??!
1 photo
Rover Mini Rider Hydro

Rover Mini Rider Hydro

MPN: 13A721JD333
4.0 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.0

7 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Hill / Slope Performance
    3.0 (4)
  • Safety
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    3.6 (5)
  • Turning
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Relief

Relief Northeast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best little machine ever , size isn’t everything !!

published

The best garden machine I’ve purchased
Easy to drive easy to handle cuts great !
Top machine well done Rover , would have liked to have catcher to make it even more
Effective , but the mulch kit seems to work well . Would recommend for sure .

Purchased in August 2020 for $2,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
willy

willy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Keeps running erratic after 10 minutes and finally stops wait 10 minutes then OK for 10 minutes and does same again

published

Put another fuel tank up higher and good filter and 8mm fuel hose tank is at the rear and problem solved. And drained fuel bowl All to do with gravity fuel feed

Purchased in August 2019 for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Near new keeps stopping

published

So is mine. 15hrs use and it's now popping, backfiring, surging then stops. Driving me mad. Mows for 2 minutes then stops. Have flushed fuel. Cleaned tank. Check cap vent, changed plugs, changed coil, changed fuel filter....about to trade this piece of crap

Purchased in June 2020 for $2,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ride-On Mowers

Find out how Rover Mini Rider Hydro compares to other Ride-On Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nick

NickGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love mowing again

published

Purchased in July 2020 for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Lucky

LuckyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Mini Ride on But...

published

I purchased my Rover auto model mini ride on to cut grass around our home about 2 months ago. I live on about 1.5 acres in a rural setting with some moderate slopes. I only have two problems with it and that is you cant wash the mower after mowing and cooled down...it won't start again..and, being suto, you can't push them even using the by-pass lever..I dare you to push it any distance..lol. Anyway, it goes well, cuts well, and mine is fitted with the rear catcher which works surprisingly well, as long as the grass is not wet. Then, it just clogs the shute and you have to manually remove the grass to unclog. But good mower for the price. Hope this helps make your choice..happy hunting..price $3k in Brisbane southside.

Purchased in February 2020 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Rob

RobRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Down on power especially in reverse, otherwise a good product.

published

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Tom B

Tom BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best buy I have made in a decade

published

I bought the Hydo model and it has taken all the effort out of mowing many of the yards I manage. I mulch and you have to be sure the deck isn't too low or it won't "vanish" the clippings into the grass. Also you have to keep the speed down or it simply won't mow all the grass but miss bits. These are inherent limitations and not negative points. All in all I'm very impressed, especially with the 860mm wide wheel base that goes through even the smallest of gates. The 5 year warranty ads peace of mind.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
See all Rover Mini Rider reviews

Questions & Answers

Lucky

Luckyasked

Mini Rider Hydro

Just bought this mower. Its mowing on an angle. Left side lower than the right. Dont know how to adjust the plate height.

2 answers
Relief
Relief

It should have been adjusted by the dealer
Who sold it to you, go back and get it done .
Happy days

willy
willy

Don't know

Margaret D

Margaret Dasked

Mini Rider Hydro

After checking my oil level I forgot to put lid back on resulting in the oil spilling out. Can't find manual how much oil do I need to put in to bring it up to level required.
Thanks Margaret

5 answers
Nick
Nick

There will still be some oil still in the engine so it will be best to put a little in at a time and check the oil level on the dip stick each time. Continue until oil level is between low and high mark on dip stick.

Margaret D
Margaret D

Thankyou Nick. As the oil has sprayed up everywhere how long should I wait before refilling it. (I have wiped as much oil off that I can see.

Margaret D
Margaret D

Thankyou Nick.

Denise B.

Denise B.asked

Mini Rider Hydro

has anyone had problems withhydro transmission with no drive or reverse suspect brake problem

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare both Rover Mini Rider
CategoryRide-On Mowers
Price (RRP) $3,199.00
Zero Turn No
Power SourcePetrol
FeaturesDeck Clean-out Port and Side Discharge
Catcher Type None
Cutting Deck MaterialSteel
Cutting Width760 mm
Weight155 kg
Transmission TypeHydrostatic
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameRover 382cc Single OHV
Engine TypeOHV (Overhead Valve)
Engine Displacement382 cc
Compare both Rover Mini Rider

Visit official website
  • MPN: 13A721JD333

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.