Kcir62
Kcir62Adelade
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great system

published

Fantastic
Ihave a B16, not an infinity 16- not sure of the difference, but its always hot and the pressure is always there. Not had a problem with mine.
Its actually hotter than the last heater which was a 20 year old Bosch, plumber recommend Rinnai, even though it was a bit more cost than the Bosch

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Kcir62, the unit you have is part of the builders range we offer and we are pleased to hear it is working well for you. We wish you many more years of continued use.

Julie
JulieAustralia
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

2 stars for the hot shower!

published
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Pet_au
Pet_auAdelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love our new Rinnai Infinity 16!

published

After owning a Bosch hydro unit for 20+ years (amazingly reliable) it was time to get a new water heater because we were at most, getting only very warm (not hot water) and with winter on the way, we needed to act fast. We chose the Rinnai Infinity 16. We walked into Gas Works on a Monday, bought the unit (it came with the Universal Controller) and it was installed (by plumber and electrician) the very next day. Love the controller... we set our preferred temperature and just turn on the hot water tap and we get continuous hot water at that temperature, with no need to turn on the cold water tap to fiddle around trying to get the right temp. Love it! Hopefully, it will prove to be reliable.

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Pet_au
Pet_au
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the update Pet_au, we are glad to hear all members of the family are enjoying being able to regulate the temperature of the hot water from the unit. We wish you many more years of use.

Colin52
Colin52Perth, WA
  • 36 reviews
  • 93 likes

Its fantastic to have hot water running again after having a BOSCH unit that was utterly hopeless.

published
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Colin, thanks for your review. We are always happy to hear when our customers have a great experience with both the installation and our product.

Colin52
Colin52
Colin52
Colin52

4 months on and still going strong. Best thing we ever bought for a hot water system.

Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity 16 compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Rinnai Infinity Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Teh K.
Teh K.asked
Infinity 16

what's the capacity of the water ?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Teh K, we would recommend contacting our technical help desk to further clarify the information you are seeking regarding the Infinity 16/ They can be reached on 1300 555 545, option 3.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Steve L.
Steve L.asked
Infinity 16

Rinnai 16 infinity is only delivering water at 30 degrees

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Steve L,

Thank you for getting in touch,

Please contact our Technical team on 1300 555 545 option 3 and they may be able to assist, alternatively, If a service call is required they can help organise this also.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia.

Richard G.
Richard G.asked
Infinity 16

Can you please explain the difference between the infinity and the "B" Series Models? I have a holiday home and wish to have a suitable system. 1 Kitchen, 1 Bathroom, 1 Laundry and possible never operating all hot water/rooms together. Will 1 Remote (MC-91Q-2A) in the kitchen and 1 remote (MC-91Q-2A) in the Bathroom work together?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Richard G,

Thank you for your question.

Please contact our technical help team on 1300 555 545, option 3 and they can help you.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

See all Rinnai Infinity 16 questions

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Rinnai Infinity 16

Details

Compare all 10 Rinnai Infinity Range
CategoryGas Continuous Hot Water Systems
Price (RRP)1195
Release dateAug 2007
Compare all 10 Rinnai Infinity Range
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.